PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 5, 2024
Complaints 1716

File a complaint to PureIT / Hindustan Unilever

Having problems with PureIT / Hindustan Unilever?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever reviews & complaints page 26

karba30
Mar 4, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

The service for changing the gkk kit is always turning to be very poor. After changing the kit..there is water leak and lot of noise while the purifier is switched on. The water inlet always leaks. No proper service even after multiple times. The only moto of pureit guys is to make some problem while servicing so that the will be frequent service requests through which they can make money. There must be an option for money return and huge fine in case of poor service.
Worst service by pureit..people must stop this brand.
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Worst servuce

Mayank Rathore manku
    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh, 473001

My self mayank kumar rathore
    205 garha colony guna 473001
    mobile [protected]

i have purchased pureit ultima
    water purifier ro uv
    from prashant arjun tso
    who send me old machine
    and damage also which is confirmed by installation engineer
    pankaj
    now 20 days have gone they have note returned ro and refund my money.
    Help me urgent
    Help
    Help
    Help
    Help
    Help
    Help
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Worst product they r just taking money v v poor service
    Even in warraty period ur service man charged the money
    I will take you to court
    The worst product fooling people i have never seen the people like u
    Sales speech too good work v v pooor n illletrate like
    M doctor ur service man laughed said i will not do it

Prabha Prabhakar
      Feb 21, 2017

I have linked my Aadar cord to bank as well as to bharat gas individually but it is not getting liked to NPCI status please advise, bharath gas_ cosumar no 81295700, jayalakshmi enterprises, ICICI BANK Account no[protected], please let us know if any other information is required. Plz contact no [protected], my Aadar no[protected], Kadiri town, anthapuram dst, Ap

Runa Thakur
        Feb 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I had purchased pureit intela last year, not I m not getting it's GKK in market. So for me not my filter is like a dabba, which I can't even use to store water.
        Only option left with me is to purchase a new product. It appears like company is cheating with customers by not providing GKK for its products nd forcing them to purchase new products.

Please look in to this and do the needful.

Bhuvan

Bharati Vaity
          Feb 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

Hi.. I have literally complained 5-6 times on your IVR system as well as to your in-store person and your senior service engineer has visited 3 times and still unable to resolve the leakage problem. Highly dissatisfied with your product. Despite complaining on IVR last two times, no message is received on Mobile with complain no, and registration or complain. Just fed up of this leakage problem for 1 1/2 month. My Purifier is still under warranty, kindly fix it and if you cannot please replace it. If the service from you people is so bad I would not recommend Pureit to anyone else.
          Mar 19, 2017
          Feb 16, 2017
          PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response
          Dear Bharati Vaity,

Sorry for the inconvenience please share your contact details or complaint number so that we can reach you to resolve issue at the earliest .

Team Pureit
          Sir, I am living in 571428 pin code location.I have purchased Pureit intella 12L on flip cart.I need germ kill kit for the same.but same is not available on flipcart.even I couldn't find in my living location.help me in getting the germ kill kit.

Sateesh
          [protected]@eveready.co.in

Raja Manivas Vennapu
            Feb 11, 2017

Faulty circuit board in pureit marvella uv + ro

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

Complaint no c[protected]
            I bought pureit marvello uv + ro in june 2015 at rs.18000/-.
            It has an advanced alert system which will notify filter change 15 days before completion
            On 8th feb 2017, i ordered for gkk2 as alerted by pureit system, for rs. 3850/-
            Technician from pureit visited on 9th feb 2017 and installed gkk2.
            After one day, i found that filter is not dispensing water and it is alerting to change...
            23 other people found this review helpful
            23 found this helpful
            14 Comments
            Resilient
            from Khachrod, Madhya Pradesh
            Feb 8, 2017

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh, 464001

I purchased Pureit RO water purifier on 27 July 2016. I complained many times about machine failures. They said change your filter. The warranty given on RO MEMBRANE is of 2 years and other filters is 1 year. Vaibhav Associate Bhopal changed the filter with extra heavy charges as mentioned by company. After giving 3000 rupees for only 4 filters. The machine stopped working. It is taking Air. The service made by HUL PUREIT is worst. They only misguide customer.My product is in warranty still they are not able to solve my problem.Machine no.-RCR[protected]

Abhra Parua
              Jan 31, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700096

Dear Concern,

I bought this Classic RO + MF from Barsha Enterprise on 8th March, 2016. Serial No: RCR [protected]
              Last 1 month the purifier stopped to fill up. Machine is on like 24 Hrs. but no water came from the storage. Called customer care, they came twice but no result. Now they are saying Membrane is not working. I have not completed yet 1 year of purchase, they said it will chargable. At the time of installation the engineer said till 1 year there will be no cost. I am having kid of 2 years & we are harassed last one month facing the basic problem of drinking water. Pls expedite otherwise I will go to consumer forum.

