Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 1233

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 45

Vikas927077
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Nov 29, 2017

Address: 01126152474

Dear sir, i am a serving in indian air force my service no is 927077_r cpl vikas tripathi lgs asst 12wing air force station chandigarh and i have made a pli in june 2009, and i have not received the bond paper. Please i want to continue and i also in need of duplicate bond paper. So please kindly help me what should i produce to get my pli bond my pli policy no is aps-956461-a
My present address is
Station lgs section
12 wing airforce station
Chandigarh-160003
Mob no is [protected]

Surendar Bhaloth
    from Kyelang, Himachal Pradesh
    Nov 29, 2017

Kindly transfer my plic policy no mp-81397-cc to my hometown i. E jhunjhunu post office. (333001)
    2. Not able to pay it from salary due to organisation change, transfer it so can revive manually at jhunjhunu po.
    3. What is the policy status and how much amount is required to be deposited to revive the same.
    4. Premium is regularly paid till aug 15.
    5. Kindly intimate via phone [protected] and mail - [protected]@gmail.com
    Thanx sir
    Sir I request to my PLI money please return my army no 2609109L Nk sudhakar maddu.My policy no is APS 874139L.

Sunil Singhsunil
      from Duliagaon, Assam
      Nov 29, 2017

My self 782439-g sgt sunil kumar singh my policy no is aps-629549-a already matured on 12 oct 17. But not received any amount in my account till date on 29 nov 17. I have already send all original documents such as bond paper with cancle check, claim application from and all required document. The payment has not been credit in my account. Please do needfulhelp. My address is 782439-g sgt s k singh 42wing air force station mohanbari dibrugarh assam. Mob no [protected] date of proposal -28sep 2005, date of declaration 28sep 2005, date of acceptance 13oct 2005, sum assured-100000, date of maturity 12oct2017, monthly emi -695, last emi is sep17.
      Nov 29, 2017
      Updated by Sunil Singhsunil
      Postal life lnsurance director general

tomar sandeep
        Nov 28, 2017

I sandeep kumar, rank - poel (R), service no-137158-z, pli proposal no - 695039/203 serving in indian navy, have done a pli in apo visakhapatnam in july 2005. I am retiring from service in july 2018. But til now i did not get my pli bond.
        So it is requested to you to tell me who could i get my bond. I will be very great full to you.
        Sandeep kumar
        Poel (R), indian navy
        No-137158-z
        My email [protected]@gmail.com
        Mob [protected]

Bhavithra Kumar
          Nov 23, 2017

Address: 641007

I write this mail to you because of very unprofessional behavior of the pli staff in coimbatore rs puram post office.

Policy number - tn-375562-us policy type - ea

The above mentioned policy was run by my father, who unfortunately met with a life threatening accident and is in recovering from coma. To aid his medical medical expenses we wanted to surrender the policy. Below instances happened when my mother was handling the surrender.

1. They accepted the surrender and we had informed them that the premium was not paid for last 5 months. They had told the premium would be deducted from the surrender amount. The staff in the office assured the process would happen soon but the acknowledgement latter for the amount was sent to us only after 4 weeks that too after repeated calls.

2. After we surrendered the acknowledgement, they assured the amount will be credited in a week. When we had called after a week, we were informed that was some software issue (Handled by infosys) that delays the process. We agreed to that and waited another week. Fyi i, work for infosys and it would take me a minute to check the status of the software, yet we trusted what the staff told.

3. When my mother called today, the staff in the office have made fun of my mother on the call. When asked to give connection to the manager, they kept shuffling the phone among themselves trying to talk like manager.

Making fun of a woman is a shameful act for which i demand proper action against the staff. Is this the way a woman is treated? I can sue the staff legally for this act of theirs.

I still have not received any response from the officials yet. I am ashamed that the pli is so negligent about its customer and do not have any professional values in treating the customers. I had huge respect on your organization since you are one of my clients. With such behavior i would not recommend any one to apply for pli.

