Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka Complaints & Reviews

Last updated Jun 23, 2023
Complaints 52

File a complaint to Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka

Having problems with Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka

Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka Phone Numbers

+91 17 2504 1812
+91 17 2504 1856

Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka Website

Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka Head Office Address

SCO 153-55, Sector 34-A
Chandigarh
Chandigarh District
Punjab

Punjab State Cooperative Milk Producers’ Federation / Milkfed Verka reviews & complaints page 3

Mrs.J.K.Goswami
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Shopkeepers/sweetshops in Kumarhatti,Distt.Solan are charging Re.1 extra for each pouch of verka milk. They are selling milk for Rs.28.00 per Kg. where as the print price is Rs.26.00 per Kg.Pl. take strict action against such corrupt shopkeepers.People there have no other alternative but are forced to buy the milk on higher price.
verka is good milk plant and good milk kuwalti i want verka milk plant in dist- amritsar plz contact me [protected] thank full to you

S.S.BHULLAR

THE DEALERS OF VERKA MILK IN PHASE XI, MOHALI DO NOT SUPPLY MILK TO THE RESIDENTS AT THEIR HOMES. ONE HAS TO GO TO THEM TO BUY THE MILK OR ALTERNATIVELY PAY MORE TO THE VENDORS/REHRI-WALAS WHO PURCHASE MILK FROM THE DEALERS AND THEN SELL IT TO THE RESIDENTS AT A HIGHER PRICE (Rs. ONE PER LITRE MORE THAN THE MRP). I THINK IT IS THE OBLIGATION OF THE DEALERS TO SUPPLY MILK TO RESIDENTS AT THEIR DOORSTEP AS IS THE NOREMAL PRACTICE IN OTHER PARTS OF THE CITY, INCLUDING PHASE-X. ALSO THE VENDORS/REHRIWALAS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO BUY MILK FROM THE DEALERS IN BULK FOR RESALE AT HIGHER RATES.

Jasmeet Kaur
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

i am a resident of mohali phase 3B1 . All retailers except some sell verka milk one ruppee per kg above the Maximum retail price . Though there is a verka milk plant in mohali itself . Whereas in other cities like ludhiana , patiala , Chandigarh etc this practice has not been seen . Govt needs to do something about it . If you ask for the bill so that a complaint can be filed in the district forum , one is refused for the bill too.

verka , ludhiana — charging Rs 2 more over M.R.P on per Kg

this is ranjit again this time wants to inform that
      the milk of verka company which is selling in our area is 2 rs more on M.R.P. on per kg . this is from at least ten year
      plz keep in notice on this complain because this is very serious issue, the company is govt . then why it happen

Milk, bread,etc. — More than MRP

We have a bakery around us. He charges Rs.1 more than MRP on many items - How do we stop him. Any help?
      I am resident of phase 4 mohali. most of the retailers are selling verka milk packets more than the mrp written on the packets. when asked for the reason they simply reply" It is like that only and if you want to buy it on the mrp then you have to purchase something (bread etc) along with the milk". this is not acceptable and something has to be done. Verka management mohali should look in to the matter.
      Fully Harrased by Verka Employers

G.M.

I deemed it to be a rare priviledge tp pen a few lines in fovour of you that I would like to know the right proces of closing the Verka Agency. As your good officer Mr. Patyal has approached personally to sell their products, he came to door and requested we have not knocked at your door. The Agency was going in good position, but Today Mr. Kahlon without any information has stopped the supply at the twelth hours, The accout is also not showing any deficit balance, and we are trying to increase your sale day by day but by the behaviour of Mr. Kahlon is ot good for the organization.
      I think, First your person's are requesting on one end and at the same time at the other end harrasing the other end by stopping at the twelth hours. by doing such disguesting things you are spoiling the image of your organisation.
      I think I had done a very big mistake of dealing with such person where they don't know how to cooperate, to increase the business

In waiting of your Reply.

