OneAssist Consumer Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 4079

File a complaint to OneAssist Consumer Solutions

Having problems with OneAssist Consumer Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OneAssist Consumer Solutions reviews & complaints page 66

subhash subramaniam
Jan 22, 2019

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637002

Cancellation of one assist membership
I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 5378 without my concern on date:25/12/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : [protected]
Name :- s subhash
Mobile no. :- [protected]
Credit card number ending :- 5378
Jan 23, 2019
duplicate
OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ramkumar.a
    Jan 22, 2019

Address: 628005

Hello there
    I received sms from icici bank that rs-1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan. Without my permission.. I also got a mail from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Please deactivate and refund my money asap
    Date of incident : 17:55rs. 17 jan 2019
    Icici credit card no. Xx0004
    Oneassist relationship number : 6120940
    Mar 3, 2019
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 22, 2019
    Updated by ramkumar.a
    Hello there
    I Received SMS from ICICI BANK that RS-1399/- deducted from my credit card to ONE ASSIST PLAN. without my permission.. i also got a mail from one assist team. i dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Please deactivate and refund my money ASAP
    date of incident : 17:55rs. 17 JAN 2019
    ICICI Credit Card No.xx0004
    OneAssist Relationship Number : 6120940
    Jan 22, 2019
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response
    Dear Ram,

Greetings from OneAssist!

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3912250. Your amount 1399/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.

SBMISMAIL 2015
      Jan 21, 2019

Address: 626117

I have received credit card statement from hdfc bank detected 1899 for renewing oneassist plan without my permission. I didn't get any mail intimation from oneassist. After seeing my statement i shocked due to amount got detected from my account. They are theft my money with out knowing me.

This is happen december 14 2018

Please deactivate my oneassist plan and provide my money back
      Feb 23, 2019
      Jan 21, 2019
      Updated by SBMISMAIL 2015
      Correct date was 31/12/2018 Image of the state attached

Jan 22, 2019
      Dear Mohamed,

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered mobile number and membership ID details on ([protected]@oneassist.in). To assist you further in your case.

Devendra,

Istiyak235
        from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
        Jan 21, 2019

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403801

Hello there

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-2599/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan. Without my permission.. I also got a mail from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Date of incident : 19:58hrs. 17 jan 2019
        Hdfc credit card no. Xx7707
        Feb 23, 2019
        Jan 22, 2019

We request you to share your registered mobile number and membership ID details on ([protected]@oneassist.in). To assist you further in your case.

Devendra,

Hello there

I Received SMS from ICICI BANK that RS-1399/- deducted from my credit card to ONE ASSIST CONSU. without my permission.. i also got a mail from one assist team. i dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Please deactivate and refund my money ASAP
        date of incident : 17:58hrs. 17 jan 2019
        ICICI Credit Card No.xx0004

Anushamadishetty
          Jan 20, 2019

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 1101 without my concern on date:20/1/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Name :- anusha madishetty
          Credit card number ending :- 1101
          Feb 24, 2019
          Jan 21, 2019
          Dear Anusha,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered mobile number and membership ID details on ([protected]@oneassist.in). To assist you further in your case.

Devendra,

Marcmarquez
            from Warangal, Telangana
            Jan 19, 2019

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628002

My name is dineshkumar. As i request you to deactivate my oneassist plan and refund my money 1899. Im not sure and not knowledge about this plan.
            My account number is 990516.
            My mobile number is [protected].
            Your employees not informed me service charges... If you not refund my money i will close my axis bank account. Without my permission my amount was debited... Pls refund my money...
            Feb 27, 2019
            Jan 21, 2019
            Dear Dinesh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered mobile number and membership ID details on [protected]@oneassist.in or inbox us on Facebook or Twitter. To assist you further in your case.

Devendra,

Jan 24, 2019
            Updated by Marcmarquez

As i already informed you many times, i need to canelled my plan and refund my money...i dont need any plans i want my money back only...please take this case seriously and refund my money...otherwise i'll go bank and close my axis bank account for your actions...