I demand a proper response as a customer of yours. If failed, i wouldn't mind seeking legal advice on this issue and your organization for the pain and anxiety that has been caused to my family.

Bimbadhar
            from Ranaghat, West Bengal
            Nov 22, 2017

Address: 756101

My self JC559393F SUB BIMBADHAR SAMAL. My policy no APS-585863-L already matured on 06/09/2017 but not received any money to my account yet. I have already sent all original documents such as bond paper, claim application form and also all the other required documents. The payment has not been credited yet. Waiting for the response from the authority...

Policy No:-APS-585863-L
            Sum Assured:-100000
            Date Of Proposal:-23/08/2005
            Date Of Acceptance:-07/09/2005
            Date Of Maturity:-06/09/2017
            Amount:-695/-
            In any case of response do contact me at [protected] or Email:[protected]@gmail.com
            Is this the correct way of transferring PLI Policy
            https://wp.me/p9sAnf-33

Aijaz34
              from Sopur, Jammu and Kashmir
              Nov 20, 2017

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 190001

Unfortunately i hv taken a pli policy under proposal no n-eap[protected] dated 22.07.2017 from srinagar gpo 190001 but have not received my policy documents after lapse of 4 months. I dont understand what ur staff is doing. Why generation of policy bond takes more than 4 months. Kindly intervene into the matter and ensure my policy documents with a week.
              Please provide bond paper for policy no- APS- 901791-A and many times I have called to customer care but no body have received phone or always saying busy.

ASHIM KUMAR Ash
                Nov 14, 2017

Address: 722102

I have a postal life insurance policy having customer id is 44038823 & policy no wb-245007-cs. Yesterday (13.11.17) at 8.01pm, i have paid the amount of rs. 4376 through hdfc credit card towards premium for the month of november 2017. After making the payment the amount is debited from the account but not get the premium receipt. Kindly advise regarding next course of action please.
                Ashim kumar ash
                Please provide bond paper for policy no- APS- 901791-A and many times I have called to customer care but no body have received phone or always saying busy.

Hardev Choudhary
                  from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                  Nov 13, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 341519

Dear
                  Sir i inspector hardewa ram choudhay serving in bsf..in 2005 i take a policy from 56 apo..
                  Policy number aps - 1018634..
                  Sir plz send me current status..
                  Sir please provide to me my policy bond..
                  Many times i calling to pli customer care but no response...
                  I regard to you plz help me and provide my policy deatal...
                  Yours faithfully...
                  Inspector hardewa ram choudhary
                  Mobile [protected]
                  Stc bsf jodhpur rajasthan
                  Nov 13, 2017
                  Hope hope's response
                  I would like pli policy close.i urgent need some money.lot of problem so not run to family life. Please immediatly closed my pli policy
                  Nov 13, 2017
                  Updated by Hardev Choudhary
                  Plz provide detail
                  Add my email ([protected]@gmail.com) and mobile number [protected].For my PLI account AP-514100-CS, my name CHOOPPARAPU SOUDHA RANI
                  Sir, I have already submitted my personal details as per requirement..but i am still unable to creat user ID..my policy number is.UP213988CC. Please guide me.when i try to summit system inform your details are wrong whereas i fill right details.
                  I m a hav dayanand anjabapu shinde pli no
                  Aps291914-1 pli money is not claimed after 3 month so plz sir do action fast
                  I am now financial be are problem.not run to life .so I am closed would like pli policy.pls repund that amount.
                  My PLI policy number is TN-613448-CS. Insured amount is Rs 1200000. Monthly premium amount is Rs.3060. Customer Id can not be generated in PLI official website pli.indiapost.gov.in. How to generate customer id and how do i know my PLI account statement

ravi1483
                    Nov 13, 2017

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

Sir, most humbly request to you that i have serving in indian army, and my maturity date of pli is 30 july 2027.
                    And due to instructions given by department that have to transfer their pli their nearest civil post office respectively
                    So i want to know the process of transfer of pli in civil post and send me important instructions to my mail address and e-mail.
                    C/o meghraj prasad yadav
                    Maranpur, brahmchari baba road,
                    Distt - gaya (Bihar)
                    Pin-823001
                    E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mob-[protected]
                    Sir, I hav. Pradeep yadav, policy no. APS-270789-L dated 15 September 2000, matured on aug 2017. I have sent the policy documents but have not received the claim till date.so, kindly send the claim as soon as possible.

