Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Policy Bazaar — refund of premium debited but transaction failed.

On 25/01/2019, i used policy bazar website to renew my two - wheeler insurance (Expiring on 26/01/2019 at icici lombard) with hdfc ergo. My account was debited with the premium of rs. 5723/- at 6.26 pm but the transaction somehow failed. Till this moment money is not credited back to my account. It should have happened automatically.
Apparently policy bazar used the payment gateway of paytm. My grievance is against both these service providers. Neither of them has acknowledged. No assurance till now of resolution.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 16, 2019
Refund received soon after complaining to this forum .

Complaint Status


[Jan 30, 2019] Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Today 22/12/2020, i used policy bazar website to renew my two - wheeler insurance (Expiring on 02/01/2021 at United India Insurance. My account was debited with the premium of Rs. 1238/- at 11.26 am used Indian Bank Net banking but the transaction somehow failed. Till this moment money is not credited back to my account. It should have happened automatically.
Request to return my money at the earliest.

Message Details from Bank Given below

Your A/c XXXX511674is debited by Rs. 1238.00 for IBIBO-[protected]/WWW.POLICYBAZAAR.com/thru Net Banking - ref: [protected]- 22/12/2020 11:26- Indian Bank
Today 22/12/2020, i used policy bazar website to renew my two - wheeler insurance (Expiring on 02/01/2021 at United India Insurance. My account was debited with the premium of Rs. 1238/- at 11.26 am used Indian Bank Net banking but the transaction somehow failed. Till this moment money is not credited back to my account. It should have happened automatically.
Request to return my money at the earliest.

Vehicle No KL25F2268

Message Details from Bank Given below

Your A/c XXXX511674is debited by Rs. 1238.00 for IBIBO-[protected]/WWW.POLICYBAZAAR.com/thru Net Banking - ref: [protected]- 22/12/2020 11:26- Indian Bank
Today i paid for my hondacity car renewal insurance... My balance detucted from my google pay but policy not renewal...

Thanks
Ajay singh

[protected]

[protected]@gmail.com
28JAN 2020 06:00 AM

PAYMENT FAILED

ADVERTISEMENT
Yesterday 27/01/2020, i used policy bazar website to renew my two - wheeler insurance (Expiring on 30/01/2021 at National Insurance. My account was debited with the premium of Rs. 1457/- at 07:34 pm used sbi bhim pay but the transaction somehow failed. Till this moment money is not credited back to my account. It should have happened automatically.
Request to return my money at the earliest.

Message Details from Bank Given below

Rs1457.0 [protected]@SBI UPI frm A/cX8395 on 27Jan21 RefNo[protected]. If not done by u, fwd this SMS to [protected]/Call [protected] or [protected] to block UPI

Vehicle no.: MH02DV8161
Mobile No.: [protected]
Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
Yesterday 27/01/2020, i used policy bazar website to renew my two - wheeler insurance (Expiring on 30/01/2021 at National Insurance. My account was debited with the premium of Rs. 1457/- at 07:34 pm used sbi bhim pay but the transaction somehow failed. Till this moment money is not credited back to my account. It should have happened automatically.
Request to return my money at the earliest.

Message Details from Bank Given below

Rs1457.0 [protected]@SBI UPI frm A/cX8395 on 27Jan21 RefNo[protected]. If not done by u, fwd this SMS to [protected]/Call [protected] or [protected] to block UPI

Vehicle no.: MH02DV8161
Mobile No.: [protected]
Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Policy Bazaar
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    1128
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    311
    Policy Bazaar Phone
    +1 80 0103 3999
    Policy Bazaar Address
    Ground Floor, 119, , Sector 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT