Pallavaram Municipality Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 9, 2025
Complaints 410

File a complaint to Pallavaram Municipality

Having problems with Pallavaram Municipality?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pallavaram Municipality customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pallavaram Municipality reviews & complaints page 17

BS Ganesun
Dec 26, 2018

Address: 600117

Dear sir, pillaiyar koil street, bakkiammal nagar, keelkattalai street lights are not burning regularly and the streets are under dark.in 2017 varsha puyal two posts are fallen slantingly we supported with lot of stones to restore the power temporarily. But still not post is not replaced after so many reminders for the last 2 years. Please do the needful.

ShRi WeSleY
    Dec 10, 2018

Address: 600043

Hello Sir/Madam,

I am residing in 8th Ward, sundaresan street, pallavaram. Here roadside trees are cut and putted on roadside as a proactive precaution for red alert cyclone.

The problem is they have still not removed those garbage and tree waste which is sitting here for more than 1.5 months. It causes a huge inconvenience for the near by residence and for the people who commutation through this road.

Request you to kindly take necessary action for clearing the same.

Sridharan S

Amal Baskaran
      from Kasaragod, Kerala
      Dec 8, 2018

Hi sir/madam,

Here at pallavaram, in and around there is no big garbage bins and also, lorry not coming frequently. Many people putting garbages in road. Kindly check and take actions to keep garbage bins in many places. Also, garbage collector not taking thinks and scolding the people in apartment if we given more garbages as he don't want to segregate things. All people in apartment believe if we get a common bin we will use the same for disposal. Sm meadows building, apartments. Abdul farook shabih road, pallavaram, chennai 43.

By,
      Sm meadows apartment people.
      Garbage collection is not happening frequently in keelkatalai. The garbage collector asks for money every week and if not given doesn't pick the garbage and leave it as it is on the road. Please take immediate action.

S.Udhayakumar
        Nov 28, 2018

I am in yasodha nagar keelkattalai here the carbage cleaning person not taking the carbage from us he has getting money 30/per house if we not pay him he refuse to take our carbage and arrogant and use in parliament words very worst behaviour if we ask to take our carbage he throws it in the street and threat us
        We suffer so much we take our carbage always to next area and clear it
        Need necessary action
        Thanks for your response and support
        Udhayakumar
        Sir.
        For the past 5 years we don't have roads and feel very difficult to transport from damodaran nagar and hastinapuram.
        The drainage manual is being opened for more than one month making unable for four wheeler to drive and as a result drivers have to go close to the compound wall and damage the same

garbage disposal - Comment #3346031 - Image #0

Saairam@2018
          Nov 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Good evening. We are staying at golden star flats, 8th cross, new colony, chromepet, chennai 600 044.

For the past two years we have been informing about the stagnation of outside drainage water in front of our flat. But no one is taking any initiative. Lot of mosquitoes are flying. We are having lot of kids in and around area.

House keeping persons are not doing properly for removing the stagnated water and last time we have paid rs. Personally from our flats and did.

Really lot of disappointed. We request you to take the proper action immediately.

Please note that last year in the same month my daughter's classmate was expired due to dengue who was staying at 5th main road.

Moreover few flats are not having drainage connection and they are openly draining out the waste ditch water outside and it contains toilet, etc.

We request you to take proper action and asked the house keeping persons to remove the water regularly and moreover asked them to clear stagnated water.

We are expecting your valuable help immediately to save us from chronic diseases.

Looking forward to receiving your proper action.

H. Chitra
          Nehru nagar, under the mit bridge, newly laid storm water drain is covered with grilled iron tops, through this mosquitoes are coming out, high complain of fever and dengue cases also reported

in storm water drain sewage also mixed
          We are in arul murugan ramamurthy nagar 3rd cross street, due to open drinage from one of our opposite building we are suffering health and air pollution problems. Pls. Take action

Radhak5312
            Nov 19, 2018

Address: 600064

My house no 157 is situated between 6th & 7th main road, venkatramanagar, chiltalapakkam and last week my sewer line was blocked causing untold miseries to me. I had to spend lot of money to clean my house manholes and in the process i have found out that the main manhole is blocked. Then guys came and removed the block but it's full of earth. This has happened because when contractor gave sewer connection to my neighbor in the same manhole, he did not patch up the inside of manhole below the drain pipe. Hence lot of earth has seeped in to the manhole thus blocking my drainage pipe. Though this was cleared by your guys, it's only a temporary solution and unless the cement patch up work is done to seal off the hole below the drain pipe inside the manhole and desilting is completed, we will have big problem in the near future. I have already made complaints by phone time after time and all i get in return is assurances only and no action. The supervisor in-charge is one mr. Velan and no amount of calls to him is answered. My complaint number for reference - cn:n20181117eng3/ward/34.
            Even though reported not to burn the garbage and dispose waste in the empty land in our locality(umyalpuram, nachiyar street), the garbage collector keeps doing it, which pollutes the air and old people and small children and babies are suffocating of it...that too it becomes worse in early morning times.

