Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 13, 2026
Complaints 2107

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 54

Sant3402
from Basi, Punjab
Mar 22, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144004

I would like to say that i have deposited the bill on 20/03/2018. Amount rs. 630. Account no. [protected]
An amount of rs 630. Has been debited from my punjab national bank net banking through pay u money gateway
But the receipt is not generated.

Please send a receipt for this bill on my email id — [protected]@gmail.com

I will be very thankful to you.

Santosh kumar
Cell-[protected]

swason1
    Mar 22, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

I have received bill no 89829 dated 11/02/2018, showing the previous outstanding of 8518/-, while we have already paid rs 7900/- in january.
    My customer no is z742s200495y
    Please check and resolve this issue immediately and arrange to issue the rectified bill on top most priority.
    Sanjana wason
    914, t-4, sbp southcity, vip road, zirakpur

Charanit Gill
      from Amritsar, Punjab
      Mar 21, 2018

Address: 142001

[protected] gurrmeet kaur gill
      In this month i received the bill from units 4171 to 4800 units of 120 day. On march 17.
      Last bill i received and paid of 2610/- from november to january cycle. That bi l l was from unit 4171 to 4517..
      Thid time bill should be from 4517 to 4800.
      Now i got the bill of 120 days (4 months) inplace of 60 days.
      Please generate my bill from 4517 to 4800 units (283 units) in place of 629 units
      Because i have already been paid of 346 units in last bill.
      I have tried so many times to complaint for no power supply from last night on 1912 but every time connected to Haryana vidhut Nigam but no contact to PSPCL. Total failure. Pls update any new emergency number otherwise no use of providing such fake nude number s.
      Dear sir / mam

I have already paid a bill from 14 nov 2017 to 20 jan 2018 so why are you send a bill again with edit 14 nov 2017 to 17 mar 2018 kindly corrections the e bill and again

S.K. Saini
        Mar 21, 2018

Address: 144001

We have applied for a new connection two months ago by depositing the requisite fee and all the necessary documents, for our newly built house at - shiv nagar, near swami bagh, jalandhar this place fell under your adarsh nagar sub office.

For this account no has also been allotted viz. [protected].

But despite of our repeated reminders and visit to your sub office, the meter and connection has not been installed till date, for the reasons best known to them.

Furthermore, we also understands from your said sub-office that meter for this connection has arrived but the concerned officials are not ready to install it.

In view of the above this is to request you to please look into this matter urgently, and get the connection installed, without any further delay so that we are not deprived of our basic needs.

Best regards,

Sunil kumar

Mobile:- +[protected]
        Dear sir/mam
        My account no is p53cm230051k. I have done advance payment 28 Feb 2018 but bill status show pending. Please help me thank
        Mobile no [protected].

premkumarmehta
          from Hisar, Haryana
          Mar 20, 2018

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Punjab state power corporation ltd has instsalled electric wires on a telephone piller near our housse gate. These are very risky. Children often play nearby and touch this piller. Moreover in coming rainy season it will be more risky. Please remove these wires. We have asked there workers to remove these but they paid no heed to our requests. Thanks
          Mar 18, 2018
          Updated by premkumarmehta
          Pspcl has installed wires on telephone pole near our house gate.it is very risky for children.Mishap can occur any time.
          Mar 20, 2018
          Updated by premkumarmehta
          not nresolved

Sona Electronics
            from Hisar, Haryana
            Mar 19, 2018

Address: 143001

Hello sir i am from amritsar our neighbor 48 sardar avenue tung bala majitha road they use heater all the time and their electricity bill is only 2000 for two month they must steal electricity or something wrong with meter i complain to axen and he didn’t take any action bcz they both are friends i hope u take action quickly and fine them heavily so they never did again

Charanit Gill
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Mar 18, 2018

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

[protected] gurrmeet gill.
              I received the bill in jan of 2610/ which was paid in time.
              But in this bill reading is taken from november to march.
              From november to january which was the bill it is paid.
              Why. The bill again for two months included in this bill
              The tariff also increasd due to 4 months consumption.
              Please generate the correct bill and send me do i can pay it without delay.

Shireesh1
                from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                Mar 18, 2018

Address: 147001

I have paid last month bill for 3/11/2007 to 1/1/18. Bill number is 11550947. But in the current bill, the adjustment section is showing 1065 rs adjustment for the last bill. Current usage is 206 unit and the bill is 2390 which seems to be wrong as per pspcl energy charge rate. Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.

The domestic energy rate in this slab 100kwh to 300kwh is approximately 6rs. I am surprising how the bill is 2390 for the consumption of 206 unit?

