Passport Office Ghaziabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2024
Complaints 277

File a complaint to Passport Office Ghaziabad

Having problems with Passport Office Ghaziabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Ghaziabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Ghaziabad reviews & complaints(277)

Pm92
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 2, 2024

Address: Meerut

I have lodged my PCC request with PSK Ghaziabad on 12 March, however, there is no update on the status of the same. It's going to be almost a month now. I have trying to reach them on customer care; however, no one picks up the call or reply to emails. This is highly unprofessional and irresponsible behavior.

There is not a single govt department in India, which does its work with sincerity. thumbs down.

gargikul
    Mar 11, 2024
    This thread was updated on Mar 11, 2024

I have submitted the TATKAAL request in February 2024 . On 4th March 2024 Police has submitted All the Report to RPO and it is still showing under Review by RPO & once printed will be ready to dispatch, but till date my passport is not printed nor dispatch and no message

Called all below numbers every day from 10:00 AM till 4:00 PM .
    Thousand times, but no one answered till date.

Can you please print & dispatch the passport at the earliest. Please humble request
    Mar 11, 2024
    Updated by gargikul
    Respected Passport Office - I have submitted my File under TATKALL For reissue & submitted all the valid documents, APO decided to go for POLICE VERIFICATION before issuing TATKAL for my current Address. As per the Acknowlegment receipt - Physical Police verification was already completed for my current address and was successfully done by the Officer in Charge by sector 113 Noida and since then it is pending with RPO Ghaziabad Hapur chungi for print . I wanted to bring this to your notice that it was tatkaal- Can you please help here what i can do to speed up this process or what else is required from my end by the PSK - I am happy to help & support in best possible manner. But applying under tatkal is not meeting the deadline and is going to impact my career growth.Please consider & let me know what else is required.
    Thank you, Law abiding citizen, & proud Indian Citizen
    GARGI Kulshreshtha

File GZ[protected], Abeer Kushwaha (8 years old), passport application was filled on October 30th, the police verification was completed on November 8th. Till today, the status shows verification pending. We even lodged a complaint to the helpdesk and were advised verification is still pending. While the polcie verification was completed for my son and myself, I already recevied my passport.
      For an 8 year old, what additional verification is pending. The RPO ghaziabad's contact number is continously busy and we are unsure how to escalate and get this sorted. It's more than a month and the status still shows verification pending, while the police officer confirmed he had already passed

joshipriya
        Nov 3, 2023

I recently became a citizen of Canada and therefore I applied for my Indian Passport surrender, Passport No. P1395896. This application was submitted on 20th June 2023. Normal processing time for this type of application is around 8 weeks. It had been over 18 weeks and I had yet to receive any update from the Toronto Consulate. Upon reaching out to them via email I learned that a stop was imposed by the RPO Ghaziabad office. I immediately sent an email to RPO Ghaziabad to ask for further clarification on the stop imposed as well as to update me on the timeline. However, no response has been received from them since then. I have sent subsequent emails as well but to no avail. Any further help from you in getting this resolved would be very much appreciated.

Shikhu Saxena
          Oct 4, 2023

This is to humbly notify you that my name is Shikha Saxena and I applied for a new passport with the file number GZ[protected] .

Now my current and permanent address is changed because of my marriage.

Please close my passport application as soon as possible and acknowledge receipt of the same. I would be grateful if you could help me out.

File Number - GZ[protected]
          Date of Birth- 02/04/1997
          ARN - 22-[protected]

harshtyagikkr
            from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
            Oct 3, 2023

I have applied for passport on March 2022 and everything got completed till May 2022 including police verification but still till now I didn't receive my passport.
            Please look into this matter and get it resolved soon.

Harsh

Rishabh@1256
              Sep 23, 2023

I applied for passport on[protected]. And after apply verification done on[protected]. After document verification the police verification happened on[protected]. After verification of these documents. The passport is not receive yet.
              It's over approx 25 days but still not received.
              My file no. GZ04C[protected].

