Racold Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 357

File a complaint to Racold

Having problems with Racold?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Racold customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Racold reviews & complaints page 2

safiullashariff
Apr 25, 2023

We Purchased 5 units of Classico racold water heater (25 lit) in 2018. It started leaking in March 2023. The company technician visited and confirmed that the leak is due to an issue in the steel tank inside which had caused rusting in the outer areas as well, further he charged us 500rs per geyser for inspection and did not provide any kind of invoice. They informed that this condition, Racold will replace the units FOC if the warranty and invoice are available, Unfortunately, the bill was lost but we had the warranty cards for all geysers including the seal of the retailer who sold the geysers. The company technicians are not willing to honor the warranty as we could not provide the bill. However, the heater is having labels that show clearly the model is from 2018 and matches with the warranty card details, and with the company warranty guidelines, the heater tank is still under warranty and was also assured to be replaced by the technician who visited.

we want Racold to consider our complaint and replace the 4 unit that is leaking, the above incident has lost our confidence on the Brand Racold, this is a quality issue of the Racold water heater on 4 units out of the 5 Purchased units. we have your warranty card, just losing the bill Racold will not honor the warranty is absurd.
Racold customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sailajakrishna
    Apr 22, 2023
    Apr 25, 2023
    This thread was updated on Apr 25, 2023

Address: 203 Honey Dew Apartment, AB Road, Akshaya Nagar, Bengaluru

We bought racold water heater (15 lit) around July 2019. It started leaking in March'23. The technician visited and confirmed that the leak is due to an issue in the steel tank inside. Unfortunately, the person who bought and got fixed in our apartment did not hand over the bill and warranty card to us. The company technicians are not willing to honor the warranty as we could not provide the bill/warranty card. However, the heater is having labels that show clearly the model is from 2019, and with the company warranty guidelines, the heater tank is still under warranty.
    We understood that this organization helps people with such issues where companies do not honor the warranty obligations.
    Dear Sailaja
    We are staying in Arekere, we purchased 5 Racold 25 Ltrs water heater, around year 2018.
    Similar complaint of water leakage started in 4 Racold units, when we made complaint to Racold, they sent their service technician, he charged each Rs 500 for inspection of each unit without even giving the invoice for the service. they did the same with us asking for invoice and warranty card, we had warranty card but invoice was lost, the company Racold has cheated us for not honoring their warranty without the invoice.
    Looking at your complaint, which is similar to our issue, this proves that Racold is having quality issues, we used to respect Racold out of the other brand for their robust nature of product, after this failure of 4 units, we have lost that confidence on the Brand, now we are shifting to other brand of water heater in Market. we should expose the Racold company for other consumer so that they are not duped.

kishorkanuri
      from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
      Mar 16, 2023
      Mar 21, 2023
      This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2023

Address: narayanapuram rajahamundry andhrapradesh

Racold water gyser water leakage many times complaint noted.. but no response narayanapuram saidurganagar rajahamundry andhrapradesh india my first complaint 4 months before one person came and declared water tank problem and taken service charge 300 and taken all photos and bills copies and promissed to replace but no further information please do favour
      Still no body consult against my complaint
      please respond as suffering from last 4 months
      [protected] narayanapuram rajahmudnry andhrapradesh

Shayam Sunder Dhaniya
        from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
        Feb 4, 2023

Address: Bhiwadi

Geyser trip after every heating cycle

Bahniranjan
          from Secunderabad, Telangana
          Jan 17, 2023

Address: H No- B259,Janapriya Arcadia, Kowkoor Secunderabad - 500010

I have purchased a racold geyser on 13 Jan 2023. But till date not installed it. Very very poor service. Ana also I wish to return the geyser tomorrow without fail.

Srikanth Nl
            from Kollam, Kerala
            Jan 7, 2023

Address: Bangalore

I purchased Racold Alpha Plus Solar and leakage from the tank started within 6 months (Complaint no.[protected] the tank was replaced after several weeks' delay and the new tank also showed the same issue as a further complaint (Complaint no. [protected]) was raised.

Note that I was already fed up by this time and had a bad experience with Raccold, the leakage started again a few months back and unable to raise a complaint, from the website i have raised a new complaint now for the 3rd TIME (Complaint no. [protected]) I am utterly disappointed with the whole Racold service, there is a consistent water leakage in my terrace for over a year (in my new home)

Please let know how to file for complaint with consumer court

Srikanth

Srikanth Nl
              from Kollam, Kerala
              Jan 7, 2023

I purchased Racold Alpha Plus Solar and leakage from the tank started within 6 months (Complaint no.[protected] the tank was replaced after several weeks' delay and the new tank also showed the same issue as a further complaint (Complaint no. [protected]) was raised.

Note that I was already fed up by this time and had a bad experience with Raccold, the leakage started again a few months back and unable to raise a complaint, from the website i have raised a new complaint now for the 3rd TIME (Complaint no. [protected]) I am utterly disappointed with the whole Racold service, there is a consistent water leakage in my terrace for over a year (in my new home)

Please help on how to sue Racold for this or point me to right lawyer.

Srikanth

Narsaiah Bandari
                Dec 27, 2022

My instant geyser is not working. Heating indicator is not getting on. Brown indicator is on

Chandni Khan ji
                  from Faridabad, Haryana
                  Dec 24, 2022

Address: Old Faridabad nahar par Sai nagar part 2 gali no 3

Recold geejar Pani bilkul bhi garam nhi ho raha hai

bsdab
                    Dec 24, 2022

Address: Pathankot Punjab

Three Geyser of Racold Co. was purchased online from Amazon and delivery of the same was done on 21/12/2022.
                    Geyser installation REQUEST / COMPLAIN WAS RAISED ON 2/12/2022 vide complain No.[protected] at Racold online service request, but request was not attended by M/s. Deep RFREIGERATION Patahankot an authorized service agent of RACOLD in Pathankot Area.