drainage block / desilting earth from manhole - Comment #3279370 - Image #0

Jayasagar Janardhanan
              Nov 16, 2018

Address: 600044

ஒரு வேண்டுகோள் ; ஜெயசாகர் என்ற நான் மனை எண் 9, ராம்பட்சி நகர் குடியிருக்கிறேன் எனது பக்கத்தில் 16அடி ×40அடி ரோடு முட்டு சந்து உள்ளது.இந்த ரோட்டை நாங்கள் 20வருடமாக உபோயகித்து வருகிறோம். ப்ளாட் எண் 10, 11&12 உள்ளது.இதில் மேற் கூறிய் எல்லா ப்ளாட்ளும் ஒருவரே வாங்கி 10ல் வீடு கட்ட உள்ளார்கள்.அவர்கள் இந்த 16அடி ரோட்டை நாங்கள் உபோயக படுத்த கூடாது என்று கூறி ரோட்டையும் சேர்த்து கேட்டை பூட்டி போட்டுள்ளார்கள்.நாங்கள் இந்த ரோட்டை 20 வருடமாக உபோயகித்து வருகிறோம். ரோடு 20வருட முன்பாகவே முனிசிபாலிட்டிடம் ஒப்படைக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது.நாங்க�... முனிசபாலிட்டியில் கடிதம் கொடுக்கவுள்ளோம். முனிசிபாலிட்டி நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கவில்லை என்றால் வக்கீல் மூலம் injunction notice கொடுக்கவுள்ளோம். மற்ற நகர உருப்பினர்கள் நியாத்தின் பக்கம் இருப்பார்கள் என்று நம்புகிறோம். மேலே ராம்பட்சி நகர் லேவுட்டில் என்னுடைய ப்ளாட், ரோடு சுட்டி காட்டியுள்ளோம்.

someshwara jagadeesan
                Nov 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

Old trunk road which is now one way road to pallavaram bus stand from meenambakkam side is full of pot holes and motorists are driving with much difficulty. Right side of the road is fully muddy and tar road was not laid after laying water lines. Also there is no foot path for pedesterains. At 3 places there are deep pot holes and several motorists got injured after falling dowm.
                Request pallavaram muncipality officer to visit the place and instruct his team to carry out necessary repair.
                This will help all the morotists using this road in smooth ride and prevent road users getting injured.
                S. Jagadeesan (Regular road user)

Murali_kannan
                  Oct 26, 2018

Hi sir, iam staying at plot# 3 flat# 2 sai sujatha apartment, sai nagar, keelkattalai, ch 117.

Opposite to my house there is a manhole through which drainage water is leaking and in another 1 day this sewage water will over flow on the road and this contaminated water will invite serious health issues for children's and adults hence request your attention to clear the block immediately.

Muralikannan

shanthi.d
                    Oct 22, 2018

Iam staying 1st street, somasundaram nagar, pallavaram, chennai -6000043, kindly remove common dustbin in road entrance, because all the people near living through the dust in this particular dustbin, in evening time, it will overflow and spread all over the road, it is very diffcult to cross the road, lot of mosquito are there, and lot of street dogs are spread over the dust near my appartment entrance. Kindly check, as well as your corporation staff is not cleared properly the same in morning time. Last 2 days before, i saw your person pore the garbage in that particular dustbin collecting from some other area.

Please keep the city clean and create a good city
                    In renuka Nagar colony of zamin pallavaram around 10 stray dogs are creating Menace by chasing residents and leaving excretion everywhere. Kindly requested to remove those stray dogs to avoid any accidental dog bites or diseases. As many old residents are living in the colony it is important that those dogs are removed at any cost at the earliest.

Shanthy Balaiya
                      from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                      Oct 22, 2018

In radha nagar main road, we are facing the problem to dispose our house garbages. The garbage collecting tri-cycle or (Lorry) visiting our area rarely. We are facing difficulty to dispose our garbages. So we are in a situation to store the garbage for four to five days in house. This may cause illness. Please take necessary steps to dispose our garbage.

Parvathypriya Ajith
                        Oct 16, 2018

Date : 16th oct 2018.
                        Time : 8: 10am.
                        Landmark: ramaswamy street, dikshithar nagar, water tank, hasthinapuram.

The common garbage collecting bin has been removed near ramaswamy street because of the dustbin repair (Autorikshaw stand) and unknown people have started placing garbages in front of tge common water tank in tge streetand near our apartment. To this, the garbage collecting personnel had replied that every morning tgey will collect garbage from the street and thr bin will not be installed any further in the point. To this monthly charges and festival bonus has to be given to the personnel from residents. Are they not being paid well for the job? Also, corporation has already stated charging for daily garbsge collection in the sewage/drainage bill. Why should we pay in addition to the same?

Pieces of garbage was lying in front of the water tank and they are not ready to take these garbages to which the personnel was saying "engaleyum konchum gavniyunga, kuppa mattum potta pothuma" meaning, garbages are being put by residents, pls give us some tips/money. And the attached garbage was not collected by the personnel. The lady personnel who collates the garbage daily is also not picking up the garbage. Then whose respinsibility would it be? This is a very pathetic siruation and the municipality is also not taking stringent actions against these rude behavioured personnels.

