Prestige Smart Kitchen Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2023
Complaints 217

File a complaint to Prestige Smart Kitchen

Having problems with Prestige Smart Kitchen?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Prestige Smart Kitchen customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Prestige Smart Kitchen reviews & complaints page 8

sinnu kurian
Jul 3, 2018

I purchased wet grinder model no. Pwg01 on 17/6/17. Within 1 month we were not able to remove drum from base unit. Service person came for solving this issue 2 or 3 times. Once they said they will replace the grinder. Now when we are lifting drum from base unit, base unit is also coming up along with the drum and the screws are gone.

We are having bad experience with this product from the day we bought it.

Now service person are telling warranty is over and we need to purchase a new base unit.

Preethi Ts
    Jun 29, 2018

Address: 560034

We have purchased the non stick tawa 280 mm from sumitra enterprises no 15 hsr layout bda complex bill no 1025 on 23/5/2018. Batch no 1801031tawa is not working roti becomes very hard and unable to do dosa, dosa becomes pieces. We have tried number of times. Tawa defect.
    We have complainted and handed over tawa to sumitra enterprises compliant no 1826 dt 16/6/2018. Today we asked for replacement sumitra enterprises. They are not willing to give replacement/new one. They are handing over same tawa telling no default. Sumitra enterprises is cheating and doing fraud and wrong selling prestige old tawas. They are not sending the defaulted tawa to prestige company. They are keeping tawa for 10 days and giving the same tawa to customers without testing and repair. They are careless and negligence and cheating customer. No customer service and quarrelling with customers when ask replacement.
    Kindly take necessary action on sumitra enterprises and replace new tawa urgent ly.
    Jun 29, 2018
    Updated by Preethi Ts
    We have purchased the Non stick Tawa 280 MM from Sumitra enterprises no 15 HSR Layout BDA Complex Bill no 1025 on 23/5/2018. Batch no 1801031Tawa is not working roti becomes Very Hard and unable to do Dosa, dosa becomes pieces. We have tried number of times. Tawa defect.
    We have complainted and handed over tawa to Sumitra enterprises compliant no 1826 DT 16/6/2018. Today we asked for Replacement Sumitra enterprises.They are not willing to give replacement/new one. They are handing over same Tawa telling no default. Sumitra enterprises is cheating and doing fraud and wrong selling prestige old Tawas. They are not sending the defaulted Tawa to prestige company. They are keeping Tawa for 10 days and giving the same Tawa to customers without testing and repair. They are careless and negligence and cheating customer. No customer service and quarrelling with customers when ask Replacement.
    One year back we purchased prestige cooker same problem cooker not getting vessels while boiling. When we given complainted they are kept 10 days and returned the cooker without repair.
    Kindly take necessary action on Sumitra enterprises and replace new Tawa Urgent ly.
    Jun 29, 2018
    Updated by Preethi Ts
    We have purchased the Non stick Tawa 280 MM from Sumitra enterprises no 15 HSR Layout BDA Complex Bill no 1025 on 23/5/2018. Batch no 1801031Tawa is not working roti becomes Very Hard and unable to do Dosa, dosa becomes pieces. We have tried number of times. Tawa defect.
    We have complainted and handed over tawa to Sumitra enterprises compliant no 1826 DT 16/6/2018. Today we asked for Replacement Sumitra enterprises.They are not willing to give replacement/new one. They are handing over same Tawa telling no default. Sumitra enterprises is cheating and doing fraud and wrong selling prestige old Tawas. They are not sending the defaulted Tawa to prestige company. They are keeping Tawa for 10 days and giving the same Tawa to customers without testing and repair. They are careless and negligence and cheating customer. No customer service and quarrelling with customers when ask Replacement.
    One year back we purchased prestige cooker same problem cooker not getting vessels while boiling. When we given complainted they are kept 10 days and returned the cooker without repair.
    Kindly take necessary action on Sumitra enterprises and replace new Tawa Urgent ly.

ummesalma
      Jun 27, 2018

Address: 700102

Yesterday i brought prestige pic 20.0 induction and its not working from day once, i got bitter taste from prestige, this was the first time i brought product from prestige and i got this result, my experience is pathetic and also their customer support is disgusting and ridiculous. I am really pissed with their product and service. I had wasted my money.

