Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 17

Vishal sharma 2424
from Morinda, Punjab
Mar 5, 2021

We have not received the electricity bill since November 2020 to till date (5.03.21)
Request you To please arrange the said bill for further payment to any additional load on the requester.

Rajeev Arora
Meter number 271292
701 Hollywood height II
Zirakpur
Contact number [protected] (mr vishal)

alokbajpai
    from Morinda, Punjab
    Feb 28, 2021

Please note that below attached bill as issued by PSPCL on 25th Feb 2021 has wrong unit consumed reading due to which the bill amount is very high. The units consumed as per the meter reading on 27th Feb 2021 are 482units whereas as per the bill the units consumed are 30, 000. Please look into the matter and send the correct bill with actual meter reading.

pkumar.kumar
      Feb 22, 2021

Address: plot no. 295A Guru Amar Das Enclave Sher Singh colony Basti Peer Dad

Dear sir/Madam

I had a written complaint at your office Adarsh Nagar Jalandhar on date 19/2/2021. main wire front of my plot build on iron street light pole. it is very dangerous for us. But no action taken. I am sending you a copy of the complaint.

Parveen Kumar
      M. [protected]
      Feb 23, 2021
      I request that my problem be resolved.As soon as possible.
      Feb 23, 2021
      Updated by pkumar.kumar
      Dear sir/Madam

I had a written complaint at your office Adarsh Nagar Jalandhar on date 19/2/2021. main wire front of my plot build on iron street light pole. it is very dangerous for us. But no action taken. I am sending you a copy of the complaint.

Parveen Kumar
      M. [protected]

Sakshi31
        from Kharar, Punjab
        Feb 12, 2021

Punjab || Kharar || LIC Colony || Partial House Address on Electricity Bill

• Sub-Division: CITY SUB-Division-Kharar
        • Division: Kharar Division
        • Circle: Ropar
        • Meter Number:[protected]
        • Consumer Number: [protected]
        • Consumer Name: Usha Kalia
        • Address on electricity bill: Usha Kalia Mundi Kharar
        • Full address on electricity bill: USHA KALIA W/O...
        Sakshi31
        from Kharar, Punjab
        Feb 12, 2021

Punjab || Kharar || LIC Colony

Address: USHA KALIA W/O RAM KUMAR KALIA #499 B/1 Sector 4 LIC Colony Mundi Kharar, Punjab 140301

Details

• Sub-Division: CITY SUB-Division-Kharar
        • Division: Kharar Division
        • Circle: Ropar
        • Meter Number:[protected]
        • Consumer Number: [protected]
        • Consumer Name: Usha Kalia
        • Address on electricity bill: Usha Kalia Mundi Kharar
        • Full address on electricity bill: USHA KALIA W/O RAM KUMAR KALIA #499 B/1 Sector 4 LIC Colony Mundi Kharar, Punjab 140301br...
        rupinder2cu
        Feb 11, 2021

Bill receipt not received from PSPCL

RESPECTED SIR/ ma’am I have deposited amount of rupee 10330 through ICICI BANK Internet banking receipt no. BIL/ONL/[protected]/PunjabSta/PSPCLLTD
        ELECTRICITY BILL account S56SK550437Y
        But PSPCL not generated the receipt...
        ram4299
        from Ludhiāna, Punjab
        Feb 7, 2021

Hllo sir
        i have two meter connection both the account are
        1.R42CK810352F
        2.R42CK810891X
        Both the bill not update on pspcl site whereas i received hard copy of bill so i face difficulities to pay the bill online

Jagtar Bajwa
          from Patiala, Punjab
          Jan 29, 2021

Address: village-baghsikander Dist-fatehgarh sahib Bassi pathana

Hey sir my bill is no show in your site i will pay my bill with paytm online but i didn't any message and no receipt
          My Ac no K53KJ430153H

navneetfzk
            Jan 26, 2021

I had deposited 5000Rs. for my bill having account number [protected] on 21.01.2021 through net banking with ref.no.VSBI[protected]IGAKHXGRSO but bill payment receipt is not generated. Please do it as soon as possible.
            Jan 26, 2021
            Updated by navneetfzk
            Complaint is not resolved

navneetfzk
              Jan 23, 2021

Address: #100. North Estate Bathinda

I have paid Rs.5000 for my bill having account number [protected] on 21.0 1.2021 with ref. No. IGAKHXGRSO through net banking, but bill receipt is not received, please do it as early as possible

navneetfzk
                Jan 22, 2021

I paid Rs.5000 for the account no. [protected] through net banking on 21.01.2021 with ref. no# IGAKHXGRSO, but payment receipt is not received. Please rectify the problem. Thanks
                Navneet Kumar