Suman1530
                Sep 21, 2023

Would like to know the status of my delayed passport application. The police verification was completed one month ago but still have not received my passport.Please issue passport urgently.

Name: Suman Kumari
                Application Number : GZ[protected]

Vanisha G
                  Sep 20, 2023

I applied for my passport and the appointment was on 23rd August 2023.
                  After that Police Verification was done.

Now, When I'm checking my Passport application status it's showing under review at the regional passport office. I tried contacting office by calling on this number [protected] but no one picked the call. The file no is GZ[protected].

So can you please help and let me know why the process is stuck? Why my passport is not yet dispatched.

Please dispatch my passport as soon as possible I need it urgently.

Please do the needful at the earliest and let me know if you need more information

Vanisha
                  DOB: 16th Jan 1997

Rajesh Jadaun
                    Sep 18, 2023

Address: Khairal 7 1/2 visa post roopnagar Dist- mathura Thana- Kosikalan

Good afternoon dear sir/mam.
                    I applied my PCC 17/7/2023. My passport verification done and police verification done. But still I do not get my PCC.

After that I applied my PCC 6/9/2023. My passport verification done and police verification done. But still I do not get my PCC.

Sir now you please tell me what is the way. I applied my PCC twice sir there is no response sir what i do i have not any way. Sir its double humble request please resolve my problem.

First file no- GZ[protected]
                    Second file no- GZ[protected]

Bsjaka
                      from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                      Sep 6, 2023

Hey This is Naman,
                      I've came traveling a distance of 100+ km every single staff member is too good and frolic but the madam who is sitting outside who is giving Token and counter Number her behaviour is too too too much rude and abominable. She is threatening me to reject my Passport on a small argue. She is too rude and didn't have a sense of talking being a Government official you are for public and she is just rudest person at all. Also she argued me on marksheet photocopy the marksheet was of 2016 so it long and it's photocopy can't be done on A4 size paper and she is arguing that print it on A4 paper then when I say with simplicity she argued on me... No hate to anyone but she didn't deserve to be a Government official
                      Naman

Aug 18, 2023
                        Aug 27, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Aug 27, 2023

R/Sir
                        l am from Haryana and I have applied for Reissue of my wife's passport and a fresh passport of my daughter in POPSK Baghpat (Ghaziabad RPO) UP on 27/05/23. But today even after 80 days our passport has not come to us while maximum time limit for issuing a passport is 30-45 days.
                        I have also complained about this on
                        CPGRAMS Portal and a grievance has also been posted on the passport website. But there is not any satisfied answer from them. When I inquired about this, I came to know that the Ghaziabad RPO do this with other state applications, they will keep the file of other state hanging for 3-4 months and after that they will reject it by putting any reason like address mismatch
                        Sir please take some action
                        Even I'm facing this issue. When I visited RPO Ghaziabad, I came to know they do this with every other state applicant. I have seen people closing their application after more than six months. NO response to complaints. Higher authorities should look into this asap.
                        [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 27, 2023
                        They do this to every person of other states even I complained to national portal CPGRAMS but they didn’t do anything.

SREEYAN SINHA
                          Jul 26, 2023

I hope this letter finds you in good health. I am writing to bring to your attention a matter of great concern and seek your intervention in resolving the issue promptly. I have applied for a passport under the Tatkal Seva category, but there has been an unfortunate delay in the creation and issuance of my passport.

Details of My Application:

Applicant's Name: Sreeyan Sinha
                          Passport Application Number:GZ[protected]
                          Date of Application Submission: 27/06/2023

Considering that the Tatkal Seva is specifically designed to cater to urgent passport requirements, this unexpected delay has caused significant inconvenience and has also led to financial repercussions due to rescheduling travel plans. I have tried contacting the passport office through their helpline and online portal, but unfortunately, I have not received any satisfactory response or resolution.

Hence, I am writing to seek your immediate assistance in expediting the processing of my passport application. I believe that the Public Grievance Officer plays a crucial role in addressing issues faced by citizens like me and ensuring that the system functions efficiently and transparently.

