Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 16, 2025
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]

Having problems with Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] reviews & complaints page 26

Helpneededtousplshelp
Aug 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

We are resident of Mahipalpur L Block with CA number (CA no[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] want to draw your attention once again in loose of wire hanging over our roof leading to risk of life of children and adults.

Several times we have visited Mahipalpur BSES office and also Vasant kunj Head office and no action had been taken till date only words are given to us.

We always have fear of going to our own roof, everybody is unsafe and to let you know 10 house are getting affected due to matter neglegience.

We have to restrict ourself and children from going to roof but many times we face current flowing through in our house and it had hampered mentally.

Currently it's rainy season many times we face current and we are helpless.

Please take appropriate action as soon as possible so that any mis happening could be avoided .

Please ask some of the representative to take quick action in the matter as we do not want to escalate to upper authority.

Deepak

Alternate numbera
Binu -[protected]
Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 10, 2018
Updated by Helpneededtousplshelp
Still no update till now. When can we see action from BSES team who is responsible.

My CA No. is[[protected]]I have changed my
cell no. plz update my New Cell No. [[protected]] a photocopy of bill be attached and
i hope so that update my next bill as soon as possible and confirmed me.

MOHD NAUSHAD

+91 [[protected]]

loose connection open in terrace risk of life - Comment #3182183 - Image #0
Ca no[protected] at b 52 greater kailash par 1 new delhi 110048
last month bill was for rs 15790 . The current month bill is for rs 3219o i.E. More than double, please investigate and send us the revised bill rgds
vinod kapur
b 52 greater kailash part 1
new delhi 110048

Raj@27950
    Aug 5, 2018

C. A no[protected] bill amount - 2230. Unexpected killing and wrong unit consumption details. Sine last six months the average unit consumption was 150 united. Despite of any further increment in home appliances the bill/unit consumption has suddenly increase. Meter readings to be rechecked and bills to be regenerated. This type of irresponsible submissions are not expect ed from such a renouned company who has taken charge to feed with electricity supply to the capital of the country.
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My name pawan kumar address d 62 north ghonda delhi.110053 phone. [protected] straight light complaint no.[protected].2334.4476.2901 Kyi complaint kara chuke h par àbhi tak koi nhi aya h jisse me kafi distrub hu or me dippression me hu kirpa karke straight light sahi kare

excess electricity bill for june & july 18 - Comment #3176110 - Image #0

Atul Kumar Saraogi
      from Marigaon, Assam
      Aug 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

Ca no.[protected] name atul kumar saraogi address 2/143, 2nd floor geeta colony near shyam bakery delhi 110031
      From past too month the bill is coming too high units consumed in the meter is double don't know how the reading is been taken. Have been using air conditioner from past 2 years but bill was never that much suddenly the bill is coming too high. Either electricity is being stolen since the meter seal is also broken and new meter is not being installed till now old meter is there. Please look into the matter as soon as possible. Can't pay that high bill.

Rajan1x
        Aug 4, 2018

Address: 110096

Enormous electricity bills rec'd since last two months after meter got changed. We use same applinces at home & we are away the whole day and i fail to understand how this bill is so much. I want the meter changed
        Details:
        Crn no.[protected]
        My bill for last 1 year total has been less than 10000/= and current bill is more than 11600/=.
        Bhol email is bol. [protected]@relianceada. Con
        Hi I am savitri sidana my CA number is[protected] meter type 1psk address shop no g4 plot no 8 sector 6 mlu plaza dwarka pls check the meter thx

Ravish Talwar
          Aug 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

Our electricity bill has increased drastically over last 2 months, this increase is unimaginable whereas actual consumption is extremely low.

This is in reference to the electricity bill in the name of ms. Krishna roy with ca number[protected]. It seems the electricity is being stolen or misused by someone else (Unless the meter has gone bad).

Please kindly look into the issue as a matter of priority. It is really a big problem for us to pay such a high bill.

Would appreciate quick response and remediation to this issue.

Kritika_dixit
            Aug 1, 2018

Address: 110074

From past few months my bill ammount is excessive high. We stay out if the house whole day as both of are working. Tried to complain bses as well however they ask us to visit the office which is not possible due to work.in same building peope who spend whole day at home with 24 hrs consumption of ac are getting half of the bill amount then ours. Pleas get this checked and resolve asap. Awaiting your promt response.