Star's Academy
                  from Shahkot, Punjab
                  Mar 16, 2018

Address: 140507

Punjab electricity board derabassi, sas nagar (Pb)
                  Sub - bill not explained in detail as per charged

Dear sir, i am residing at house no.86, street no 3, adarsh nagar, derabassi. We have recive 62000 electricity bills. It's to high but sdm of derabassi give me some help to pay it in installation. I paid 18000, 20000 and 10000
                  But after that we have received the bill of rs.42000/- and even meter reading on bill is showing the consumption of only 1049 units than how it comes to rs.42000.
                  I have approached your office regarding this issue but they have told that the dealing person will come on day after tomorrow and we again visited your office on said time. The dealing person says its the last year pending amount when on your complaint we had sent your meter for testing of wrong charging and that reports had come negative as they found there is no fault in the meter. For that period these are the charges. When we ask them for the details of that particular period they refused to provide the same.
                  I have deposited the bill in full on[protected] for amount rs.42000/- through state bank bank by check.
                  But now again he said that your 30000 bill are balenced
                  I am not a very rich person. I am a renter my landloard is a nri that's why all responsibilities of bill is mine.
                  Please provide me the full details of current month bill along with its period and units for which you have charging me this huge amount
                  Sir please help me.
                  Regard
                  Runni singh
                  Date 16/3/2018
                  Meter no
                  Z21uk582109p balbeer singh

ashwanikalsi
                    Mar 16, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

My bill account no is [protected]. I have made payment of electricity bill of 15 march, 2018 of rs.1570/- by using sbi netbanking through billdesk gateway on 15.03.2018. Transaction id is lsbi[protected]igadcrida6 but the amount has not been credited in the account of pspcl though the amount has been debited from my net banking account. Please help me

ashitaa
                      Mar 15, 2018

Last bill raised was on 03.12.2017 for the units up to 3737. The current consumption of electricity units as on date 15.03.2018 is up to 4637 units. Thus net units consumed from the previous bill are 900 units.
                      Necessary bill for 900 units may be raised at my registered email and mobile number.

Kul bhushan dogra
                      Account number [protected]
                      Mar 15, 2018
                      Updated by ashitaa
                      Last bill raised was on 03.12.2017 for the units up to 3737. The current consumption of electricity units as on date 15.03.2018 is up to 4637 units. Thus net units consumed from the previous bill are 900 units.
                      Necessary bill for 900 units may be raised at my registered email and mobile number.

Kul Bhushan Dogra
                      Account Number [protected]
                      Mar 15, 2018
                      Updated by ashitaa

Kul Bhushan Dogra
                      Account Number [protected]

Prabhakar Giri
                        Mar 15, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Hi sir/mam,

I was paying bill of amount rs.850/- for account no. [protected] on 13/03/2018 at 6:44 pm, payment was debited from bank account but not transferred to pspcl.

I had to make another payment of rs 850/- which was successfull.
                        Kindly check and refund the failed transaction of rs. 850/- into same account.

Prabhakar giri
                        Mo - [protected]
                        Mar 15, 2018
                        Updated by Prabhakar Giri

Kindly give me any update on mentioned complaint as soon as possible.

Him_sood
                          Mar 14, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603
                          Website: billpayment.pspcl.in/pgBillPay.aspx?uc=BillHistory

I just surprised to see my bill amount although i consumed less number of electricity units. Later i realized that total of more than 521 rs has been included in my bill as sundry charges (261) & arrears current financial year (360). This was never the case before.
                          There is no clarification why these additional amount is added in bill. Kindly provide resolution and waive off this amount.

Acno : z74bs223780p
                          Sub division - zirakpur

I need a confirmation on this as well.

Himanshu sood

Amitghera
                            from Adampur, Punjab
                            Mar 14, 2018

Respected sir/mam

I was paying bill of amount 890 for consumer no h42db430378p through net banking. Payment has been debited from my bank account no [protected] and transferred to transfer inb payu payments private limited under bank reference no. [protected]igadcjlsf2 transfer to 459.. But system doesn't show bill receipt. So pls tell me what should i do wait for few days or pay money through another mode or submit request for refund. I shall be very thankful.

adarshpublicschool
                              Mar 13, 2018

Address: 141001

With due respect, we wish to inform you that an electrical pole is tilting at the entrance of the school street and wires also hanging down which can give rise to some unwanted situation. As it is the matter of school children, so please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                              Sanjay dutta
                              Adarsh public school
                              Kapil park
                              Ludhiana
                              Hello Sir/madam.
                              My bill account number is H43JB180326N.i am online pad my bill.Money is debit from my account.But my bill is unpaid.Please Help me.I have Proof.Please confirm it and solve my problem.
                              Thankyou Sir/madam

Sharda AUTo
                                Mar 13, 2018

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

I was paying bill of amount rs.380/- for consumer no. [protected] on 08.03.2018 payment was debited from bank account but not transferred to pspcl under bank reference no. Lsbi[protected]igadbjzhn5
                                I had to make another payment of rs 380/- which was successfull.
                                Kindly refund the failed transaction of rs. 380/- into same account.

