Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Customer Care
Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
1403
COMPLAINTS

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Customer Care

Punjab State Power Corporation Ltd.

Website:
Facebook
Address
F-2, Shakti Vihar, PSPCL
Patiala
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
4045
down
1588

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
1403
Pending
0
Resolved
29
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] related photos (242)

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — repetition of meter reading in spite of paying bills

 Sonaly Ghosh on Oct 15, 2018
My account no is Z74ZR400327N. In June, I paid 1420, that amount has been added in August bill. In Aug I paid 5192 and lodge a complaint. The No is [protected]. Again in Oct's bill, that 5192 is added and this months bill came 7453!!! please help me to sort this problem. I am a private employee and cant go to Department every alternate day. I am a regular payer. then also why is harassment?...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — name & address correction in electricity bill. punjab state power corporation [pspcl]

 BALWANT SINGH Mashal on Oct 14, 2018
This is to inform that i have a domestic connection with meter a/c no. K13kj440689m, gateway ref. No. Npmp[protected]
Bill category ds [protected]. My name & address is appearing wrong on the electricity bill & as a reason i am unable to produce this bill as residential proof.
In view of above it is requested that the undermentioned details be corrected and incorporate in the monthly bill. I shell be very thankful for early action.
The correct name and address is given below.

Name: - balwant singh s/o late gurbachan singh
Address: - vill:afzullahapur...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — theft of electricity is happening in your area

 Harjit Singh bhamra on Oct 13, 2018
Dear sir,
This is a humble request to you that in our area that is mohala nanaksar, st. No5
Tedi road new shimpuri ludhiana theft of electricity directly from metre box is happening from 2 months. A group of 4-5 people always stand near to metre boxes everynight and even demage many metres and broke the official seals in order to do this offence. We have all prooves with us like pictures of these incidents. I am also attaching some pics of damage metre boxes and seals to this mail. Kindly please help us to stop this criminal offence so that everyone take a breath of relife from these...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — electricity bill wrong bill amount generate

 sohal2223 on Oct 11, 2018
Respected, sir, mam,

Consumer name - joginder singh
Electricity bills account no -[protected]
My bill no -[protected]
Bill issued date on 29-september 2018 is wrong bill generated rs - 3380.

Meter reading-kwh new reading -1597 old reading -1231 in show this month status but i have pay already 1231 to 1407 reading my old bill reading i have alrady pay amount 220..

This is wrong status show reading wrong show in bill

My previous bill no -[protected]
Issued on 02-aug-2018 i have pay online bill 220...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — unprofessional behavior of pspcl employee

 krishangupta on Oct 10, 2018
We went to pspcl office, kotkapura for paying our electricity bill on 09/10/2018 at around 01:30 p. M. We always pay the bill amount through cheque, as this is one of the secure means of money transfer. Yesterday when we went there, the person sitting at suvidha centre (Where cheques are deposited in kiosk) refused to accept the cheque and asked us to deposit at physical window.

We went to physical window and the person sitting over there also refused to accept the cheque and told us that we accept only multicity cheques. We asked him to provide us with a written circular or an official...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — although I paid my last bills still aug sept 2018 bill is added up with same amount

 Ajbabbar on Oct 9, 2018
Please note that my pspcl account no is Z74ZT695582Y.
I have paid my 2500rs bill on 12 sept 2018.which is been again added up in the bill received in oct 2018.kindly do needfull.
Please find attached screenshot of presents showing bill and the last bill which was being paid on 12 sept 2018.
Looking forward towards your positive response.

Regards,
Ajay babbar
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — concerns regarding electricity bill for account z74gt743948x

 Nandita Dhawan Koul on Oct 5, 2018
Dear pspcl team,

This is regarding account z74gt743948x.
We are currently out of country and there is no change in meter reading but still the bill shows 532 units being consumed and rs 4610/- as bill amount for aug'18.
Similarly for sep'18 there is again no usage and still we are charged rs[protected] being mentioned as previous arrears).

There seems to be serious negligence here. Can you please check and ensure correct bill is shared from oct'18 and additional amount paid is either refunded or adjusted for future bills.

This also appears...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — pole condition is very bad

 Gurwinder sokhi on Oct 2, 2018
Respected sir

I'm gurwinder singh from v. P. O. Nurpur chahta tehsil nakodar, dist jalandhar want to inform you a pspcl pole installed just outside of my house. The pole's condition is very bad & poor. Also it is not in actual positioned.
Kindly visit to site & take necessary action immediately to stop any mishappening due to this poor pole as early as possible.

Thanks
Gurwinder singh
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — a/c 3002963070 kapil mahajan bill be-paid 3180 from bank receipt not available on site

 kapilmahajan7@gmail.com on Sep 27, 2018
Sir
I paid my bill of 3180 on 26/09/2018 from oriental bank of commerce a/c no [protected]
Sir
I had done payment of rs 3180 on 26/09/2018 vide refence id 46634523. Transaction id nobc[protected].
On completing the transaction light went off and so the computer.
Now the reciept is not available on interent pspcl site for rs. 3180.
Please help me sir
Kapil mahajan...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Clothing, Shoes & Accessories

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — extra charges in bill

 radhey88 on Sep 27, 2018
My account no is g56bf620876p & for this bill cycle my bill comes 8130 which is very high, when i saw the bill they charged the bill from 24 march to 26sep, while i had paid the bill till 25may also bill was come late,
When bill cycle is two month then why pspcl send bill after six month.
Also in long bill cycle we have to pay high charges, high taxes.
Why we have to pay high charge while we dont have any fault.
Plz look into this matter & try to resolve the matter as soon as possible.
Because its too high bill & we can not pay this....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — z74bs310091k

 Vishal#1234 on Sep 27, 2018
My bill is due around 20000. Last date to pay the bill 01.10.2018.. But today around 15.35 p. M. 2 people they said they are from punjab state electricity department.. More over they abused my wife and kids for not paying the bill and cut the connection... Now request you to please some strict action should be taken against these people for harresing....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — arrears current financial year

 Rishabh Bhat on Sep 27, 2018
Hi team,

The bill amount for the month of sept is too high and after checking the bill it shows arrears current financial year as rs 2211. This was never the case before.
There is no clarification why these additional amount is added in bill. Kindly provide resolution and waive off this amount.