Nazneen Khan
              Jul 31, 2018

Bses, sarita vihar

Meter running fast
              My electricity meter runs very fast and shows enormous bills. I fail to understand how this bill is so much. I want the meter check or meter changed.
              Details:
              Ca no:[protected]

Md. Sharique matin
              S/o haji matinuddin
              B-7, rahman apartment
              3rd floor, abul fazal enclave-1, okhla, jamia nagar, delhi, 110025
              Phone no. : [protected]

Bani madhav
                Jul 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I m sorry to inform you that my electricity meter is not working properly and for this i have been regularly complaining to the authorised officials through phone calls

But i am not got the solution for my complaint which is a matter of concern.
                I request you to very kindly take the necessary action against the defaulters and solve my problem as soon as possible.

Connection no[protected]
                Name. Mr. Bani madhav
                Address. Block - a gali no-1 om nagar meethapur ext. Badarpur new delhi - 110044
                Mob. +91-[protected]

Bani madhav

Deependra kumar noniyal
                  Jul 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Hello sir good evening.. I m deependra kumar noniyal..
                  I have a complaint for bses
                  My complaint no. Is your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department. Complaint number is [protected] for resolution..
                  Not solve 5.15pm today..
                  I m regular complaint for customer care but not resolve and not satisfied. No back to be done. Power gone 8.30am to at this time.. Now 5.35 pm.. No one not solve my problem... Call history tobe check i...?
                  Power has been cut out for about 1 to 2 hours in the midnight itself continuously for about 2 to 3 weeks in the Saidulajab area. Resolve this issue as soon as possible, since just because of this purpose only most of the people are having many sleepless nights. So do it as soon as possible, no matter in whichever way you have to solve this issue.

Asthasrivastava
                    Jul 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hi i am resident of B144 2nd floor fateh nagar delhi (rented 1 bhk). i am residing here from last 8 months and in everymonth, my bill generated arround Rs. 400 to 600 only. now last month my bill raised with Rs. 5745/- all of sudden and we are not using AC here. and we have put complain to BSES Rajdhani office and the person has come to check the meter and got agreed that there is some technical issue with this meter or billing and there is not much electricity units usage in our resident and to resolve this he was asking for Bribery of Rs. 2000 when we have denied to pay. he has mentioned in his report that there is no issue and walked away.

can you help me to whom i can contact to resolve this as this month also the units of meter is getting higher automatically when we are not using much as we are working and all day.

please help me with this. my landlord is not suggesting anything. I am unable to pay this much of amt. my num [protected]. On landlord's pressure we have paid last month bill of Rs. 5745. you are requested to help in this issue and get the eccess paid amt adjusted in future billing and get our billing process correct. we are unable to pay the amt this month if it goes this much of higher any how.

look forward for your immediate response please! we are helpless with BSES Rajdhani as i am working with private company with ordinary post i am unable to visit every day there. i have already gone two times.

Astha Srivastava.
                    B144 2nd floor fateh nagar delhi
                    CA No.[protected]
                    contactable [protected]
                    Jul 21, 2018
                    Updated by Asthasrivastava
                    i didnt get any feedback on this. need immidiate help as another bill is about to come and i am unable to pay.
                    I believe my meter is not working properly. I am using same appliances for the same amount of time...but my electricity bill her increased every month. I need to arrange a meter checking session.

from Patiala, Punjab
                      Jul 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

As summer has got started, we are facing trivial issue of low votage. The voltage is so low that no electicity equipments can function including AC, Fridge, Fan. We are unable to complete our sleep of 8 hours and remain exhausted for entire day.

Upon 15 complaints back to back, finally an engineer turned up and told us about inadequate wiring from the pole. The load given was less than sanctiomed load for which i was paying monthly. He asked me to register a complaint at the local BSEs.

When i went to local BSEs department, they refused to intervene in the matter. Upon persisting, they provided that the complaint register is not.

It is an irony that we are charged with late fees and penalty for 1 day delay, but here the deparment is not resolving issue for months. They do not have any answerability.

Request Kindly resolve the matter ASAP.

