Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 16, 2025
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]

Having problems with Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] reviews & complaints page 55

soniyaaneja
Feb 16, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

COMPLAINT AGAINST STREET LIGHT
O, BSES Yamuna Power LTD, Shakti Kiran Building, Karkar Dooma, Delhi-110092. Sub: Non working of street lights & irresponsible staff. Sir, It is to bring to your kind notice that NO working last two month street lights in BLOCK 5 geeta colony no proper services provide you and your staff satisfied very cheap & fool services providers??????

SONIA
street light is not working in front of B - 70/12 New Basti kondli near Sabjeemandi Delhi -110096
street light is not working last 2 months in front of E-2 Block, Gali No. 5, 4th Pusta Road, Swaran Bharti Public School. Sonia Vihar Delhi -110094
In front of A2/8a Block A hastsal vihar Uttam nagar, new Delhi 110059, 2 street light is not working last 1Months.

Raza Ahmed
    Feb 14, 2011

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

Date:[protected]
    BSES Yamuna Power Limited

Subject: Regarding correction of bills.

Shri Manager sir.

This is our meter connection no commercial[protected] and domestic meter connection no[protected]. We had not received correct bills that's why we had given complaint for correcting of bills on last[protected].But still we have not received correct bills. We met officers several times regarding correction of bills but no result we get. They give us only assurance. Kindly correct the bills as early as possible, so that we can pay our bills. We would be very thankful to you.
    Applicant's Name
    RAZA AHMED
    Date :[protected] C-228/14 A, street no 10, Chauhan
    Banger, New Seelampur,
    our contact number- [protected] Delhi-110053
    our email addresses-

kuldeep.yadav
      Jan 27, 2011

i have 2 meters 1 is domestic and 2nd is non domestic. my domestic meter has a sparking problem ihad already complaint to bses rajdhani about 3 months ago but nothing happen. i wish they will take any immediately step to repair it
      pole no. kprpk211s1, book no.svb walking sequence SVB311906AOAE zone SOUTH-1 CA[protected] CYCLE No. 11 ADDress B_774 SANGAM VIHAR NEW DELHI 110062.

COMPLAINT .THe meter READER DESEALED THE METER WHILE TAKING THE READING>ON ENQUIING HE ASSURED THAT HE WILL GET IT SEALED <HE TOOK THE READING ON 30th may 2012.
      I request the concerned official to get it sealed.

dmtirkey
        Jan 24, 2011

There is a regular low voltage supply specially in the morning and evening hours in few blocks of Prem Nagar (Near Tyagaraj Sports Copmlex), Lodhi Road, New Delhi. There have many times I have lodged the complaint with the customer care centre No. 39999777 vide my complaint number 1654 dated 18.01.2011; 153 dated 20.01.2011; 2298 dated 20.01.2011; 216 dated 21.01.2011 and 1595 dated 23.01.2011.The cumtomer care centre is passing our complaint to the concerned BSES service centre i.e Lodhi Road but the technician who are coming to rectify the problem are first of all not equipped with the necessary gadgets by which they can check the low voltage and not even been able to rectify the problem till date. The field technician not even comes to the premises of the complainant to verify whether the complaint has been resolved or not. Till date every day we are calling the customer care centre and our problem regarding the low voltage supply in few blocks of our area still persist and have not been resolved.

Hope that on submitting these problem to your site our problem will be resolved.

milkindia
          Jan 20, 2011

chori ki complaint

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

sir main Mahavir enclave mein rehta hu mere bahut saare article hindustan times main chhapte hain,, main aapko kuch bataan chahta hu woh yeh hain ki aapki bijli ki chori ho rahi hain aap apne employee se check karwayo,,,,

RZ D1A/77A Street No.-5 Mahavir Enclave Palam N.D.-110045 all time ye chori ki bijli use karte hai aur kiraiye dar bhi rakhate hai, unse 4/unit charge karte hai.,,,, aap inkko check karwana lein,kahi...
          27 Comments
          Sudha Jain
          Jan 13, 2011

13th Jan 2010,

Sub: Excess bill (CRN No.-[protected], Pole No-LNRH213)

As we are the consumer of 'BSES Yamuna Power Limited' since the years. We are residing at E-1, G/F Flat no.-7 Gali-10 Ganesh Nagar Pandav Nagar Complex. G N P-110092.Our neighbors bill are very less as compare to our bill even they also have the same things as we have in our home.Instead of that our bill always comes higher than other people in our building.(Bill no-601427)

We are requesting you to kindly check the meters by sending your 'checker'.

