Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 16, 2025
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]

Having problems with Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] reviews & complaints page 17

Reena TANWAR
Oct 29, 2019

Address: A-105, Jawahar Park. New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

This is to inform you that we are facing problem of electricity. Electricity power cut @ 5:05 PM and its not resolved till now.
My address is A-105, Jawahar park. Khanpur new delhi. 62.
And no electricity power only in my area. I called to customer care many time but every hours they extend the time and again and again they are change their statement .
Our electricity devision is Khanpur. And they are cut the power on daily basis.
Its not for one day. Its happening many times. The power cut from khanpur devision.

From 3:30 hour electricity is not available.

We request you to plz resolve this issue.
We are fed up for poor power supply.
Plz resolved the issue and take necessary action.
Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Muhammad Suhel Sabri
    Oct 24, 2019

Address: 3rd floor 1/10277 st no 1-c west gorakh park shahdara delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

My c. A. Number is[protected] by month on month am getting higher reading i got 314 reading units. Am working person and no one is there at home. Then how come this much units came. This month no such air conditioner worked. Not even a single day. I requested to do needful for the same as am getting unnessary excess bill
    Last month also i got 564 units reading as i understood due to air conditioner but inour building another 4 flats are there.in that houses also the same a. C. Is there but they are getting less amount in bill. Its my hubly request to do needful and checked our meter. Its not possible for this season this much o[censored]nit consumed.
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I would like inform that you, my colonies Najafgarh new roshan pura X block street light conditions is very bad, 2-3 time informed this case regarding bses but this electricity maintenance department not take any strictly action .

please maintenance my colonies street light as soon as .

HEMCHANDER
    I bought house in Mumbai and per SRA they need electricity bill of year 1999 I have contacted BSES send what's app as well there is no reply I have also attached the photo of my bill for 2002 it's very important to have that
    Plz help it's urgent n important
    Thanks plz resolve as soon as possible

for excess bill - Comment #3579822 - Image #0

Jitender Kum
      Oct 13, 2019

Address: NEW DELHI, 110058

Please note my name is prabhu dayal khurana shop no — 22/1 g/f ds prem nagar
      New delhi-110058 and ca no is[protected]. I am the tenet of this shop from last 35/36 years. My bses bill comes in the name of prabhu dayal khurana but september month bill comes in the name of ms saroj gulati and also ca no is change[protected]. How it is possible? Without any documentation how can bses change name and ca on bill.

Kindly check immediately and change name on bses bill as per previously. Otherwise i am lodge complaint in consumer court.

Early reply is highly appreciated.
      Rohit khurana s/o prabhu dayal khuran
      [protected]/[protected]

Pankaj Sheokin
        Oct 9, 2019

Address: B-33 Vikas Nagar extension, SHUKAR BAZAAR ROAD, New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I had booked name change application on 9 september through bses application, my appointment fixed on 12 sep. And i paid my bill on 11 sep. Through online transaction. Executive came at our residence of bses and i gave him chain of power of attorney from 2009. Today i went to bses digi seva kendra dashrathpuri, they closed my application and said u have unregistered papers. Bses not even informed me about that.
        My order no. Is — [protected]
        Another order no. — [protected]
        I want to complain about irresponsible behaviour of bses employees.. Kindly resolve my issue

Aditya marodia 01
          Oct 8, 2019

Address: Dwarka mor, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

There is always from time to time power cut in my area (Mohan garden division) due to which as a student i am facing several problems and on complaining many times no necessary action have been taken by the company i have all the complain number with me and seniors does not takes any complain seriously. I am continuesly complaining from the june month and many times i had a conversation with the senior customer executive but he also does not take the complain seriously.
          Oct 16, 2019
          Updated by Aditya marodia 01
          I have not received any call and answer from BSES.they are not consumer friendly at all.i need a solution on this as i already complain them many times ...here are the details

8450 12 june

3127 24 june

3595 24 june

1458 18 july

4683 18 july

3349 5 august

1677 12 august

3524 5 september
          Oct 21, 2019
          Updated by Aditya marodia 01
          Still waiting for reply.

