Passport Office Guwahati Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2022
Complaints 594

File a complaint to Passport Office Guwahati

Having problems with Passport Office Guwahati?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Guwahati customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Guwahati reviews & complaints page 26

Mr.Mohammad.Waseem
Nov 23, 2008

mera passport no GZB Z161191 hai aur mai lag bhag 2 saal se pareshan hoon k mera passport aa jaye aur main ghaziabaad passport office k 4_5 chakkar laga chuka hoon aur problem thi use sahi kara chuka hoon laikin koi action bnahi lia gya ...aur woh log mujhe reciept bhi nahi dete...mujhe llagta hai k passport wale mujhse kuch rakam ki mang karna chahte hain...ajent logo ka kam jaldi kiya jata hai.
mujhe jald se jald reply karye meri email id par please apki kirpa hogi...
Thank u
hamdad nager aligarh(U.P)

sir mera name amit kumar maine passport ke liya 22/7/2010 ko applay kiya tha mera enquri bhi ho gai hai per mera passport nahi bana maine agant se maloom kiya to usne kaha passport office mai jakar pata karo mai pass port office gaya to unnohne kaha ki PP form jama kar do dobara enquri karwani padagi maine PP form jama kar diya enquri dobara bhi ho gai phir bhi nahi bana es tarah tisri bar bhi unhone yahi kaha maine tisri bar bhi jama kar diya or enquri bhi ho magar passport nahi bana mai abhi tak kam se kam 5-6 chakkar laga chuka ho mai ye janna chahta ho ki mujhe kitni bar or enquri karbani padegi ki mera passport ban jai maine apna appoiment latter bhi dikhaya ki meri joining 18 august ko hai or mujhe passport jald se chahiya
mera File number A043544 hai maine Bhikaji kama passport office mai applay kiya hai

I want this complaint result emmditatly

Thank'sRegard's

Amit Kumar
phone:-+91 [protected], [protected]
Email:[protected]@yahoo.com

prasath Kulathumani
    Nov 21, 2008

Iam Prasath from Tirunelveli, I have applied for passport at madurai office on 7th April, 2008.till date the police verification is not completed, and also in the enquiry status it is stating that police report has not been updated.

For your reference iam attaching the status

Reference Number : MDU-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
    Applicant's Name : PRASATH KULATHUMANI Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Police Report has not been received.
    Pls do the needful to me to get my passport as soon as possible.

Prasath Kulathumani

please find the below details

file no HO 14259

BHASKER MYAKALA

STILL WE OR NOT RECIVED POLICE ENQUIRY

BHASKER

PRAVEEN PATHAK
      Nov 21, 2008

Respected Sir/Madam,
      I am a doctor and I applied for a reissue of my
      passport as my previous passport expired. I received my new passport
      on 20/11/2008 but my photo on the new passport is distorted, I suppose
      after lamination of the page because of some moisture, photo has got
      little distorted. Kindly, suggest me now, what to do, whether give
      back the passport for a new scanned photo to be pasted there or little
      distortion is acceptable. Waiting for your earliest reply.
      Dr. Pathak Praveen Chakreshwar.

My Passport Details are :
      Passport No. : H1627716
      DOB : 20/12/1974.
      Date of Issue : 17/11/2008
      Date of Expiry : 16/11/2018.
      Place of Issue : Mumbai

I applied for my passport on[protected] in hyderabad(A.P).app.no.w267870 .Now the status of application .

Application has been transferred to policy section, Please See the PRO .
      there is no change in status of application from 1 year.

Chaitanya Shamsunder Kulkarni
        Nov 21, 2008

I have applied for my passport with Pune Passport Office on[protected]. I have not recieved my passport till date even after sending 2 reminders to rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in, the web site also doesn't have the record for it now, which was always showing that 'your application is in process' for almost 1 year. The police verification was also completed in 1 month time.
        Name : CHAITANYA SHAMSUNDER KULKARNI
        Office: Pune
        File No: P[protected]
        Date:[protected]
        I have applied for passport in summer of 2008. My native place is Gulaothi (Dist:-Bulandshahr). I am studying in IIT ROORKEE. My enquiry at my home and college was done. But, I didn't received my passport, later on they (in passport office) said that your native place enquiry needs to be done again. After that, Again I submitted my all documents with Affidavit, before 9 months. But, till now, I didn't receive my passport, whenever I ask them, they say it will come, have patience.

Now, I urgently need passport, as I have to go abroad for internship (require to complete my B.Tech.from IIT Roorkee).

Please help me regarding my passport. I will be very thankful.

My passport file no:- GZB A02112608

Nitin Agarwal
        B.Tech. III Yr.(ECE)
        IIT ROORKEE
        Ph. no:-[protected].

ramniwas_chaubey
          Nov 19, 2008

I Ram niwas chaubey, applied for passport office in patna in 2006.my refrence no. is PAT-A[protected].Now i am not geeting my passport .what is problem, noone tell me. i personally visited many times the ofiice.
          my fil number is RNGW11070209
          name maruti sakaru rathod
          I Satish Rai, applied for passport From Deoria Sadar U.P.my refrence no. is LKO-Z[protected].Now i am not geeting my passport .what is problem, . Why Making So late. And Internet Showing status"Police Report has not been received. "My Mobile Number Is [protected]
          "
          Hi Sir,

My Name is Sanjiv Kumar Mishra and I had applied for passport dated[protected] from Patna, My File Number is -PATA02534712, and till now i didn't received my passport.

Police verification and all document verification has been done.

kindly help me.

your's Truely,

Sanjiv mishra
          I have applied for my passport in 30th january 2012 and the verification for the present address is completed in DIB office of Kalyani ,Nadia in very first week of april 2012.Yet after the long time the file not reached to the permanent address for verification.When I contacted PSK kolkata they told me that your file still is in office of SP,Kalyani, Nadia.After a fully successful verification why the file is still in Kalyani.Now I am in my permanent address place and I am not able to contact the Kalyani DIB office.
          Please do the needful work regarding this

Md Imtiyaz Ahmed
          File Number:CA[protected]

Manish Sharma
            Nov 17, 2008

I lost my passport at Towli chowki.I want to give complain to passport office so that they can seeze it before anyone can misuse it.I have reported it in local police station

My passport issued from Bhopal(MP)Passport office has been lost.Kindly help me find the passport number/details,so that I can apply for a duplicate passport at the earliest.My personal verification details are as under:-

a) Dt.of Birth- 1st Dec1969

b) Fathers Name - Shri Vijay Kumar Das

Thanking you in anticipation and awaiting an early reply in the matter from your end.

Monish Das
            I SHINDE HARISHCHANDRA GANAPATRAO, A - 5 - HEMA APARTMENT, 4/1 KOLSA WADI (KAILASH WADI) JUNCTION PLOT AREA, OPP. GEBANSHAH PIR DARGAH ROAD, RAJKOT-360002 (GUJARAT - INDIA) had a passport but right now it is misplaced in my office only . When I went to Singapre, I lost of my passport numbered F 9147167, I have details of police complaint in singapore also.
            (1)file No. R 833900 dated[protected] Ahmedabad
            (2) file No. AHDC 46034806, OLD PTT CLD & RETURNED. This is my passport No. which I had lost in Singapore. Embassy of India in sinagapore issued me a new passport which is now misplaced in my office in Rajkot (India). I dont remember the number or any detail of that new passport. how I can get another new passport. I have to go to abroad very oftenly because of my business. So how can I get new passport now ? I am ready to pay charges for it . and please explain how can I pay your charge ? and give me the entire process and tell me which documents I have to provide you for this ?
            I came to know a person given wrong information for passport and misusing it to whom I could complaint give Email Id

I have lost my Passport & laptop in the taxi on 07/08/09 07 15 pm at the Suvarnabum Airport which i complained in the airport Security & Airport Police (2nd flr Arrival) with the Taxi no. So far i din't get the any reply and i went to taxi garage they have told saturday & sunday Holiday. I never had such experience in other countries. Since the document is mandatory for the individual.