Please do needful.

Sudha Jain

BSES Yamuna Power Limited — APPLICATION FOR THE NO POWER SUPPLY IN MY HOUSE.

BSES YAMUNA POWER LIMITED CUT MY HOUSE LIGHT WITHOUT REASON I FULL FILL THE EVERY ELECTRICITY BILL AT THE TIME BUT LIVE LAST 15 DAYS WITHOUT LIGHT MY DISTRICT DIVISION OFFICE IS DARYA GANJ AND I WAS GONE THE OFFICE THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING IT IS HUMBLE REQUEST PLEASE PUBLISH MY VIEWS AND AS EARLY AS TO POSSIBLE.

dalji singh
            Jan 11, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

The Executive Engineer,
            BSES , Hari Nagar,
            West Delhi - 27

STREET LIGHTS NOT WORKING IN C BLOCK RAJOURI GARDEN C-1 TO C-32

This is to inform you that the street lights in C Block Rajouri garden are not working house no C-1 to C-32.
            It is an open invitation to robbers/thiefs. Due scarcity of light there are a lot of chain/purse snatchings in the area.
            We think you will look into the matter and take an early action and replace and upgrade the street lighting system.

Ramesh Chander
            C-1 Rajouri Garden.

islam khan
              Dec 28, 2010

mera naam islam khan hai.mera addres RZ-19 NAND VIHAR ,KAKROLA DWARKA SEC 16,NEAR DWARKA METRO STATION.MERE GHAR KE METER ME AAG LAG GAYI THI 28 DEC 2010 KO .MAINE COMPLAINT DI APKE DWARKA SEC 13 ME OFFICE ME KI .APKE 2 TECHNICIAN AYE THE UNOHNE METER KO DEKHTE HI KAHA 'HUM ISME KUCH NAHI KAR SAKTE' AUR HUM PURE RAAT ANDHERE ME RAHE.MERI APSE REQUEST ISPE ACTION LIYA JAYE.MERE METER JALD SE JALD CHANGE KARAYEI ,THANK YOU

krishnash.
                Dec 28, 2010

Electricity meter k.no.2661 w403 0342

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity meter. The above meter is in the name of meenu sharma
                connection no. K.No. 2661 w403 0342 and R/o b-125,vishwas park,uttam nagar,new delhi-110059 at near surya model school.
                I am domestic consumer and and in my electricity meter creating problem means its getting sparking too and this is the
                second time to complained you about this problem. if you will not take any action immdiately then it may cause fire and
                destroy my house meter and damage house electricity instruments. Therefore you are kindly requested to please take action
                about this meter & wire issue .becz we r suffering without electricity fire problem face my family member in my house on
                regular basic.

pls i request u plz short out this problem immediately.

Nitin sh.([protected])

mrnaqvi
                  Dec 20, 2010

I APPLY OF NEW CONNECTION AS ON[protected] REQUEST NO R[protected] BUT I CAN'T RECIVIED THE DEMANF NOTE FROM BSES
                  PLESES HELP IN THIS CASE
                  IZHAR RIZVI
                  4,G/F,BRIJ PURI PARWANA ROAD DELHI-110051
                  dear sir /madam

i m apply for a new conection in my shop -113 nehru mrkt new seelam pur delhi 110053, vide app no-R[protected], I submit all property paper & ID proof & afidavid & I bond But no Any action My app no. So plz intall my new meter above app no.as soon as posible.

Abdul huq
                  ph-[protected]
                  dear sir /madam

i have applied for a new conection for domestic purpose on 6th April 2011 for instalation at C-24, Trishul colony, chhawla, delhi 110071, vide app no-R[protected] and order no. - [protected], I have submited all property paper & ID proof & I bond But no Any action has been taken yet, I have submitted two times I bond at Vikas Puri Office.