Mac Godara
            Oct 7, 2019

Address: 110077

Dear sir/ma, am

Greeting of the day!!!

This is to inform you my self kuldeep s/o sh. Vijay pal r/o pole no -7, village bharthal, using your electricity meter ca no[protected], sir last 6 months ago i given a application to shift our meter & your staff done the same but after the shifting it has been observed my meter is running very fast, for reference you can check our last month usages, now its near about 6 times then previous bills.

Kindly do the needful.

Thanks with regards:-

Kuldeep
            Meter no[protected]

Siddharth Dhanuk
              Oct 7, 2019

shifting meter box from outside the house.

Address: C-1ST 497 SANGAM VIHAR NEW DELHI, New Delhi, Delhi, siddharth

Dear sir/madam. With due respect, i am requesting you for shifting the electrical meter from outside the house. Because after renovation in my house meter is getting very low ht. About 4'-6" from floor lvl.. Which is very danger for our family member and childrens. Kindly save us and shift the meter for outside thanks and regards name vijay singh dhanak add c-1st-497 sangam vihar pole no. 5424, new delhi -110062 contact-[[protected]] crn no...
              Reena TANWAR
              Oct 3, 2019

Address: Jawahr park A 105, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

This is to inform you that we are facing problem of electricity. Electricity power cut @ 6:30 and its not resolved till now.
              And no electricity power only in my area. I called to customer care many time but every hours they extend the time and agin and again they are change their statement . They did not tell correct reason. Why the disconnected the light. Due to this, if effect our work.

Its not for one day. Its happening many times.

Dear
              please send me bill copy timely my home evrery month i am waiting bill but bill not come and after i am going paymnet is very late and i am pay also late paymant charge as par my requset you please send bill timely in home address

AMREEN KHNA

Nourin
                Sep 28, 2019

Address: Turkman gate delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

My meter remove without any reason & without inform me my c. A. Number is[protected] my name is nourin why remove my meter without any reason please install my meter as soon as possible. Please provide me my meter as soon as possible thanking you. I never miss to deposit my electricity bill i pay always my bill in advance so why my meter remove i want know why my meter remove in my side.
                Sep 28, 2019
                Updated by Nourin
                Please update my complaint regarding remove my meter without any reason & without inform me

Prateek Kulyana
                  Sep 26, 2019

Address: 1475-A fourth floor gali no 7 kotla mubarak pur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

Sir/madam,

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity bill. The above meter is in the name of of dharmamvir singh with ca no.:[protected]
                  Address: 1475-a fourth floor, gali no 7 wazir nagar kotla mubarak our.

We have been receiving the bill from last 4 months and every time when i see the bill i get shocked, for each month it is around 10, 000.

It is not at all possible to consume for a domestic consumer these many units each month. This is excess billing need to be checked properly at your end which can be due to not proper reading taken by the executive authorized for this area. Therefore you are kindly requested to please correct/rectify the bill and take necessary action

You request to kindly consider the request and advise

Prateek kulyana
                  Mobile no: [protected]

Complainant's goal: to rectify the wrong electricity bill charges

tajinder721
                    Sep 25, 2019

Address: address 260 Be block Street no. 2, Hari nagar, Delhi-110064, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Bses — change of wire from pole to meter

I appreciate changing of old meters with the new electric meters which is not done at my premises till yet. As per copmpany's special drive, old electric connection wires are being replaced with new yellow coulour wire from pole to the meter in the area. But mine is still pending. And meter change person visted my house for meter change and demanded money/charges for changing the wire from meter to pole. When i refused to pay they said that your electricity connection will be cut for not changing the meter with new wire. My ca no.[protected]
                    Address 260 be block street no. 2, hari nagar, delhi-110064
                    My electronic meter is runing very fast
                    And my meter is very old max 15year old
                    [email protected]'s reply, Sep 21, 2019
                    Please chenge my meter