Nawal

Purshotam Bansal
                                  from Hisar, Haryana
                                  Mar 12, 2018

I have paid rs.1750/- to pspcl towards electricity bill on 10.03.18 and payumn id is[protected]. My bank a/c has been debited by rs.1750/- but this amount has not been credited in pspcl a/c.
                                  Today on 12.03.18 is last date of payment as such i have agian paid rs.1750/- on line to pspcl vide payumn id is[protected].

Kindly refund rs.1750/-which was with payumn on 10.03.18.

Bill received against Period of 09/03/2018 to 07/03/2018 have total unit consumption of 327 units.
                                  Over and above amount of Rs 1955 is printed in section adjustment.

We have paid all bill payment till date. Why extra charges of Rs1955 is levied in bill. Please clear.

Best Regards.

Sunbird786
                                    Mar 12, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141120

My name is sunnybirdi. I m resident of sahnewal district ludhiana. I. Have been overpaying my bill since 2015 untill now. As employ of your organisation had played a corrupted pests in this case. They had been connecting another people’s line into our meter box and let others use our connection for some extra cash. This dirty job was going through from long time. If this case doesn’t resolve as soon as possible. I m afraid that i have to invole media into this case. I have over paid 1.2 lakh so far. I need my money back. This is case is getting bad day by day. As employees of this organisation are not helping any ways
                                    Mar 07, 2018
                                    Sarbjeet Singh Ahluwalia's response
                                    My name is sarbjit singh my pspcl ac. no.[protected] name kirpal singh
                                    in bill added 1800 for adjustment charges...kindly check and remove from my billl

sarbjit singh
                                    m.[protected]
                                    My name is sarbjit singh my pspcl ac. no.[protected] name kirpal singh
                                    in bill added 1800 for adjustment charges...kindly check and remove from my billl

sarbjit singh
                                    m.[protected]
                                    Ds gen [protected] Rs.970 dated 4/3/2018
                                    ds gen [protected] Rs.1110 dated 4/3/2018

under Aee north pspcl moga

Gurmukhsachdeva
                                      Mar 11, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

The s. D. O,

Electricity department,

Mall mandi,

Amritsar.

Regarding : shifting of electric pole along electricity metre (6) (Box of 8)

I may inform your goodself that 2 box’s containing 6 electric metres of resident of either way are hangedbefore our house no. 202, new amritsar on a electric pole, i was on government job outside the state.in my absence, electricity department installed electric pole and hanged over 6 electrical metres in two boxes of either way residents.

Now i want to shift my above said house, for life safety purpose, these may be shifted to safer place so, that no untowards happening occur, due to electrical pole having six electric metres there in.

I again request your good – self that you will not give me chance to remind you.

Your sincerely.

Gurmukh singh

Mob. No. – [protected]

Metre no. [protected]

H. No – 242, new amritsar.

Punjab (India)
                                      Mar 07, 2018
                                      s p singh saini's response
                                      The complaint has not been solved till now
                                      Agriculture transformer fault since 25 days before i.e transformer fault to talk jai result is nill. Humbly request is immediately supply is start
                                      R/sir,
                                      i pay my electricity bill of ca no, [protected], the payment deducted from my account (refrence no.= lsbi[protected]igadachmo7 )but not confirmed in your website.
                                      So kindly help me and generate my receipt
                                      I paid electric bill belong to Darshan singh A/C [protected] through Paytm on dated[protected] but the receipt did not show.

I again paid it through PNB net bankig and receive receipt.

send my one payment of RS 4070 as soon as possible

Asyal
                                        Mar 9, 2018

Address: Firozpur, Punjab, 152001

My total unit consumption is 386 units and the billed amount is rs 2184 and after adding taxes and cess the final amount was roundabout rs2300. But pspcl charged a total of rs 6040. The pspcl claims its a adjustment charge and as i can see i have paid full amount of my previous bills i checked till march 2017 and i had paid full amount of all my bills generated earlier. Also pspcl dont have any person or customer grievances which can help us solve the problem.
                                        Sir, i am facing problems due to different names in billing address. kindly issue amendments.
                                        thankiing you

Account No: R65CF 650304F
                                        Current name : AMBINDER SINGH S/O JASVEER SINGH
                                        Correct name : AMRINDER SINGH S/O JASVIR SINGH

l

k,

l

l