S.Dinesh kumar
            Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
            Regards, Team Axis Bank
            Please deactivate service plan

User name : Aashutosh Patil
            email : [protected]@gmail.com

PSSShetty
              Jan 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I received an sms from icici bank on 4th january 2019 that rs 1899/- has been deducted from my account to one assist without any prior permission. I have no clue what is this company. How can some company charge me some amount for something i never used or applied for without my permission. This is a punishable offence to deduct money with any approval call or mail. I would like this membership to be terminated immediately and my money refunded duly back into my account.

Icici acc no: xx0507
              Oneassist relationship number : 712217
              Plan name: enhanced wa privilege single plan
              Validity: 09/01/2020
              Feb 20, 2019
              Jan 18, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3901438. Your amount 1899/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days.

Devendra,

vicky@babu
                Jan 17, 2019

Dear
                The amount 1399 which deducted from my credit card as per the card protection plan which i didnot buy and i had mentioned the complaint against the and your executive said that 1399 will be refunded back and we will cance this plan but now the saying only we gonna refund 399 back so this is a fraudlent thing which your executive told me and i want my total amount back and i had the recorded call also so take some strict and positive action towards mu issues otherwise i will have to take some more alternative steps.
                Date off deduction -10/01/2019
                Complaint no.3878915
                Rmn-[protected]
                Email id - singh. [protected]@gmail.com
                Relationship no.6077196
                You executive call me today 17/01/2019 and telling me about such ridicilous thing.
                Feb 23, 2019
                Jan 18, 2019
                Dear Vikrant,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3878915. Your amount 1399/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days.

Devendra,

Sanchar Kamble
                  Jan 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

Dear sir / mam,
                  For the subject i will inform you that i got one assist for wallet kit. This plan i don't want and my amount of rs.3999/- is deduction from kotak mahindra bank. This plan is executed without any intimated to me on call.
                  Kindly request you to please close this and refund my amount asap.

Sanchar kamble
                  Feb 18, 2019
                  Jan 17, 2019
                  Dear Sanchar,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3899200. Your amount 3999/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days.

Devendra,

Harshita Shrivastava
                    Jan 16, 2019

deduction of amount after cancellation of membership

Its been second time my money got deducted from my bank account without my permission.

As per communication dated 9th Jan 2018, Service Request Number 2752283 one assist have deducted 1899 Rupees from my bank account without my knowledge and when I asked for refund they asked me to send reminder mail. I did and was refunded only 500 Rs which was unacceptable.
                    On 23rd Jan 2018, I got mail regarding cancellation of my...
                    +7 photos
                    Dhiraj Mhadadalkar
                    Jan 16, 2019

I received sms from kotak mahendra bank that rs-1399/- payment not received from your credit card to one assist plan. I also got a mail from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

Please deactivate asap
                    Date of incident : 14/12/2018
                    Kotak credit card no. Xx9688
                    Feb 16, 2019
                    Jan 16, 2019
                    Updated by Dhiraj Mhadadalkar
                    OneAssist Relationship No : 5903607
                    Jan 16, 2019
                    Dear Dhiraj,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be informed, your membership cancellation is in process with vide service request number 3893974. As per the policy you need to cancel membership before 30 days for full refund. You will get the amount 699/- credited in your bank account within 5 to 7 working day.

Devendra,

My mobile is completely water damaged requesting to help for repair since you have rejected claim by saying misc circumstance for which i had clearly mentioned reason.
                    Since mobile is new it's spares are not much available with authorised service center and charging more amount than mobile actual cost.
                    Vinayak
                    As I'm new to banking i was unsure about this and I get a call from these guys and they told me about this plan rather than ask. I thought it was a compulsion. I don't want this plan and I want to know how can I deactivate it. Also I want a refund. I'm trying to contact the bank but that's also not happening.
                    Hello there

I Received SMS from hdfc credit card that RS-1399/- deducted from my credit card to ONE ASSIST PLAN. without my permission.. i also got a mail from one assist team. i dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.

vinoth93
                      Jan 15, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 60081

Yesterday i raised a complaint and service request number is 3886341. But the refund is only 949. Rs and deducted amount is 1899. The reason for this is i should have claimed with in 30 days. I have attached the mails i sent to the company to cancel my renewal before the time period ends (03-dec) yet no actions been taken.