Harshna Suri
                      Sep 25, 2019

Address: E31A vishwas park tar factory uttam nagar, 110059

My electricity meter is running verg fast, and showing way much more bill than ut should be. According to the appliances i'm using at my place 600-700 units is way much.
                      I request to check or change my meter.
                      Before i used to pay around like[protected]. And now suddenly its showing up 7500/- (In the month if august) and 6000/- (In the month if september).
                      Ca no. :[protected]

Address : e31a, first floor, vishwas park tar factory uttam nagar
                      This meter is runing fast

Sep 23, 2019

Address: G1/10,MAHAVIR ENCLAVE,BENGALI COLONY,NEW-DELHI-110045, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear sir, my ca no:[protected], i have one freeze, normal consumption for small family, but my electricity bill came abnormally high from april'2019-rs3820, may'2019-rs5230, june'19-rs5230, july'19-rs3610, auguest'2019-rs2610 is very high according to consumtion & compare to other people of same locality.

Dear sir please check my metre properly & returned my excess amount, which i have already paid to you.
                        Somenath chakraborty
                        Ca no:[protected]
                        West punjabi bagh metro pilar no 114 near servise road bses pilar ke sath jhughi walo ne outside se wire conact kar rakhi hai plz solv bijali chori
                        pehle bhi chori hoti phir bses ne ruber waire dali kuch mahine chori nahi hui par aaj phir jhugi wale aa kar piller se wire jod gay

My ca no.[protected] Is[protected] and crn no. Is [protected] i have changed my
                        Cell no. [protected] Plz update my new cell no.[protected] [protected] a photocopy of bill be attached and
                        I hope so that update my next bill as soon as possible and confirmed me.

over billing - Comment #3546416 - Image #0

Reena TANWAR
                          Sep 11, 2019

Address: A-105, Jawahar park. Khanpur new delhi. 62, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

This is to inform you that we are facing a big problem of electricity. Electricity power cut @ 12:00 PM.From last 05 hours its not resolved.
                          And no electricity power in my area.
                          When Bses people schedule power cut, they need to send a massage. My contact no. is already registered.I called to customer care many time but every hours they extend the time. 05 hours is too much time for. Which is unbearable in this hot weather.
                          Before 05 hours light has be gone but till now its not resolve.

When we call to customers care every hours they extend the time and again & again they are changed their statement.

We are facing big problems for electricity prower cut.

I would like to inform you that I already register complain so many time in your WhatsApp number but there is no response from your side. In my area so many people are theft electricity kindly take necessary action against him.

no power supply since 05 hours - Comment #3534692 - Image #0
                          Vill. Shahabad mohd. Pur near balmiki mandir 110061,
                          Complain of theft electricity
                          Pole no-Bses vkj u440
                          Some year early to use the theft of the electricity your staff has to audite that time this house owner disconnects wires to the main line

no power supply since 05 hours - Comment #3542968 - Image #0
                          no power supply since 05 hours - Comment #3542968 - Image #1

Vipinroy242
                            Sep 10, 2019

Address: L-242 Gali no 30b swatantra nagar near bharat mata mandir, 110040

I am Vipin from Swatantra nagar, Narela, Delhi 110040. I am complaining about an illegal dairy in our locality. its a main road of swatantra nagar near bharat mata mandir swatantra . There are 10 to 15 cows in the road dairy including 5 to 6 cows also. whole cow waste is drained away on the road and whole road get choacked with dirt, dung and mud.Also he tie his all cows on the main road hampering movements of vehicles and also effect cleanliness of he road Kindly look to the matter. Since its really very difficult to live in such a unhygenic conditions.
                            Name:Vipin
                            Mob:[protected]
                            Address: H. No. L-242 Gali no 30b swatantra nagar near bharat mata mandir Narela Delhi-110040

