PCMC — complaint regarding stray dogs

Address:411033

Dear pcmc team,
I am resident in area near hotel kamini, chinchwad-411033. There are many stray dogs, which are wondering on streets and inside society at night. It makes it very difficult to cross that path at night as all the dogs start barking at the person. It might be fatal if anyone is trapped in the group of so many dogs. There are around 8 to 10 dogs. They start barking and crying at midnight which is very disturbing and affecting adversely on health of residents in the area.
I request your team to take proper action against this as soon as possible.
No (9)
Yes (66)
PCMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear pcmc team,
I am resident in, S.No 27/1. Dattray Colony opposite to munjoba mandir Chinchwade Nagar, Whalekarwadi rd Chinchwad, Pune 411033. There are many stray dogs, which are wondering on streets and inside society at night. It makes it very difficult to cross that path at night as all the dogs start barking at the person. It might be fatal if anyone is trapped in the group of so many dogs. There are around 8 to 10 dogs. They start barking and crying at midnight which is very disturbing and affecting adversely on health of residents in the area.
Dear PCMC Team,
I'm an resident in Raje Shivaji Nagar, chikhali pradhikaran, Sector 16, Viraj Sunshine, The rate of the dog is increasing day by day, everyday a new dog is left in sector 16. And due to the rainy season the dogs sleep in our corridor and litters it which is very difficulty for us to walk.
It's our humble request please sot out our problems.

kiran19's reply, Oct 7, 2022
Same issue... please help us🙏🙏🙏
Hi PCMC,

Please control and remove street dogs.

These street dogs are causing accidents and also can harm small childrens.

Samir M
Dear PCMC Team,
I'm resident of CTS 880 1 to 8 Sai Suman Park housing society, Talera hospital road, Chinchwad gaon, 411033 The rate of the dog is increasing day by day, everyday a new dog is left in sector 16. And due to the rainy season the dogs sleep in our corridor and litters it which is very difficulty for us to walk. They start baking and crying at midnight which disturbing the sleep and affecting adversely on health.
It's our humble request please sot out our problems.
Dear PCMC team,
There are several street dogs in front of gokul sweets in nigdi nr St Ursula school. In morning when parents come to leave there children to school these dogs come on vehicles barking this can lead to accidents. So request u to kindly look into it.
Dear PCMC team,
There are several street dogs in front of gokul sweets in nigdi nr St Ursula school. In morning when parents come to leave there children to school these dogs come on vehicles barking this can lead to accidents. So request u to kindly look into it.
Dear PCMC team, there are many street dogs in our area bhosari charoli in sharang society tanjne mala.one of them recently started bitting to whom ever he seems and cries at night. There are many children in our society playing in parking. But due to that black dog people are feared. It's an emergency please take that dog away.
Dear PCMC team,
There are several street many dogs in front of my house in 201, Gat no. 160, Asthvinayak housing society, Hanuman Nagar, Chikhali Chinchwad (Near By Tower Line). In Day & Night all time when all persons come to leave there children to school these dogs come on vehicles barking this can lead to many accidents. So request u to kindly look into it.
Dear PCMC team,
I'm resident of mahatma Phule Nagar chikhali road opposite to kapila Chinese near shivaji park. There are 8-10 dogs causing trouble to everyone crossing road can you please do something about this???
Dear PCMC team,
I'm Ashutosh Satish Londhe resident of Trimurti niwas, parijat colony, chakrapani vasahat, bhosari - 411029. There are 17 dogs causing trouble to everyone crossing road and another residency, attacking on kids, biting pedestrians…
It’s happen every day can you please do something about this?
Dear PCMC team, I am resident of HDFC Colony Shahunagar Chinchwad. The stray dogs in our colony are biting people. Please help to catch and transfer these dogs to shelter. Regards Yashwanr Agarwal.ph [protected]
Dear PCMC team, I am resident of Westwood Estates Wakad. The stray dogs in our society are chasing/biting people. Please help to catch and transfer these dogs to shelter. You can't walk freely. They are problematic for senior citizens as well as children
Dear pcmc team,
I am resident of antariksh society near udhoyam nagar, pimpari colony pimpari chinchwad-411088. There are many stray dogs, which are wondering on streets and inside society at night. It makes it very difficult to cross that path at night as all the dogs start barking at the person. It might be fatal if anyone is trapped in the group of so many dogs. There are around 8 to 10 dogs. They start barking and crying at midnight which is very disturbing and affecting adversely on health of residents in the area.
Dear pcmc team,
I am resident in, S.No 23/6. Pancharatna colony, near hotel nakshatram Gardern Chinchwade Nagar, Whalekarwadi rd Chinchwad, Pune 411033. There are many stray dogs, which are wondering on streets and inside society at night. the dogs start barking at the person. It might be fatal if anyone is trapped in the group of so many dogs. There are around 6 to 8 dogs. It Makes very dirty in parking area and they affecting adversely on health of residents in the area.