Varunns
        from Kollam, Kerala
        Jan 18, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I am varun n s. Low flames comes from my prestige gas stove burners since 1 month. I had service this gas stove 1 year before from authorised service centre kundara for the same complaint. They replaced my burners. But now the problem started. Please service my as soon as earlier. My contact number [protected]. Call me at any time.
        Varun n s haritha bhavan kudicodu nedumoncavu kollam 691509

AmOl Wakchaure
          Dec 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412109

I was submitted my induction (Install care services thergaon chonch was) for repearing on 19.10.2017. I am follow-up with agency every time but he is not responding me. Agency talking only tomorrow will be bring your induction, but still my induction was not received from agency.
          I was talking with agency give me my induction as it is but he was not given my induction from his side.
          Please help for given my prestige induction. Agency is very bad working, no call from his side, no one call from agency up to submit my induction, it is not good for customer.
          My induction warranty card & invoice of submit induction to agency.
          Dec 29, 2017
          Updated by AmOl Wakchaure
          I was submitted my induction (install care services thergaon chonch was) for repearing on 19.10.2017.i am follow-up with agency every time but he is not responding me. Agency Talking only tomorrow will be bring your induction, but still my induction was not received from agency.
          I was talking with agency give me my induction as it is but he was not given my Induction from his side.
          Please help for given my prestige induction.Agency is very bad working, no call from his side, no one call from agency up to submit my induction, it is not good for customer.
          My Induction warranty card & invoice of submit induction to agency .

The Bush and Shaft assembly of the jars needs replacement

Sushama Aravind
            from Alappuzha, Kerala
            Dec 21, 2017

Address: 690548

My hybrid stove induction is not working, i complaint the shop that i bought it. After few days a service guy will come and take my induction on (29/08/2017). Ididnt get it back. I call the customer care in allapuzha (Kerala) they told that they send it to tha company and they will not get it back. They told it for many times, plz wait plz wait. I am still waiting for my iduction. Plz dont ignore my mail. Plz take some actions for this service centre in kerala (Allpauzha).

sathibabu mortha
              from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
              Dec 3, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

I have brought a prestige kettle pksf1.7 on 02/12/2017invoice no 4192 sree venkateswara enterprises 40-1-53/1, near benz circle m g road vijayawada -520010, on 03/12/2017 morning i try to boil the water the kettle was not working then we went to the shop keeper same day (3/12/2017 sunday) and showed the kettle to 3 sales girls were present (No shop owner even at the purchase time on 2/12/2017 and 3/12/[protected]am and they were said no decision to take my self owner is out of station then i will asked owners phone number i will talk with you one of sales girl she is name is gayatri she is giving careless reply after 1 hour she gave mobile number [protected] when i am call the number she said sir the mobile is in this shop sir owner i don't now today sir then i am requesting to give me another product with the same cost she dosen't agree with me then i am staying at the shop with my family after one hour she made a call to shop owner and speak to his manager, through land number he is also reply no replace the piece to day is holiday u come another day sir i request iam not residing at vijayawada to came back i am came from rajahmundry please replace it then he told me read the bill i cant do any thing the back side of the bill the words printed this "goods once purchased can be exchanged for good (S) of equal or higher value with in 30 days of purchase provided it is unused" he is questioning me are you working on sunday in your office? I really hurt with his worst reply after that i will leave the kettle at the shop and came out the shop with a mourning sir please solve my problem
              Prestige kettle 1.5litre bought through flipkart on June 2021. Just used 4 months now it is not working. It's ever silver part also rusted in few months. Hope it is a duplicate product with the brand name.

Silpa K C
                Nov 30, 2017

Address: 560066

I got one prestige gift card worth rs.2000/- as a wedding gift. I went to prestige smart kitchen shop near whitefield main road, bangalore and purchased the items, when i submit it to the counter, they told that, the card has to activated and they will send the mail to activate it. So we keep the items in the shop itself. Now its about 2 weeks has passed, still the people in the shop is not able to activate it. I went to the shop for 2, 3 times to enquire about this thing, but they are simply telling its not activated. I tried to contact gift card issue manager, but he is not responding to the call.
                What procedure are you keeping to activate this card? Are you trying to fool the customer? I am waiting for this for the last 2 weeks, still it is not active.
                I really hate your gift card and i wont suggest this gift to anyother.
                Recently I Purchased prestige pressure cooker From Lalchowk. But The Shopkeeper Gave Me Loose Pack Instead Of Sealed One, When I Reached Home Opned The Pack But There Were No rubbers and waight That It Can be used
                He also cheated in rate he tell us here is 25 percent discount but at home I found he cheated me and gave no discount

purushothamam.k
                  Nov 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I brought prestige chimney the installation person manjesha ct-[protected] he tell me to pay installation change of 2500 for installation i refused to pay and told him from prestige they told me to pay 500 for installation which i bought chimney for 5100 and i told him for cancer my installation. Manjesha. V demanded for service charge of 300rs i demanded him for a bill he refused to give me a bill and started using abusive to me is this kind of services provided from prestige. I called the service manager mr santosh and informed about the issue to him. Santosh told me that these people are 3rd party people we don't interact with these people the issue is we buy product from prestige the company promise me installation done by prestige people now cisomer service manager telling to me we don't install chimneys to customers but the prestige sales representative tell we send installation people from our company side very bad service from a trusted company prestige

eileen d souza
                    from Davorlim, Goa
                    Nov 8, 2017

