People-Group / People Interactive India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 1, 2025
Complaints 344

File a complaint to People-Group / People Interactive India

Having problems with People-Group / People Interactive India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by People-Group / People Interactive India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

People-Group / People Interactive India reviews & complaints page 7

Ron don devontay
Nov 21, 2018

I signed up and paid membership fee. A few weeks later they ask for sensitive identication information like passport and driving licence. For a mere dating profile i feel credit card information should suffice. I feel they should ask for id before a credit card payment is made.

Additionally i feel, for a mere dating profile a passport as id is not proportionate.
Nov 22, 2018
I just checked and they refunded me. Very sorry, please delete this complaint.
People-Group / People Interactive India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

EImalecf
    Oct 29, 2018

Money should never be loaned to unknowns or picture changers. The losses build up & are taken advantage of. Securing losses is the priority of principle & mishaps should be avoided at any cost. Please allow at least 3 days leniency for possible mishaps of loans & avoid any actions afterwards. Money & finances should never be taken for granted and safety is the priority of both one self and money going around.
    People-Group / People Interactive India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

EImalecf
      Oct 28, 2018

Deliberately eliminating people due to love is a human rights violation. Being jealous & full of hatred of the life of others is not the way to live life or act upon it. Helping others or letting go of hatred of elimination is the way to handle matters in a civil & safe manner. Lining up two in a circle of hate for the two will be acted upon by religious matters of peace & harmony. Eliminating or causing havoc for the life of others is a extreme breach of human rights & sanity. The lives of two individuals has been ruined with death due to government organizations acting upon extreme racial hatred for a mixed race couple including both indian & caucasian locally which is extremely sad & infuriating due to the racial hatred of a honest decent peaceful caucasian woman marrying a punjabi male. I’m soo too sorry!

Niyathee Maktal
        from Karwar, Karnataka
        Oct 23, 2018

I'm a gold member and have already edited my profile according to my partner preferences. I'm a dr looking for a dr groom only. But all the grooms i've been getting in shaadi.com are either farmers or bcom or something, although i'm a paid gold member. There is this worker called ashwin who said we would get partners according to our preferences only if we pay, now that we have paid and tried to contact him he blocked us. Is this the correct me response we get from no 1 rated matrimony site in india? Waste website, irresponsible costumer service

NS_1234
          from Bathinda, Punjab
          Oct 22, 2018

Hi All

I was having GOLD membership of Shaadi.com and was doing my own profile search when I got a call from a sales executive from Shaadi .com n 15th August informing me that my profile had great prospects of getting better matches using their Select Shaadi services since they are able to access a bigger database including VIP profiles. However once I bought the membership of Select Shaadi service the Sales executive vanished and were not available to take any accountability or ownership of what promises they had made and the Service Head just told me that the profile pool was the same and that RMs cannot access VIP profiles . I escalated twice foe the poor quality for services but all the Service Heads could do was change the RM. Just wanted to share that "Select Shaadi" service is a total scam and there is ZERO value add of that service for the hefty amount that they charge. All the RMs do is search profiles using the SAME database and SAME filters which you can do on the website yourself and worse they have no authority to ensure the profiles they select are NOT FAKE or Invalid or Frauds. First they will share profiles with you and then once you accept they will send emails to the prospect. 90% of the profiles will never revert or will have invalid fone numbers. The RMs keeps responding with reverts that the profile has "Not responded back" or "invalid Phone number" and keep sending 5-6 profiles each week. I have already been discussing with RMs for nearly 2 months after paying a hefty sum of around 14K and zero outcome!!! I found many fake/fraud profiles on Shaadi.com prepared by scamsters with same pictures but different profile details such as profession, location etc hence I had to do due diligence myself to check whether a profile is genuine or not and shaadi.com DOES NOT take any guarantees if the RM ends up matching you with a scamster, fraud. I do not wish to continue this service any further and want full refund of my amount as most of the hard work of searching, accepting and verifying profiles is done by myself only and see ZERO value add of the amount invested.

NS

NS
          Oct 25, 2018
          Updated by NS_1234
          Hi All

I got a call from Shaadi Service Head saying they cannot guarantee ANY RESULT of the Service and giving a list of excuses that the profiles that they have searched means they have given service even if none of the prospects responded or were not reachable or invalid fone number, once I had accepted their profiles. Also they cannot guarantee the profiles information is verified . This is a complete deviation from what is advertised. Even the TV Ad of Shaadi. come says get "Verified Matches". Now the proposition the Service Head is giving that she can STOP the remaining Select Shaadi service WITHOUT ANY REFUND and let me handle my profile myself. This is simply adding to the injury and an appalling way to "DENY THE SERVICE" further without a refund of the remaining period even. The CEO should be made answerable for this kind of attitude of his staff and their ADs should be banned!!
          Hi All

Till date no revert on REFUND by Shaadi .com. It seems they are trying to offer 6600/- of DIAMOND service as compensation in lieu of 18450/- worth of services (SELECT SHAADI (14000) + GOLD membership(4450)) which are already active and within validity period but not ready to refund anything. I do not understand what sort of compensation is this. Even if this 6600/- worth of service is being offered as compensation only for SELECT SHAADI (14000/-) service and my GOLD membership remains intact it is still nowhere equivalent to 14k. I would want a refund to put my money to better use.

