Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 100

binda-kulwinder
from Phagwara, Punjab
Apr 10, 2015

dear sir or madam, I am kulwinder singh from village RANEWAL DISTT. SBS NAGAR . My electricity account number N42GT420029Y which is single phase and my electricity bill was coming too much like in march it was around 15 lacs and in april it was around 2 lacs from last many months because of this i am too much depressed please solve my problem. i[censored] cannot solve my problem then in the last i will take help from court.In past me and my two brothers we are living together in one house and that time load of my electricity meter was10.40 kw, and now i had made two times new test report and send to jadla sub division but they are telling me that we can not do anything we can not decrease the load of the electricity meter.so, in last i am requesting to you that please decrease the load of my electricity meter. i will be very thankful to you. Regards

akshay moudgil
    Apr 9, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I am the citizen of satjot nagar, Ludhiana I want to say that from last to months Bill is coming very less and I really mean very less. I also tried to file a complaint so as to bring in the consern of pspcl as I don't really don't know how to file such complain so I just take a written application and directly gone to a senior employee and I asked him to plz acknowledge this by providing your sign on it and he directly refused it and told me thats its good that you have done your duty but I am not liable to provide any sign on it and told me that we will take some action on that. It's been now around month ago no action yet I also checked my meter reading which same as last time reading. I also tried the complaint no. which is always busy so now I tried this way out so just want pspcl to any action my meter no. is DF19-1161-N address 378/1 satjot nagar -d street no 9, near dhandra road Ludhiana Punjab mobile [protected]

Manmohan Singh Bhutani
      Apr 8, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Dear Sir, I am residing in Phase X, Kothi No. 1052, Mohali, (S.A.S Nagar (Punjab) my Electricitu Bill account No. is [protected] (10 ditits ). I want to pay my bill on line payment, but it is not possible because the account no. is not 12 digits. Please verified and guide me please. Thanks. Manmohan Singh 1052, Phase X. Mohali(S.A.S.Nagar)

vnisha8
        Apr 7, 2015

Dear sir, my account no. R65DF270296Y Name of Consumer- Rajni keshwani (wrong) Name of Consumer- Rajni kesarwani(right) address of Consumer- Viney keswani (wrong) address of Consumer- W/O Vinay kesarwani (right) Name Of Village/ City- No mantion (wrong) Name Of Village/ City- Dhianpura (right) plz. mantion my right spelling Thanks regard rajni kesarwani mo.no. [protected]

kuljit kaur 27
          from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
          Apr 7, 2015

hi, my name is narinder singh from garhdiwala, teh dasuya, diSt-hoshiarpur, (144207), a/c no-H36CF761082M, I HAVE PAY MY BILL ONLINE ON 6/4/15.BUT BILL RECIEPT IS NOT GENRATED BUT AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACOUNT, AND I WAS CHECK BILL IS NOT UPDATED SHOW, PLZ IIMPROVED THAT AND TAKE ANY ACTION PLZ YESTDAY IS LAST DATE OF BILL PAYMENT BUT BILL IS NOT PAID FOR THIS FAULT

Arunpabby
            from Chima, Punjab
            Apr 6, 2015

There is 3 phase meter installed at our home and the wires of the meter are not thick enough so they are getting melted . I have registered complaint earlier also .Till now, nobody has solved out problem. So please kindly replace the wires with thick ones.

vidya sagar bansa
              Apr 4, 2015

We are residing at kothi No 154 c block Rishi Nagar LUDHIANA. One pole has erected infront of our gate instead of other side of our residence two month back and again your maintance staff has fixed electric meter of next resident no 155-C YESTERDAY.Inspite of our repeated request by my wife they have fixed the meter on the pole at very low level.This meter should have been fixed at the gate pillar of said consumer since the same will be dangerous for our family.We request to shift the pole to other end of our house since the wiring has not been done till date and this is easy to shift the pole now

kakajcbzira
                Mar 30, 2015

Address: Firozpur, Punjab

Esteemed Sir, In Reference to our Complaint No given by Electricity department customer Care Zira on dated 29.03.2015. When i registered my complaint by phone following message sent on my mobile:- Dear Kaka your complaint ref No-1235923 has been registered at 29.03.2015 at 20:57:58. Staff with [protected] has assigned to resolve your complaint. But till now there is no person attend my complaint. Please take necessary action in this regard & oblige. With deep regards, Gurpreet Singh Kaka Trading Co. ZIRA [protected], [protected]
                No power supply from last 37 hours
                Dear sir / madam

I am a resident of Sangrur district . I had logded a complaint on pspcl mobile application on 1 june at 7:25 am as there was no supply of power from 12 hours but my complaint was not assigned then and on complaining again 2 times afterwards.

Complaint No-1235923 not handle - Comment #3840010 - Image #0
                Complaint No-1235923 not handle - Comment #3840010 - Image #1

sharma_sunil_k
                  from Bathinda, Punjab
                  Mar 26, 2015

Sir, MY A/c -E32HB09048N Name Brijesh Sharma, mobile no.[protected] Amt Rs. 4070/- This i wish to bring to your kind notice that i have paid my bill online on 23.3.2015 @10:27pm. But no receipt and confirmation has been generated by system, where as my BANK SAVING a/c is debited with Rs. 4070/- So kindly guide me when shall i be confirmed for the same. My Saving A.c show my like this with ref -: IG00TVGCBS for Rs. 4070.00. Kindly tell me whether i have to re pay my bill again. This is 2nd time i am come across such problem. So try to get it improved. Because such problem shatter the moraql of the user thanks Brijesh sharma A/c E32HB09048N mb:[protected]