Your's
      Santosh
      C/o: M. Traders
      Account No: 636
      Rama Mandi
      I agree with the complaint that Verka Milk is being sold One Rupee more than the mrp. The same is also being done at Verka Milk Plant, Verka, Amritsar, as I buy the milk from the retail store of the Milk Plant itself. Staff of the store is too rude to every person and each time they ask for the exact money, one have to pay. If someone has Rs. 50/- n he/she has to pay only Rs. 48/- or Rs. 49/- then the staff asks for Rs. 8/- or Rs. 9/- in a change. and if somebody says that U can give me less Re 1/- or Rs. 2/- from Rs. 50/-, then the staff burst at the person n told to bring the change, or leave the product.
      Fully Harrased by Verka Employers

G.M.

Res.sir,
      Kinde your Information, I start New Verka counter In Malout City.People give me good response . But verka bathinda staff not Give me suply any product. give me only milk & namkeen lassi.I deposit cash 10Aug2011 time 10.30am & I call Mr. Harvinder Singh a/c Department.Than I gave orderd Mr. makhan Singh.But sir Till date17 Aug2011 I am not ravcive my product.I call Verka staff 3-4 time in day.Res sir PLZ Do the need full so start my counter proprly.

.Rajesh kumar malout
      mob.[protected]
      In waiting of your Reply.

I am resident of phase 9 mohali and want to bring to the notice that though the price hike of milk is effective from 1st Oct, 2011, the person who came to deliver increase the rate by today (30-sept-2011).

When asked he said you can complain anybody you want and he supplies milk from Shop 8, Jai, Phase 9 Mohali.

This is totally illegal and when we confronted he argued by saying that everybody in India does like that and he said even Verka too is charging them high.

I hope we can fix this problem and looking forward to see how we need to respond.

Yadvinder
      I am resident of House No 710, Sector 20A Chandigarh. Our Verka Milk is distributed through Agent From SCF No 1, 20C chandigarh.The delivery man does not distribute Verka in Houses 700 to 713 of 20A. I have so many times complained to distributor as well. But he does not bother about it.You should take action on this distributor
      It is still being sold at 1 Rs above the MRP in Sector 12 PEC University of Technology Verka booth and nothing can be done against it.
      If asked about why are you charging above MRP, they behave very rudely and ask us to buy from some other store.
      i am from phase 3b2 we have verka booths in mohali now but the bad thing is the sellers are selling expired products i purchase about 5 packets a day of verka gold full cream milk which costs about 23 rs per pack and near about 20 packets of milk got burned in one month on different days, as i buy 5 packets a day means 4 times in a month the milk got burned i mean when we boiled it the milk started smelling like something is burnt and it also tasted like its burnt and was useless and i had to throw it away, i purchased the milk from the newly opened booth in 3b2 opposite luxmi narayan mandir and when i complained the same to the seller at verka booth he started to arguing instead of providing any solution saying that the milk he sells is fresh and verka milk comes with 2 day validity only and means if the date on the packet is use by 27 jan. means it was made on 26th jan. only but when i went to the verka booth in sec. 71 he had packets which had expiry date of 2 days means on 26 jan he had packets which had expiry date of 28 jan so some of the booth owners are lieng to people and selling milk which they know is more then a day old and will get useless when its boiled to use. please check and rectify as if we wont even get fresh milk on exclusive verka booths i dont think verka should stop selling milk at all as i lost more then 500rs just because this negligence of verka and am sure many more have experienced the same.
      I am a resident of MDC Panchkula. Few vendors in Bahinsa Tibba (Village which is near by IT Park) sell one ruppee per kg above the Maximum retail price . Whereas in other areas like Swastik Vihar, MDC 4 and MDC 5 this practice has not been seen . I wish the needful action should be taken as soon as possible.

