Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 22

Bhiloda2.bhiloda Bhiloda -2 primary school
Nov 5, 2020

Address: at:modhari,383245

My pli policy no:[protected]
customer no:61644626
my policy primiyam on line date: 27/09/2020, in 6 months, rs:25959
but not recipt pending
Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suryani
    Nov 4, 2020

Payment not credited but amount debited.

Sir my name is T. Srinivasu. I have paid my pli premium on 4th November 2020 through online from my SBI account net banking of rupees 726, but the amount was not shown in payment history. it showed as pending in payment history.
    My policy no.is AP481062-CS.
    Ref. :[protected] IGAJTPSAS7
    My mobile no.is [protected]
    My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
    Please make my amount credited to my pli premium for november...
    Gangadhara Ramaraju K
    Nov 4, 2020

Address: Visakhapatnam

I paid my premium monthly payment through sbi online on[protected] for policy number 2360129, after successful payment it neither downloaded my payment receipt nor shown in payment history page, but my amount was debited from my account vide reference no.[protected]IGAJTINSG0 dated[protected] for Rs.2019. Please reflect the said amount in payment history page and allow me to download my payment receipt. The screenshot was attached for you're reference.
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 04, 2020
    Updated by Gangadhara Ramaraju K
    1. Name of Policy Holder : K GANGADHARA RAMARAJU
    2. Policy Number :2360129
    3. Period of Premium paid :NOV 2020
    4. Amount of Transaction :2019
    5. Date of Transaction :03/11/2020
    6. Online : SBI
    8. Mobile number : [protected]
    9. Transaction No. [protected]IGAJTINSG0
    I paid monthly premium of Rs 2143 through online sbi on dt 05.11.2020 for the policy no OR 354262 US.After successful payment it neither downloaded my payment receipt nor shown in payment history page, but my amount was debited from my account and the status in payment history page is showing 99.The screenshot was attached for you're reference.

Regarding payment not reflected in payment history page - status is showing as 99 - Comment #3760138 - Image #0

Venkatchalapathi
      Nov 3, 2020

Address: Hindi our Post office,Anantapur Dt

My PLI policy has been matured on 30th September 2020 afer paying for 10years.
      My policy no. is AP-439760-CS. I havepaid the last payment in Aug 2020 and the sum assured is Rs 3, 00, 000. I have submitted my Policy bond with all required documents to concerned HINDUPUR P.O, Anantapur.District, through the Head Post Office, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh. On 26th of Sep 2020. .As I got the information from the Hindupur PO, my policy details and file has not been found. Some times I had to pay the installment amount with fine. Now, Who is the responsible for the problem and late paying of maturity amount which is not yet paid even after more than one month.
      Sir, I request you to take the necessary action and do the justice.
      Thank you sir,

L.VENKATACHALAPATHI
      D.No.5-17-21, Estates,
      Sri Anjaneya Nagar,
      Anatapur-515004.
      Mobile no.[protected], [protected]

Shinde A A
        Nov 3, 2020

I have pli[protected]policy from india post. I am paying it online. For September, october and November month I paid premium amount.But due to technical error policy receipt could not be generated.so i paid it again.After some time my account got debited twice.i have attached premium paid history. Kindly refund the amount.

Abhinav KS
          Nov 3, 2020
          Jan 11, 2023
          This thread was updated on Jan 11, 2023

No policy found message after login in the PLI online portal

Please note that I have a postal life insurance policy and I have been paying my premiums online till now. Recently I noticed that after I login to the PLI portal it displayed a message - NO POLICY FOUND.

Name: Abhinav Kumar Shukla

Policy No. :[protected]

Request you to kindly rectify this error so that I can pay my premiums and check my policy....
          Shiv2u
          Nov 2, 2020

Hello sir my name is shiv shankar yadav
          My policy no is R-Rj-jd-EA-051374
          Im registered on online portal in portal im not shown any policy and no history of my policy
          In past im paid my policy regularly to online portal but now
          Not shown any type of transaction history or policy plz resolve my problem so pay my policy online premium
          Thank u

taralc98
            Nov 1, 2020

On dated 31/10/2020, I made online transaction to pay my October month PLI premium through my bank debit card. As transaction interrupted due to internet issue, money deducted from my bank account but it shows premium not paid to PLI.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest at your end.
            My policy number:[protected]

Riki das
              Oct 30, 2020

My online payment is not show.. receive

Address: Tinsukia

PLI is pending.. payment is cut my account....
              Rk dehra
              Oct 29, 2020

I have paid my premium 3 month dated 27/10/2020 online via phonepe amount deducted from bank but status pending please solve this.
              Oct 30, 2020

Bipas Dhar
                Oct 29, 2020

I made payment through the PLI-Portal against my POLICY No.- WB-240942-CS towards November Permium, 2020, on 28.10.2020, vide SBI Net-Banking Transaction Reference No.[protected]IGAJSGMAC9, of Rs. 5061/-.That the amount has been deducted but the premium is still due. The portal shows that the payment is still pending with error code "99".
                I got no receipt or any acnowledgement vial mail towards the same.
                BIPAS DHAR.