I have got taxi fm my apartment (Navarat Mansion) at Silom Near Bangrak Police Station) to Airport.

kindly post the above message to concern and do the needful. Please contact me in the blw number

Awaiting for the help.

Passort details : Indian Passport
            Pass no : F5605281
            Laptop : HP Brand
            CAR COLOUR : PINK WITH BLUE STRIPES IN THE MIDDLE
            CAR NO : TA VA 6639
            Complain no:0026.726/0942
            taxi company : T.T.C.TAXI RADIO STATION
            PHN :[protected]

Best Regards
            Mohammed Imam
            Mob:[protected]

Reetam Bose
              Nov 15, 2008

Please look into the follwing facts and do the needful.

Passport No. H0992115

Address printed on passport:-

HIMSAR, ICARE COMPLEX,
              MARINE CAMPUS, PURBA MEDINIPUR,
              PIN - 721657

Correct address to be printed on passport:-

360/4, Jessore Road, Lake Town,
              Kolkata - 700 055

Reetam Bose
              Mob. [protected]
              Dear Sir/ Madam
              My name is Pankaj i have applied for my passport on[protected] but i have not yet received my passport i have visited several times at Bhikaji kama palace to meet Passport officer they told me to submit the EAP 1 form and i have submitted EAP1 form 3 times but there is no response to this i visited third time and i got the same reply that you have to fill again EAP1 form. Now I am tired of filling up the form so please do me the favor and guide me that what is should do to get my passport as early as possible.

My deatils are as follows:

Name :- Pankaj
              File no :- A[protected]
              Dear,

Passport No. H2357197

MOJI VAD CHUDA
              SURENDRANAGAR

MOJIDAD CHUDA
              SURENDRANAGAR
              PIN 363410,

so, how to change the wrong address printed in passport?
              pls give me reply as early as possible.

Sarvaliya jignesh h
              Mob. [protected]

Passport No. H2357197
              File No. AHDZ51127008
              Date Of Issued 20/01/2009

MOJI VAD CHUDA
              SURENDRANAGAR

Place of Birth Printed on Passport

DHANAD
              SURENDRANAGAR

MOJIDAD CHUDA,
              SURENDRANAGAR
              PIN -363410

Correct Place of Birth to be printed on passport

GHANAD
              SURENDRANAGAR

so, what to do for the chage of above correction in my passport?
              pls give me the reply as early as possible.

Jignesh h sarvaliya
              Mob. [protected]

File No. AHDZ29920709

Place of Birth shown against data check in website :-

WAKHIYALA JUNAGARH

Correct Place of Birth to be shown against data check in website :-

MAKHIYALA JUNAGARH

so, what to do for the chage of above correction in my passport before it will be printed?
              pls give me the reply as early as possible.

Annapoorna Sanjeevkumar Chawda
              Mob. [protected]

My address in pasport is having a spelling mistake, although i have given the right one in my form.
              Please let me know, what is the procedure to change the address.

Priyank Shah

hyda02286907
                Nov 14, 2008

sir, i applied for a passport &i recieved a letter from passport office on[protected].and i am not there when police came for enquiry to mentioned adress.so i wants to know the status of my application.

Passport — non receive passport

i have applied for passport in the month of april07
                but i have not yet received. file no. is N003723.
                dt 10april,2007 name is Mohammed anwar.

kindly inform me in my mail address.
                i am rakesh from andrapradesh state.i have applied passport nearly 4 months back in vizag.now the status is "application is transferred to policy section please see PRO"
                i did not understand that one .I cant go to vizag for this purpose that is not my place.i am some what busy.please show me some way to solve this problem.
                sir i am rupesh bhawsar from sehore district
                sir i submmited passport application form on 16th april 2008
                but i have no information about it

and status of application is not available on internet means it is not showing status of application

my file reference no is w625009
                mob no [protected]

plz help me what to do ?
                i have got my status as "others".i didn't know what it was.can u plz tell me what it was
                Kind Attn:-Sh.V Mahalingam

My self Sushil Kumar s/o Sh. Krishna chand VPO Chakmoh Tehsil Barsar, District Hamirpur Himachal Pradesh.
                Sir I have applied for Passport from Passport office Shimla In Himachal Pradesh
                On Dt.08.02.2007.But till this date i have not received neither my Passport nor there is any enquiry from enquiry office .Sir this is so urgent for me .So i kindly request You Please look into the matter & take action immediately on this matter .

My Passport Details is as under

Ref.no.07/225/07
                DD NO.914403/08.02.2007 (DD IN FAVOUR OF PO CHANDIGARH -FROM SBI BR. SHIMLA, H.P.

LOOKING FORWARD FOR YOUR REPLY

SUSHIL MAHAJAN
                MOBILE NO.[protected]
                MEET ME ON --sushil.[protected]@gmail.com.
                I applied my passport in the month of December, have not got yet.
                I need that very urgent for admission purpose in foriegn university soon.I request you to take some action regarding that.
                My appliction no. is H 3000133
                THANK YOU
                I recieved my passport, in this passpost my date of birth is printed[protected] butmy original date of birth is[protected]. ple give a suitable solution as soon as possible at [protected]
                I applied for my past port a few months ago and was left waiting for it for ages and then when i did get it my date of birth was wrong on it how do i go about getting it fixed

I think police report has been sent in lucknow office, but i have not recieve passport till date. rerequest to you kindly provide passport my communication address, my registration no. Z900053..
                (Vinay.C)

(Vinay.C)

passport — Regarding passport

The Regional Passport Office Bhubaneswar, ( Orissa )

Sub: Regarding dispatch of passport.

With due respect I wish to bring some information regarding the
                dispatch of passport into your kind consideration. Sir, I am Gautam Kumar Gupta and I had
                applied for Indian passport in Bhubnaeshwar office. The application
                was accepted on the date 01/04/2009 and a file reference number
                BHU-W[protected] was alloted to that application. Sir, Now almost 6
                months are over but i have not received my passport yet. While
                checking the status on the website I am getting the information that
                "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of
                Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's
                time". This message is coming from last two months.

So sir this is my sincere request to you to give your valuable
                attention towards this issue and give necessary instruction to the
                concerned person or department for the dispatch of passport as soon as
                possible cause I have to show the passport at the time of joining in
                mjucntion (p) Ltd as joining formalities which would be happenning by
                the end of november.

So sir please consider this case as extremely urgent and help me in
                getting the passport.
                For this kind of kind and helpful act I shall be always obliged to you.

Thanking You.

With Regards
                Gautam Kumar Gupta
                File reference number BHU-W[protected]
                wishes,
                i did not received passport from 4 months, police enquiry also completed.
                i submit alldetails.
                zakir,
                tenali.

other — Regarding Passport

i soumit ray i have applied for passport on dated 24th dec2009.
                my passport file no.DLH A[protected].also police varification status ok
                but when i checkd the status of my passport, shown that u have submitted ration card, pls submit one more proof of residence. so i heve five times submited one more proof( sbi a/c passbook,gas connection) at the passport office and also met PRO and documents hand over to PRO AT NEW DELHI main passport office.

I request to u that necessary action take at the earliest on priority basis.
                RESPECTED SIR (OR) MAM

MY NAME IS NAGENDER SHARMA I AM GIVING A COMPLAINT ABOUT MY DAUGHTER PASSPORT. MY DAUGHTER NAME IS ANSHIKA KAUSHIK. I WAS SUBMIT A FORM FOR NEW PASSPORT ON 19/1/2010.FILE NO. IS Z-480050. I AM LIVING IN SONEPAT. MY ADDRESS IS H. NO. IS 876/29, VIKAS NAGER, GALI NO.2, KAKROI ROAD, SONEPAT (HARYANA) .WHEN I CHECK THE STATUS OF PASSPORT IT SHOWS POLICE REPORT IS CLEAR. APPLICATION IS UNDER PROCESS FROM LAST TWO MONTHS.I WAS COME TO THE PASSPORT OFFICE ON 23.08.10 FOR THIS INQUIRY THAT TIME THE OFFICER WAS CHECK THE STATUS & SAID THE PASSPORT HAS BEEN COMES IN 10 DAYS, BUT I HAVE NO RECIVE THE PASSPORT NOW. PLS HELP ME SIR, PLS SOLVE MY PROBLEM OF MY DAUGHTER PASSPORT . THANKING U

UR SINCERLY
                I MA QAYYUM have submitted passport application earlier and police verification has been done.I have to submit passport in my collage as we are having foreign tour in the month of march, i have to submit passport on or before 10th of february.so i request you to send my passport as early as possible.Hope you consider this matter.
                FILE NO: HYD-H[protected]
                MA Qayyum
                Mobile: [protected]
                email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                i'm gudu kumar, passport file no- PATA 04134612. i had applied for passport since 4 month before and i have done all the processing of police verification last 2 month before but till now i didn't got my passport which i need so much. please help me out of this. i'll be grateful for this

your faithfully
                GUDU KUMAR
                DATE OF BIRTH- 06/09/1992
                FILE NO- PATA 04134612
                ADDRESS- VILL-NONAUR, PO- KARBASHIN, PS- SAHAR, DIST- BHOJPUR (ARA) BIHAR, PIN NO- 802201
                MO-[protected]
                My self Amit Kumar Shrivastava..I applied for passport on 8/8/2012
                In Varanasi PSK..my police and CID verification both was done. But still my passport is not issued. Online update has no information regarding this. Even police and CID people had charged me which is a general issue for any applicant and they assured me that you will get your passport in 3-4 weeks. Till now I have not received my passport. I missed 2 opportunity for foreign just because of the some selfish persons. I Talked to CID sir he said that he has done his job..I don't know what happened to the people why they wanted to make me to complain here. Please please sir do the needful.
                Ref no..LK[protected].

My phone no is [protected]. Id - amitaxn.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                17 Comments

Revathi
                  Nov 12, 2008

This is Revathi.
                  I had applied for passport its already more than one month finished.
                  In the http://rpobangalore.gov.in the status of the passport shows as Ploice verification not yet received.This information is display from past two weeks.there is no updated information in the web.
                  Can anyone tell me what is the reason for the delay in issuing the passport.According to the site its mentioned that for normal passport it takes 30 to 40 days but its already more than 30 days.
                  I have enquired with police autorities whether they have sent the police verification letter to bangalore office.They have sent it .

I'm in very much in need of the passport.

Please reply

Revathi
                  this is vijaykumar,

i had applied for the passport on 7/11/2008.
                  when i search for the status of the passport its showing the name as VIJAYAKUMAR SHANTHARAJU while an extra "A" is adding after the name VIJAY.it should be displayed as VIJAYKUMAR SHANTHARAJU.While in my Tenth marks Card and in my adress proff the name is VIJAYKUMAR S. Kindly request you to change the name as VIJAYKUMAR SHANTHARAJU and remove the "A" after the name Vijay.

please reply
                  Vijaykumar

I have applied for passport on 30 Oct 08 and completed the police verification on 28 Nov 08. Still I have not received my passport and in the application status it is showing as police verification report has not been received. But they are telling they have sent the report.

Please let me know when I will be receiving my passport.

Soubhagyalaxi

I have applied for passort on 30th Oct 08 and completed the police verification on 27th Nov 08. I have not yet received my passport and on the application status it is saying "police verification report has not been received". But i have enquired and they said it is dispatched on 5 Dec 08. Please let me know when I will receive my passport.

Application No: BNGW57071908

Soubhagyalaxmi

My brother Rajive has forged a complaint as his father's name was mis spelled in the passort on 19th Jan 2009 and submitted the required details.He has still not yet received his passport. Please let us know when will he receive his passport.The officials informed us that within 10 days the passport will be sent to us.Please look into the matter as we want it as early as possible.

Krupali.
                  Mary synthia.A

I have applied for passport on Dec- 08 and completed the police verification on 25 Feb 09. Still I have not received my passport and in the application status it is showing as police verification report has been sent. But still i not received my Passport Pls do the needful to me & sent my passport ASAP.

MY No : Z60003309, My D.O.B :[protected]

Please let me know when I will be receiving my passport.

Thank & Regards,
                  Mary synthia
                  hai,
                  i have aplied for passport on 3rd june 09.when i enquired in near karkala police station they said that yet not recieved my passport.
                  please check&reply.

sukumara.v.shetty
                  please let me know when i will be receiving my passport
                  hi
                  my passport file no. is m010346 dt.10/06/09.when i will receive my passport.
                  jayashree.

Piyali Ghosh
                    Oct 31, 2008

Pls. Help Us...
                    These three Passport application form has been submitted to Passport office on 19.09.08, All o[censored]s is my dependent to my Hasband, who need to go abroad, in a job assignment for next 2 - 3 Years. There is no one to look after us. We need passport in another week.

1. W 545650 /08 - Mrs. Piyali Ghosh (Age: 27, My Self),
                    2. W 545649 /08 - Ms. Swati Ghosh (Age: 23, My Sister ),
                    3. W 545648 /08 - Mrs. Rita Ghosh (Age: 51, My Mother ),
                    Contact No. 24108683. / [protected] / [protected].
                    Address: MIG A12, Niva Park, Phase 2, Brahmapur, Badamtala, Kolkata -700096.
                    P.S. Regent Park.

But No response we are getting from Passport Office or From Police after we worte twice to them: Bellow is the email send to Passport & police - for your info:

Pls. help us to get our passport:
                    From: "piyali" <saikat.[protected]@rediffmail.com> 27 Oct 08 06:16 PM

To: <[protected]@south24pgspolice.com>, "grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in"
                    <grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in>, [protected]@rediffmail.com

Subject: Re :Need urgent Help to get - passport.

Ref. to my previous email request (bellow dated 24.10.08), once again requesting Your kind help and association for Pasport.

Wishing you a Happy Diwali.

Thanks & best Regards,

Piyali Ghosh.
                    Address:
                    P.S. Regent Park.
                    Flat No. MIG A 12. Niva park - Phase -II,
                    Brahmapur, Badamtala,
                    Kolkata - 700096.

