Policy Bazaar — false commitment made and incorrect information provided

I'am raising this complaint out of frustration.
This is regarding policy number :[protected].

Subject:- false commitment made.

Firstly i was not very much interested in buying the plan and had also asked the agent to give me some time to think before proceeding. However the agent lured me saying that there was some offer for today wherein i would get additional opd facility of rs.5000 and insisted me to buy it. When i asked him that what in case i wish to modify or cancel the plan. The agent told me that i have a period of 15 days to cancel the plan and there wont be any charges deducted for cancellation. At the time of buying the policy the agent had clearly committed that there wouldn't be any cancellation fee and the full amount will be refunded to me in case of cancellation. Now when i raised a request for cancellation i was told that there would be some charges which would get deducted on prorata basis. I ain't sure if it was a knowledge gap from your end. What i' am bothered is all about the commitment which was done to me and why should i bear the cancellation fee.

From the date of policy issuance i have received more than 10-15 calls from different agents. However no one really came up with a solution. They were more eager to get a cancellation email from my end to proceed with the cancellation part. I was trying to explain them my issue but no one was least bothered.

Finally i thought that instead of cancelling the plan wherein i need to bear a loss of rs 300-500, i will just understand the plan once again and continue with the same. I had some doubts with the opd facility. Hence i had asked to arrange for a callback from the sales dept. As requested, yesterday i received a call from the sales dept. This guy started explaining me the policy. However i was only eager about the opd part since i wanted a clarification on the terms and conditions (For ex - how many times can the opd facility be availed, upto what amount, what all are covered and what not). When he started explaining i was really surprised. According to him the opd facility can be availed any number of times and there aren't any restrictions to avail the facility. Also it is fully reimbursable. Due to my previous interactions with the other agents who had called me earlier i had lost my faith and doubted this guy too. Instead of blindly believing the agent i just asked him to drop me an email with the policy documentation which he was just explaining. He assured me of sending the same on my email. However i'am still waiting for the email.

Not sure as how can you sell a insurance policy when your agents themselves aren't sure about the plan nor are they capable of explaining things.

Some agents just keep me on hold for so long that i get tired and end up the call while some agents themselves are in so hurry that they disconnect the call.

Didn't expect this kind of service from a reputed service provider.

I believe you too have all the recordings handy so i insist you to go through those once. I' am very much sure that you too will realize that it was a mistake from your end. After so many calls i' am not even sure that which plan was been exactly issued and what all the plan contains.

Request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest and come up with a resolution.

I have all the call recordings handy with me.

Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Policy Bazaar
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Policy Bazaar Phone
    +1 80 0103 3999
    Policy Bazaar Address
    Ground Floor, 119, , Sector 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Policy Bazaar contact information