Last updated Feb 27, 2024
Complaints 2102

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Phone Numbers

+91 17 5222 5230

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Website

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Head Office Address

F-2, Shakti Vihar, PSPCL
Patiala

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 63

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 140301

Dear attendant, i am doing this complaint regarding bill and meter. Last year, we got extra bill on our meter around 11000, 4000, and 2500 and we requested to change the meter. They changed the meter and then we got bill of rs660, 200 and 270 till may. One day, the bill provider person came home and said your meter is stop so we randomly give you bill of rs3980. We again requested to change our meter. Now, they changed our meter and give...
anita_rana
from Panipat, Haryana

fast meter

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

My account no. Is [protected]. Before shifting of meter it was working proper. But after the meter is shifted to the other box, it is running very fast. We have checked after 7 months, its consumption is double. Like in 1.5 years its consumption is 6400 units and after 7 months the units are 13000. It can't be possible in any way, meter is very fast going. Please do needful in this matter as early as possible. We have complaint so many time...
Mr Navyug

regarding consumption of units is very high

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

Hello sir
Greetings of the day
With reference to the consumption o[censored]nits is high, there are our consumption o[censored]nits is approx. 5 to 6 units according to last month's senario but right now i am paying more for this high rate o[censored]nits consumption. Now my consumption o[censored]nit is 30 units but that is very high. I am using only 2 fans, 3 lights and one refrigerator only and using water motor for some time. Please resolve my problem...
rahulmehra786

high power electricity wires going very nearby my house

Address:Gurdaspur, Punjab, 145023

Dear sir/maam,

I, nce ravi kumar (Indian air froce), is facing problems in building my house as there are electrical wires going very near by my house, the distance is less then 1 feet from the wall of my house. I have attached the pics for your reference. I am a resident of sujanpur punjab india and the organisation who is providing power in our state is pspcl punjab state power corporation limited.

Sir i rquest...
Ss kalsi
from Patiala, Punjab

no one dies do his duty

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I raised one complaint at today evening approx 8 pm after raised one complete automatically received one text with representative contact no call to representative on that no couples of time always asked me i am coming what he is not coming again call on that no approx 9:45 his mobile is going to switch off a after that call to je mr inderjeet singh he is given me the contact no of mr vijay noone person are try to close...
payalloach

excessive amt of bill regardless of usage

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144002

Dear all,
Would like to get an urgent action over my problem as we have been facing the same since a long time. This complaint is regarding pspcl.
I'm a resident of jalandhar based in danishmandan (Jalandhar west area)
In my house there are two meters one is for ground floor, other for the 1st floor
We live on ground floor area, our connection id is [protected]
Connection is by the name of some of our...
deepakprashar
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

responsibility in duty by the employees

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144009

I am facing an uncertain cut since 10 pm on 18 sept 2017. All other houses except 2- 3 have electricity. After wait for two hours i lodged a complaint with comp
No.8884064. Since 12:00 i have done multiple call to the given no [protected] which belongs to the area lineman. But he is making fake commitments of coming soon and then he even stop picking the phn by 4:30. I request you to enquire about him that what...
s.ruchi

update on bill payment for acct. no. z74bs222816w

Address:140603

I had paid amount of 3956 account no. Z74bs222816w on the 13th september, 2017 (Wednesday) for bill no. 9190, issued on 18-aug-2017, through net banking. The amount was duly deducted from my amount (The proof of which i have), but there was no confirmation from pscl for the bill payment. I am still unable to fetch the updated status /receipt of my account.

Kindly look into the matter and confirm asap.

Thanks...
manjit behl
from Pathankot, Punjab

receipt of bill

Address:Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

I have paid bill of rs. 6430 on date[protected] and my amount has been deducted but it was not updated in [protected]. When i try to get receipt they again started to pay bill.. At last step the payment got error and receipt didn't printed but my payment got deducted and today was last payment for paying bill. Please i want them to refund my money or update that money in my pspcl account......
arpitchhabra

related amount deducted from account but didn't get receipt

I have paid bill of rs. 6770 on date[protected] and my amount has been deducted but it was not updated in m65hj340759y. When i try to get receipt they again started to pay bill.. At last step the payment got error and receipt didn't printed but my payment got deducted and today was last payment for paying bill. Please i want them to refund my money or update that money in my pspcl account....
Satnam Bharatgas

no electricity from last 30 hours.

