OneAssist Consumer Solutions — Device Claim- Service request No. 1656181

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I have purchased MI Protect Protection plan[protected] with the membership no. [protected] on 08/06/2016 by paying Rs. 375/-. Then in November 2016 I raised the claim mentioned in subject. The claim was for changing of the display of my mobile phone i.e MI Note-3. I submitted my mobile phone to the representative of One Assist at Rajkot on 22/12/2016, when I handed over the phone it was in completely working condition including the display which was damaged; the same was also mentioned in the details of claims raised by me and was verified by the company through e-mail and also by customer care representative on call.
Later I received an e-mail to pay Rs. 325/- as excess payment charges which was paid by me on 08/01/2017. The phone was then submitted to MI Service centre by one assist company for getting it repaired. On 09/03/2017 I received an e-mail from one assist that the device has been repaired and will be delivered soon. The device was delivered to me on 11/03/2017. When I opened the cover and tried to switch on the phone it was not getting on and when I plugged in the charger to get its battery charged I came to know that it is not getting charged and the SIM Slot of the mobile was also missing. I called in customer care of one assist on the same day and informed them about the same and also sent an e-mail on 12/03/2017, after that I called so many times to the customer care and talked regarding the issue I am facing. Every time I was assured by the representatives of one assist and by the representatives of MI Company that the mobile will be re-pickup within 48 hours but almost a month passed and nothing is done from your side till today.
So the issue now is I had given the mobile to change its display as it was damaged but when I received it back its there in my hand with new problems that it is not getting switched on neither its getting charged and the SIM Slot of the mobile was also missing. I was told from one assist that their team will check the phone after it will be repaired and then send it to me. But it seems like either your team has not checked the phone.

So do the needful ahead in this regard now kindly assure the re-pickup of the phone for getting it repaired and then give me back at the earliest. Else it will compel me to initiate legal actions against the company.
The mobile was picked-up in December from Rajkot and delivered there in March. Then after I registered a complaint on https://www.consumercomplaints.in even after that they keep on trying to delay the re-pickup and send their person for re-pickup at Vadodara instead of Rajkot.

Address for the re-pickup of the phone is mentioned below
Naimish S. Somaiya
C/o Nitinbhai S. Ganatra
Shrinathji Krupa, 4, Vaishali Nagar,
Nr. Amrapali Cinema, Raiya Road, Rajkot, Gujarat.
OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

OneAssist Consumer Solutions
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    77%
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions Phone
    +91 80 8033 3333 [Customer Service]
    +91 22 4298 3000 [Corp Office]
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions Address
    707-708-709, Acme Plaza, Andheri – Kurla Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    View all OneAssist Consumer Solutions contact information