Last updated Mar 21, 2024
Complaints 1230

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Phone Numbers

1 800 180 5232
+91 40 2346 3606
+91 361 254 7385
+91 22 2262 4470

View more phone numbers

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Website

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Head Office Address

Directorate of Postal Life Insurance Chanakyapuri P.O. Complex, 1st Floor
New Delhi District
110 021

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 8

Sir, I am Kranti Pachpande and my PLI Policy No.[protected] & I made the online payment for my PLI policy premium, for the period from 01 Sep 2021 to 30 Sep 2021 through JPCB Debit Card on 07-Sep-2021. Premium Amount has been deducted from my Bank Account. But the same is not reflecting in the PLI portal. I haven't got Acknowledgement or receipt number as well. Payment status is showing as "Pending" even after doing payment.
There is Captcha error shown every time, while generating Customer ID for PLI NO. (APS[protected]A)...
Debashis7896
Sep 6, 2021

Online premium payment issue

Address:O.C.C.COLONY, BARINIPUT

Online premium payment done for Rs845 on 4th September for Policy no[protected]. Amount deducted from my account, but status showing FAILURE. Kindly resolve....
Address:Dharamveer singh , 6646 Maintenance Flight, C/O 56APO

Respected sir/mam,
I have purchased a policy of postal life insurance (APS-590300-L) . I am paying the subscription continually since it's purchase date but I didn't get any bond of a/m policy. I have written letters for it several times but no satisfactory replies I got. I request you to please issue me the bond for the same.
(I am attaching the Policy subscription proofs as my salary slip. )...
sau01
Aug 31, 2021

Regarding payment error

With reference to the policy number[protected]
I would like to inform you that today, i made payment of monthly subscription for sept. month, which was rs 14673.
But, when i look my pli profile i found that in payment column, there is still showing payment of 01/09/2021 to 30/09/2021is due.
I contacted with sbi customer care, they informed me that payment was succesful.
Please look into this...
SAMPURNA SING MURA
Aug 30, 2021

Payment showing the failure.

Address:Purulia

My policy number[protected].name Sampurna sing Mura.showing online premium payment failure.please rectify as soon as possible and refund my money back.Transaction id[protected].transaction amount 3083.date of transaction 30/08/2021....
SAMPURNA SING MURA
Aug 30, 2021

Payment showing failure

Address:Purulia

My policy no[protected] and Customer id 73902222.I paid pli premium online via payu payment for the month of August 2021 on 30/08/2021.but still in payment history chart, it is showing failure and money deducted from my bank account.kindly resolve this issue asap.if it is not getting paid then please let me know when I get my money back in my account. Amount of transaction 3038.transaction id[protected].Date of transaction 30/08//2021.mob...
Jayakumar Anand
Aug 28, 2021

My Maturity Amount not yet Settled.

Address:Mettupalayam

My Postal Insurance Policy No: R - TN - CB - EA - 126560 Maturity date is 28.07.2021. I have surrendered my Policy at Mettupalayam Head Post Office on 05.08.2021 for Settlement Claim. They asked me to wait for 15 days and it has been 25 days passed and still I have not received my maturity amount. Since I need this money urgently for my medical expenses I am upset about the service of our postal department. Pls do the needful immediately....
ravibabani
Aug 26, 2021

Regarding PLI premium

I have 02 following PLI policies and I pay premium for both through online customer PLI login portal regularly...
Today, I paid online both premium (i.e. Rs.2224 and Rs.1043) vide username No. 23314283 and 23792849 respectively...
But the premium of Rs.1043 is showing as pending ...
kindly look in to the matter and do need full please..
My name is Ravi Goverdhan Babani and i am a central govt. employee...
every...
uday1971
Aug 25, 2021
Sep 17, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 17, 2023

About account locked message

Sir I am customer holder of PLI. My account id is 7325466. when I try to login, a message appears "your account has been locked. click on forget password". I HV tried so many times to reset password but same message appears everytime. pl resolve my problem.

Uday Thete...
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful
ManieshM
Aug 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 24, 2021

Amount deducted but Not updated in PLI

Address:No-5,Neethi ammal Nager,New bus stand,Tirupur,Tamilnadu, No 5

Amount deducted from my salary account in every month ..But it is not updated from 2015 to till date.. in policy. And in another one ..it is not updated from 2019 to till date .....
Yogeshkolhe
Aug 24, 2021

Non generating customer ID

Address:D5 Room no 003 Vindhyavasini krupa society, Near twinkle apartment Gaodevi nagar, Shankar pawashe road kalyan East

My policy no. Is MH593742CC. My mobile no. [protected] and mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com. I am trying from a long time to generate customer id, but system shows error as your mobile no. or email id is incorrect. And for that error I visit my post office 4 to 5 times, but they told me this is technical problem, can't help you. They are not giving me proper guidance and behaviour arrogantly. This is shameless for me to pay PLI by cash...
While doing online payment of premium of PLI amount Rs 2428 deducted from bank but I did not get acknowledgement e mail, further details are as follows:-
Policy no. UP-292631-T
Name. Imran Zahid
Premium for April 2022
Amount. Rs 2428
Transaction done on 17 Aug from my own SBI bank account which has last digits as 9045
sms acknowledgement of deduction is:-

"Dear Customer, Thx for INB...
Mujer
Aug 11, 2021

PLI Loan Repayment

I made a payment of rs.102953.66 towards my loan repayment of PLI no. NE-29461-P on 11/08/2021. However the amount was not credited to my PLI account though the amount was already debited from my SBI account..Please help...
Chiin
Aug 11, 2021

PLI Loan Payment

I made a payment of rs.102953.66 towards my loan repayment of PLI no. NE-29461-P on 11/08/2021. However the amount was not credited to my PLI account though the amount was already debited from my SBI account..Please help...
Chiin
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 4, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Pli payment not credited

Premium of rs.2970/- paid, but not credited...
Sheelacosta
Aug 11, 2021

SBI Netbanking not opening

When the option for SBI net banking is clicked
the SBI login does not open, says error, site not reachable...
Gouranga Sarkar

Non receipt of PLI Policy Bond against No. MP- 63138-CC

Address:Gouranga Sarkar, S/O Hira Lal Sarkar, VPO-Billwagram, PS-Nakashipara, Diatt-Nadia, West Bengal PIN-741138

I am Gouranga Sarkar has purchased PLI policy No. MP 63138 at CSWT Indore MP and paying Rs. 355/- per month w.e.f 01. 12. 1999. The policy is being matured in the month of Nov 2021. But Policy bond is not issued to me till date.
Request issue policy bond against the policy No. MP- 63138....
Kanta.Rani

Change of Gender

Address:# 1023 Gandhi Colony Rajpura Town Distt Patiala

It is submitted that the Gender information is not correct in my PLI policy. Kindly Correct my detail....
Aranyamaity
Aug 5, 2021

Not Updating of Policy

Address:Kunjapur, Kunjapur, Janka, East midnapur

Dear sir/madam, I am aranya maity PLI No -APS 1226145L. My policy has been mature on 19July 2021. Due to not updating of policy I yet not got my maturity claim. Please update immediately.This is very urgent...