On 23/12/2022, a fresh service request was again raised for the same job vide complain No. [protected] but till 24/12/2022 gyser installation has not been completed by the seller company M/s.Racold.

Pls. take up the matter with co. for resolving the problem as too much cold is here and purpose of purchasing gyser not accomplished.

GHS PERAMIAM
                      Dec 11, 2022

Solar water heater is being leaked

Address: TIRUPPUR C AND A SOLAR POWER SYSTEM

We bought alpha plus 150 l solar water heater on 2-nov-2019 from your racold company .
                      But for the last two months drum is being leaked.
                      I have been repeatedly complaint many times to tiruppur dealer named c and a solar power system
                      but they did not respond till now
                      hence i kindly request u to take action soon
                      and repair the same...
                      @
                      @pan8582
                      Nov 26, 2022

Complaint booked in number [protected] and [protected]
                      Person came and told that there is no problem
                      But water is not getting heated informed him immediately about this
                      Now that when I call the above two numbers they are so arrogant that they thrash the customer in their speech itself

Bikas K
                        Nov 17, 2022

Logged Racold customer care complaint (no. [protected]) on 07th Nov 2022 regarding geyser service requirement as water was not heating.
                        Received a call from Santhosh (mob : [protected]) from "SS geyser repair & service centre" as authorized service provider of Racold.
                        He came and checked the geyser and informed that heating element and thermostat got damaged, need to replace both. Cost is 4500/- and 1 yr warranty. Agreed and he completed service. Immediately on 3rd day of his service, again geyser is not working. Called several times from various mobile, he didn't pick up calls. On 5th day again tried to reach him from other mobile number and he picked up. After hot argument he agreed to visit and rectify the problem. On 6th day he came and informed that the motherboard got damaged, it requires ~4000/- to repair. We said no need to do because already spent 4500/- and why to spent again another 4000/- instead we can buy new geyser. We asked him to keep the geyser as such and leave. He dismantle everything, taken out new heating element and thermostat which he already repaired and left. Now the only empty tank is left and no heating element and thermostat. He stolen key parts of geyser.
                        When we called Sathosh, he was denying and now geyser is the only empty tank.
                        How can Racold has this type of authorized service agency who does theft an harass customer instead of proving solution.
                        Demand is Racold should rectify my geyser immediately at free of cost.

Ranjive Alexander
                          Oct 13, 2022

Please find below confirmation message for complaint registered with Racold on 9th of October with no response till date

Thank you, Your Racold Complaint No. [protected]. For any assistance call at [protected]. HAPPY Code: 18698.Ariston Thermo India Pvt Ltd.

Shatruntap Pol
                            Sep 27, 2022

Address: Flat No.4, Sudama Apartment, Ganesh Mandir Road, Mahatma Nagar, Nasik

Whenever the geyser is switched on, it smells like rotten egg / foul smell. This problem is since 3-4 months.

I reside in Mahatma Nagar, Nashik.

Please suggest an early resolution.

S.R.POL
                            Nasik
                            Mob. No.[protected].
                            email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Shatruntap Pol
                              Sep 27, 2022

Address: Flat No.4, Sudama Apartment, Ganesh Mandir Road, Mahatma Nagar, Nasik

Whenever, the geyser is put on it smells like rotten egg / foul smell. This problem is since 3 months.

What should I do?

I reside in Mahatma Nagar, Nashik.

Please suggest an early resolution.

S.R.POL
                              Nasik
                              Mob. No.[protected].
                              email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Suchita s
                                from Navi mumbai, Maharashtra
                                Sep 24, 2022

I purchased the Racold geyser on 22nd September 2022. The elcb was tripping on switching on the geyser. I complained to the company. Who sent their technician after repeated follow up.
                                The technician just saw the geyser and said that the heating coil and thermostat are burnt. I fail to understand how he knows what has happened inside, without even checking the geyser.

Rishab Rahiman
                                  from Tinnanūr, Tamil Nadu
                                  Sep 3, 2022

Address: NO.64, DEFENCE COLONY, II STREET, MUTHAPUDUPET, IAF, Avadi, Chennai 55

Racold water heater body got deformed. I raised a complaint in the racold website, but the person assigned called and said there is no spare body part available as only body has to be changed. and conveniently said to call after 4 months. exactly when the warranty expires.. . even after expiry theres no update on the complaint. I am not able to use the water heater as its outer body has deformed and sometimes makes a crackling sound when switched ON.

Santosh Sudrik
                                    Aug 6, 2022

Address: 2208040172

I have bought a racold electric geyser as it is top company. but, I have understand the actual situation next day. I have registered the request for installation. till 48 hrs no one from racold was in touch with me for installation. I have been trying to contact so many times to call center.
                                    But, worst call center, they have told me to contact with his service team and request them to install the geyser.

Now I have going to return back.
                                    I think, no one want to take headache by paying money.
                                    moreless, I don't want to take this careless service...
                                    Very Very third class service

Karthik Kasireddy
                                      Jul 5, 2022

Racold service person confirmed thermo stat needs to be changed. It’s been a week and still not able to get the part from the company. If a company cannot supply parts they should not sell the product.
                                      Spoke to person Srinivas area incharge and he is still not aware of the status.