Vipinroy242
                              Sep 10, 2019

Address: L-242 Gali no 30b swatantra nagar near bharat mata mandir, 110040

I am a resindent of Vipin from Swatantra nagar, Narela, Delhi 110040. I am complaining about an illegal dairy in our locality. its a main road of swatantra nagar near bharat mata mandir swatantra . There are 10 to 15 cows in the road dairy including 5 to 6 cows also. whole cow waste is drained away on the road and whole road get choacked with dirt, dung and mud.Also he tie his all cows on the main road hampering movements of vehicles and also effect cleanliness of he road Kindly look to the matter. Since its really very difficult to live in such a unhygenic conditions.
                              Name:Vipin
                              Mob:[protected]
                              Address: H. No. L-242 Gali no 30b swatantra nagar near bharat mata mandir Narela Delhi-110040

Saaransh Chauhan
                                Sep 9, 2019

Address: RZ-30/31 vishwas Park Taar factory Near YES Bank ATM Uttam Nagar New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My new electricity meter runs very fast and my meter installed (23/8/2019) but i'm shifted at home 27/8/2019 (Rz-30/31 vishwas park taar factory near yes bank atm uttam nagar new delhi -110059). We are away the whole day (2:30pm to 10:30pm) and i fail to understand how this bill is so much. I want the meter test or changed
                                My ca number is[protected]
                                Voltage drop at night and my child is unable to sleep and she suffocate from heat.

Bses not responding and calling me to divisional office.
                                My number [protected].
                                Pls help

Sarvodya sska
                                  Sep 9, 2019

Address: Inderjeet (persons Name) Indira Vikas Samiti Leprosy Complex Tahirpur Shahdara Delhi 95, 110095

In Leprosy complex A new temple was built by all the people in 2017 and there is no meter in the temple one person name is Inderjeet and his wife Rekha they show that they are the owner of temple and since last one year they are missuing electricity from the temple they take current to run their submercible pump every early morning around 4 or 4.30 am and fill thier 4 persons house tank these 4 person are together contributed to installed the submercible. thats why if any one raising against they comes together to fight. i personally took the risk and came took the photo they abuse me but i did not affraid and complaining to you. this man Inderjeet is Goverment employee drawing more than 50000 rupees per month and doing electricty theft. plz inquir and punish him as per bses law.
                                  harish
                                  h.no. 536 Sarvoday Kusth Ashram (Leprosy complex)
                                  tahirpur shahdara Rd no 64 Delhi 95
                                  mob [protected]
                                  +7 photos

starx46
                                    Sep 8, 2019

Address: Kundli, Ghadi ki Extn., New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Hi sir, i applied for new meter connection of bses yamuna for kondli, delhi-96 circle but visiting officer rejecting it citing the reason that height is above 15m.

But he has measured the height from mumty (Stairs covered roof).
                                    Actually we have extended mumty roof to some feet (2-2.5feet) to keep water tank on it and below extended part a small latrine we made (Not in use) we use it as small storage room.

Nothing is built in rest of the area on roof except mumty+small laterine (Storage purpose).

Total area of house is 30guj or 24.8sqm. House is ground + 3 floors (Laterine + bathroom at each floor)

Recently in neighborhood house (Same area and design as my house) and another house approx 18+ meter got electricity connection but visiting officer denying me for new meter connection.

Pls look into the concern and suggest ahead.

Priyaank vats
                                      Sep 2, 2019

Address: B-165/2 St. No. 03 Near shiv Mandir bhagirathi vihar Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

Bses yamuna power ltd.
                                      Manager,

Sub :- stopped the meter supply.

I would like to tell you. My name is rishi dev vats. & my meter no. Is[protected] i'm unable to paid the bill day by day. We want to stopped our supply from my home my house no. Is b-165/2 st. No. 03 near shiv mandir bhagirathi vihar new delhi -110094. & i request to you please my meter supply stopped as soon as possible by you le team.

Rishi dev vats
                                      B-165/2 st. No. 03 bhagirathi vihar delhi - 110094