In terms and conditions (6.1 in attached image) it is clearly stated that the renewal will get cancelled if the amount is not paid in due date and i didnt pay the amount. Out of no where in jan 03 2019. 1899. Rs has been deducted.

Please refund the full amount that has been deducted
                      Feb 18, 2019
                      Jan 15, 2019
                      Dear Vinoth,

Apologies for the trouble. Please be informed, you have sent the mail on a wrong mail ID. The correct mail ID was ([protected]@oneassist.in). Now, we're unable to help you in your case.

Devendra,

Jan 17, 2019
                      Dear Vinoth,

We tried reaching you several times but you were not contactable. Request you to share your alternate number and a convenient time to speak with you. To assist you further in your case.

Devendra,

I also received call from icici bank and they just given information about one assist plan after than they automatically activated this plan and deducted rs-1899/- from my saving a/c. Without my permission. I don't need this plan actually. Please deactivate this plan and refund my money asap
                      I am a Axis bank card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my card number ending with 5902 without my concern on date:04/12/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited.

amit 161
                        Jan 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I bought total protection plan for my device one plus 5t . and at the time of claim they decline the complain by a silly excuse that the sim owner and the policy owner name dos not match with each other. if this is there policy then why at first while raising complain they took the declaration mail from my uncle regard why this sim is in his name.
                        need help to get mail address of service manager of oneassist so i should know from where do they bought my policy and i can raise a legal notice to the company.
                        sr#3839379
                        Feb 15, 2019
                        Jan 15, 2019
                        Dear Amit,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed, it is clearly mentioned in T&C's under the clause of EXCLUDED PERILS. The claim shall not be liable: point no. 39. Request you to check the Welcome kit sent to everyone through mail while buying the policy.

Devendra,

I am a new user of icici credit card.I want to deactivate the one assist service on my credit card.Please refund my deducted amount rs 1399/- as soon as possible.
                        Membership no - [protected]
                        Credit card no [protected]
                        Mob. No.-[protected]

fraud reason for rejection - Comment #3327196 - Image #0
                        fraud reason for rejection - Comment #3327196 - Image #1

sahil lakhlani
                          Jan 14, 2019

Absolutely alsmost 100 % Fraud;

When I got oneassist their policy was visible. I got redmi MI A1 11 months ago. The policy covered Accidental and Theft . When we say accidental means could be anything by accidental.

I logged complaint with one assist Complaint # 3882859. My 3 yrs old son watch video and then while coming down from BEd it accidentally slipped from his hand.

They rejected policy, saying as per policy only those damaged will be covered which you got involved in fighting, hitting etc etc.

***Although I can bare the charge… but These companies are fraud and action should be takin against such fraud.

YES ONEASIST YOU ARE FRAUD.

People should refrain from buying such product and yes now I see their policy page which was sent on email is disappeared as attached.
                          Feb 16, 2019
                          Jan 16, 2019
                          Dear Sahil,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please be informed, your case has been handled on on Twitter where the revert has been given. Kindly check for the same.

Devendra,

vinoth93
                            Jan 14, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

I have never used this one assist or any plan of that sort.
                            Still they have debited 1800/- from my account without my consent.

And i request by mail to cancel my subscription but till now no response and by jan 3 2019 a sum of 1899 has been deducted from my account.

Membership id: g. Vinoth
                            Relationship no : 3203826

Refund the amount deducted asap
                            Feb 17, 2019
                            Jan 14, 2019
                            Dear Vinoth,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be informed, your membership cancellation is in process with vide service request number 3886341. As per the policy you need to cancel membership before 30 days for full refund. You will get the amount 949/- credited in your bank account within 5 to 7 working day.

