Last updated Feb 27, 2024
Complaints 2102

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Phone Numbers

+91 17 5222 5230

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Website

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Head Office Address

F-2, Shakti Vihar, PSPCL
Patiala

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 80

parm2020
from Bathinda, Punjab

Unhygienic bill

Address:144001

I purchased a home, now i got a bill of 50000 but past bills were 300, 600 and now 50000, as per JE house was closed, how they get reading of meter.as per past record 50 units then 95 then 130 now showing 7400 units, they replaced old meter but now saying old meter is lost, pl do the needful as i am paying 10000 per month on rent, as they cut our connection, pl help...
Patwar
from Patiala, Punjab

Illegal tube well connection

Address:147102

My self Baljinder singh vpo kakrala.My complaint against Mr Tarsem JE Grid Samana gave illegal tube well connection to Mr Darshan singh.Nd denying the rules of court .I gave a copy of stay orders by court to Tarsem JE but he cant bother it.& He will gave connection to Mr darshan.This is totally illegal according to rules of court.Strict action to be taken against him as early as soon...
Address:147001

Hi sir/madam
I paid 200 rupees in advance, on line through my bank on Jan.13, 2017.
New bill was issued on Jan.19, 2017 but the advance payment did not reflect on the bill. Your kind help will be greatly appreciated.
Darshan Singh Manj
Thakarwal
My account # is J56CC460661N
Payu Payment id:[protected]
Merchant Transaction identifier : PYU[protected]...
Mgps Patiala
from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh

Phase problem in electricity in our school.

Address:147001

One phase supply not found since yesterday 12 midnight & it is continuously raining.
We don't have change over, none of the fans is running. We were without sleep,
This is a perennial issue due to improper attainment on root cause.
After the complaint with personal reporting they will be correcting the fuse in supplybox found near newly opened Ranga restaurant.
But repeatedly the issue comes often might be due...
Tarsem Gurri
from Banga, Punjab

Bill recpt pending

Address:Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have paid Rs 1330 Via your PSPCL website net banking through (hdfc). Payment already deducted from my account and Transaction ID Is HHDF[protected]-PUNJAB STATE ELECTRI. Below is my details please check and revert soon.

Account Number:- [protected]
Payment Mode:- Net Banking
Payment Done:- Rs 1330
Bank Name:- HDFC
Date of Payment:-03-FEB-2017
PSPCL User ID:-...
Vijay.pandit

I am complaining about disconnection of temporary meter

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I have a temporary meter against account no is [protected] which is applied on[protected].I have make payment two time one is from online which is 1490/- and second one is at receipt machine which is approx 900/- at office near canal ferozepur road.Now Meter is taken back by your officials and I collect the bill from your main office as I was not rcvd any sms or bill about my pending outstanding.But when I check the bill it is 5590/- .My last...
Baljinder Singh Randhawa

Rectification of Electricity Bill

Address:Mohali, Punjab

My consumer account no is [protected] and my address is Baljinder Singh Randhawa, FF1933 Sec110-111, TDI City, . Mohali... Sohana subdivision.I was informed by mobile message that my bill no [protected] dated22/01/17 is due of amount Rs7480.My flat is locked and no body is staying there even connections are not made and I'm living in Kanpur(U.P).How I got this much amount of Bill.kindely rectify my Bill and send the same at earliest, so that...
brar_ssb

Meter Faulty -Running without operational Load

Address:140301

My consumer account number is [protected] and is located in House Number 206, 4th floor, Tower 8, SBP Homes -3, Chajju majra, Mohali.

Last week i was checked my electricity meter is running without any operational Load. Even main MCB was down but meter still running condition.Same also affect on my meter reading & Bill.
Kindly arrange to check the my electricity meter as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regardsbr...
Gautamp74

Payment confirmation not recieved

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have paid Rs 3373 Via your PSPCL website net banking through (State Bank Of Patiala). Payment already deducted from my account and Transaction ID Is HSBP[protected]IGAARJRXX6. Below is my details please check and revert soon.