Abhra Parua

vinayraj2220
                from Mau Aimma, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 29, 2017

I have bought a product of Hindustan Unilever at the month of november 2016.and this product is not working from december2016.i have complaint for it 4times in the company, but even the date of today its not working, the company says now show your complaint number, so sir/mam how can i show the number, are this is my fault that i m not save the complain number,
                vinay verma
                product name-pureit
                model-Classic RO+UV
                mrp-8500/-
                Month of Perchase-Nov 2016.
                sl.no.-RCR[protected]
                I got fitted New Garmi kit fir Classic 14 ltrs one week back. Carbon Trap is not working, water not filtering, technician asked to replace with older one. Why I should use older one, I want replacement with another one free!- Gopal Chandra biswas

rvram
                  Jan 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560075

Ultima ro+uv Instructions manual page 22/Point no 16 says:

"Clean storage tank monthly using the disinfectant which can be bought by calling our Pureit helpline number. Put 1 ml of the solution into the storage tank. Drain the entire tank after 10 minutes".

Pureit has now stopped manufacture of this liquid.

Pls. supply me 2 bottles liquid.
                  Machine purchase November 2016
                  Till date not working proberly

Gaurav vishwen
                    Jan 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

Raised a request on 19th jan - 2017 to replace ro membrane for my purit marvela ro. i was assured that service person will call me next day i. e. 20th jan-2017. however till 12:00 noon when i didn, t get any call i again called to the customer care... they again assured that it will be serviced today i. e. 20jan - 2017and i will receive a call. i waited till 6:00 pm but got no call or neither any service person called me. so again i called customer care, this time they assured that they are raising immediate followup ticket and i will receive a call in next 2 hr from the service person. by this time it is 11:30 pm and i have not received any call. there is not a single drop of drinking water in the house. i have a kid who is suffering from severe gastro condition. however this is the world class service i have got from a global brand. feeling like unilever is a cheater.

Prabhu2011
                      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                      Jan 18, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

I have complaint about u r product pureit, am using since last 2 year I didn't get the proper service in your sides, Whith 6 month that candles is not working also redlight showing, why is happening always u r service department are not given proper guidelines so please look the matter resolved the issues as soon as possible.

Brand-Marvella Uv- 4 Ltr storage capacity

Regard's
                      Pradip
                      I have sent a d/w. To Karvy computer share, Hyderabad on 16-10-16 with a request to revalidate the same, but after sending reminders on 2-12-16, 19-12-16 & 14-1-17 yet I have not received the d/w. Duly revalidated.

I request you to look in the matter and send it to me at the earliest.

Vrashank dave.

Madhu Kasturi
                        Jan 11, 2017

Not only this product but nearly all the products from every company putting price tag and expiry dates separately at the top or bottom. And are written with ink that going to vanish after few days of purchasing. So it is not possible to know the exact expiry date of products and people using it and getting health issues. Please make this issue clear and price and dates must be written at product information so that it can't be vanishable.

Vasamsetty Gangadhar
                          Jan 5, 2017

Address: 400099

My name is Gangadhar, I have purchased red lable tea power from Reliance smart while changing into the container i found worm in the tea powder, it's recently manufactured on 02/12/2016, i have tried contacting HUL they told me they will new box and take it back, but i haven't returned it i would like to file a complaint regarding the Quality of the product.
                          same thing happen with me once but i ignored it, have your problem resolved

Kart Thik
                            from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jan 5, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600087

I purchased the pureit ultimo UV RO, but completely not satisfied with the product.Because I'm having lot of issues for the past two years. I changed the booster on a two occasion which is costing me around Rs.2000. I got the new booster replaced on 17/3/2016, however its not working from December 2016.The pureit product is not even working for 1year.I raised a complaint with the support team Complaint number: C[protected].However the service person refused to change the booster which is not even completed 1year.Also I have attached the booster bill for your reference.I have two kids and fully dependent on the water purifier.Kindly treat this as an URGENT priority

My registered mobile number : [protected]
                            I have purchased pureit intella 12ltr water purifier.now i want chane jermkill kit .but in market no available of intella jermkill kit .
                            *why HUL sell pureit intella when jerm kill kit not available .
                            *hul is worst in intella pureit.
                            *pureit company is customer gambling company
                            * please don't buy any pureit products