Thirupathi Rao Y
                      Nov 11, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522101

Respect sir

I 15320356a ex sep thirupathi rao yallavula my policy no is aps-nm-259001-l. I am retired 01 nov 2016. I will premium pay up to sep 2017. But further premium not pay in my nearest head post office. Their required of pass book. So please transfer my policy to my nearest head post office.
                      Head post office address : bapatla, andrhapradesh pin 522101.
                      Thanking sir.

jrawat
                        from Patiala, Punjab
                        Nov 11, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

R/sir
                        My policy no. Hy cs 160917 santosh
                        My name jitender singh rawat
                        Vishal nagar sonipat
                        I deposited rs 1544 through sbi debit card on date 02 nov 2017. Amount deducted from my sbi account but neither it was credited in my pli installment for nov 2017 not it was credited back to my saving account. Pfa regarding proof to solve this issue.

To deposit installment in time i again deposit it today through debit card date 11/10/17 for successful transanction.

Plz resolve issue asap.

From
                        Jitender singh rawat
                        Vishal nagar sonipat haryana

Rajiv4645
                          Nov 8, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414002

Sir, i no 15508503p ld rajiv kumar serving in indian army at hq sqn, armoured corps centre and school ahmednagar maharashtra-414002 open pli policy santosh nov 2013 at 89 armd regt, ranchi vide policy no aps[protected]l for monthly premium rs 2085 with gst included but i have not received bond paper and any document related it.
                          Therefore i am requesting to you please send my bond paper and related documents at my current address if possible. Or please suggest me how i get my bond paper.
                          No 15508503p ld rajiv kumar
                          Hq sqn, armoured corps centre and school
                          Ahmadnagar, maharashtra-414002
                          Mob no[protected]
                          Email - rajiv. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Nov 08, 2017
                          Updated by Rajiv4645
                          Sir, i No 15508503P LD Rajiv Kumar serving in Indian Army at HQ Sqn, Armoured Corps Centre and School Ahmednagar Maharashtra-414002 open pli policy santosh Nov 2013 at 89 Armd Regt, Ranchi vide policy No APS[protected]L for monthly premium Rs 2085 with GST included but I have not received bond paper and any document related it.
                          Therefore I am requesting to you please send my bond paper and related documents at my current address if possible. or please suggest me how i get my bond paper.
                          No 15508503P LD Rajiv Kumar
                          HQ SQN, Armoured Corps Centre and School
                          Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra-414002
                          Mob No[protected]
                          Email- rajiv.[protected]@gmail.com

Alok Chakraworti
                            from Bihpuriagaon, Assam
                            Nov 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 908816

Respected sir, my policy no aps-535618 and my policy maturity date is 28/02/2025. Name of insurance cfn alok chakraworti and i am a serving soldier from eme (Indian army). I have already paid my premium since last 12yrs, but haven't received policy bond paper yet, pls kindly send the same to following address. Thanks sir cfn alok chakraworti 2016 maintenance flight c/o 99apo
                            I surrender my policy in 13th october 2017 with my indemnity bond because the policy bond is not available by post master. and till date the policy is not settled by post office employer named sudha. she said me to wait for few days for settlement. how many days taken by them to settled my policy. kindly help me to resolve this issue

simran nagah
                              from Pathankot, Punjab
                              Nov 6, 2017

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140101

The addl director general of
                              Army postal service
                              C/o 56 apo