BMO KANIYAMBADI
                  Oct 28, 2020

Address: KONGARAMPATTU

S.Anbarasu, junior assistant of phc kaniyambadi my policy number:[protected], my monthly premium paid by ecs on salry but 01.09.2019 to september 2020 my premium amount not add in my account
                  please help me add my amount in my account
                  Oct 28, 2020
                  Updated by BMO KANIYAMBADI
                  Online pli payment pending but amount is debited in my account. for the month of 01.10.2019 to 31.10.2020
                  Oct 28, 2020
                  Updated by BMO KANIYAMBADI
                  My Policy Number .[protected]

Oct 27, 2020

I have a PLI policy number DL-17448-CS in the name of Jai Prakash registered online for payment with id 24955074.
                    On dated 18/10/2020 I paid my premium for 6 months online mode using my debit card.
                    Payment was made successfully but not credited in my policy.
                    While for the payment of my another policy was credited.
                    I have written mails to given address.and called so many times on the numbers given here but mails are unreplied while phone number could not be contacted after calling so many times.
                    You are requested to do needful action regarding the matter.
                    Yours
                    Jai Prakash
                    Does this issue fixed ?? I have same problem

Praveen2806
                      Oct 26, 2020

Address: No.17,Ramakrishnapuram 2nd street,, Adambakkam

My name is PRAVEEN KUMAR.M. My postal life insurance number is[protected]. For the month of October 2020, the premium amount has been deducted twice wrongly from my sbi account when i paid it through online . My premium amount is rs.8078 every month. Kindly deposit the amount deducted extra to my sbi account or else please let me know whether the wrongly deducted amount will be adjusted directly for the next month. Please share the details to my mail i.d- praveen[protected]

jydp4565
                        Oct 26, 2020

I have paid my policy premium for month of oct-2020 to march-2021.
                        amount of Rs 6529 debited from my credit card but i havent received payment receipt.This Transaction is still pending.so please take necessary action and sent me a payment receipt via email.Kindly solve my problem. If it will not success kindly intimate me i will pay it again or pay by post office counter. If it will not pay kindly refund my amount.MY details is given below.
                        1.My name is jaydipsinh Gohil.
                        2.My policy No-GJ-777173-CS
                        3.Period of premium paid-octomber-2020-march-2021
                        4.Amount of transaction-Rs 6529
                        5.Date of Transaction-22/10/2020
                        6. Transaction No-[protected]
                        7.Last 4 digit of credit card-3003
                        8.Mobile-[protected]

Mantri Kumar Raja
                          Oct 22, 2020

Address: Office of the igp cobra sector crpf HQ civil lines new Delhi pin 110054

Sir plz my address change pli no[protected] my address village/POST: THOTAPALEM TAHSIL : ETCHERLA DISTRICT : SRIKAKULAM. STATE. ANDHRA PRADESH INDIA PIN 532005

bshikhadevi
                            from Duliagaon, Assam
                            Oct 22, 2020

I have payed my PLI payment this morning for the month of October, policy number:[protected]. The amount deducted from my SBI account but the payment history not updated yet.
                            Oct 22, 2020
                            Updated by bshikhadevi
                            Not yet solve my problem.

Pradeepeee
                              Oct 19, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I have paid premium for my PLI on[protected] amount was 4301 rs which was debited from my credit card but not updated in pli payment history ...it is mentioned unsuccess and status id is 99

Kaushal Silajia
                                Oct 16, 2020

Online payment status showing pending

Address: Highcourt of Gujarat first appeal department

I have done online payment of rs. 4244 through PLI app by way of SBI netbanking
                                My customer ID is 23657659 and money is debited and when I am seeing the PLI website in payment History it is showing status ID 99 and "Pending"
                                So please confirm the payment is done and generate my receipt or else credit to amount to my bank account...
                                GVRAMANA impact
                                Oct 16, 2020

I am G.Venkata Ramana. My PLI ID: AP-531901-CS. I Paid my premium Rs. 16703/- ( Rupees Sixteen thousand seven hundred and three only) for six months i.e. from[protected] to[protected] through PLI login via Net banking(SBI) on[protected]. The premium amount debited from my SBI account on[protected]. I have not got customer receipt/ successful information after debiting the amount from the account. Here is the attached bank statement for your reference.

Hence I request you, update my payment history and solve the problem after verification.
                                with regards,
                                G. Venkata Ramana.
                                The amount has Refunded. Resolved