Cell: [protected]. Residence:[protected].
                    On 24 Oct 2008 07:08:48 -0000 "Piyali" wrote:-

To. Shri R. Swaminathan, - Joint Secretary (CPV) & Chief Passport Officer,
                    To. Public Relations Officer (Public Grievances Cell)
                    To. Chief / PRO, DIB - South 24 Pgs Police.

Bellow is the Info of Passport Office: But No police verification is done / report send to RPO, We have applied on 19.09.08, If its late and take more than 45 -50 days we will have to suffer a lot.. Pls. help to get verification & help me get my passport.
                    Report from RPO.
                    "File Reference Number : CAL-W[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                    Applicant's Name : PIYALI GHOSH Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
                    And Also Note: South 24 PGS Police (DIB) Report:
                    "No Records For This File Number W[protected], has been Received in the last 3 months. Please Re-Check your Details or consult the RPO"

The Same thing are also happening for other two files of application on the same date for my Sister & Mother - CAl-W[protected] Swati Ghosh and CAL-W[protected] Rita Ghosh.

In this case what shall we do, pls. help??

Is this our fault????

My husband is going to abroad for a better job opportunity and he need to take us as a dependent with him, because there no one to take care of me and my old mother and younger Sister, in india...

Pls. help us urgently to get our passport.

Piyali Ghosh.
                    i have applied for my passport on the date of 25-09-08.i don't know that what procedure will be done first.its already 35+ days past applying for passport and no police varification or any other varification is done after applying the passport. please forward my request as soon as possible.
                    thanking you!
                    I am a central govt. officer and passports were issued to me and also for my minor daughter in my Kolkata Address from RPO Kolkata. I have applied for passports for my wife ASRAFUN NESA and my elder daughter AYESHA AMIN vide File No. A068410 and A068880 on 02.9.08 from the same address. When I did not receive the passports as police verification was not done the concerned police officer visited my place on 20. 12.08 after lot of pursuation and gone through all the original papers and took xerox copy and he assured me that he will send the report very soon. But for unknown reason the said report has not been received by RPO. Please do the needful.
                    My Name is Anindya Bhowmick, I have applied foe passort on 17th April 2009, Its already 5 months gone but didn't get my passport.Meanwhile police verification was done.police verification was completed on last 3months ago.Till now passport department website showing "Police verification has not been received".

Here is my Personal details:-
                    "File Reference Number : CAL-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
                    Applicant's Name : ANINDYA BHOWMICK Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
                    My Mobile Number:[protected].

Pls. help us urgently to get my passport.

Anindya Bhowmick.
                    162, Nanda Pally(Block-A)
                    PS:-Naihati, DIST.-24 Parganas(N), pin-743165
                    The Passport officer and DIB officer does the job if you give lump sum money. There are agents ( dalal) created by Passport officer who takes money and give you passport in few hours or few days. It is very simple matter that passport officers take bribe through agents.As they are literate and have fear of lossing their job as well as power they dont take bribe directly. I dont know how the Indian govt appoint this kind of non-sense, irresponsible officer in passport dept.

One day I personally visited passport enquiry counter for delay of police verification, I was told from Counter 11 that if money is not given to DIB officer, then your passport process will be delayed.

It is really shame of civilised country. The passport officers and DIB officers are having really lower class mentality than STREET BEGGER. The street begger has some humanity but this passport officer and the DIB officer have no mankind.

If I am given chance of being in charge of passport office, I will drastically change passport system so that people would not be harrashed.

It is more interesting that it is easy to get SSN in US than passport in india even if you have legal papers.

Apperently, it looks like that Irresponsibility, In capability, negligence, low level professional attitutde of passport officer made the passport system poor.

But I STRONGLY FEEL THAT THE PASSPORT OFFICER MADE THE PASSPORT SYSTEM POOR PURPOUSELY SO THAT PEOPLE WILL BE IN TROUBLE. WHEN PEOPLE IN TROUBLE, THEY WILL CONTACT AGENT, THE AGENT WILL TAKE MONEY FROM PEOPLE AND GIVE THE PASSPORT. THERE MUST SOME TRANSACTION BETWEEN PASSPORT OFFICER AND AGENT.

I WISH PASSPORT OFFICER "PLEASE GET WELL SOON AS YOU ARE SICK"...
                    even i did not recieve any confirmation after 76 days of submition of application by shantilal kothari.file no.A067807 key no.[protected] dated 12/8/10

I had applied for my passport on[protected]. Police verification had been done on[protected].But still the status shows that "police report has not been received."
                    My File Reference No. is CAL-A084374. I request you to kindly look into the matter so that I can get my passport as early as possible.

My passport details are:
                    Name: Debasree Banerjee
                    Date of Birth:[protected]
                    Date of Application:[protected]
                    File Reference No.- CAL-A084374

Debasree Banerjee
                    Flat No. A-203, Daga Complex-III
                    103/5 B.K. Street
                    P.O. Uttarpara
                    Dist. Hooghly
                    Pin:712258

KSHIPRA MISHRA
                      Oct 31, 2008

Dear Sirs,

Kshipra Mishra (DoB –[protected] has applied for the passport on 02/08/2005 in Lucknow passport office with all the particulars and given file no. A081882 Year 2005. Police verification was completed within the 45 days of the application.

Kshipra has enquired many times at the passport office about the non issuance of the passport and every time got the reply that hard copy of her file is missing though her details with file number are available on passport office computer system.

On enquiring the status of this file number on the website of passport office it shows that the file is not available or wrong file number though it is available on computer system of passport office.

Kshipra visited passport office many times in person and every time PRO has assured that her missing file is being searched in the office and soon she will get the passport.

Even after the lapse of 3 years no passport is issued to Kshipra.

Kishpra has again approached to the Passport office Lucknow in Aug-2008 and the PRO has informed that they are unable to find her file, and asked her to again submit an application stating the old file number and also assured that she will received the passport within 15 days. She submitted the application again on[protected]. Still her file number status is not updated on the website.

This is a serious matter of concern and a virtual harassment to Kshipra.
                      It is a sincere request to your good self that kindly look into the matter and issue the necessary instructions.

Wish to see a reply soon.

Kshipra Mishra

Mobile No. [protected]
                      Hi All,

Application under RTI Act 2005 is an excellent facility that will work for you when everything else fails.
                      If you deserve to get a passport but its struck up without any reason, then file an application under RTI Act with 10 Rupee postal order and you will either get your passport or get responses for your questions.
                      It worked for me 200% and will certainly help you.

Thanks India for the RTI Act.

Shyam
                      Good Morning

My self Md.Mojahid and i belongs to Simaribakhatiyar pur. Actually i
                      am facing one problem regarding my passport. My inquiry has been done
                      since 25/2/2011 and my dispatch my is 147 but it is still hold.
                      Humbly request to you that let me know what wrong with my
                      passport.I have already join in gulf company and here is my offer
                      latter. Hope you will understood my situation this is my life
                      opportunity.Can i use RTI help regarding that i[censored] don't have any data
                      by the Police station.

Mojahid
                      i arun kumar my file no a028923 my police report clear one month back but my status no so
                      The under mentioned passports were applied for reissue on 20/08/11.Three months have passed but so far passport has not been received till this day ie. 09/12/11. 110 days have passed against scheduled period of 40 days for issue.

Passport Office Delhi. Application submitted at PITAM PURA Delhi.

File Nos. Z 074592, Z 074593, Z 074891.

Kindly give status immediately and get these issued.

R N Kapil . [protected].

m.b.rekha
                        Oct 30, 2008

I want to apply online application for passport i hav seen in this website www.passport.gov.in but it shows only tatkal submission form .plz give me a site which we can apply form which should be submitted where we can apply on time as the for mention.
                        Subject: Non-issuing of passport due to great negligence of office and authority /File no. JALO01826909 from Jallandhar, Punjab.¬

I had applied for renewal of my passport dated[protected] file no. JALO01826909 at Jalandhar Regarding to the process of my passport issuing I was informed that I had a passport issued by Delhi passport office .This news was very shocking for me as I had never applied for passport at Delhi . I possesed a passport issued from Chandigarh which was expired on[protected]. I had attached this passport with the documents which was submitted at Jalandhar office. I had approached three times at Jalandhar office and clarify my situation. But authority at Jalandhar office is not ready to listen me and my genuine request. Now question is that if I would have the passport of Delhi how it was possible that I could get another passport from Chandigarh.
                        My son is staying at Newzealand . I want to go to meet him which is necessary on my behalf. My son is going through a painful situation which has created me a lot of anxiety and put me under great burden. My husband who was with my son returned back prior to the completion of his visa due to these circumstances.
                        I am kept deprived of my right along with my son and husband. This is only due to the negligence of the authority.
                        I again declared that I had never got my passport from Delhi and I challenge for my above verdict to the passport official that they prove me wrong or otherwise make a proper enquiry and take necessary steps so that I can get my new passport .
                        I request you to instruct the belonging the officials for issuing my passport immediately as I am undergoing a great depression.

Yours faithfully.
                        Phone no.: [protected]
                        Mobile no.: [protected]
                        E-mail :[protected]@yahoo.in
                        My bio-data as below:-
                        File no. JALO01826909
                        Name – Rupinder kaur w/o Jaspal Singh
                        D/o Tarsem Singh
                        Date of birth –[protected]
                        Place of birth- Rohtak(Haryana)
                        R/o Deepak confectionary, B-9-613
                        Mahilpur, Hoshiarpur.

Shashi Kant
                          Oct 30, 2008

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have applied for Fresh Passport on[protected] at New Delhi PO. Verification was done on[protected]. But when I check my verification status online with "indianpassport.nic.in " application is pending for want of police report and three time i gone on passport office and they pro said that we have not received police verification to police side and i try the ph no .[protected] but always busy and but only they pick the phone and and after they keep on hold for half hour every time and always gives message as "Number busy, try after some time". It's been 55 I have not received my Passport. I need very urgent passports otherwise my life has been destroyed.
                          I am unable to understand what happened to delay in my passport Application. I have given my details below:

File No.: A[protected]
                          Key No.: [protected] GROUP - A
                          Name: SHASHI KANT
                          CID NO - 1460796 Date - 12/09/2008

Please issue my Passport URGENTLY. It's a kind request for concerned Passport authorities to take action IMMEDIATELY.

Shashikant
                          Ph:+91-[protected]
                          To PRO, Regional Passport office,

Sub: Passport Application No.Z065385

I, Surabhi Bhatia, D/o Shri Praveen Kumar Bhatia, had applied for passport (application number Z065385) on 9th March, 2007. At the
                          time of lodgment of my passport application I was residing at E-121, Nawada Housing Complex, Near Dwarka More New Delhi Myself and my parents were staying at the mentioned address as tenants. The landlord forced us to vacate the house and we have to shift to
                          171, Kakrola housing complex, first floor, Dwarka More New Delhi
                          And residing here since 17th Feb. 2008 to till date .There after I provided fresh proof of residence as per my new address and new set of PP forms.

At my new address the police verification was successfully completed. For your ready reference I enclose photocopies of relevant
                          documents.
                          Despite, completion of verification passport has NOT been issued
                          MORE THAN ONE YEAR HAS PASSED BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT.

PLEASE EXPEDITE THE SAME.

Yours Faithfully,
                          Surabhi Bhatia
                          171-Kakarola Housing Complex
                          First Floor
                          Near Dwarka more

kantha reddy kapu
                            Oct 27, 2008

I just received my passport a week before. But i see the district name got printed wrongly. Instead of "mahabubnagar" it is printed as "karimnagar".
                            Please advice me How can I get this corrected.
                            Or doesn't this cause any problem during my travels?
                            My file number is: HYDW25452608

Thanks in Advance.

Kantha Reddy.
                            i have just recieved my passport and the address has been wrongly printed how can i get it corrected?
                            SUBJECT:- ADDRESS GOT WRONG PRINTED IN MY PASSPORT

MY NAME IS MAYUR CHALUKYA I HAVE JUST RECIEVED MY PASSPORT A WEEK BEFORE BUT THE ADDRESS HAS BEEN WRONGLY PRINTED.INSTEAD OF S-24/A, SCHOOL BLOCK SHAKAPUR IT IS PRINTED AS 524/A, SCHOOL BLOCK SHAKAPUR.

PLEASE ADVICE ME HOW CAN I GET THIS CORRECTED?
                            MY FILE NUMBER IS DLHZ03193609 AND MY PASSPORT NUMBER IS H4007922.

WITH REGARDS
                            MAYUR CHALUKYA.

Harish Rathi
                              Oct 23, 2008

I have re-applied for my police clearance certificate, now for the 2nd time on August 28th 2008. I am from Indore and the SP office here says they have dispatched the documents to Bhopal on September 25th, 2008.

Yet the passport office in bhopal has refused to accept that they have got any documents from Indore. I will give further details later as I dont want to jeopardize my application all together

nayyer sultana
                                Oct 22, 2008

The Regional Passport Officer,
                                Passport Officer,
                                SECUNDERABAD, A, P,

Sub: Issue my passport urgently-
                                Request-Regarding.
                                Ref:--FILE NO.H-000554/08.
                                I submit few lines for your kind consideration and issue favourable orders.

That I have applied for passport for me for going Abroad For Haj Piligrims.Under File No, H-000554/08.

That I am in need of my passporturgently for my for going Haj Piligrims, I have to submit my passport for visa process.

As have been to passport office for enquriy purpose, they told me that i will get within 10 days, now 10 days have been completed i have viewed the website passport enquiry inthat they have given that police enquriy has not been sent to passport offcie .

Hence I request you to kidly consider my application and issue my passport at an early date.I shall be very evergrateful and oblige.

(Nayyer Sultana)

I beg to say that myself Mrs Soniya Dadwani W/O Bhagwan Dadwani applied for getting passport Dt.29-Augest-2007, file no A 058798.All the formalities had been complieted from my side.

Generally we can get passport within 2-3 months.I enquired and I went to jaipur twice, filled up the P.P.forms.I discussed this matter with u, you told me " we have not got enquiry from the native place (Kapdwanj, distt Kheda Nadiad Gujrat) of the applicant". You advised me to the contact The SP officer of Gujrat.I enquired from the Gujrat and the result is nothing. They are also complaing that " we have not got enquiry from Jaipur passport office".Now iam in fix what to do?

Sir please do me a favour give me the file no (which you got from jaipur passport office) so that i can take a right step towards my passport matter. I'll really highly oblige to you.

Mrs Soniya Dadwani

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                file no.A093768 applied date,[protected] I have request to you that my passport enquary is clear and my classes has been started and i am too late for regestration .and my IELTS exam date is in march month. so i request to you from heart that please send my passport early to early. thank you from-Gagandeep singh ([protected])

I beg to say that myself SHEKHAR KHANNA applied for getting passport file no ( JPR - a[protected].All the formalities had been complieted from my side.
                                Still i m not received my passport always message shows "Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined "

I have urgently required passport for my job

Sir plz do in my favour and take action .