CA No[protected]

Complaint No - [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. (Earlier complaint No can also be provided)

yksaluja
                        Jul 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

Aapse anurodh hai ki BSES ke app mein online complaint karne par galat update diya ja raha hai status ke according problem resolved (closed) ho gai jabki bijli nahi aa rahi hai aur customer care mein call karne par hamein har baar 2ghante ka TAT diya jata hai, bijli kal pure din se lekar ab tak pure 2 ghante bhi bijli nahi aayee hai
                        Iam on line For morethen 25 min the telecaller they all said we are helping you transfer the call to another caller and alastly the caller is not talking in good manner they even dnt talk on call after taking a receiver on hand .is it bses service i dnt beleive is it doing this type of things in bses.. very shameful ...

Gaurave1yadav
                          Jul 13, 2018

High Sparking inside metre and strong smell of wire burning is observed from previous 7 hours on[protected]. Several times contacted customer service but they are just busy making complaints. No action taken yet. High risk of catching fire in house as well as the sorrounding area. Bses taking it casually. (life of its customer).
                          Ca no[protected]
                          NAME Suresh Kumar
                          Address Hno 51 B GALI NO 10 OR 7 D MOLARBAND EXTN BADARPUR NEW DELHI 110044
                          Domestic

niitdhanesh
                            Jul 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

My CA#[protected], Name - Dhanesh Kumar Singh I receiving my on E-mail ID but full address is not printed on the bill. So request to you please print my full address in e-bill which I received on mail ID.
                            my full address is:-

F-6, III/F FLAT-D1, BLOCK-A, NARAYAN APT, SCHOOL ROAD,
                            KHANPUR EXTN. NEW DELHI 110062

Dhanesh Kumar Singh
                            Ph# [protected]
                            mail id - dsingh.[protected]@gmail.com
                            In Our area there lots of people live without no power supply till 10:30.and now the tome is 2 o clock at night..so please resolve our complaint ASAP..there is always no solution of our problem..we are suffering from intense humidity n really so hottest in that situation if there is no power supply so what can we do ..

MinakshiMalihan
                              Jul 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Electricity Meter for CA no.[protected] has been showing much number o[censored]nits (can say, it's running fast) though we use lesser electricity. It needs to be investigated by BSES Team for any loophole on urgent basis as we have to pay for more money than units consumed month by month. BSES team can check the load at home.

CA :[protected]
                              Address : D-335 Indira Park,
                              Shani Bazar Road,
                              Near Sai baba Mandir, Najafgarh
                              I will pay you meter testing charge.
                              Hi sir
                              My bill amont is so more or heavy.
                              I want to recheck pl.
                              Chhatarpal singh
                              CA[protected]

ishwar singh panesar
                                Jul 12, 2018

change my contact mobile num

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Respected sir/madam,

My ca number:[[protected]], i have changed my number, & my new number is [[protected]]

I requested to please change my mobile number in electricity bill.

Ishwar Singh Panesar
                                S/O karnail Singh
                                Address:- 78-a U.S.F, kh no32/22 and 23, abchal nagar, nilothi extn, new delhi, near chander vihar, delhi 110041.
                                Please update my...
                                lakshman74
                                Jul 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I am writing this email to you, because BSES's wrong concern on bill producing and painful relation with customer. I hppe, I will get a better result after this.

1. We have 03 nos meter installed in name of Sarswati devi, Lakshman kumar, and Vijay Kumar at address o-1st/120, Madangiri, New Delhi 110062. Please refer attached bill for all details.

2. No electric bill has been generated for above 03 no meter since April.

3. When my wife reported this to BSES office Lal kuaon Badarpur, then We got a very peculiar answer without any base. They told us there is another meter in name of Devi Ram whose bill is not submitted. After that this office stopped our bill generation.

I would like to say, for this issue, I already submitted a letter to BSES, Bussiness Manager, Khanpur for issue of Devi Ram Bill . Letter is attahced for your reference. Again I would say, No any Devi Ram was living on said address.It seems BSES system generated fault. But I dont have any idea. whose fault . But sure not from ourside.

4. We got three Bill of electric supply in name of Sarswati Devi, Vijay Kumar, and Lakahsman kumar in which, around 70000 (seventy thousand INR0 submitted as arear in all three bill.
                                Really, it is very awkward actitvy. From where, this arear is born, no body know. Please check our generated bill for 3 nos meter upto march. You will find nothing is balance. they why such a fake bill is generated for you custormer. This is leading on fake geenration of bill from BSES and giving trouble to their custormer. Below table is random details of bill for all three meter.