Krishna Mohan Singh
                  C-24, Trishul colony
                  Chhawla, New Delhi-71
                  Ph. no. - [protected]
                  I, have applied for a new connection (Meter) for domestic purpose on 22nd May 2011 for instalation at B-23, New Layal Pur Ext. Delhi- 110051, vide Order No.- [protected]. But no any action has been taken yet from your side;, I have repeat the same many time. Please, Look into tha matter as earlier;

Pooja Dubey
                  B-23, New Layal Pur Ext.
                  Delhi- 110051
                  I, have applied for a new connection (Meter) for domestic purpose for instalation at H-NO-76-A, main market okhla village jamia nagar Delhi- 110025, vide Order No.- [protected]. But no any action has been taken yet from your side;, I have repeatedly call at [protected] but to no avail. Please, Look into tha matter as earlier;
                  dear sir or madam

I have applied for a new conection for domestic purpose on 18 May 2011 for instalation at D 8 452C Gali no 8 Dayal pur extion delhi 110094 order no [protected]
                  so for have not recevied any reply I would Requested you do kindly look into the mater But no any action has been taken yet from your side I have repeat the same many time Please look into tha matter as earlier Thanks
                  Nawab Khan
                  D8 452 C St No 8 Dayal pur Extn
                  Delhi 110094
                  I have applied for a new conection for domestic purpose on 27 June 2011 for instalation at 2504, ChuriWalan, Sarak Prem Narain delhi 110006 Ref. no [protected] I approch almost daily to the 39999808 but they assured 1-2 days document collected from the home but no one came yet. Please look into tha matter as earlier Thanks

Pankaj Gupta
                  Reminder

I Farooque Ahmad Adv .r/o House No-422, second floor Jait pur extension, Part –II, have registered for a new connection bases power line for domestic purpose, which Application no. is- [protected] & Order No- [protected]. I have submitted my all required documents on 13.05.2011, but till date my demand note are not issued why ?
                  Reminder (Till date no reply)

I Farooque Ahmad Adv .r/o House No-422, second floor Jait pur extension, Part –II, have registered for a new connection bases power line for domestic purpose, which Application no. is- [protected] & Order No- [protected]. I have submitted my all required documents on 13.05.2011, but till date my demand note are not issued why?
                  so for have not recevied any reply I would Requested you do kindly look into the mater But no any action has been taken yet from your side I have repeat the same many time Please look into tha matter as earlier, other wise i am going to court

mob no-[protected]
                  dated-12.09.2011
                  Kindly solve my problem on priority basis,

This is to state that i want a new connection at 352 ff rs block bhola nath nagar shahdara delhi 110032.please its urgent.kindly do the needfull.

I applied a new connection on 22/11/2013 and R No. [protected]
                  And pehle bhi 2 bar main apply kar chukahoon and sabhi required documents bhi submit kar diye go bhi three times
                  Plz solve my problem

Mob no. [protected]
                  Add c-131 gali no 6 near radha Krishna temple
                  Radha vihar saboli Delhi 110093
                  Plz its urgent
                  I, have applied for a new connection (Meter) for domestic purpose on 10/06/2015 for installation at T-58 islam colony ward no-6 mehrauli new delhi 110030, vied Order No.- [protected]. But no any action has been taken yet from your side;, I have repeat the same many time. Please, Look into the matter as earlier;

sunil kumar
                  t-58 islam colony ward no-6 mehrauli new delhi
                  APPLICATION NO[protected]
                  Kusum Sharma
                  29/9/2018

mane april ma ek new metar apply keya tha ja aaj tak nahi la paya
                  kripa mujha btae ke mera demond letter tyar huaa ke nahi
                  ma sabhi formalties puri kar chuka hu
                  prodata bill bhi deposit hu gaya ha

please kripa kar ke marg darshan kare

dhanywad sahit

kusum sharma

12 Comments

amitguleria
                    Dec 15, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

VERY HIGH INPUT SUPPLY
                    the power supply in terapanth bhawan , adyatma sadhna kendra , chatter pur mandir road has been very high since past 6 months. the input voltage is approx 270volts which is very high. the appliances have faltered. our stabilizers, lights,choke, motors and other appliances have broken down incurring a huge loss of money. in spite of registration complaints no action has been taken. the complaint should be attended to immediately and action should be taken for the faltered appliances as BSES is responsible for the loss.