Shekhar khanna

i mr.shaikh waseem maqsood applied for passport file no. 942720 waseem maqsood z applied for the passport and still waiting for passport .
                                all the formalities have been completed from my side even the police enquiry has been cleared slong back . The passport has been delayed too much
                                I request the supreme authority to do the needful . I will be highly thankful if the needful is done

shaikh waseem maqsood

gagandeep — delay in passport inquiry

Hi I am corresponding on behalf of my wife
                                She applied her passport 17th of March. i got married in feb 2009, file ref: no: is = chd A015759, we have to fill both side police inquity( as per reqirment ) means where was she living befor and where is she living now. one side police inquiry has been done 30- 40 days back, and other side police inquiry has not been forwarded yet, when i check on line status it is showing police inquiry incomplete and case is being examined. Is there any possible way we can track it..
                                now i in overseas living here. my wife still there . And its burden on my in-laws, every one is asking why she is still here.. they have no words to keep people for stop saying..
                                please do reply me
                                gagandeep
                                Sir i m Prakash chand sharma from phalodi. i have sent my passport application form in march 09. and afterwords i sent annuxer b on 9th of april by registered post. police enquiry is already completed successfully. i had not received my passport yet. My Passport file No. is JPR Z0409 2009.

now i want to know the progress of my passport. i will be very thankful to u sir.

PRAKASH CHAND SHARMA
                                MOBILE NO. [protected]

File Reference Number:MDU-ROO2085-09

I have apply for my passport adding spouse name only.

The Status of this application on the website still shows "Police Report has not been received". Police equiry is needed for adding spouse name, also when I apply i have attached copy of Police clearance certificate.

Sir I requested you to provide my passpor very urgent

& Regards
                                Femina

gagandeep — 160gb hard disk

GAGANDEEP - PAL WATCH CO.
                                Posted :[protected]:19:58
                                how to repalce me hard disk my 160gb hard disk is in warranty period i m from delhi...where is service centre in delhi what is the procder... how to regester ? plz help me
                                Hello All,
                                I have applied for passport before 2 months back and still i am waiting for passport inquiry.

I had went to khadak police station near wargate on last saturday for the same.

The policeman was there named (DEVADE) was very rudy behaviour and have no sence what he is talking to pepoles. I aksed him about my status about police inquiry he tols me to check all form and find yours.

I searched for 2hrs and got it from bunch. Then he asked me about to get a xerox copy and fill it and then he will call me. After 2 hrs he called me and asked about atteted documents which i dont had.

I had showed him xerox and original one but didnt accepted it. Simply told me to get attested one all documentes like telephone bill,ration card,licence,munipal TAX, 10th mark sheet and all.

I dont know why he want all and also he was tacking rs 200 from each person as a (RISHWAT- LAACH)

Can some one go ahed and stop it. You can find him at khadak police chauki near swargate.
                                respected sir, i given passport application and all the given document i already submitted in worli passport office along with pp form but no status update in passport status and i do not get any reply so plz help me for received my wife passport ... it s urgent. kindly note that request sir name is preeti rakesh chauhan file no is z970892.
                                10 Comments

muralikrishna jajula
                                  from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Oct 20, 2008

My name is murali krishna jajula and my native is is ongole and iam studying in nellore. iapplied to passport in nellore through postal dept in oct 2007 File n0:W[protected], and after that iwas not get my enquiry then i went to passport office and submit form then i have compleated my enquiry in june 2008.after 3 months i again go to the passport office and submit enquiry numbers but yet now there willbe no response.
                                  please help me. its too late and it is very essential for me to write GRE.

NAME: murali krishna jajula,
                                  FILENO: W[protected],
                                  Enquiry C.n0: 2406/sb-pp/08 of Ongole dated 13.7.08
                                  5191 dated 7.7.08 at Nellore

please help help meeeeeeeeee.
                                  I have applied for my passport (now 5 months old) on Aug 21th patna passport office (SP office) and police enquiry has been done on oct 15th 2008. however we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am not finding any status in online enquiry site. could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. below are the application details:

Passport applied date : - 20/Aug/2008
                                  Place applied : - patna bihar
                                  fil no:- A 102540 key no:-[protected]
                                  Name of applicant : - md jamaluddin
                                  Date of Birth : - 24/July/2008
                                  Hi Murali,

Based on the file number mentioned by you, I can see that the passport has been despatched by post on[protected] vide postal Registration Number S51266.

Check with the postal dept in case of not receiving the passport till now.

You can always check the status of your passport from the below site
                                  http://passportstatus.nic.in/passmain.php?city=hyd

Cheers,
                                  Suman
                                  sir my passpost file no is 16026709 . so pls tell me where is my passpost now.

passport — I didnt get my passport

respected Sir/Madam,
                                  I Mehatab Syed applied for passport on the date of[protected] file no z400143 ,in Srikakulam(A.P) and still i did not get my passport

i did not get my passport yet now please help me - Comment #1715043 - Image #0
                                  sir my passport file no H019048.I have applied it on 15-9-10, every inquiry was done.When i checked it on online its showing your passport will be despatched by 10-11-10.But i yet to receive.Please do needfull.

muralikrishna jajula
                                    from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 19, 2008

HOW TO CANCEL THE PASSPORT,

sir i heve applied to passport in last year octomber 28thand i have compleated my police verification in july 2008.but upto now i didnt get my passport.and i goto passport office and submit the police verifivation numbers but there will be no response.sir i want to cancel the passport and want to apply passport freshly ...please help me how to do it
                                    because it is my life problem. iwant to go us through GRE.

name:muralikrishna jajula
                                    file no:W470119
                                    sir plese help for my life
                                    THEY ARE VERY OOD IN KASTAMER SARIS
                                    HOW TO CANCEL THE PASSPORT,

sir i heve applied to passport in April 2007, i have compleated my police verification .but upto now i didnt get my passport.and i goto passport office and submit the police verifivation numbers but there will be no response.sir i want to cancel the passport and want to apply passport freshly ...please help me how to do it

name: sanjeev
                                    file no:z152053
                                    sir plese help for my life

I am fillup the online Passport form application & I again fillup it so How can i am cancel first application form becouse in second form process go ahead so Please Help out me.

Regad's
                                    Chandan gupta

passport — want to cancel the application

I appllied for the passport in my home state at first.After all the verification was done in both the address i.e present and permanant address i was told that it cannot be issued in my home town(thrissur, kerala) as i was working in chennai (tamil nadu).So my file was being transfered to chennai.After giving new application in chennai it has been more than 10 days and upto now no police verification has come.Now i have to go back to my home town permanantly.I have a doubt now whether to cancel the application or transfer it again to kerala.

please give me the answer to this question

with regards

N JIJESH
                                    i applied my passport on 25th july 2009 but i dint get police verification till now
                                    i want ma passport early so i wanna apply fresh passport how i can cancel my passport application
                                    I have applied passport application form online. Due to some reason I need to cancel that file .