Sl .no Name CA No Meter no Date Payable Amount Status
                                1 Sarswati Devi [protected] 40321148 14-10-17 2750 Paid
                                2 Sarswati Devi [protected] 40321148 14-11-17 870 Paid
                                3 Sarswati Devi [protected] 40321148 15-03-18 440 Paid
                                4 Sarswati Devi [protected] 40321148 13-01-18 440 Paid
                                5 Laxman kumar [protected] 21561104 13-12-17 310 paid
                                6 Laxman kumar [protected] 21561104 15-05-15 460 Paid
                                7 Vijay kumar [protected] 21561109 17-07-17 740 Paid
                                8 Vijay kumar [protected] 21561109 13-12-17 250 Paid
                                9 Vijay kumar [protected] 21561109 15-02-18 234 Paid
                                10 Vijay kumar [protected] 21561109 15-03-18 250 Paid

Such a activity is mentallic harssment for us and wasting our time and energy. This is a request, to BSES, Please generate our previous electric bill normally without any delay and surcharge. I expect for better result. If any information you need, please write to me.
                                +7 photos

Jul 10, 2018

Address: 110045

I live in sadh nagar gali no. 17c, Palam colony, New Delhi. In our locality we face so much difficulty, as in night light fluctuates at every minute. Due to which electric appliances don't work. At my home AC has damage due to fluctuation due to which we are facing so much difficulty,
                                  I have the humble request please look at the matter and solve as early as possible.
                                  I feel that my meter is runing very fast and my ca no[protected] from last few bills its feel that my bill is very high as compare to consumption of power So want to check my meter which is feeling me runing fast
                                  Hi Sir I am living in South West delhi ghitornj and from last two months we are suffering from unscheduled electricity cut everyday and when some times it happens for more then 8 hour . Living in capital region we don't expect such power cuts almost every day

Vikram singh
                                  302 Arjan Apartment Ghitorni
                                  New delhi

Sanjaynajg
                                    Jul 10, 2018

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110043

BSES Delhi Ltd. — Error in Electricity Bills & Meter Unit RECORDING.

Date :09/07/2018

The CEO
                                    BSES RAJDHANI POWER LTD.,
                                    NAJAFGARH(NEW DELHI)

Subject :- Error in Electricity Bills & Meter Unit.

I am SANJAY RAWAT.CRN No.[protected] of 4KW meter. I am doing complaints against electricity meter reading units recording and maintain wrong bills consumed units in JULY previous months and I have so many proofs against errors in electricity meter reading unit recording and maintain wrong bills. According JULY bill, we Consumed 879 units but if you see our consumed units in 10 year, we had not consumed 879 units any month. Our monthly consumed units’ almost only 500 TO 600 units per months. I have so many proofs against error in meter reading unit recording and maintain wrong bills and If
                                    They were loaded at least 4 times more units of monthly average units. We are not consumed 879 Units in july month.one important thing is my sactioned load was 6kw but we had not consumed maximum load.than i had requested in written to revised and decreased that load.now the sactioned load is 4kw, but how we can consumed 879 units in july month inspite of the load is 4kw. attached our 3 months current bills for your analzation and find out the error of wrong units which are loaded in systems and maintain wrong bill with wrong monthly calculation. So 100% fault of your staff members working and your side.You will find the error in calculation of august month reading units (wrong recorded).
                                    Please help me about this matter. I have lots of hope from you. Please refunded the all deposited money by me against wrong bills and make perfect bill of June to july months bills average basis and reset and rechecked with perfect configuration of my electricity meter.

If you have any objection or query regarding above matter please discussion with me and try to find and slove the problems of public.

Thanking You...MY CONTACT NO.[protected], , , [protected].

vkms1989
                                      Jul 9, 2018

Address: 110059

This is second time i am posting for BSES Rajdhani Power cut issue. We are not able to compete our sleeping hours during this hot summer season due to power cut in every 5-10 minutes. Dear BSES Manager it's my humbly request you to please provide permanent solution for mentioned conplaint or i will raise the issue in front of our Respected CM Mr. Arvind Kejriwal. My CA number is[protected]

Vikram Singh
                                      H.N. 337/2nd floor, block L-extension, Mohan Garden, Near SS Government School, Uttam Nagar, ND-59
                                      I had visit in BSES Andheria mod branch. Here employees are very slow. They don’t want to do there job. They r here only to have rest. Very bad experience i had got here. I had here from morning bt at 4 my work is nt have been done.