terapnth bhawan
                    behind adhyatmik sadhna kendra
                    chatter pur mandir road delhi

contact no 26805288

amit

BSES, Delhi — Very high Input Supply

The power supply in Sunder Vihar has been very high since past 3 days. The input voltage is approx 320 v which is very high. The appliances have faltered. Our refrigerator, inverter, 4 stabilizers, UPS and other appliances have broken down incurring a huge loss of money. Inspite of registering complaints again and again no action has been taken. THIS COMPLAINT SHOULD BE ATTENDED TO IMMEDIATELY AND ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN FOR THE FALTERED APPLIANCES AS BSES IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE LOSS.
                    I AM STAYING AT DILSHAD COLONY DELHI -95 FROM THE LAST FIVE DAYS FULL DAY & NIGHT POWER VOLTAGE IS VERY LOW BECAUSE OF TUBE LIGHT & CELLING FAN ALSO IS NOT WORKING DUE TO POWER VOLTAGE IS VERY LOW. YESTERDAY EVENING I HAVE ALREADY INFORMED TO BSES OFFICE ON TEL NO ;- [protected]. BUT NO ACTION TILL DATE . SO I REQUEST YOU PLEASE ATTEND MY COMPLETE. THANK YOU.

RESISDANCE TEL NO :[protected].
                    NAME - INDRA MANI CHAUHAN
                    CRN NO :-[protected].

krishnash.
                      Nov 29, 2010

from yesterday,in my home electricity meter getting much sparking continue-sly and more chances to destroy the meter and by this problem it might be possible to destroy my home electric appliances so plz
                      i hope you understand my problem and short it immediately.

Nitin sharma
                      b-125,vishwas park,uttam nagar new delhi-110059
                      near at surya model school.

SANJEEV BHATI
                        Nov 22, 2010

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

MY NAME IS SANJEEV BHATI AND I HAVE REQUESTED FOR A NEW CONNECTION ON THE NAME OF SMT RENU W/O SANJEEV BHATI BILLING ADDRESS IS H.NO 768 GALI NO 2 KHASRA NO 615/3 SABHAPUR NEAR BALAJI MANDIR KARAWAL NAGAR DELHI 110094.
                        THE PERSON WHO TOOK MY CALL FOR THE REQUEST OF NEW CONNECTION TOLD ME ON THE 15 NOV.2010 THAT YOUR DOC WILL BE COLLECTED BY THE THREE DAYS .
                        NOW IT TOOK 9 DAYS TO COLLECT THE DOC FROM THE CONSULT DEPARTMENT .
                        SO IT IS MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO THE DEPARTMENT OF BSES THAT KINDLY DO THE BEST THING WHICH SHOULD BE FAVOURABLE TO ME AND PROVIDE ME A NEW ELECTRICITY CONNECTION AS EARLIY AS POSSIBLE.

SANJEEV BHATI

pundir deepak
                          Nov 17, 2010

The C.E.O,
                          BSES Yamuna Power LTD,
                          Shakti Kiran Building,
                          Karkar Dooma,
                          Delhi-110092.

Sub: Non working of street lights & irresponsible staff.

It is to bring to your kind notice that two street lights in opp. House no A- 56,and A-51,gali no. 6,kaithwara, near shastri park, delhi-53, vide Pole no BSES / YVR / 050 AND 052 is not working properly..After repeated complaints BSES Phone no.[protected] But not response by department.and second camplent is CM House Camplent No. CMO/PGC/2010/538482 dated[protected].

Non working of these street lights is a cause of concern for the block residents as it may result in chain snatching, road side drinking of alchol, and theft etc and other crimes which may hamper the security of the area.

On behalf of the residents of gali no. 6, Kaithwara, Delhi-53, I hope for a favourable consideration at the earliest.

Thanksfully

Deepak Singh
                          A-40, Kaithwara,
                          Delhi-53
                          Mob.[protected]

jogindersharma
                            Nov 7, 2010

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

I HAD GONE TO ELECTRICITY OFFICE BADLI..NEAR TO MY VILLAGE GUBHANA..I HAD TO INCREASE THE ELECTRICITY LOAD,THOUGH THERE WAS A HUGE CONSUMPTION IN MY HOME ..BUT THE LOAD WAS VERY LOW..IN THIS WAY THE ELECTRICITY BOARD IMPOSE 8000 RS FINE ON US..WE PAY THAT AMOUNT..BUT AFTER SOME DAYS ,WHEN I WENT TO THAT OFFICE TO INCREASE THE LOAD..THEY ASK ME FOR 1500 RS..I GAVE THEM .. NO ISSUE..BUT THEY DIDNT GAVE ME ANY RECEIPT OF THAT AMOUNT..SOME DAYS AFTER ,WHEN I WENT AGAIN THERE FOR INCREASE OF LOAD ,SINCE NOW I HAVE A A.C. IN MY HOME..AFTER THAT THEY ASK ME FOR 3500 RS.AFTER BARGAINING ,THEY COME TO 2200 RS...I GAVE THEM THE AMOUNT..BUT THIS TIME ALSO..THEY DIDNT GAVE ME THE RECEIPT OF THAT AMOUNT ,WHICH THEY HAVE TAKEN FROM ME.WHAT I DO..PLZ HELP ME..