Pls guide me what i should do and the process that i have to follow.

waiting for your reply
                                    hellow sir i have applied for passort in 2008... i was studying in blore at tat time. i gave my present us as blore and permanent as my native address.. when police enquiry was done at my permanent address i was not their... now my course got competed and i came back... i have applied for re-enquiry but till now it is done... i want to reject tat pass port and apply for new one... what is the process sir... am from andhra pradesh... plz help me sir...
                                    hello sir,

sir i have apllied for passport before 8 months..i m currently working at hyderabad.and my home town is bihar..so i v apllied frm there for passport..and police varification is also complted...but 4 months gone..but i dint get my passport till noww..but now i need my passport argently..so sir now i want to cancel tht passport..and want to apply for tatakl passport.and also now i want to apply for passport frm hyderbad ...so sir will u plz help me..wat is the whole process for awl...

thnks n regards

shruti
                                    I applied for my passport from Kolkata on June 2008 and after that I relocated to Noida. My file was transfered from Kolkata to Ghaziabad. I could not furnish any residential proof as I was staying in PG. I shifted to Kolkata again as I got married and want to apply from my permanent residential address (Kolkata). How can I cancel the passport form?
                                    I have applied passport application form online. Due to some reason I need to cancel that file .
                                    Please tell me what should I do and the process that I have to follow.

Please reply.
                                    I applied for the passport during July 2009 through a travel agency(new guy in this field) and that guy left the column 18 and 13 blank. So i got a letter from the Passport Office 1st time and was asked to refill the form with column 18 and submit. I went and submitted the form and within few days another letter came saying that column 13 left blank, I again refilled the form and submitted, now again I have received a letter saying column 13 is left blank. Since I was pregnant at that time when I applied the passport and now I'm with a 5 month old baby, I could not stand in the queue with my baby these many times. So I wanted to cancel the application. Kindly send me the process to the cancel the application.
                                    The above post was by me. I applied for the passport in Chennai.
                                    sir i heve applied to passport in April 2005, i have compleated my police verification .but upto now i didnt get my passport.and i goto passport office and submit the police verifivation numbers but there will be no response.sir i want to cancel the passport and want to apply passport freshly ...please help me how to do it

Dheeraj Kohli
                                    jhansi
                                    email.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    I have applied my passport in the nov2008, I have visited 2 times the passport office, Now i have transfered from kota to ahmedabad.how do i get my passport or how do i cancel my passport

Please help me,
                                    Iam A graduate Engineer, I have applied my passport on nov2008 but 2 times police enquiry also completed.but i have not got my passport. i am transfered from kota to ahmedabad. Please suggest me how to cancel the previous one and apply for a new one

Vijay,
                                    email: vijay.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Repected sir,

Kindly advice what is the procedure for cancealltaion of pass port.

I want to cancell the old file and apply for the new one.
                                    it is very urgent for me.

Pls find my below email
                                    [protected]@rediffmail.com

Pls adive

Thxks,
                                    Akshay

Pls adive

Thxks,
                                    shakir memon
                                    I have Applied Passport Application Form Online.Date 10/11/2010
                                    Due to Some Reason I need to Cancel that file .
                                    i need to cancel that file

So i Request you to cancel that file My File No: CH[protected]
                                    Date of Birth 12/04/1985

Current Application Status
                                    File Number CH[protected]
                                    Date of Birth 12/04/1985
                                    Name BALWINDER SINGH
                                    Father.s Name : Mukhtiar Singh
                                    Mother, s Name .Kishmir Kaur
                                    Date of Birth 12/04/1985
                                    HNO 201 PART 1 VILL HARYAU KHURD TEH PATRAN DISTT PATIALA
                                    PIN CODE 147105

Type of Application Normal
                                    Application Received on Date 10/11/2010

Please MY File Cancel ( File No: CH[protected]

Thank, s
                                    BALWINDER SINGH

Regional passport officer,
                                    S.C.O-8-32, Sector-34(A)
                                    CHANDIGARH-16002

Sub: - Passport File Cancel

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have applied passport application form online as date on
                                    10/11/2010. Due to some reason I need to cancel that file.
                                    So I request to you to cancel that fie. My file no. CH[protected].

Name Balwinder Singh s/o Mukhtiar singh
                                    Vill. Haryau khurd
                                    Teh.. Patran distt Patiala

Passport File Cancel — Passport File Cancel

S.C.O-8-32, Sector-34(A)
                                    CHANDIGARH-16002

Dear Sir or Madam,

10/11/2010. Due to some reason I need to cancel that file.
                                    So I request to you to cancel that fie. My file no. CH[protected].

Name Balwinder Singh s/o Mukhtiar singh
                                    Vill. Haryau khurd
                                    Teh.. Patran distt Patiala

how to cancel the passport - Comment #1818467 - Image #0

I have applied for passport in Jan 2009. Till date i didn't get passport. Am in emergency to get my passport. So i planed to cancel my earlier application and i want to apply fresh passport on Tatkal scheme.

Please help me for how to cancel the earlier passport application.

M.Ganesh,
                                    I also want to cancel the passport application due to delay in processing and change in my address. Kindly help me, how did you go to get your passport
                                    Dr Narendra
                                    Manipal
                                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Plz cancel my application for the passport.I have apply for the passport in the month of March 2011.

DHANASHRI

[protected]@ymail.com
                                    i had applied my passport on 20 july 2010 i am a b.tech final year now and so planning to write my GRE. Its been so long that my verification is done and still did not receive it. I am in need of my passport and thus want to apply in tatkal . so please tell me how can i cancel my passport and apply a new one without any problems.

please reply to
                                    one agent cheated me to applying pp in 2007, im female, gradute but he applied my pp as im illitrate, i dn't konw dt time, now i never use my passport anywere, my date of birth also he applied wrongly, now im completed my graduation, now i dn't use my passport i want to CANCEL that pp, pls anyone letme tell how can i cancel that, i dn't have any idea pls give me best advice
                                    Iam A graduate Engineer, I have applied for passport in Jan 2011 (Delhi region). Till date i didn't get passport. My police enquiry is done thrice but i have not got my passport yet .
                                    Please suggest me how to cancel the previous one and apply for a new one
                                    My File No is z-060294

S.L.Haider

passport — should i apply for new one?

i applied for passport in may,2010 . i attended for police verification and the status show my police verification is incomplete and asked to meet the officials with all the necessary documents. Over the last 1 year i stayed in 6 months in mysore and from feb am staying in hyderabad. Should i close the previous passport application or what can i do in this regard ?
                                    i applied in trichy passport office...
                                    HOW TO RECEIVED MY WEB FILE .

sir.
                                    I have applied to passport in last year nov. 16th. I have complete online form fill up in my own hand my file reference no. CALI292331 dated:16.11.11. But up to now i did not get my web file & confirm the appointment letter. I search my web file every day but no result. therefore I could not print out my web file and not submitted. So i hopeless! because it my life problem. So i gone to my nearest passport office. there are officer advise me you everyday searching your web file. I do it but no result.
                                    Thereafter i request to you. I get my web file print out recently. please help me how to do it.