Subject:- non - receipt pass book of plipol no aps — 265956-l

1. Kindly make a reference to my proposal no 373561/22 ea/40 dated 31 jan 2000 as confirmed vide your latter dated 10 feb 2000 (Copy inclosed).
                              2. I have retired from the army on 31 mar 2017. The recovery of premium to the pli was made by pao (Or) sikh li fatehgarh (Up) till 28 feb 2017.
                              3. After retirement i was unable to pay the monthly premium as i was not issued any pass book by your office. I contacted the office of apo chandigarh who expressed their inability to accept the premium in the absence of pass book.
                              4. I therefore humbly request your good self to kindly forward my pass book on the address mentioned below. I shall feel highly obliged for them act of kindness.
                              Thanking you sir in anticipation
                              Your faithfully

No:- 4477358l
                              Ex nk jaswinder singh s/o sr sher singh
                              Vill:- fatehgarh po:- morinda
                              Teh:- chamkaur sahib
                              Dist:-ropar pin code:- 140101
                              (Punjab) phone no [protected]

Yarngam
                                from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                                Nov 5, 2017

Address: 500097

1. I am holding with the following premature pli policies, which monthly premium was directly deducted through pao (Or) amc lucknow:-

(A) aps-707941-l (Assured amount rs.1, 00, 000/-)
                                (B) aps1521951-l (Assured amount rs.2, 00, 000/-)

2. I was forwarded application to addl dte gen of army postal service through proper channels vide amc records, lucknow letter 15411135f/per/2017. However, no action has been taken by the pli dte to transfer my pli account to 610 field post office, c/o 56 apo. I am facing difficulty to deposit my monthly premium from this month (I. E nov 2017)

3. Necessary action may please be initiated to avoid any lapsed in payment of the monthly premium.

No.15411135f
                                Hav gs yarngam
                                Present address
                                Hardev's chanikya residency
                                First floor, room no.4
                                Plot no.133, sapthagiri colony
                                Neredmet, p. O. - sainikpuri
                                Secunderabad, telangana
                                Pin-500097
                                Mobile no.[protected]

vinodkumarmk
                                  from Kasaragod, Kerala
                                  Nov 3, 2017

Iam working at bsnl kannur ssa hrno[protected] under gmt kannur working as telecom technician in kololam exhange edayannur po. Pli started in the year 1994 with insured amount rs60000/- policy no kl 18912 t and policy matured 2007 and overpayment recovery is done. So request you that refund the policy matured amount and over recovery amount. This case intimated authorities several time,

Akhil38
                                    Oct 31, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226023

Sir my pli policy no is aps-446972l on which i have taken loan against the policy.
                                    I have submitted all the installment and now i have submitted the loan amount on 26 sep 2017from lko apo.
                                    And whenever i am calling to the customer care no or the number given by apo lucknow the no is always busy.
                                    But the original bond paper yet not received.

rajesh_2813
                                      from Sirsilla, Telangana
                                      Oct 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

Sir, my army postal life insurance policy no. Aps-531520-n matured on 12 aug 2017. Duly filled application alongwith original bond and last six months premium paid pay slip forwarded to addl dte gen of aps (Pli cell) pin-908716 c/o 56 apo by speed post (En[protected]n) on 06 sep 17. However, till date neighter maturity amount received nor any communication. Rgds
                                      Sir, I have summited all my docus of my Pli maturity one month before but still not credited, my Policy no is APS[protected]L .
                                      So, I request for immediate action please.

Your faithfully
                                      Munna chhetri

Jitendra Deo
                                        Oct 25, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

25 oct 17

I am jitendra kumar deo retired in oct 2010 from air force as sgt rank. I have taken the pli policy in oct 1990 in air force stn sandra, karnaraka (Admin ref institute). Policy has been continued till date, i used to deposit premium at fpo hindan (Air force hindan, gaziabad).
                                        Plz take necessary action to issue the dup policy asap.
                                        Plz sms your action on my mail id
                                        [protected]@gmail.com.
                                        Mob no-[protected]

Jitendra kumar fro
                                        Gaziabad
                                        Sir, I saw a policy letter regarding surrender/ cancellation of PLI. What may tfr my PLI from FPO to Civil Post Office or not. If tfr is possible, what process will I do for tfr to Civil Post Office. Please reply.