Raveendra Nayak
                              from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                              Jan 2, 2017

Address: 560038

I have a pureit 23 of litres which is 3yrs but i found the uvgkk kit i.e. Germ kill indicator is not working as before such as previously i have to change after 7-10 months and lastly i changed it a 2 years back. Now pl depute one of your technical person at the earliest who can show me as to how to replace candles or whether it is working in our Purit or not .
                              Address: Ravindra Nayak, #2135, 16th B Main Road, Opp: Little flower English Medium School, HAL2nd stage, Bangalore.
                              contact No. [protected], email:[protected]@gmail.com

Resilient
                                from Khachrod, Madhya Pradesh
                                Dec 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 464001

I installed Pureit Classic RO MF water purifier on[protected], but within 4 months machine stopped working the company claims a warranty of 12 months but I made many several complaints to HUL/PUREIT for repairing the machine but they are not working on my problem, they are not providing any further assistance they had provided extremely bad product. Product no. RCR[protected].Please try to sort it out.
                                Dec 13, 2016
                                Updated by Resilient
                                Pureit worst service among all
                                Today[protected] I have bought a germkil kit and Mesh from Sonia pure it comunication, Mughalsarai Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh and paid Rs. 1045.00.; But they did not give cash memo. They told that they are not issuing cash nemo on one germkil kit...
                                I Paid mony through my SBI debit card transaction ID 20094641.

Pureit RO MF Classic machine stopped working - Comment #2639541 - Image #0

Jassu Pradip
                                  Nov 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

PureIT Ultima RO+UV gives so much sounds that it became noise now a days. Though the servicing guy tried to solve the issue by changing the internal pump but still no improve. The servicing guy told it's a general sound and its normal where else i never agreed with because for me it's not a normal sound. My refrigerator and washing machine even gives less sound believe me. The technical told me its a manufacturing concern.

So i want to raise a suggestion to HUL that please improve your manufacturing quality. May be your water is more purified than other brands but what's the fun if your product sound irritate the users even after paying such a big amount.

Customer ID: [protected]
                                  Dec 3, 2016
                                  At last the problem got resolved. Thanks for quick action from Sri Ram enterprise. The technician Shiva Sankar found the actual reason and fixed it. Now it's sounds normal. I wish HUL will keep continue their promt service like this all the time.
                                  Dec 03, 2016
                                  Updated by Jassu Pradip
                                  At last the problem got resolved. Thanks for quick action from Sri Ram enterprise. The technician Shiva Sankar found the actual reason and fixed it. Now it's sounds normal. I wish HUL will keep continue their promt service like this all the time.
                                  Its not good, money waste and time waste .
                                  Pure it water purifier RO+MF makes too much noise.How can I fix it
                                  Me too facing water pump noise problem even when the system is in power off state.. I see some posts on having resolved the issue. How was it resolved? What was the issue. Can anyone respond please.
                                  -- K R Balakrishnan(Nerul, Navi Mumbai)
                                  What was the fix.
                                  I have the same problem.

Ram new1
                                    Nov 24, 2016

Address: 560055

Dear concern,

I have purchased indulekha bringha oil 1 week before and started using facing lot of problem as listed below.

1- oil is becoming solid in the bottle and on tip of opening. After using oil if i close the cap and leave and open next day to use then after pressing a lot also oil is not coming out through provided comb and oil getting solid form on tip of bottle like ice.

2- after applying oil if i put my hand on head/hair then lots of hair are coming out in hand.

3- oil is becoming solid in bottle and not coming out side through comb. If i remove the cap from bottle then i need to take oil by fingers because its solid.

Note -
                                    1- i would like to know about quality check of this product
                                    2- is there any stability carried out for this product or not if yes then why its getting solid in normal temperature. Etc.

Expecting valuable response and action.

Jan 1, 2017
                                    Nov 30, 2016
                                    Lakme Customer Care's response
                                    Dear consumer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to our product Indulekha Bringha oil. In order for us to help you better request you to please share you contact details [Name and Phone number] to our email ID Lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Consumer Engagement Centre
                                    HUL

anurags313
                                      Nov 22, 2016

Address: 700008

A person claiming to be from Hindustan Unilever's marketing department, having ID as well as letterheads and receipts came over with a scheme wherein the company is giving away gifts in exchange of a minor amount of money and an agreement deed stating that the customer has to buy Hindustan Unilever products for the next few years/months. There has been no sign of the person, the gifts promised and all means to contact have failed.

I have already posted this on the consumer forum and also informed local police.

If it is useful for tracking, the person's contact number is [protected].