Md.Bablur RAhaman
                                    Ref.File no: CALI292331 dated:16.11.11
                                    I APPLY FOR 2 PASSPORT ON AUG 15 2011 FOR LIK3 ABOUT 2MONTHS I RESIV3 MY BBY GIRL PASSPORT, I CALL TH3N N TOLLD TH3M I GOT MY BBY PASSPORT BUT I DIDN'T G3T MIN3S, I TOLLD TH3M WHAT HAPP3ND AND. TH3Y SAID IT'S STILL IN PROG3SS I WAS. LIK3 WH3N AM I GONNA. G3T. IT. AND. TH3Y. SAID MAB3 IN A COUPL3 WKS SO. I WAS LIK3 OK.TH3N TH3 WKS MONTHS PASS BY AND. NOTHING. I CALL BACK TH3Y SAID IS WAS STILL IN PROGR3S …N NOW IS B33N 6MONTHS N I STILL HASN'T GOT MY PASSPORT. WHAT CAN I DO????):
                                    I have applied for passport on 1 feb 2011. the polic everification has been done but still i didnt receive my passport. plz help me what to do
                                    i want to cancel the new fresh passport application because some problem in my address.kindly help me, how did cancel the passport application?

prabhakar parab
                                    [protected]@ymail.com
                                    I also want to cancel the passport application due to delay in processing and change in my address. Kindly help me...
                                    i applied my passport on 13TH march 213 but i dint get police verification till now
                                    i want ma passport early so i wanna apply fresh passport how i can cancel my passport applicatioN
                                    I want to cancel the passport application due to delay in processing and change my Date of birth. Kindly help me. My file is on hold at PSK Delhi

Azim Khan
                                    Anyone giving answers ??

I have applied application for new passport in Bangalore. The file no is BN[protected]. Currently my passport is under review of Bangalore regional office. Because I have already applied for passport in 2011 with the file no DLH-Z[protected] . I am kindly requested to you that please close my old file (DLH-Z[protected]. File close mail and fax has been already send by regional office Bangalore to you. Me and Bangalore passport office is sincerely waiting for your file closing acknowledgement. My application is getting delay for this circumstance.can anyone suggest me how to close earlier passport file?

Name: Gagan Kumar Jha
                                    BOB: 12 Dec 1982

I have applied application for new passport in Bangalore. The file no is BN[protected]. Currently my passport is under review of Bangalore regional office. Because I have already applied for passport in 2011 with the file no DLH-Z[protected] . I am kindly requested to you that please close my old file (DLH-Z[protected]. File close mail and fax has been already send by regional office Bangalore to you. Me and Bangalore passport office is sincerely waiting for your file closing acknowledgement. My application is getting delay for this circumstance.can u pls suggest me what should i do?

Name: Gagan Kumar Jha
                                    BOB: 12 Dec 1982
                                    Helo i want my pasport to be canceld. Im under dept control.
                                    Andre zinserling ID[protected]. It must be stopt before friday.

Gaziabad

Dear Sir or Madam,

July 2013. My police verification has been done and they took money but they didn't clarified the status further and said we didn't gave them proof of living in Budhana(U.P) though we have all identity proofs and we don't live there as we live in Muzaffarnagar (U.P) but my problem is that they didnt asked for further documents and so didnt recieved my passport yet.Kindly tell me what documents we need to submit to finalize it or else cancel it.Please send me mail by clearing status.
                                    So I request to you to cancel that fie. My file no .gz09zoo40191013

Name Payal Tyagi
                                    mail id :[protected]@gmail.com

We had a servant working for us from last 5 years and we had allotted him a servant quarter in our premises. We just came to know that he managed to use our address for making his passport and also he was misusing our address for other documents as well and now he is absconding. Kindly help in sharing info how can we cancel our address from his passport or do we have to cancel the entire passport.

I am a resident of South Delhi.
                                    Many thanks in advance.
                                    Dear Sir/madam,

i have applied for passport of my son and now due to time consuming and my self shifting to new location in india want to cancel my old file number,

please let me know the procedure at earliest.

awating your early and prompt reply.

hardik.
                                    hello sir,

sir i have apllied for passport before1 year and due to some reason I have closed the file and online status showing regarding that file is "closed", now I want to submit fresh application, what is the process of this, and also should I need
                                    any clearance regarding first file.I need passport urgently.

Vivekanand

Iam A graduate Engineer, I have applied my passport on april 2013.i wil give 2 address, but 2 times police enquiry also completed.but until not got my passport.. Please suggest me how to cancel the previous one and apply for a new one

pls rly me

kandhasamy.B
                                    email: er.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    sir i heve applied to passport in last year aug'15 i have compleated my police verification .but upto now i didnt get my passport.and want to cancel the passport and want to apply passport freshly ...please help me how to do it
                                    sir i have applied to passport in last year January 2016th and i have submitted my all documents.but up to now my police vitrification are pending.and i go to Delhi passport office and submit the all information asked by passport seva but there will be no response.sir i want to cancel the previous passport and i want to apply passport freshly ...please help me how to do it.

warm regards
                                    Sumit Kumar
                                    Sir I have applied to passport in last year March 2015 and I have submitted my all documents but up to how my passport no proces, passport file no dl[protected] please information my mail acount Mohammad.[protected]@gmail.com

how to cancel the passport - Comment #2631911 - Image #0
                                    48 Comments

JITENDRA SINGH TAVATHIA
                                      Oct 16, 2008

I had previous passport no.A 4929028 which wass renewed thru your office. the new passport has been issued with no. G984209 on 25/08/2008, however in the new passport the address has been mentioned as house no. 2632, sector 28, Old Faridabad, Haryana 121008 whereas the correct address is HOUSE NO. 2362, SECTOR 28, OLD FARIDABAD, HARYANA 121008.
                                      Your file no. mentioned in the new passport is DLHH00618308.
                                      KINDLY INFORM THE PROCESS OF GETTING THE CORRECTION IN THE ADDRESS.

In my passport street number and area has been interchanged.pls tell me what should i do for this?
                                      My address is wrongly printed

mastan rao naidu sanam
                                        Oct 13, 2008

my name is mastan rao naidu sanam, sir i applied a fresh passport, police enquiry has been completed, two months completed up to now i did't got my passport please issue my passport as early as possible it's very urgent for my further studies.
                                        Thanking u sir,
                                        your's sincearly,
                                        mastan rao naidu sanam,
                                        bapatla.
                                        Address;
                                        s/o s.balakoteswara rao,
                                        dr no:13-10-28,
                                        narravari street,
                                        near vegitable market,
                                        bapatla,
                                        guntur(d.t)
                                        A.P
                                        Ph No: [protected]
                                        cell No:[protected]

Passport — Very Urgent

My Name Is A.Suresh Kumar, S/O K.Arumugam
                                        My File Number Is D003126
                                        I have applied passport On 27/06/2008, Six months ago.since there is no police enquiry have come.so please make the process as early as possible.Thank you,

passport — Very Very Urgent

My Name Is A.Suresh Kumar, S/O K.Arumugam
                                        My File Number Is D003126
                                        I have applied passport On 27/06/2008, Six months ago.since there is no police enquiry have come.so please make the process as early as possible.Thank you, My Mobile Number Is [protected]
                                        TO THE CHIEF PASSPORT OFFICER, EXTERNAL AFFAIRS, NEWDELHI.WITH REFERENCE TO MY PASSPORT APPLICATION FILE NO:HYDW[protected] DATED[protected] AT REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE, HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH, I WISH TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT I HAVE BEEN APPLIED FOR PASSPORT ON[protected] AND IT LAPSE OF EIGHT MONTHS BACK .POLICE VERIFICATION WAS ALSO COMPLETED. I DID NOT RECEIVED THE PASSPORT.DUE TO LACK OF PASSPORT, I LOST THE CHANCES OF FURTHER STUDIES. THEREFORE, I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE ARRANGE TO SEND THE PASSPORT URGENTLY PLEASE.= SREE VENKATA PRIYADARSINI LAGU
                                        Sir, I karim basha.O.S, before 3 months i applied the passport, since i didn't got the passport, and my frends are applied same date but they got the passport, please help me

No:A361031
                                        Hyderabad