मी PCMC पशुवैद्यकीय विभाग यांना विनंती करतो की मी दररोज रात्री हिंजवडी येथून रात्री 2 वा. Ghari येतो..चाफेकर चौक, elpro लिंक रोड, काकडे पार्क, येथे 4 ते 5 कुत्री गाडी चालवताना पाठलाग करतात. कुत्री घाबरत नाहीत. गाडीचा accident होऊ शकतो. गस्तीवर असणार्‍या पोलीस यांना पण चावा घेतला आहे. कुणाच्या जीवावर बेतले तर सर्वस्व तुम्ही PCMCजबाबदार राहाल. इमेज add करायला फोटो काढाyala थांबताना भीती वाटते .
Dear PCMC team,
I am Mahesh Jagtap resident in, S.No 80. Chinchwade colony No.1, near Mahajan Hospital, Aaher Nager, Whalekarwadi Chinchwad, Pune 411033. There are many stray dogs, which are wondering on streets and inside colony at night. the dogs start barking at the person. It might be fatal if anyone is trapped in the group of so many dogs. There are around 6 to 8 dogs. It Makes very dirty in parking area and they affecting adversely on health of residents in the area.
We just want to avoid the incidance happen in telangana recently as below..

पाच वर्षाच्या मुलावर सहा कुत्र्यांनी केला हल्ला, मुलाचा जागीच मृत्यू

भटक्या कुत्र्यांच्या हल्ला करण्याच्या घटनांमध्ये वाढ झाली आहे. कहर म्हणजे कुत्र्यांच्या एका कळपाने पाच वर्षांच्या लहान मुलावर अशाप्रकारे हल्ला केला की त्याचा जागीच मृत्यू झाला.

ही दुर्देवी घटना तेलंगाणा येथील निजामाबाद येथील असून परिसरात हळहळ व्यक्त केली जात आहे.
Hello PCMC Health department
I reside at Viveknagar, Akurdi opp Silver seven Hotel, there is a Army of stray dogs at night till early morning and creating terror among the people passing by, The hotel management must be warned as they are feeding the dogs with waste food. Kindly take immediate action on the stray dogs
Dear PCMC team,

I reside near new Talera hospital, near Shivaji uday mandal, chinchwad 411033. We are facing issues related to street dogs, they are roaming around our building and mostly sit in our parking. Our kids play in parking and we have faced 2 incidences where these dogs tried to attack kids. One of the incidence happened with my 3 year old son. They tried to attack him but people from our building helped us to get rid of them. These are around 5-6 dogs. I request you to please take immediate action before any serious incidence happen because of these dogs.

Dear PCMC team,
I am Apurva Chavhan, resident of 66 Avenue, Pimple Nilakh, near Kamthe Garden. There are around 20-30 dogs in the streets roaming around and has attacked many pet dogs and cattles in the area. They have attacked people also. Due to waste on the open ground which is thrown by residences in the area, they have gathered in large number and creating havoc at night. Please relocate them, its a humble request.
Apurva Chavhan
Hello PCMC team,
I am resident of Aishwaryam Ventures, Akurdi, Pimpri Chinchwad Pune. There are many stray dogs on road from Khandoba Mandir to Aishwaryam Ventures and outside of society gate as well. They start barking on the people and specially childrens in the evening and early morning. It is difficult to walk on the road alone. Please take some action or move them to sheltor homes.

PCMC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    PCMC Phone
    +91 20 6733 3333
    +91 20 2742 5514
    +91 20 2742 5511
    PCMC Address
    Mumbai-Pune Road, Pimpri, Maharashtra, India - 411018
    View all PCMC contact information