Address:152107

I m gurdas soni r/o abohar road vpo malout dist. Muktsar.
We r suffering from power discontinution from last 30 hours. But still nobody solve our problem. Concernes have not satisfactory answer and said there is no man power to solve your problem till next 12 hours.
We never pay for this period of discontinution of electricity.
Kindly sort the issue...
TarunJindal1993

unnecessary excess bill amount

Address:Sangrur, Punjab, 148024

Complaint is against punjab state power corporation. We have paid all previous electricity bills for account [protected], still the bill is 1080 where as the meter reading is same as of previous month which has been verified. They are exploiting the customers. When my father enquired about this, they told that we will have to pay excess amount and they can't do anything. I need help in resolving this issue.

Thanksbr...
prandeo

incorrect bill amount

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Despite going to the office multiple times, our meter has not been checked. Everytime somebody comes to take the meter reading, he has told us that our meter needs to get checked. But on going to the office, nobody has resolved our issue. Our bills come out to be very high. We humbly request you to send someone to check our meter. My son has paid frequent visits to papal office but to no avail. Kindly do the needful so as to avoid legal action....
bhulla ram
from Bathinda, Punjab

in which time my payment will be refunded

Address:Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146113

before two month i have paid twice bill i have already submit complain.you get response us your transaction found "We have checked the transaction details and find that the payment has been successfully settled to the merchant via transaction reference number JPNB[protected] for Rs. 2764.00" now please sir response us in which time my payment will be refunded.i wait your response.i will be very thankful to you....
Shan Singh

wire problem

Address:Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Electricity wire of our house has six joints and all wire damaged. Because of that we are facing light fluctuation problem. We have discussed this case with local department many times. It is approximately six months gone but no solution provided by your local department. We have lodged a complaint to customer care department vide complaint No. 8857912. They also told us that the above issue will be solved...
kamalkaram

power in school is not coming from last 3 days

Address:Kapurthala, Punjab, 144601

Its complaint from govt. Elementary school village bishanpur ariyan, kapurthala, punjab. Power is not available in school from last 3 days. Its request from school staff please resolve the issue as early possible because students feel very tough without electricity and not able to study properly. School staff contact no. [protected], power problem or fault is outside the school. Village electricity is ok....
gargneha13

excess bill amount after replacing meter

My name is [removed] residing at [removed]

This is to inform you that three months ago my electricity meter box was damaged and after making complaint to punjab state power corporation ltd (Pspcl), the new meter was installed by them.

Now we are facing excess bill amount of electricity for the current month after the installation of new meter by pspcl. My bill seems to be incorrect or very high as compared to...
Harman EShop

bill receipt not generated after payment

Address:Sangrur, Punjab, 148030

Dear sir / madam,
Customer name : roop singh
Account no. : s92sp860049n
Bill payment : 8580
Date of payment : 11/09/2017
Mode of payment : net banking
Gateway : pay u money
Payment id :[protected]
Pay u biz id : pyu[protected].

I receive a mail from pay u money for status of payment :
Dear customer,

Greetings from payumoney!!

We...
sk872387
Nov 27, 2021
This thread was updated on Nov 27, 2021

change of name in bill

Address:Rupnagar, Punjab, 140001

Issue :1

Sir, i have submitted the required documents for change of name of my father in the bill in ropar sub division. I had also submitted a copy of registry of the house which i bought 2 years back and till date nothing has been done for this issue.
Jaspal singh (Previous owner's father name) still comes on the bill.
My account number is [protected]. Kindly resolve this issue.

Issue :2
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
shelly87
from Bathinda, Punjab

reconnection. of meter

Address:Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 140301

As per subject
Due to non payment of bill our connection was discontinued and as now we have deposited all the bill. Je malkit is not at all working on it, while we try to talk to him his behaviour is very rude. And we tried to contact sdo kharar. His way was very casual while talking. We are suffering from the day they took the meter as we deposited bill within a week theyare not helping us to get re connection easily as we are asked...