Kindly do the needful. You have the duty to do it. Not to mention that the residents are we paying the tax.

Saairam@2018
                          Oct 4, 2018

Good evening.

We are residing at 8th cross new colony. Golden star flats.

Lot of water stagnating here in front of our gate

Frequently happening. We understand that few more houses opposite to fifth main road have not got drainage connection and drainage water is also coming and stagnating.

Please note that last year one girl baby expired due to dengue fever. Lot of kids we are having here. Every one are suffering. Moreover lot of mosquitoes.

We heard that there will be heavy rain fall on 7th.in this case, we will affect more.

We request you to take necessary steps immediately and clean the stagnated water and no water should be in th ditch.

Please do the needful immediately taking into consideration of the child health.

Dusts are lying here as it is and cleaning persons are telling that other persons will be coming and removing. This part is not related to them.

Please do the needful immediately

Expecting your favourable response.

H. Chitra

mrigashira
                            Sep 24, 2018

This complaint is from ramachandra iyer street, ward no.32, pallavaram municipality. It is more than month since the road has been swept and garbage collected from the street, thogh garbage is being collected from individual houses on alternate days. It is also an eye-sore to see garbage with foul smell scattered just outside in mahadevan street, with dogs cows adding to the woe. It is given to understand that after the retirement of a regular municipality sweeper.
                            Furthermore, it is relevent to mention here that the regular garbage lorry used for dumping garbage is not in sight for over a month now; instead a small van is seen to be in use. On enquiry, it is understood that the regular garbage lorry is off road, as rsult of which a lot of garbage is gathering along the compound walls of the residences. Pl do the jusice for all the fee being collected from the residints in the nme of cleanliness and possible breakout of diseases. Expecting a prompt action from the pallavram municipality whose promptness efficiency was visible until a couple of months back. Thank you.

KalsjKalsjai
                              Aug 31, 2018

Dear Sir, I went to Venkatraman nagar 1 st main road public park (Pallavapuram Ward no 34) with my kid today.The children were playing in the play area only.The park guardian lady (the guardian's wife I think) came and started scolding the children like anything.She told not to climb on any play items and don't walk on the Park, she told them to simply sit and watch because the park will get muddy.The children were got frightened.I went and asked that lady why she is scolding like this and explained her the park is for playing only.She replied me rudely also abused me.In the morden days houses are very small and children are not able to play inside, so we are taking them to park to play and relax ourself after hard work .People like this are spoiling our mind and children's social mingling.
                              Please check the cctv camera footage inside the park for clear picture and please take necessary action towards the guardian of that park so that the same thing will not happen again in future.Thank you.

Srinivasan S T
                                Aug 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

The road from annai street in modern avenue towards gandhinagar on left and bharat nagar on right is filled with mud water and we are not able to walk on the road as tar road has still not been laid. The residents run the risk of damage to their body and due to unhygenic conditions there is also a severe mosquito menace due to stagnant water filled with mud which can cause harm to the health of residents

The municipal commissioner should take immediate steps for redressal of this problem and arrange for immediate laying of tar road in the area which has been done in the whole locality except this stretch

anilakumar
                                  Jul 16, 2018

dog menace

I am residing in Srinivasa Nagar, Chitlapakkam Ward No.35 . This to bring to your kind notice that there are around 10 to 20 dogs wandering in the street and causing a lot of trouble to people who walk and also who pass by in any vehicle.Due to these dogs many accidents occur. not able to sleep in the night because they are making noise continuously while fighting each other. Childrens aren't able to walk in the street.Kindly take the necessary...
                                  N Muneer Ali
                                  Jul 12, 2018

Sir I belongs to keezhkattalai ward no 14 comes under Pallavaram municipality, in yasodha nagar area for provision of drainage connection road digged in Nov 2017 till date road not provided but rest of the streets are provided new road, very nasty in rainy seasons. And many up and downs. we request you to ask the necessary officials to take action.
                                  Jul 12, 2018
                                  Updated by N Muneer Ali
                                  Add photos

Dear Sir/Mada,

Still KGK NAGAR, Yashodha nagar roads are poor. These roads are main and connecting all other areas.

Its slipping for walkers. Please take an action immediately. At least spread some broken bricks/rocks.

Saravanan Obulisami
                                    Jul 11, 2018

birth certificate date correction not done

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

My son’s birth date is wrong is municipality database as hospital gave wrong date initially. Hospital gave correct date to municipality after that. But municipality has not corrected the date so far (3-weeks). I tried calling them multiple times and no update so far. It’s really frustrating.
                                    Give me a solution. How to complaint to higher officials ?...
                                    Mary1990
                                    from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jun 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Hello, we are from ganapathipuram, nagathamman kovil street, chromepet. Here we are facing the problem to dispose our house garbages. The garbage collecting tri-cycle or (Lorry) visiting our area once in 10 days.
                                    We are suffering to dispose our garbages. Not even have a garbage bin placed in our street.
                                    Without dispose we r saving garbages for 10 or more days in our house itself. We r afraid whether our children will have diseases becos of this.
                                    Kindly do the needful.