Last updated Jul 17, 2022
Complaints 461

File a complaint to Ortel Communications

Having problems with Ortel Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ortel Communications customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Ortel Communications

Ortel Communications Phone Numbers

+91 97 7609 1111
+91 67 4398 3200

View more phone numbers

+91 67 4230 3448

Ortel Communications Website

Ortel Communications Head Office Address

C1, Chandrasekharpur, B.D.A. Colony
Bhubaneswar
Khordha District
Odisha

Ortel Communications reviews & complaints page 4

Address:C1,Chandrasekharpur, Behind RMRC, B.D.A. Colony, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India - 751016 Tel: 977-609-1111, Fax: 91-674-2303448 Email: [email protected]

Dambru paul
7:49 am (6 minutes ago)
To headcustomercare, bibhu. Mohapatra

Dear sir/mam,
I am pratima biswal having ortel digital tv customer id - 1015810. Sir/mam i am using ortel tv cable last 9 years but time to time ortel service is going to bad. So that i am suffering. Due to lock down i can not pay the bill and the company representative also not collect the bill. From last night my tv signal is...
I have booked a connection for broadband service on march 19, 2020. Since a month i didnt get my connection. When i tried to the person who registered the connection for me, he abused me several time by saying filthy languages. Customer care representative are nothing in this company. They are just for nothing. Its total harrasment. Its been 26 days i am still waiting. While there technicians are roaming here and there to establish new connections....
mmcpl

connection

Address:MAHANADI METALS & CHEMICALS PVT LTD T4/26 CIVIL TOWN SHIP ROURKELA SUNDARGARH

CUSTOMER ID[protected]
MAHANADI METALS AND CHEMICALS PVT LTD

subscription already paid Rs.460

Payment Ref no-IGAILPXYE9
tRANSCTION DATE-12.04.2020

REASON-CONNECTION NOT YET AVAILABLE...
BISHAL EKKA

ortel boradband not stable.

Ortel broadband not stable at all. Modem get offline any time. And it last offline for whole day or for whole week, sometime whole month. Customer care service are also very bad, maximum time, they know everything but they don't fit. I have to complaint for 8-9 time, after that any action has been taken. Very bad service.....
Sri Rama Subudhi

digital tv connection service

Address:Berhampur , Gandhinagar , 760001

No signal on TV and the complaint has not been resolved even after 5 days of registration and reoccurring on every 2 days after resolving .
Customer ID - 1522351
Customer name - V Srinivas Rao from Berhampur.
If this issue could not be solved then feel free to take away the set top box and return my security deposit....
Prasuna Kumar Das

no signal of tv and no response till now.

Address:Balasore

My ID no is 1873178, i had complained on dt 03/04/20 for facing problem of no signal from dt 02/04/20 at 6.30pm onwords.i have called again and again but no service agent responded on my call.so till now i have no response from your service provider.i hope you kindly solve the problem in the lockdown period.
Yours valuable customer...
Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751910

I have your broadband connection which was set up today the guy said that the connection will automatically come or else you need to call in the office. i kindly request ortel to change their employee because the don't receive phone don't work fast or even do their job perfectly please do something. i am from bhubaneswar. Please do the needful as soon as possible...
Sa Eva_

modem is offline from last one week

Address:Koelnagar, Sundargarh, Odisha, 769005

When the company will solve the problem of broadband which is offline from last one week. I am complaining from last 2-3 days but no response. When i call to customer service they don't respond. I am having trouble when modem is offline.in one month the modem gets more offline than online. I can't call to customer service regularly so as soon as possible change the offline mode to online mode....
Address:Abhishek apartment, Khordha, Odisha, 751007

Manager,
Customer care,
Ortel communications

I would like to intimate you that being a old customer of last 20yrs of your organization convey my dissatisfsction for poor service beyond imagination and not tolerable. The dth tv connection was disconnected for last 2years because of very poor service only internet service was continuing. Again on request of your sahidnagar staff i...
ishanmohanty

about no signal

Address:Rajabagicha cuttack infornt of DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, Cuttack, Odisha, 753009

