Torrent Power
Torrent Power Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 13%
Submit a Complaint
398
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Torrent Power Customer Care

Address
Torrent House, Off Ashram Road
Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad District
Gujarat
India - 380009

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Additional info

Plants

SUGEN Mega Power Plant

Off National Highway No. 8, Taluka Kamrej,

District Surat-394155

AMGEN Power Plant

400 MW - Sabarmati, Ahmedabad-380005

100 MW - Vatva, Ahmedabad-382445

Distribution Divisions

Ahmedabad Distribution License Area:

Electricity House, Lal Darwaja, Ahmedabad-380001

Surat Distribution License Area

Torrent House, Station Road, Surat-395003

Bhiwandi Distribution Franchisee

Old Agra Road, Anjur Phata, Bhiwandi-421302

Agra Distribution Franchisee

l 6, Raghunath Nagar, Suresh Plaza Market,

Opp. Sanjay Place, M. G. Road, Agra-282002


Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
13%
Complaints
398
Pending
0
Resolved
50
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Torrent Power Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Our service no 3014652 our bill amount for the month of April 2021 is 1580 and for the month of June 2021 is 7070 and unit cunsumtion is to high

Pls check and confirm
Jun 17, 2021

Complaint Status

Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Our service no is 3014652 as per our bill amount for the month of april is Ra. 1580 and bill amount for the month of June is 7070 why there huge increasing in amount

    Can you pls check and confirm
    Jun 17, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Consumer No.[protected]. Wrong reading and billing in May 2021 bill.
      Jun 16, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Services no.[protected]
        Green Avenu D112
        Connection cut with Meetar remove.
        How to Reconect old service number.
        Jun 13, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Due to some power issues our old meter is shut down no readings have been showing in it so take necessary action ASAP
          Jun 13, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            I received msg from torrent power that light will be not there from 00 :35 am to 2:35 am I call them at 3 am they reply rudely it will be done at morning

            I need to file a complaint against torrent were if light gone kindly keep a backup of manpower to resolve the issue asap more than 6 lakh people is there in diva try to understand and be professional it's you responsibility to look in matter and resolve it within an SLA

            Regards,
            Sam diva
            Jun 11, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              No electricity is becoming daily issue in Orchid Jewels _Kalher Bhiwandi. Today 12.30 AM to 1 then 3.00 AM to 3.30 AM and now from 4.30 AM still there is no electricity.What Kind of nonsense is this.When we are paying the bills on time why we are not getting proper electricity.One day prior also there was no electricity for almost 4 hours in morning.In Covid situation many people are working from home .Kindly look into this
              Jun 10, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Meter is not working and power supply not come in house
                Jun 09, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Dear sir.,

                  From last 3 months my light bill is coming so high... I request you to solve my problem.
                  Jun 09, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I have asked them repeatedly and their reslonse ws not satisfactory.they just gave me this complain no..-[protected] but its been 3 hrs since electricity is not there ...

                    Eitheir their team is small or there is smthg big becuse this is just not good, we expect the electricity should not take 3+ hrs to do any fix. What r they doing r they chnging the transformer or delating the things at time when people are finding it difficult to sleep.just becus eit is 1 phse they are giving priority to other complaints what sortof behaviour is this by torrent power????...
                    Jun 09, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I deactivated my service No[protected] on complation of construction work of my house. However, Security deposit of Rs 1092.85 not yet been return to me till date. Request refund /return the security deposit at the earlier.
                      Jun 06, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        The space for 315 KVA, (11000/415V Sr. No. B-2011) Supply Structure is used up from My Sparsh Apartment Area. Never Mind....
                        Helpful
                        Share
                        Report
                        Copy

                        During the cyclone on 18 May 2021 over Ahmedabad, the roof over the construction for 315 KVA, (11000/415V Sr. No. B-2011) supply partially has been blown off and has fallen into the children’s play area of my Sparsh apartment. Please do needful. The regarding photos are attached herewith. I am Chairman of Sparsh Apartment Owners Association, Motera. My Sparsh Apartment is situated between Devpriya-2 and Devshrushti-2, behind Kena Bungalows of Motera, Ahmedabad. Pincode is 380005.
                        Jun 03, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Needful Photos are attached herewith.

                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Date : 3/6/2021
                          To,
                          The officer in-charge
                          Torrent Power Ltd
                          Diva, Pin – 400612

                          Subject : Regarding replacement of damage main electricity Board.
                          Billing unit no. : 4643 / SHIL Sub Division
                          Address : SHRI CHARAN CONST KULSWA- MINI CHAWL NO.12
                          Dharmveer nagar, Near Low Prise Super market, Diva (E)


                          Respected sir,

                          With reference to the subject line, we would like to bring it to your notice that the main meter box . Consisting of total 20 residential meters connection has been damaged during the re-plastering of our premise.

                          In view the above we humbly request you to please arrange for re-placement of our main meter box with proper earthing to avoid the risk of short circuit and any other accidental damage due to rainy season.

                          Thanks & Regards,
                          Vinayak Rane.
                          [protected]
                          Jun 03, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          No action against my complaint.
                          varane's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 14, 2021
                          No action against my complaint.
                          No action against my complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            I'm one of the consumer of torrent power, and I'm very disappointed today with the service of torrent power as there was power...
                            Helpful +2
                            Share
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Dear Sir,

                            I live in Mumbra Kausa and for the past 4-5months I'm receiving extremely high bills and this might be related to faulty meter.I request your kind self to kindly arrange a check-up so that necessary correction can be made.
                            Mob No - [protected]
                            Address - N-204 Wafa Hills, Kausa, Mumbra
                            Jun 02, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              During lockdown my shop was closed for the whole month ( May-2021 ), the bill was received with zero meter reading but a 610/- dues listed in bill as minimum charges and fixed charges.

                              The whole country is struggling with pandemic COVID and these private companies are looting the consumers by their fake activities.

                              Please, make correction in this as soon as possible, my service no.[protected] at Agra location.
                              Jun 01, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Dear team,

                                Please note we have purchased 1bhk at Haware Paradise, MUTHAVAL, KALYAN (WEST) but still electricity
                                meters has not received from respective department after released & settled payment against booked Invoice before two months ago.
                                Now we are not able to shift at our purchased resident due to this electricity meter issue.
                                Requesting here with please resolve this issue & handover meters to respective builder's department to complete their procedure.

                                Thanks & regards
                                Sheetal Jadhav
                                Cell No.[protected]
                                Jun 01, 2021

                                Complaint Status

                                Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Add a comment
                                Helpful
                                Share

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  I had payment 850/- rs. dr .27.05.21 for april 21 bill by someone other link due to netbanking or technology error transaction...
                                  Helpful
                                  Share
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  In the name of maintainance torrent power ahmedabad is misuing its right by cutting power supply on daily basis. they are troubling ill, senior citizens by electricity cut everyday which is not acceptable in meteo city. if there is any maintaince work really goimg on then why they are cutting power of few homs while others surrounding houseshold has full electricuty access these actions are not acceptable.
                                  adderess: makarba road - 382210
                                  May 30, 2021

                                  Complaint Status

                                  Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Add a comment
                                  Helpful
                                  Share

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    ADVERTISEMENT