Ola Cabs / Ani Technologies — Extremely Unsafe midnight ride

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

After a lot of cancellations and unpicked calls, I somehow managed to get an Ola Cab from Bandra to Kharghar, Navi Mumbai.
The driver told me initially that he was sleepy on which I asked him to be reconsider driving, I was fine with canceling the cab right there. It was already past 12 midnight.
On his reassurance, we continued the journey.

After a while he asked me guide him for d route. Not acquainted with the roads there, I told him that I wont be able to do so and that he should follow d map. On which he said that- Ma'am, raat ko GPS nahi chalta!

My Google maps wasn't working at all and he brought us in a total different direction. Then when we asked him to stop and ask for directions and auto rickshaw driver told him that he was totally in a wrong direction. And that we were going to gujrat instead of coming to navi Mumbai!

After a while, we had to ask more auto drivers for direction and he showed no interest in understanding the route. The auto drivers were peeking inside and trying to guide us, leaving us in a very uncomfortable situation.

Here, the driver told us to leave d cab and go to Kharghar in an AUTO! I told him no way that is happening because it would take us 2 hours to reach there and no one would agree. He said, it'll take me 6 hours to reach Kharghar like this, please get down.

There was no way we would get down on unknown streets at 1am in d night. So I scolded d driver and asked him to take us to our destination anyhow.

I called d customer care and they talked to d driver and later, also asked me to get down wherever I was! I told him I am not going to do that even though he told me that he'll be on a call and get me another cab. But us being stranded in a strange and stranded place, there was no way that two girls would think of getting down at this point.

After no help from ola customer care and d driver, I felt so helpless that I started to cry. Then d driver took a turn and left us at d international airport.

So two chicks who were trying to get to home from bandra at 12, ended up standing at the international airport at two in d night!!!
And d driver left, just like that.
And i never got a call from ola to know about the situation.

My friend complaint and we recieved a call from ola again. There d guy heard my story and told me that I should habe pressed d sos button in d ola app. I told him that I didnt know about it but I called the customer care and panicked about it- I still got no help!!

To which, he didn't respond and asked me to go to my app and book another cab.

There was no way that I was booking another ola. So I didn't and ola never called back, never bothered.

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Phone
    +91 80 6735 0900 [Regd Office]
    +91 80 4665 5300 [HQ]
    Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Address
    Regent Insignia, #414, 3rd Floor, 4th Block, 17th Main, 100 Feet Road, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    View all Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies contact information