Since three day our set up box is showing no signal. When we are calling to you for complaining about no signal. They are telling that our technician will go and they will repair your set up box. After two hours when technician is not coming when we call again they are telling that our technician is on the way. They will reach in 20mins. Our membership number is 01185360. Another membership number is 1869863....
debasish@1994

getting dues message even after disconnecting ortel cable tv

My customer id was 1418709.
On 12th april 2019 i cleared all the dues and disconnected my cable tv after submitting my setup box and other accessories... Still i got a msg from ortel that my payment hasn't been made and requested my dues to be cleared...
I request you to kindly look into this and please ensure that i don't recieve such kind of msg further as i am no longer a customer of ortel.
Thank you!!!...
Smitashree mohanty
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

no signal since cyclone foni

Address:752001

I've 2ortel connections. Both have no signal since power is restored after cyclone foni. The signal is distributed once the street lights are switched every evening. Its already been 2months i've lodged complaint but there is no response from their side. I find this quite intentional as they are not even coming for taking their payment. If my problem can't be solved then they may take back their settop box and refund my settop box amount...
mankita2702

horrible service

Address:Cda sector 7, Cuttack, Odisha, 753014

My tv cable signal is not coming from a week, i tried calling [protected] which is the customer care number. The number puts me on hold and then disconnects. It's horrible, no paid service in india treats their customer like this. I have paid my dues on time. Their lack of response is very frustrating. I was expecting this to be a reputed company but they are unworthy of any trust and need to be blacklisted. Cheating customers should be punishable...
Rinarani

false /excess bill charge in my (customer id) no. 01681795

Address:Kherasa, Jagatsinghpur, Odisha

Dear sir /madam,

I am a customer on cable tv of ortel communication. I have submitted bill every month. If not submit any one month, the area manager was disconnected to my cable service.in this connection, actually rs. 180.00 only pending on me. But the amount of rs. 737.73 paisa show in my customer id. Why i will to pay to excess bill rs. 557.73 paisa without consume cable tv service. So, i want to deduct / clear my excess...
Address:C1 Chandrasekharpur, BDA Colony, Bhubaneswar, PIN - 751016, Khordha, Odisha, 751010

From may onwards there was fani cyclone, in bhubaneswar which is unavoidable circumstances and for that, there was no internet for straight 60 days (2 months — may and june 2019) which is understandable.

My problem:

1) even after all became normal, there was a regular problem with the internet. There was internet for some period of the day and rest of the day the modem was offline.
2) the people at customer...
Ron371994

negligence towards customers problem

Address:756001

It is to inform you that though i have been regularly complaining to ortel customer complaint staff for paying attention towards my trouble regarding signal from past two months, they are not looking after it properly due to which every two to three days i have to complain a filter against no signal. Thus i request you to kindly look after my problem and thereby take appropriate steps to solve it....
Dularâm Baskèý ßapi

falls bill of 2 month

Address:PAIKANAGAR, Khordha, Odisha, 751003

Ortel internet broadband service disconnected from 2nd may 2019 onward till 25/06/2019. But still internet is not provided to us. But they charged us the bill of 2 month of may and june. They should revoked our bill. Why should we pay if we do not use your internet service which you should have provided us.

Kindly resolver our matter as soon as possible and deduct our bill. Mfaf

Id[protected]
Satyapir singh...
Tokan
from Aizawl, Mizoram

with out restoring connection cheating by saying rectified.

Address:751002

We had given complains about ortel's negligence. From cyclone there is no signal. Also told them the problem is at set top box back side with the transmission cable connection. They told to send technician.

But without sending any one & with out rectifying the problem their customer care today saying "rectified". But they are not able to who was the technician, his contact & even when the time of rectify.

This...
Address:5RF1,unit3 MG MARG BBSR on the way fromPMG to Mastercanteen chowk, Khordha, Odisha, 751003

Manager
Customer care, Ortel Communication Service, BBSR
I would like to lodge my complain that, Internet and The. V. Cable service was provided in our INTUC (Rashtriya MajdurCongress Office Located at 5RF-1,
M. G. Marg, Unit-3, Bhubaneswar, on the way from PMG to Mastercanteen, bac side of Police Tent on payment vide M. R. No. 111817 dated, 19.1.2019 that to after deposit of two months...
Tokan
from Aizawl, Mizoram

ortel communications complaint status update [id: 2360400]

Address:Khordha, Odisha

Thanks for sending our Complain to "ORTEL" CHEAT GROUP. Also thanks for informing about that, but One line as mention 'it will rectify soon'.
I completely disagree. Look now it is again 4/5 days but no Action. They have even Shut down their Goutam Nagar Office. No 'Ortel' people can found in Old town Area.
So from TOP to BOTTOM people of 'ORTEL' are the same. Let's see & wait for your Effort. But We have no FAITH on them.br...