Account Number:[protected]
Payment Mode:- Net Banking
Payment Done:- Rs 3373
Bank Name:- State Bank Of Patiala
Date of Payment:-25-Jan-2017br...
mandeepsandhu

Change the name of motor connection and increase the load

Address:Firozpur, Punjab, 152024

Myself S. PARTAP SINGH S/O S. UTTAM SINGH vill- soodan, po- makhu, teh zira distt FEROZEPUR .punjab. i have puchased agriculure land and electricity connection AP11/1125K in village shahdeen wala from jeet singh S/O surain singh i had many times atleast above 5 times request for change name of connection and increase load to SDO 2 and RA sultanpur lodhi.and both officers denay my request due to the reason of corruption.i lost very precious...
heenamiddha

Rectigication of Meter Reading

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144002

Dear sir, we have a problem with our meter reading value given in the bill. Our consumer no is J71PF413943L and
A/c no is [protected].
Meter reading in the current bill has been taken as 23601 instead of 23060
Kindly rectify our bill and send the same at the earliest so that the bill payment can be made.
Awaiting for your kind suggestion.
Kindly help....
Rohit Sarangal

Request not complied with after regular visits

Address:Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Office: PSPCL Sarna Near Shiv Nagar Colony Pathankot-Gurdaspur Road Pathankot
We have tried to submit our temporary meter and requested for refund a no of times bu the major problem is absence of JE of the office..In other times the other staff is on leave no body is ready to listen to ur words just keeps u harrassing..Strict action should be taken against the guilty and quality customer service should be provided....
Sahil Saab
from Banga, Punjab

Complaint 6082543 unattended

Address:143001

This is regarding the complaint number 6082543 which has been closed with resolution and unattended. This is not appreciable behaviour of your officials. Without attending an complaint how can the compalint be closed. Your hakima gate office has still not attended the complaint despite of various phone calls. Our light has been off since yesterday morning. Your official has closed the complaint without being attended as this...
jcl2014
from Faridkot, Punjab

Breakdown

Address:Patiala, Punjab, 147101

Electricity Box is flaches there is Nobody to ättend the fault je is said that the is nö man in Complaint Office WE Are Running large Schale industrie sdo Phone is switchoff in the nicht hier WE Ate consuming Minimum 10000 units. This is the straight Löss for electricity Board and us also Pls attend it .This is direkt Löss for our labour and staff Salary. This is also Happen Many Time with us. So Pls requested that solve the issue so...
neerajmohindroo
from Dhariwal, Punjab

Non adjustment of online deposited amount in bill of z38sv351363k

Address:160103

I Deposited bill by following reciept

PUNJAB STATE POWER CORPORATION LIMITED
(Bill Receipt)
Receipt No.[protected] Transaction Date 09 JAN, 2017
Account No. Z38SV351363K Consumer Name VANITA
Bill Cycle/Group 0/4 Sub Div Name
Amount Paid(Rs.) 1810 Bill Category DS
Amount in Words One Thousand Eight Hundred Ten Rupees Only
This is computer generated receipt and requires no signaturebr...
Vinod Bhalla
from Pathankot, Punjab

Meter has stopped working

Z38gt380358x is the account number of my electricity connection.

Please get the meter changed. thanks. My house No. is 81, The IAS PCS Cooperative Housing Complex, New Chandigarh Mullanpur. thanks again

my name is vinod kumar bhalla, resident of house No. 81, IAS PCS Cooperative Housing Complex, New Chandigarh Mullanpur, tehsil Kharar, District SAS Nagar....
Chan devi
from Jalandhar, Punjab

Change my address

My name is chan devi & address is
Ekta street, gali no. - 1, new kamal vihar,
Jalandhar, punjab

1) my contract a/c no. - [protected]
2) my current address is ekta street, gali no. 1, new kamal vihar, jalandhar city, punjab hai but apke record mein 311-b
Bashirpura jalandhar likha hua hai.
So, please change my address
Mob. No.[protected]...
Anupam Kaushal

Over unit charged - 3001308140

I had received bill my electricity of ca no [protected] on the name of my urmila devi. From 17.11.2016 to 17.01.2017 of amount 3160/- in this you had mentioned we had consumed the 479 unit in this period. But from last 30 days to till date we are in delhi and this is the highest bill which is we received in winter from 2014 on words.

I had checked my meter reading after receiving the bill. It is 7014 instead of 7414. Your representative...
Supriyak1607
from Panipat, Haryana

Fluctuated Bills and no one visits

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

This is with respect to the fluctuated bills for the above said account no. [protected] in the name of Aditya Kapoor resident of 48-B, Udham Singh Nagar, Civil Lines, Ludhiana.

We would like to bring this to your notice that, we had raised one request for fluctuated bill on 17.07.2016 with Punjab State Power Corporation limited.

We would like to know :
1. Who visited for this request.
2. What action...
Julka Sabh
from Jalandhar, Punjab

My home light is not provide

Address:143001

Dear sir, my home light is not provide . plz solve the complain. My house number is 17 A rani ka bagh near purana shivala. park lane . my all neighborhood house light is provide and my house light is not provide. Plz jaldi s jaldi ye complaints solve krva d jaye. Ye light subhe s gye hue hai or Abhi tkk nhi aayiye . plz sir my light complaints solve ....