[Resolved]  Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — electricity bill a/c no [protected]

Address:160062

I am the owner of 1731/a (1 bhk flat) sector 64 mohali, punjab. I have purchase the said flat. The electricity connection of the said flat was in the name of previous owner smt. Sonia sharma having account no [protected]. I have approached the concerned electricity board authority for change of name of owner with electricity department.in this regard, i have submitted the required documents and fees with pspcl through their subidha center on feb 2017. Instead of changing the name in their records the department has installed the another meter having account no [protected] on above mentioned address (1731/a sector 64 mohali) and lowered the previous meter. I have personally visited 3-4 time to pspcl to deposit the meter and i was finally successful to deposit the meter in august 2017. On that day, the final bill was raised and excess in the account of rs 2672 was transferred to my newly installed meter having a/c no [protected]. After raising the final bill i am again receiving the bill for this account number. Then again i have made the complaint that i am receiving the bill for the meter which is already deposited. The bill was raised on average basis based on previous consumption. After continuously writing on pspcl consumer application portal i have received response from the electricity board on 28.08.2017 that final bill made and nil outstanding against this account no [protected]. But still i am receiving the sms for a/c no [protected].in this regard i have visited subidha center and they have informed that the closure application is still pending with concerned area je. Further i have started receiving the bill for another meter having account no [protected]. The details are as under:-
Date bill period consumption amount due date
22.05.[protected].06.2017
22.07.[protected].08.2017
22.09.[protected].10.2017
After that i have not received any bill.in this regards i have made several complaint since 26.12.2017 that i have not received bill since september 2017 through pspcl online application. But i have not received any bill. Finally i have received the reply that bill issued on 03.11.2017, but same not reflected in application and nor same was not provided at my address 1731/a sector 64 mohali. On 22.01.2018, i have checked pspcl application portal, i found that my bill was updated and details are as follows:-
Date bill period consumption amount due date
22.01.[protected].02.2018.
I was very shocked to see the electricity bill which was on very higher side. Then i have visited subidha center on 13.02.2018 and inquired about by bill then they have given me two bill since feb 2018 for a/c no a/c no [protected] as details below:-
Date bill period consumption amount
22.01.[protected]
01.02.[protected]Including areas)
In this regards i want to submit that the meter was installed on 10.03.2017 (As per electricity bill), the pspcvl has not taken physical reading and raised the bill on their assumption basis for account no [protected] and submitted bill for appox 10 month in one go and charged higher tariff changes and secondly still submitting bill for another meter which is already submitted to them. Kindly do the needful to correct my bill.
Mar 8, 2018
I have not received any revert from PSPCL. I have personally visited at PSPCL office but no avail.
Mar 08, 2018
Updated by ashoksharma1982
Not received from PSPCL TILL DATE

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Phone
    +91 17 5222 5230
    Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Address
    F-2, Shakti Vihar, PSPCL, Patiala, India
    View all Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] contact information