I request you to kindly look into this matter urgently and take the necessary steps to expedite the creation and issuance of my passport. If there are any additional documents or information required from my end, please do let me know, and I will provide them promptly to facilitate the process.

I hope to receive a positive response from your end at the earliest. Your intervention in this matter will not only alleviate my concerns but also restore my faith in the effectiveness of the Tatkal Seva and the passport application process.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Abhishek Bage
                            Jul 25, 2023

My File No. is "GZ04C[protected]".I had visited hathras psk on 26/06/2023, for document submission appointment and I had submitted required documents. But since 1 month my application status is still "Application has been collected at the camp". I haven't recived any update regarding police verification.

Abhishek Bage
                              Jul 25, 2023

I had visited hathras psk on 26/06/2023, for document submission appointment and I had submitted required documents. But since 1 month my application status is still "Application has been collected at the camp". I haven't recived any update regarding police verification.

Atul51
                                from GHAZIABAD, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jul 14, 2023

This is with reference to my Passport Application having File No. GZ[protected].
                                There has been a letter received with Reference No. SCN/[protected]/22 for the clarification as my police verification stated was not very clear as per the letter.

So with reference to Letter i have sent my response and all the related documents through speed post on 7th January 2023 itself having Tracking No. EU[protected]IN and the same has been delivered on 10th January

I have been really struggling with my passport renewal for last more than 6 months now, the PVR which was submitted by concerned police station in a wrongly manner even after providing the documents as asked and due to that show cause notice has appeared on my application, based on that I have sent letter along with copy of all documentary proof to RPO office with speed post and it been delivered in second week of January only, since then i have been struggling to get update, finally I got appointment for June 14th and it has been 4 weeks weeks now and no update.
                                At My current residence I have already completed 5 years by the end of May which is a requirement to apply here in this state.

I called the customer support team and again they are saying to take an appointment and getting an appointment again is going to take another 1-2 months.
                                It is really frustrating that there is no response and no update inspite it is being informed that all the queries are getting updated or taken care through online process but why so here in this case and how can we reach the correct authority to look into this.

Kindly help me to get the passport process completed.
                                Without my mistake I have also been struggling and this really gives me frustration about this system belief.

AdvitSethi
                                  from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 12, 2023

My child's passport vide file no. GZ[protected] by the name of Advit Sethi was applied on 10 May'2023 and all the formalities were done after second appointment as was went for police verification which was done in June and however the passport is still pending with RPO office, Ghaziabad.

The below message is shown :
                                  "Police Verification Report for passport application is under review at the Regional Passport Office. Passport will be dispatched after Police Verification Report is found clear. The applicant would receive an sms/e-mail once the passport is dispatched."

Kindly release the passport at the earliest.

from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jul 6, 2023

Address: indirapuram

I have applied for renewal of my passport renewal at PSK Ghaziabad on 23rd June 2023. Police verification has been done. However, police report is not yet submitted to passport office, I received a message from GZ[protected]

*Police report has been submitted by Indrapuram Police Station, Ghaziabad and sent to SP Office, District Ghaziabad for review.*

Police verfication done on : 30th Jun 2023 but till date no further processing on it.

I have an urgent travel on 12th July, but till date passport is not received.

Thanks. Madhur Bajaj

from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jul 6, 2023

Address: Indirapuram

I have applied for renewal of my passport renewal at PSK Ghaziabad on 23rd June 2023. Police verification has been done. However, police report is not yet submitted to passport office, I received a message from GZ[protected]

*Police report has been submitted by Indrapuram Police Station, Ghaziabad and sent to SP Office, District Ghaziabad for review.*

I have an urgent travel on 12th July, but till date passport is not received.

Thanks. Madhur Bajaj

tisya
                                        Jun 23, 2023

I applied on 1 june 2023 for reissue of my daughters passport . On 6th june police verification was done and on 7th the same was submitted to the SP office . Since 10th the police verification is under review at RPO Ghaziabad . No one in the passport office picks up the phone, it is always busy . May I please know the status of my daughters passport, File no GZ[protected].