Br,
      Shakti Sangwan
      11 Comments

simmi salaria

I am a resident of lane no 2 golf view abrol nagar pathankot(pb).I had gone to purchase milk from mahajan kirana stores, abrol nagar, pathankot only to find that the man was selling full cream verka milk one rupee more and reliance pure full cream milk one and a half rupee more than the MRP prices and when I requested for the bill he flattely refused.When i checked out with the other retailers in the market same story was repeated.I would like to understand the nexus where a retailer is cheated on every packet of milk every day and that too by branded milk selling companies and who is pocketing this extra money.

thanks,

simmi salaria
        M- [protected]

vermasandeep
          Jul 31, 2022
          This thread was updated on Jul 31, 2022

I had bought Verka brand IKg. tin pack Pure Ghee from one reputed grocery shop at sector 26, Chandigarh on 03.10.09 . Howevr, I had asked for tatra pack, I was told by the person present that they are offering tin pack at the same cost of tatrea pack i.e. Rs. 242/-.There was no company printed MRP at the bottom of the tin.

After opening the tin I found the yellow coloured ghee having very strong smell and mixed mass of oil like and semi solid ghee. I kept the tin lid back and know looking forward to get it checked at some labortary for further action. Please Guide.THANKS.
          I am regular user in New Zealand of verka desi ghee. But now a days i feel its not really of good quality. Today i opened 1kg tin of verka ghee and i realized its not hard enough which it should have be because its winter here and the temperature is nearly 8 degrees. And the ghee is already melted and the metal lid has something brown on it and the major thing is there is an INSECT inside which is totally unacceptable. Please resolve our problem. As a regular user living overseas we are dependent on our basic food requirments and these problems should not be occur. Please contact me as soon as possible i can provide you photos as well.

Renu Jain

Today i found high content of water in Verka 1/2 ltr milk.
            Could any body faced with similar problem help me in this regard.
            dear sir ur verka milk mix water ur worker gadi wala aur direy walla milkar pani daltey hai dealy 25-30 liter mubarik pur direy walla name hai nima bins gadi walla hai sardar 407 gadi hai 7;30pm par ata hai

adres vill mubarik pur disst nawanshahr punjab who pani mai kush mix kar kar dram mai dalta hai ap uski hlmari ki tlashi lijiey app ko waha milaney wali poder milley gi

thnx sir i want no give u my number im verry poor man i dont wont any problams thnx

Anil Sharma

I live on the border of himachal pradesh and punjab. Place comes under the Roop nagar district of punjab and tehsil is Anandpur saheb name of the village is kalsehra. There is one shopkeepr which sell verka products probably he i the dealer of verka milk product. whenever i go to visit to buy milk at that shop the shopkeeper sells milk at 12.30 INR where as on the packet its printed for sale in Punjab, Haryana and Chandigarh price is 12.00 INR and for Himachal its 12.30 INR. I loged my protest with the shopekeepr but he said i[censored] want to buy u buy otherwise its ur will.

Nitesh
                from Chima, Punjab

I have been using verka milk packets for a long time. But for the past three days I am noticing smell of kerosine in the milk. It is so prominent that even after making tea, the smell is there in tea also.

Today again when I purchased milk, it smelles a bit of gutter rotton water.
                I think it is adultrated.

Has anyone been noticing these things?

Nitesh
                I myself is using verka milk atleast for 20 years and making butter and ghee from the 'malai' that I get out of it but for some time now I am seeing that inspite of lot of efforts the 'malai' does not convert into butter and the texture of the malai is also not the same. The taste of the milk is also different. Not only. I but there are many people arround me who feel the same that the milk is adulterated.We all feel that the health authorities should do something about it.
                I agree with it and have the same feeling about the verka milk. I see the same thing and experience that there is something wrong with the milk

