Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 5

Rajesh Kumar केसरिया हिंदू
Jun 25, 2022

Please check the status of my policy number is APS517731L
Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gar1990
    from DELHI, Delhi
    Jun 24, 2022

Address: dwarka

As per DIGITAL INDIA we people more frequenlty in use of electronic media for our transactions, but whwnever i go to PLI sites it asked me to pay extra charges which cost me almost 300 in each month premium.I just want to undertand why merchant charges still there .Even we go to private outlets like Reliance/Pantaloons etc we dont to pay anything extra.

I would humble request to resolve this and return my extra money whihc im paying on regular basis.
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RIGZEN NURBOO
      Jun 18, 2022

Address: Leh

Dear sir/ Madam,

I Rigzen nurboo and my policy number APS[protected]L. I have applied for loan before a week but haven't received the amount yet. Please let me know the status.
      Jun 18, 2022
      Updated by RIGZEN NURBOO
      Please let me know the status of PLI loan

VENKATA KRISHNA DRAKSHAM
        Jun 13, 2022

Address: D. No 78/213-20 Kadapa 516005

My policy loan amount is9450. Sir by mistake typing 96000 so my policy is lapsed so please correct my policy

Awachar VA
          from Parbhani, Maharashtra
          Jun 10, 2022

I No 15579790N
          Hav Awachar Vaijanath Ashroba.
          Policy No APS[protected]L.
          Not update from Nov 2017.
          I was continue payment from my payslip per month by Auto debit.
          It's maturity was on 28 Apr 2022.
          Please update it so I getting maturity amount sir.
          Thanks sir

Gsbhatt
            from Bhimtal, Uttarakhand
            Jun 3, 2022

Please reset my password. My account is blocked and no email is being received even after selecting the option of forget password.
            I have to pay premium.
            Policy no R-UA-EA-215495
            Castomer ID 37870901

Clement L L
              May 31, 2022

Address: Mandya

I paid May month premium this morning using SBI debit card amount has been debited payment made was successful but receipt is generated from pli, no email confirmation and in pli app also it's not showing that its paid its showing still due for May month

Rima pramanik
                May 30, 2022

Please Unlock & reset Password this PLI user Id 72776452

I am not able to pay my premium because I can't login into my account. I am getting error message " Your account is locked. Please click on forgot password to generate new password link". But even after numerous tries to reset the password, I am not getting any email with the reset link. It's been like this for few months now. Now Penalty has been increasing on my account. Kindly look into it....
                  Address: Kanankhu village,Chandel district -795127, Manipur state.

Sir/Maam,
                  I took an Endowment assurance policy of Postal life Insurance with policy no.[protected] from Post office Chandel branch, Manipur. However the my name in the policy is written as Wanglum Ruwingtha Anal which is not my correct name. My correct name should be Wanglum Ruwngtha Anal .I had provided my Aadhar card and Government service ID while applying for the insurance in my hometown branch. However, my name in the policy...
                  rahulroy819
                  May 9, 2022

Paid twice (Online & Offline) PLI premium for the month of March 2022

I have paid PLI Premium for Feb 2022 of Rupees 5173.00 on 12/03/2022 through offline mode. However, I registered and opted to pay subsequent premiums via online mode. But when I paid a premium for April 2022, I had paid both March and April month premiums to activate the PLI policy while opting online mode of payment. So, I had paid a premium for March month twice, as evident in the attached online-offline receipts. Kindly resolve and adjust...
                  Neelaveni S
                  May 7, 2022

Login Issue in PLI

Sir/madam,

I, NeelaveniDevi S, pli (Ea) policy holder with customer id 75855816 whenver try to login with my login credentials like customer id and password in pli customer portal, it always says -"invalid customer id/password". What is this?, i can't understand it. I am using correct credentials. Even after clicking the link for password verification which i receive in my email id post using the forget password option, i...
                  Subramanianparamasivam
                  from Chinnamanur, Tamil Nadu
                  May 4, 2022

Address: PLI OFFICE PERIYAKULAM POST OFFICE THENI DISTRICT, Tamilnadu

PLI OFFICE PERIYAKULAM POST OFFICE THENI DIST TAMILNADU, I am working as a Teacher in Govt Hr Sec School LAKSHMIPURAM, previously worked in Govt Hr Sec School Kottur, Theni district, MY PL INSURANCE POLICY NO1. TN536686, CS Maturity March 2022, 2.TN620513CS Maturity Nov 2021, For both policies I submitted the same documents, For second policy settled the amount 10days back, but for first policy the Accountant asking me to handover treasury documents for verification, its not possible to me, it made me much stress and pain with Frustration, With out submit the Treasury documents l think he may not disburse the Maturity amount, hence I request you to do the needful to settle the payment as early as possible, my mobile [protected]

Dr.Sreedevi Rao
                    from Mangalore, Karnataka
                    Apr 26, 2022

I had made 3 Postal Life Insurance (Santosh) policies. One in November 2013 and other 2 in December 2013. I've not been provided with the bond for any of the policies. The policy of November 2013 matured and when I wanted to encash it, I was asked to get the bond. I didn't have because it was not given. Then I had to run from pillar to post to procure indemnity bond and the irritating witnesses and sureties along with the Aadhar card Xerox of the witness and surety. It's the mistake of the agent and I had to bear the brunt. If I had known I would have definitely asked for the bond. But the agent should have been more responsible. He got his commission money and so he just ran away
                    Is there any way we can make the bond now.