Address: 403708

Hi my prestige hobtop has not been working properly. I bought in online about 18 months back but the burners are not working properly. The worst part is i am unable to contact the company as their helpline is not working. I got through them once and they said they would be sending someone within48 hous but its 15 days and they didnt even bother to call back. After that i tried contacing on their so called helpline but it just doesent work. Ihave alsowritten to them several times but they have not replied.

Oct 30, 2017

Address: 411019

I recently purchased prestige 3 burner gas stove and within 5 days o[censored]sing the glass top exploded.
                      Luckily no one was in kitchen but sound was large and broken glass particles were spread all around.

I tried calling customer care but no response from them.

I am going to take legal action against this company for providing substandard quality products and which are danger to life.

Arunsivani
                        from Paravur, Kerala
                        Oct 27, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695526

From,
                        Vijayarangan s
                        Manjathoppu veedu, kochupally.
                        Pulluvila. P. O, trivandrum
                        Kerala-695526
                        Mob:[protected], [protected]

On[protected], i bought a prestige marvel gas table (Gtm 04ss) with serial number 6l027927. I made this purchase at saincha cantene, pangodu trivandrum.
                        Unfortunately, the product has not performed well because while using the above product gas leakage has been taken place.
                        To resolve the problem, i serviced the product two times at the authorized service center of prestige but they can’t resolve the problem and they are not willing to replace the product.
                        I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem. Please contact me at the above address.

Sincerely,
                        Vijayarangan s

Deepakmaahi
                          from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                          Oct 24, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 843003

Mane big bazar se 24 sep 2017 ka indection kharada or 25 ko mera ghar ki puri light udaa di mane ek bar nazir ali lane mai theek karya fir dusre din light udaa di dir market mai dikhya to repair karne wale ne kaha ki ye second hand hai do bar pahle repair ho gaya hai jan or feb 2017
                          Jabki mane brand new sep 24, 1017 ko big bazar ranchi se kharida hai.
                          Meri koi nahi sun raha hai ab aap logo se hi umeed hai ki aap log meri help karenge.
                          Dhanyabad
                          Dear Mr. Deepak,

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had to confront.

Please share your contact number and the exact store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Our team will surely look into it.

Priya
                          Future Group
                          name deepak singh c/o mr pawan kumar
                          house no 107
                          road no 16
                          patel nagar
                          hatia ranchi 834003
                          cont no [protected]
                          mode of payment on line rs. 2249/
                          big bazar main road ranchi
                          Dear Mr. Deepak,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused with the induction purchased from our store.I have raised this issue to concerned team and they will connect with you at the earliest. Please write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your reference ID 12496 for future communication.

Priya
                          Future Group

My Order no is[protected]. I have ordered on 15th Oct. I haven't received my order till now. Nobody is picking up calls. I tried calling both numbers Mob: [protected], [protected]. I am sorry to tell you this is the pathetic service Please refund the money ASAP.

Deepak Kaprat

123Dhamu
                            Oct 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

Wed have been waiting /waiting/waiting for getting the spares for prestige veg cutter (Lid). I have been there to couple of times to the service center situated at balaiah avenue at luz corner chennai. (Note: nowhere, in any of the prestige service it is available).

It is regrettable that the company of such repute is placing the consumers in bad situation.

Sudarshan Rangarajan
                              Aug 21, 2017

Address: 600126

I bought twin pack tawa. Invoice no.2640 date 17.8.2017 at aiyanar agency chennai.

I wanted to exchange the tawa with another similar tawa without rim.

I approached ayyanar agency. I was abused with bad words.

After arguments he agreed to send mail to prestige to confirm whether exchange is possible. He told it will take two days. I asked whether not possible through phone. He said no. "rules".

I wanted to gift this on sunday 20th aug. But i couldn't. I have lost my prestige due to "prestige".

Please take immediate action.

Sincerely,
                              M. R. Sudarshan

ravitm
                                Jul 16, 2017

Address: 560091

I have 2 gift coupon codes worth rs 2000 each from prestige company and they expired very recently on july 11th 2017. When i went to the store to redeem them on july 15th 2017, the store manager refused and said he cannot do anything about and did not offer any help. I feel cheated because my hard earned money is simply wasted. Please help to get it redeem.