Acno : [protected]
Sub division - kharar mohali

I need a confirmation on this as well.

Regards,  
Rishabh bhatt
Mail. Id - rishabhbhat070@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — electric meter stop working

 The Optimist on Sep 26, 2018
Address - 2210, Ajit Vihar, Dhilwan Road, Rama Mandi, Jalandhar.
Meter number - 371796
There is a defect in our electric meter since 24 September 2018. Its terminal is not working and electrician has made a temporary direct connection. Meter is not working and we now its a type of penalty for us. Your Customer care no. remains always busy. So kindly repair the same as early as possible....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — corruption doing from mr gurnam singh bajwa sdo khera dona kapurthala

 Harmeshpal Singh on Sep 26, 2018
Sir it's request to that the sdo in khera dona distt kapurthala mr gurnam singh bajwa is so crupted person. He is not taken action against those person who loss the electricity department he taken every month money from them vise of this some person names mr jaswnt singh, mr sucha singh, mr anoop singh all are brother r/o baba deep singh nagar rcf near village dhudianwal there electricity meter in there home inside they use cundi connection for their home mr jaswnt singh also informer of mr gurnam singh bajwa deals to caught people & deals them with them money. I am humbled request to you please...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — extra cost added in bill

 Dev Mehta on Sep 26, 2018
Hi There,

I'm in a shock when I'm writing this complaint. I got a bill of INR 18390 for the period of two months and 8 days. When I looked at the value of the number of units that I consumed, it shows only INR 5886. After that I scrolled it down and there I saw another amount added in my bill Areear current fin. Yr. INR 12450. I'm a regular payer of my electricity bill. These kind of changes are unexceptionable and I cannot oay such a huge amount.

I need your explanation on this.

Account : Z38NG416429L
Sub division - Mullapur...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — bill payment account no. z23ll0200115 jtl infra ltd (surcharge amount)

 Amit Abbott on Sep 26, 2018
Dear sir,

We jtl infra ltd situated at gholu majra, derabassi having account no. Z23ll0200115 had deposited pspcl bill payment of rs. 26, 47, 360.00 through bill desk gateway from our oriental bank of commerce account on dated 24.09.18. Vide transaction no. Ib shp/46525589 dated 24.09.18. The due date of bill is 24.09.18. The amount was deducted from our account but payment receipt not generated. On 26.09.18 we received credit reverse of payment made on 24.09.18 in our bank account. It is due to fault of bill desk site and surcharge of rs. 44, 124.00 is not applicable on us because...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — wrong consumption unit bill

 Tarkhanwala Muktsar on Sep 26, 2018
Sir pspcl has sent wrong consumption bill of rs. 24939 to govt. Senior secondary school, tarkhanwala. We have sent already complaint regarding wrong consumption bill to sdo sahib pspcl sub divison y31arniwala dated[protected]. But not given attention and again sent to big amount bill to school. Kindly give attention and enquire regaring wrong consumption...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — excessive billing

 ranjeet.singh on Sep 25, 2018
We are continuously getting higher electricity bills since past few months

Last bill was for 65 days and the total was approx 5170 inr. Understandable because that time we did use a bit of ac

This time bill is 14710 inr for just 48 days... Point to be noted here is that in this period the use of ac was way less and bill has come 17 days earlier and a huge difference of approx 9500 inr which is shocking for us

Another important thing to add here is that one of our neighbour got just bill approx of 1000 only for the 65 days period which is technically not...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — bill issued for september

 Paraschauhan.par.iz on Sep 25, 2018
I have been issued a bill of six months although i have paid my previous dues to pspcl. So rather than billing me for two months as it usually happens they have carried balance for past six months and asked me to pay rs 31250 which is nowhere near what has to be actually calculated.
My account no. Z74zk210891l
Please look in the matter related to the bill and pls reissue a bill which has the necessary dedudction of remaining four month.
Thanking you
Adv. Saroj kumar chauhan...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — missguided

 Gurinder Sallan on Sep 25, 2018
Respected sir my name is amar kaur and i am living in sangrur district i had applied my electricity connection almost one month ago but no one came for this employee who is servicing as j. E post make me fool and don't tell me when i will get my electricity connection.
His name is gurdev singh mobile no is [protected]
I will be thankful to you
Amar kaur
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Employees

Recently Discussed

(8 minutes ago)
Medlife
not receiving medicine yet and about delivery agent
(34 minutes ago)
Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in
on 07.10.2018 I have booked a ticket in my name chetty mani vide ref. no. 0710821372950- sought refund for double payment of rs 6248.00 .
(49 minutes ago)
Hubba Pest Reject
not working of the product hubba pest reject
(49 minutes ago)
Makemytrip India
wrong domestic flight booking made on make my trip mobile app without entering otp
(1 hours 0 minutes ago)
Pentasoft Infotech
voter id project

Featured Complaints