Devender Pal Singh

My name is Devender Pal Singh in Panchkula Haryana .
                  last night buy the milk (VERKA) i come the home open the milk pouch and i seen their is a insect in the milk pouc. I comp[lant the MORE store their no response to me
                  The MORE shop any items are not good i claim the CMO and go to the court
                  Bill Detail
                  Dated:-05/06/09
                  Cm No- [protected]
                  Staff- 1007207
                  Trans- 58135
                  Sector-20 Panchkula
                  Haryana
                  MY OFF IS IN SHIMLAPURI, LUDHIANA.WHN I PURCHASED VERKA MILK IN SHIMLAPURI NEAR S.B.I, PURI TOWER, LUDHIANA.THERE PRICES ARE VERY HIKE.ALL THE SHOPKEEPER R SEELING UR MILK IS RS.25/-PER KG BUT UR RATE IS RS.24/- PER KG.WHN I WAS ASK WHY THEY HV CHARGE MORE THN THEY ARE REPLING U WILL DO WT U HV DONE.WE ARE NT SELLING LESS THN RS.25/- PER KG.1 SHOP IS NEAR TO S.B.I AND T ANOTHER SHOP IS IN MAYA SOAP STREET.PL TAKE UR NECESSARY ACTION.
                  this is baljit singh from ludhiana, my home is at dholewal near miltary camp, i want to ask u related your milk, your verka milk taste is give a odoursmell for 2-3 days ago. nobody wants to drink your milk, we don't know wats the reason is behind wid that, u plz follow this query, coz customer always pay a full amount so why customer take a tasteless milk ... so kindly follow this, thax for this act of kindness.
                  This is Bivya Panesar from jalandhar. i live in Golden avenue ph2. I jst wanna inform u that der is lot of adulteration in verka milk(green pouch) .from last 2-3 months we r having problem with verka milk.we guys r paying u d exact amount u print on ur packets bt y dnt we get d actual hygenic product den???? the taste of verka milk is more or less similar to spoiled milk.!! D CURD taste as if its an year old.!! u r increasing the price of milk after a short while and we r paying for wht u demand bt wht about our demands????? Buffalo milk is nt supplied to our homes.u mix something unhygenic in it which causes heath problems.
                  Hii I am harbans Singh my shop in jalandhar so I purchased verka milk 500 ml green packet but open the packet then milk has split and also lassi and before many time so this is very bad company

varun

dear sir i have seen your tankers puting unhigenic water from muudy tank isnt it supplied to us if yes then it is very harmful for us ur brand has very reputation in india and abroad please take care o[censored]r product so that it cant harm our health we had blind faith in ur products please make some action to stop it thanks
                    i had been using verka milk from ludhiana from last 7years it was good but now i have moved to batala, and from this counter of yours i am getting horrible milk it tastes like soap after some time and and its colour becomesyellowish after boiling pl inquire about it urgently they say the supply is from gurdaspur and i want that the punjab health department should also look into this matter

sandeep kaur

This is to bring to notice that verka milk is being sold by vendors at different rates within Punjab. eg: the green packet of verka milk is rated at Rs 23/kg in Sector 40 of chandigarh and @25/kg in sector -65. the local vendors are rigid enougn to defend themselves by saying that thay will charge @24/kg in case the consumer will buy daily from the same buyer. In another city named 'Tanda' in Punjab state, the green verka milk packet is sold @25/kg.

so in a nutshell, no standard rating is being followed by local vendors and strict check need to be done on the varying rates where the consumers are getting suffered in lieu o[censored]navoidable neccessity.

Looking forward for a justiifiable decision
                      Can some thing be done on this?????
                      its really a very serious issue and should be resolved.
                      Company should maintain their defined rates in cities and should check for this kind of crime.

Dr.Hemant Garg

Sir, Its very shameful to tell to you that milk being sold around muktsar city and ropar is spurious. ican say so as the pouches of empty verks milk packets are collected in largescale by ragpickers and sold to people engaged in repacking the same with synthetic milk for their petty financial gains. These shameless people are playing with healths of lakhs of people including children and deserved to be punished.Verka milk is brand of Milkfed punjab which is a govt cooperative company and its onus and its responsibility has to towards public in general but it seems they overlooking their resposibilities and it seems that they are in nexus and hand in glove with these nefarious elements. please do something soon as now even simple milk is no more pure.
                        I am living in Chandigarh. I am using Verka milk green packet. Now before one week, noticed that Verka milk is not good and giving smell. It is very shameful that nobody like this milk now. I think some thing is there in this,