Raman T K
                                  May 17, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682026

The prestige pressure pan, purchased by me in 2007, needed a repair on it's handle. I am a regular customer at your prestige kitchen show room at ravipuram, kochi. The service center official flatly denied the facility for repair, as the one i took for repair is an old model and the parts are not available. As this is the 'answer' given by all the manufacturers, i strongly protested, as the utensil is 100% o. K. To use but for the damage in it's handle. The official directed me to a private stores at medical trust hospital jn. I could get it repaired there within 10 mintes;i could see a heap of 'prestige spare parts' in this shop. Is this not a clear evidence of 'nexus' between your service center and the private dealer?
                                  Please conduct an inquiry and revert back, if you are interested to maintain good relation with your customers.
                                  Dr. T. K. Raman, kochi{[protected]@gmail.com}
                                  May 17, 2017
                                  Updated by Raman T K
                                  Prestige Smart Kitchen — Prestige Pressure Pan Repair-indifference by your Service Center on 15th May.

1 Review
                                  Ra Raman T K on May 17, 2017 Mark as Resolved

The Prestige Pressure Pan, purchased by me in 2007, needed a repair on it's handle.I am a regular customer at your Prestige Kitchen Show room at Ravipuram, Kochi. The Service Center Official flatly denied the facility for repair, as the one I took for repair is an old model and the parts are not available. As this is the 'answer' given by all the manufacturers, I strongly protested, as the utensil is 100% O.K. to use but for the damage in it's handle.The Official directed me to a private stores at Medical Trust Hospital Jn.I could get it repaired there within 10 mintes;I could see a heap of 'Prestige Spare Parts' in this shop.Is this not a clear evidence of 'nexus' between your service center and the private dealer ?
                                  Please conduct an inquiry and revert back, if you are interested to maintain good relation with your customers .
                                  Dr.T.K.Raman, Kochi{[protected]@gmail.com}

Vinoj Vijayan
                                    May 8, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 421503

Inspite of repeated complaint to call centre no one is following. They simply ask address and no Technician attends to resolve my problem.Its about 3 months the time I purchased I had been repeatedly calling up. But no response. I am totally frustrated by the negligence of the Prestige Company. It's newly purchased in the month of February in the mean time I had called up many personnel from Prestige. They simply have the habit of referring the names of other Technical person but atllast no one lands up for resolving it.

lrsubha28
                                      Apr 19, 2017

Address: 500015

My complaint no. 2364916 dtd 15.4.2017 and 23980671 dtd 17/04/2017 regarding my table top wet grinder tilting is not yet resolved. The mechanic came and damaged the machine more and the power supply led doesnt come on after the mechanic repaired it. The agency is "precious care, plot no. 19, sheshachala colony, opp andhra bank, west marredpally, secunderabad - 500026. Contact no.[protected]. The name of the mechanic who came twice but did nothing to resolve my problem is mr. Rasheed.

I do not understand how such mechanics are recruited by ttk industries when they do not know the basic functioning of the machine. My address is:-
                                      ms. L.R.Subha
                                      flat no. 201, niroop towers, 2nd floor
                                      1-19/1, venkatapuram, alwal
                                      secunderabad-500015
                                      ph:[protected] and [protected]

expecting a early reply from your end else i will be forced to publish in papers and social media.

subha
                                      Prestige Mixer Grinder - automatic. (bought on 10/04/17) In warranty period. Motor to be replaced. Pending because of spare not available. Job No : 1098 at Service centre - Kitchen View, Tripunithura, Cochin, Kerala. Ph :[protected]. My personal contact No [protected] (Cochin, Kerala)

Monica Kann
                                        from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Apr 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

Attention everyone please don't buy this prestige super brand things. We are one of the greatest victim. Seriously, each and every kitchen appliance in our home is from the prestige brand. But, this time we seriously feel very bad being such a devoted customer for this worthless, incredibly horrible brand. On[protected] we purchased a prestige royale duplex glass top stove. It cost as rs.10295 with 2 years warranty. Exactly, after 2 years when the warranty ends it broke off because of rust. They have mentioned it as super brand, stainless steel body, is this the way how they mention them as stainless steel body? "stainless steel"- what is the meaning of it when it gets rusted of within 2 years and broke off. When we complained about in customer care they say as you will be charged rs2000 for replacement. Rs10295 stone needs a replacement of 2000 rupees stainless steel body within 2 years. Complaint no: chen2385170. This is not the only fault, the burner doesn't flame properly at times. This is the most costliest glasstop stove in prestige but its been always troublesome​ after an year of purchase. People better choose a worthy product than this worthless product. Even i have the picture of it but it's not getting uploaded after many tries.
                                        We are facing gas leakage problem with prestige hobtop 4 burner gas stove. But customer care no not working to give complaint. worst service after purchase.