NS

phadte
            from Parra, Goa, Goa
            Oct 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 034

Hello team,

I have come across shaadi profile id sh18018799 on july 2018.
            This profile is not genuine as this guy just fools with girls online on facebook and whats app and than breaks up with them.
            He doesn't seem to be a serious guy.in short he is a player.
            He just does time pass with girls and forces to get into relationship with them and if they say lets take time to decide he just cuts them out from his life.
            He has done this to me and end no of times i raised a complain with shaadi team to delete his profile from their site they did not listen as this matrimonial site is just a money making racket.
            They are very selfish not bothered about their customers lives.
            They enjoy spoiling their customers lives.
            I want consumer complain to get in touch with shaadi team to delete this profile completely from their site as soon as possible before this guy fools with other innocent girls online.

Yuvaraj Arjunan
              from Kodungallur, Kerala
              Oct 14, 2018

Address: 600100

We have sent a letter to the assistant engineer, tamilnadu electricity board, no 1, sunnambu kolathur main road, kovilambakkam, chennai - 600129 (Near panchayat office) date 14.10.2018 in this regard. An eb post which located near the gangai amman kovil street, vadakkupattu, medavakkam post chennai 600100 is badly damaged in condition and it has been fall any time. Eb pole bottom as more damaged it creates accident any time. Kindly take immediate action to replace the damaged post. Here i attached the damaged eb post photos

Payal mehrotra
                Oct 2, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I have tried looking into profiles.. But the page is not moving ahead of payments. As much i know, profiles could be viewed without making payment also, still even after repeated trial the page has no option to skip payment and view the recommendation. This is quite annoying as it is not a bug, but a way to fool the consumer expectation. Would like to see if any proper solution is given today.

Payal

theangryindian
                  Oct 2, 2018

Shaadi.com shared my personal information to familyshaadi (Now sangam) without my permission.

This was not part of the terms and agreement.

I immediately requested to delete my profile on jul 13 and not to share my information via customer request. To which the company replied saying it was deleted.

Now, oct 1st, i got multiple messages from sangam (Before family shaadi.com) that multiple matches were waiting for me. This is something i never requested for.

Shaadi.com has shared the information without my permission. Even after requesting them to delete my profile.

They shared my photos, community and phone no. This is total breach of privacy from shaadi.com as well as familyshaadi.

Neerubhatti
                    Sep 30, 2018

So many times, i've told my preferences to shaadi.com still they not sending me matches according to my preferences.Intentionally, they are sending me those matches who are not according to my preferences.My only preferences is delhi/ncr but i have not received any matches for delhi/ncr infact there is no filter to set delhi/NCR.
                    I told them if you don't have good matches according to my preferences please return my money .They told me that If you have sent at least 10 Interests and you don't have a single Accept within the first 30 days of becoming a Premium Member, we will refund your entire fee.But my question is there is no matches according to my preference so how i can send invitation.I've taken the premium membership on 26th September 2018 . My shaadi.com id is SH12810075. My order Id is[protected]. It's my second time complaint against shaadi.com.I am not happy with shadi.com services.
                    I'm really upset by the matches they are sending me.If they don't have good matches then why are they not refunding my remaining money.
                    I really appreciate i[censored] refund my money.
                    Name Neeru
                    Emaii id: [protected]@yahoo.com

amruta awasthee
                      Sep 28, 2018

I created an account on Shaadi.com and out of 100s of bad matches, I accepted 4 requests. All of them turned out to be FAKE !!! 2 of them tried to extract money from me in form of itunes gift card. When I contacted Shaadi.com helpdesk. They refused me refund saying that since I 'accepted' 4 profile requests, their commitment to provide a match is completed. These people are running scam.

nimmi999
                        Sep 28, 2018

Despite several follow ups they have not bothered to get back to me.

They rejected my pan card as ID proof and instead asked me salary slips appointment letter educational certificates & residential proof.

when I refused to give all these. They have deleted my account stating pan card is not valid. I have the chats from custmer care live chat in which they have sed all these docs manditory. Pan card is void.

Why do they want my salary slip & appointment letter..? i think they r selling out data to scammers. This site shud be shut down for exploiting consumers.

They are not addressing complaints & grievances at all.
                        Oct 3, 2018
                        Dear Consumer Complaints Team Thanks to u that this issue was resolved. And they dropped the criteria to submit salary slips & residnt proof etc. they have accepted my pan card scan. Thank u again.
                        Blah blah no sense please ignore all posts blah blah aaa nope please no racists blah blah umm go away deliberately non senseless info blah blah no more no involvement learn English stay put do not do more dos blah blah live a long life avoid oblivious do not post on your own life/ e- business americans unite virgins unite face 2 faceblah blah blah
                        As per supreme court of India guidelines no private agency can demand or verify government documents like PAN, voter ID card, Salary slip, appointment letter, passport etc from anyone.Shaadi.com is a private agency.So it cannot claim these documents from us.From these angle it is clear that shaadi.com is a serious fraud and scammer.

nimmi999
                          Sep 25, 2018

deliberate deactivation of account

I opened account on this site on 14th sept.. within one week they deactivated my account and as soon as i loged in there was auto msg to Submit ID proof like pan card, driving lic, adhar card.