Sofiur Rohman
                      Apr 23, 2022

Sir i am policyholders of RPLI of lakhipur post office under dhubri post office(assa

I submitted all ducumnets including policy certificate at dhbu
                      ri office in 01/04/2022.but still now I have not receive d my maturity amount.

Gurungbinod
                        Apr 22, 2022

Address: 4/3 Gorkha Rifles, c/o 56 APO,Pin-910054

I No 5252429H Nk Binod Gurung of 4/3 Gorkha Rifles.My policy no is APS[protected]L. My problem is that I misplace my bond and also stopped deducting monthly premium after that I go to check my policy detail in GPO, Lucknow. It shown my policy is in other person name.So, I Requested to u please solve my Problem as soon as possible and I also attached my last premium deducting payslip.

Ramnarayan Sharma
                          Apr 9, 2022

Unable to login with my credentials

I, Ramnarayan sharma, policy holder with policy no.[protected], whenver try to login with my login credentials like customer id and password in pli customer portal, it always says -"invalid customer id/password". What is this?, i can't understand it. I am using correct credentials. Even after clicking the link for password verification which i receive in my email id post using the forget password option, i am unable to open login as again...
                          Ajay-Kr-Verma
                          Mar 28, 2022

Address: PLI Delhi

I deposited Online premiums on PLI portal for four PLI policies on 26/3/2022 and the payment was "Success" it displayed status code no.1 in the payment history option of online portal of PLI. But the receipt of payment has still not be generated after 2 days of online payment being done successfuly. kindly issue the receipts as soon as possible thanks. I am hereby enclosing images of all four PLI policies for premiums deposited w.e.f.December 2021 to March2022 (04 months).. Please issue the receipts all the four PLI policies of above period on PLI portal thanks

Jayamathy
                            from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 28, 2022

Address: C 30 Vm Street.

I kindly request you to be concerned about my issues regarding the
                            PLI Insurance of My mother Mrs. R. Gomathy (Late), who deceased on 30-
                            12-2020, I submitted the death certificate of my mother. After she deceased,
                            I have come to know about her PLI Policy, I’ve requested to review the policy on19/01/2022 and submitted the file to be processed further on. My mother joined the work at BSNL after my father Mr. R. Ramachandran (Late)
                            deceased on[protected] and she signed the policy with the knowledge of the
                            PLI agent as a procedure by giving my father’s name as Nominee of this
                            insurance. since I, R. Jayamathy was a minor and PLI agent didn't mention
                            me as a nominee and I am the only legal heir of Mrs. R, Gomathy. (Late) and
                            Mr. R. Ramachandran. (Late)
                            I believe that PLI is aware of accepting the deceased Mr. R. Ramachandran
                            (Late- Dead certificate is attached) who deceased before the insurant Mrs.
                            R. Gomathy, as a nominee of my mother Mrs. R Gomathy’s PLI policy
                            without analyzing it properly. so kindly I would like to request you to move
                            my mother's PLI insurance Policy further. Since I have produced required
                            documents like original policy bond, legal heir certificate, death certificates,
                            burial ground Reports of Insurant and nominee, affidavit of Notary public,
                            witnesses Id proofs, my requesting letter, Id proof of mine and my mother.
                            I don’t have the condition and ability to get the succession certificate from
                            the court for the insurance policy. I have tried to do and I have spent a lot to
                            do for documentation of this case to be started at court and I failed to do it
                            due to my miserable situation. I need to solve my mother's debts and I have
                            some health issues; I am helpless in this situation to do to produce the
                            succession certificate. I am in debt of 2 lakhs and I don’t have enough
                            condition to do so further, since I was requested for waving succession
                            certificate, I don’t know what to do, it is making me stressed every day.
                            Please help me to solve this problem once and for all as soon as possible to
                            help me in this terrible situation. Kindly do the needful to get the this PLI
                            Insurance of my mother’s saving to me, R. Jayamathy as her only legal heir
                            to be benefited without any further debts or succession certificate. since it is
                            proven my father is deceased before my mother, there is no value in
                            Nominating my father, who was deceased before my mother. As per the legal heir, I am their only daughter as an heir.

For 5 month, GPO postal employees and RO Postal employees who work on it it is wasting the time, taking long to process my file and Now without any respect there are simply saying you need to get the succession letter. I want to know why they are forcing me to get the succession letter since i explained mywalf and my condition above. Even though they are forcing me to get the succession letter.

Asesh Nayak
                              Mar 27, 2022

Address: Post Office
                              Website: pli.indiapost.gov.in/CustomerPortal/generateCustomerIdFromLogin.action

I have provided all the information in the page but still unable to generate the Customer ID in the Postal Life Insurance login page. Please assist.