Devendra,

Jan 14, 2019
                            Updated by vinoth93
                            thanks for your response to my complaint.
                            but i already request 2 times before to cancel my membership to the requested ID and no response have been taken (refer to the image attached)
                            and in conditions it is mentioned that if their is no money in account during the membership renewal the membership automatically cancels but no such thing happen and my money is deducted on Jan 03

Can you please state me the reason for not repaying the full amount ??. is their mistake from my side ?

This is a fraud and scam company. I never used there services and instead of that I have been charged for it and these guys are not refunding my money. People kindly be aware about this company and make sure no one falls prey to them
                            This plan was activated and charged to my bank without my consent and I would like to get this deactivated with full refund back to my account.

The relationship number is: 344758
                            Name: Nandi Mehra

Kiran Kanoj
                              Jan 13, 2019

I have never used this one assist or any plan of that sort.
                              Still they have debited 1800/- from my account without my consent.

If you do not refund my money and stop this # subscription. You will have to pay the penalty.

Membership id: [protected]
                              Relationship no : 335204

Please resolve this asap
                              Feb 15, 2019
                              Jan 14, 2019
                              Dear Kiran,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your membership cancellation is processed vide service request number 3882329. Your amount 1899/- will be credited in bank account within 5 to 7 working days.

Devendra,

Vasundhara T
                                Jan 13, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500080

Cancellation of one assist membership
                                I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 3906 without my concern on date:15/12/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 2073857
                                Name :- t vasundhara
                                Mobile no. :- [protected]
                                Credit card number ending :- 3096
                                Feb 15, 2019
                                Jan 14, 2019
                                Dear Vasundhara,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed, your membership cancellation is in process with vide service request number 3886110. As discount was offered your amount 400/- has been already refunded to you. As per the policy you need to cancel membership before 30 days for full refund. You will get the amount 549/- credited in your bank account within 5 to 7 working day.

Devendra,

Harichandan Maharana
                                  from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 13, 2019

I raise a request for cancellation my one assist card and i got call and mail from your end for cancellation. Still i don't get back my money from your end. Need back money for my credit card * * * 2127/ hdfc bank. Please send back my money with in one week prior. Because my interest for this in credit card increase day by day. Pfa for cancellation mail.

Harichandan
                                  Feb 14, 2019
                                  Jan 14, 2019
                                  Dear Harichandan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered mobile number and membership ID details on ([protected]@oneassist.in). To assist you further in your case.

Devendra,

vicky@babu
                                    Jan 12, 2019

I received sms from icici bank that rs-1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan on 10/1/19. Without my permission... I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card. I m continuously calling on[protected], and [protected], but they not cancelling the servicing. And i called several times but i didnot get any such positive response and action by your executive.

Date of incident : 10/01/2019
                                    Icici credit card no. Xx7001
                                    Feb 18, 2019
                                    Jan 14, 2019
                                    Dear Vicky,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your registered mobile number and membership ID details on ([protected]@oneassist.in). To assist you further in your case.

Devendra,

Jan 17, 2019
                                    Updated by vicky@babu
                                    Member ship no.6077196
                                    RMN-[protected]
                                    i Want my totally amount refunded back. SO kindly takeaction towards that.

ciplanoor
                                      from Palmaner, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Jan 12, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522003

My complaint is against oneassist. Why 1399/- amount was debited from my icici credit card without my approval on 9/1/2019.

When i called to icici customercare three executives on that day, they had given me first 600400, it was not existing another executive had given 60004000 again it was not working.
                                      This is fraud. Without my knowledge, without my approval how can they take the amount. It should be debited to my account within 10 working days and i don't required any card protection etc...
                                      Feb 16, 2019
                                      Jan 14, 2019

Devendra,

I faced the same problem, these guys are fooling people by simple calling and telling about the benefits of being a customer and the privileges with no mention regarding the plan and policy and amount, not even once . Their senior also call for approval for which the support guy asks to give good review for good rating . Next moment a plan is activated and 1899 amount is deducted. Upon calling the customer care the provide 60004000 number for complaints, which is anyways unreachable since it requires STD code, which also doesn't work. My request is cancelled but waiting for full refund for such a fraud.