So i uploaded my pan copy on their site. despite with there was no activation.

I wrote email on there customer care email id asking why. There was no reply.
                          Continuous one week every day i wrote them that i have...
                          8 other people found this review helpful
                          8 found this helpful
                          usharma007
                          Aug 11, 2018

Fraud websites and fake profiles... Beware of shaadi.com and jeevansaathi... You will get lot of fake acceptances and when you contact them they will not pick the number and fake parents who visit at home and they are not reachable or not pickup phone and they will try to cancel the proposal by giving lame excuses at the time of finalisation i don't understand how government is still allowing them to operate in india on such a large scale... They should be banned in india as they are cheating millions of indians... Had this fraud taken place in us they would have sued these companies.. I have uninstalled their apps and deleted my profile though i still
                          Have my subscription left more for 2 or 3 months and lot of contacts to be still utilized as i see a big trouble going forward because marriage is a big decision so you just cant leave your destiny to these fake sites. When you will take the subscription they will show lot of fake acceptances or invitations in your inbox and lot of profile visitors which will vanish after 10- 15 days and they will keep on showing the old profiles.

At the last i will say that they have managed this fake racket very well

Ouarda Benhacine
                            Aug 9, 2018

After i have paid for 3 months my ‘vip consultant disappeared’. Promised he would send the requested number of profile than vanished.
                            I tried to call him on his mobile and whatsapp: no answer.
                            I raised a complaint on their vip website: no answer. I tried to call the number mentioned on their website and the number used when i first enrolled and they were calling me (It seems they know how to use a phone until the payment is done. Then they vanish). No answer.
                            It is what we call a scam a fraud.
                            If someone reads this : do not enroll in vip shaadi.
                            After being transferred from one vip consultant to another (3 in total... The last one is the one hi finally ended up ‘taking care’ of my profile), i receive only one privilee, that i have approved.
                            Since then everybody has disappeared.
                            I will check with my bank if i can get a refund as this is a fraud.
                            Do not pay for this service. Be aware!!!

IssuesToBeDealtWith1
                              Aug 6, 2018

Shaadi.com has decided to randomly select me for id verification. To which i must submit a copy of my ids. I talked to representatives at shaadi.com however, they keep repeating the same lines that i need to upload it and send it via email or attachment. While i understand, the need for verifying who i am, it is inappropriate for a company to ask for such high level documents which could be leaked at some point or another. This is not appropriate behavior as these documents contain my private information. This is not for a random company to keep.

They already have my credit card information, if they use that and run a simple google search they can find out more information about me. If they absolutely require this id information, it should have been asked for up front when i made the account. Instead they have waited like a tiger crouching in the grass till i was invested in the service and then demanded my details and held my account hostage to do so. This is inappropriate behavior.

JRjrjrj
                                Jul 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Shaadi.com offered me a personalized service for inr 14, 500 by making false commitment about their database and success level. The service offered was for three months. At the end of one month the company has accepted that they dont have enough matches to service.

On my request for refund of my suybscription for the remaining period they have bluntly refused to refund and are offering me we compensatory services at a price that is around 200% of the market price. They are just playing with innocent people.

You are requested to take strict action against them and ask them to offer these services to customers after executing proper service level agreeement
                                So that they cant back out of the contractual terms.
                                Till date there is no reply to my complaint.
                                The company was earlier offering facilities worth around INR 5000 against my payment of INR of 14500 as a compensation to their false commitments.

Kindly intervene for faster redreseal.

Shariffa Saleem
                                  Jul 21, 2018

We were offered select shaadi package for 12months for 10000repuees. We spoke to sales executives to confirm if it's for 12months n 10k. We were confirmed hence we went a head. But after 3 months it was blocked. During this whole three months non called up or gave kind oof service. When we enquired we were told it was for only 3 months. We complain about that person who duped us but nothing was done. Hence it's my request not to opt for any matrimonial website, they are playing with our emotions.

akankshi1790
                                    Jul 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Very bad service given by VIP shaadi plan
                                    First of all they people calls you to take this service explain you all goody things ..
                                    Then pressurising you for the payment ..
                                    After everyone hour you will receive a call to do payment amd after you make the payment
                                    Start ready for chasing them and pissing your life

Worst experiece ..
                                    Guys better go to Jeevan saathi thats a better Nd very gpod service than here.
                                    Kushesh Gupta from iim A 2010-12 batch is a ###, he has an fir registered against him please be aware before adding men like this

worst service - Comment #3176920 - Image #0

Good Got it Bad leave it
                                      from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Jul 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Money waste by this site All are frauds no one is good please I suggest you don't take a membership in shaadi.com. I will take legal action against shaadi.com. I will you in court. Money waste site please don't use it all are waste fellow I just wanted my amount should be refund otherwise I will do something very serious please solve as early as possible understand