Sumer Aggarwal
                    Mar 22, 2015

An electric pole of feeder of supply to my clinic fell down on 8.3.15 duato under ground sewerage problem.The same needs to be installed by deptt. at the earliest so as to avoid falling of complete line and any loss of life or property...Dr Varun A/c no Z74GC740415Y

kamalnav
                      Mar 17, 2015

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

dear sir i am kamaljit singh s/o bhagat singh sultanpur lodhi my pspcl account no is X15CG230480N the name of shri naresh kumar shop owner. yesterday over voltage comes on my pspcl connection . my samsung multi printer, tube light, soldring iron is dammaged . please tell me who is responsible for this..please help me regards: kamaljit singh, kamal electronics sultanpur lodhi distt.kapurthala mobile.[protected]

sonia_kainth
                        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Mar 16, 2015

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Respected Sir/Mam My A/c No. is H42AB670456F in the name of Balwinder Singh S/o Sh. Gian Chand. 33KV/11KV high voltage wire goes through the street. It is very loose and very down to the earth hardly 7 feet from the ground. In our street, children are below 5-7 years. Some time they play alone in the street or in the ground. We have always the fear of accident/mishappening. After so many verbal complaints, the department fixed a pole in the street but it has been fixed for more than one year now. No next step has been taken from the electricity department to uplift the wires. With due respect who is responsible for the accident or mishappening if it happens, so please take any action to avoid any incident. Thanking you. With regards, Balwinder Singh and my all neighbours (Dashmesh Lal, Sadu Singh, Amandeep Sing Master, and Krishan Bhatia).

tajpur rice
                          Mar 11, 2015

Sir I am from Raikot having ls 3 connection district ludhiana PB I have applied to remove the wires outside from by premises four months ago. My estimate is approved after 3 months and after that the demand amount by department is submitted to them and they give me receipt for that on 2 February. after that they give daily excuses to us. We are suffering a huge loss for that. The loss arrives for that is recover from them in future. Please provide us a suitable answer to do our work.

kamal71
                            Mar 10, 2015

Meter not working

I am a resident of house no. 2107 phase 10 Mohali. My Contract a/c no. is [protected] and consumer number is Z37UF232041F. During the monthly reading check of the meter it was noticed that the meter is not working. I kindly request you to replace the meter....
                            sk digra
                            from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 6, 2015

i am surinder kumar from fatehgarh churian. my power meter no. is A12EC 23 0806 X. my faulty meter was replaced on 6/10/2014.i deposited Rs.520 for new meter vide ur office receit no.335 dated 8.9.14.after one bill on avg, i got next bill in january 2015.for RS1090.but meter charges 520were included in this bill.ur office at fg churian demanded photo copy of meter fee already deposited.i submitted the same .i was told to deposit RS. 520 less.i paid rs, 570. now i got after 2 months in march .again problem is the same.this time meter fee 520+20(fine)=540 has again been reflected in the billwhile i have already submitted the amount as written above.why this amount is being claimed again &again from me?who will condone this amount of rs.540?

Rajesh Choda
                              Feb 26, 2015

My a/c no. of PSPcCL Z74ZS171877X Feb. 2015 bill generated online, bill paid online on 26.2.15 Rs 4520. Amount deducted from SBBJ Bank. Ref no. BSBJ[protected]IG00QRRFN5 TRANSFER TO [protected] INTERNET BANKING TRANS But receipt not generated. Also bill is shown on net still and ready for accepting fresh payment ( normally the bill not shown after payment). View payment history doesn't show any receipt. It was similarly few months back too. Approx. Rs 300 something was paid but never accounted for. PSPCL Zirakpur staff was approached but they say : bring receipt...but receipt not generated. They did not entertain Bank statement. The complaint link in application is also faulty and doesn't work properly.

Rajpal singh
                                from Barnala, Punjab
                                Feb 19, 2015

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

hi i m rajpal singh from village rurka, po and tehsil malerkotla, dist sangrur, my meter account no RK570174A. firstly my meter works too fastly. even we are only two members in our family. we have n geaser or ac in our house. we have no cattels, not even we use submursible pump. but awaysmy electricity bill comes arround Rs. 35 everytime. on the other hand side my all nieghbours gets bill only just rs 500 to 1000 they are nearly 6-6 persons also used AC ten why my bill is too arge. i often make complaint about it in ur grid but they did not took any action against it. secondly my meter is issued on the name of my father and after my father passed ( death of my father) i want to change it on my name. i filled all application and went to local pspcl office but there no one do this work. they send me here and there but dont do the right work. im too harashed from it. please help me to make it right my contact number is[protected]

Jainr1220
                                  Feb 18, 2015

My name is Sanjeev jain living in ludhiana. Account no.-E41IJ020155M Pspcl send bill of rs. Approx 70000. This amount is very high than our previous bills. We registered compLaint about in pspcl department kakowal road ludhiana but they are not taking action to resolve my problem. My Previous bills amount was just rs300-400. Please help me To resolve my problem.

Kiran Aggarwal
                                    Feb 17, 2015

meter in deed To, dear sir sub: - meter is dead. dear sir, i Kiran Aggarwal, Haibowal Kalan Ludhiana.my i.d no. WS3DF860135P sir my metar is dead.kindely request to you.pls change my meter. thanks & regard Kiran Aggarwal [protected]

narinder dhand
                                      from Moga, Punjab
                                      Feb 5, 2015

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab

This is to state that we the residents of New Shastri Nagar are fed up of frequent break down in power supply in our area. They make temporary adjustments for any fault and hence it leads to freaquent break down. Students exams are on and we r facing a lot of problem regarding this. Kindly take appropriate and quick action so as to solve our problem. residents of New Shastri nagar, Mandi Gobindgarh...
                                      Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.