Sukhdev singh
                  Jan 15, 2021

Address: Jassian road

Susrinder Kumar
                    Jan 8, 2021

Please update a Address in Electricity Bill Account Number [protected]
                    Name : Surinder Kumar S/o Sh. Malla Ram
                    VPo Mattewara,
                    Ludhiana - 141007

Krishnam Joshi
                      Jan 4, 2021

I paid electricity bill online of ac no [protected] online through upi on 31/12/2020 amounting 6000rs but till now the receipt is not available on pspcl site the amount has been deducted from my bank account

abm_sharma
                        Jan 4, 2021

Correction of father name spelling

Address: Royal Green village Chaura patiala

Sir i am a new consumer of pspcl account no.P47NF094435A (Rotal Green. Village Chaura patiala), Tehsil Patiala), in which my father's name spelling reflecting wrongly which needs correction.
                        Correct name :Bhupesh kumar S/o Jagdish Chand
                        Kindly do the needful for my correct identity and address proof reference.Thanks and regards...
                        LK hong kong
                        Dec 27, 2020

Address: House No.51 Paradise Enclave, Narangarh, Chheharta, Amritsar, Punjab

Just want to complaint that I was trying to pay online for my electric bill for my India home since last 3-4 months, after loading its say that as below ….

This site can’t be reached
                        billpayment.pspcl.in took too long to respond.
                        Try:

Checking the connection
                        Checking the proxy and the firewall
                        Running Windows Network Diagnostics
                        ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT

Here in Hong Kong we don't have any network problem, it run so fast but that's what above was mentioned all the time

Before I used to pay online and its all perfect, never face such issues but nowadays don't understand why its not accepting, try with many other devices too to pay but still unsuccessful … please help me in this matter so I can pay online on time to avoid unnecessary late penalty ….. nowadays I have to remit money to my relatives for these bills settlement ...

thanking you in advance and appreciate your quick response

My email is [protected]@hotmail.com
                        Tel No. +[protected] ...

Gaurav Zirakpur
                          Dec 23, 2020

Consumer number Z74BS312305N Gaurav Thakur

Address: Maya garden city Zirakpur

I am residing at maya garden city Zirakpur. My consumer number and name is as under :- Z74BS312305N Gaurav Thakur. The builder has cut my electrical connection wef today morning without any advance information to me. I am paying timely bill to PSPCL as shown in my records. Pls lodge a complaint on my behalf against Barnala builders maya garden city Zirakpur and request restore my electrical connection immediately.
                          Col Gaurav Thakur,...
                          nahor42
                          from Bathinda, Punjab
                          Dec 17, 2020

I have made payment of Rs9000 online through pspcl app through debit card option . The amount debited from my account but no receipt issued & not able to download any receipt. I am attaching screen shot of debit amount .

So if amount has been received by pspcl then pls issue me receipt in this mail id or if not then pls refund my payment.

Details
                          Consumer name -Harbans Singh
                          Bill account no - [protected]

Navyajyoti
                            Dec 11, 2020

Address: FLAT no. 3 TOP FLOOR, Aman FLOORS, NEW MATA GUJARI ENCLAVE, KHARAR

I have done payment through PSPCL app on 9 Dec 2020 of RS 7000. But payment not updated and amount was deducted from my bank account. Already 2 days over. And still it is not showing any update regarding payment.

lakhy09033
                              Dec 7, 2020

Address: BIHLA

I have paid electricity bills, and there numbers are L64BH480456W, L64BH480777N, L64BH480574K, and there names are Tara Singh, Avtar singh, Jagdev Singh, respectively. Money from my account is debited. But i did'nt receive receipt.