Aastha_89
                              Oct 30, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

TO,
                              THE SUPERVISOR
                              BSES Yamuna Power Limited

SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NAME UNDER REFERENCE NO.[protected]

On 2nd Jan, 2010, I requested there to change the name of my meter to CHAKARVATI SEHGAL Under the REFERENCE NO.[protected].

I have already submitted all the required documents, but still whenever i check the correct name does not appear.

And now, it has been more than 10 months, so I please request you to the needful as soon as possible!

Kindly revert back to me on the same.

CHAKARVATI SEHGAL
                              Mobile No. : [protected]
                              E-mail id: [protected]@yahoo.com

naimchand
                                Oct 13, 2010

I made a complaint with the BSES office over phone on 4.10.2010 for the repair of street light of poll No. A243 opposite of 69-A Vishawkarma Park, Laxmin Nagar, Delhi - 92. No action has been taken till today. I again went to the office of BSES on 13.10.2010 for the making complaint at Priyadarshani Vihar office they have written the complaint refused to give the complaint number.

I request you that the same may please be get set right the street light on priority basis as the festival season is going on.

Bses Yamuna Power — Street lights are non functional

I am a resident of 297 bara thakur dwara, shahadara delhi 110032. I have four street lights near my house. two of them are not working at all, third one is 24 hours on and the last one is some time on and is off at the next moment. please help as it creates problems during night

puran1976
                                  Sep 30, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

BSES

Location: Harsh Vihar Badar Pur New Delhi -110044,

Posted: PURAN SINGH[protected]

12 -15 hours Power cuts daily without reason
                                  On daily basis, BSES is doing power cuts for 12-15 hours/24 hours. When we complain the customer service says they have no information about this. when we ask the local office they say Grid problem, Is it possible to have Grid problem for consistantly 2 months. They are not respecting their customer's & their values, they should be penalised for this or stirct action shoud be taken for the local office in Badar Pur

Please help me & give the solution.

PURAN SINGH
                                  Resident of C-116 Harsh Vihar Badar Pur New Delhi 110044 (Near By Cosmos School)
                                  On daily basis, BSES is doing power cuts for 12-15 hours/24 hours. When we complain the customer service says they have no information about this. when we ask the local office they say Grid problem, Is it possible to have Grid problem for consistantly 2 months. They are not respecting their customer's & their values, they should be penalised for this or stirct action shoud be taken for the local office in Gokul Puri & Karawal Nagar area.

Arun Kumar
                                  Resident of Johri Pur, Delhi 110094
                                  BSES

Location: PUL PREHLAD PUR NEAR, Badar Pur New Delhi -110044,

Posted: NARESH PACHAURI 02.06.12

22 -24 hours Power cuts daily without reason
                                  On daily basis, BSES is doing power cuts for 24 hours. When we complain the customer service says they have no information about this. when we ask the local office they say Grid problem, Is it possible to have Grid problem for consistantly last 15days. They are not respecting their customer's & their values, they should be penalised for this or stirct action shoud be taken for the local office in pul prehlad pur near badarpur

naresh pachauri
                                  d-408, pul prehlad pur, New Delhi 110044

fancy_cool
                                    Sep 27, 2010

I want to know the process to move an electricity pole that is just infront of my house, and how much would i need to pay to get it move?
                                    Electricity Pole need to be Moved
                                    Res. Sir,

we would like to inform you that electricity pole adjoining our house can broken any time, it is shifting down day by day.

please look into this matter urgently, lives can be damaged or injurred incase of broken.
                                    Address : Sunil Sharma R/o 3377 Street No.2, Raghubarpura No.2, Gandhi Nagar Delhi, Opp Mishra House.
                                    contact no. [protected]

Raj Singh Tanwar
                                      Sep 17, 2010

Sir, I am residing in Flat No.E-286,Pocket-III,DDA Flats Binda Pur Dwarka,New Delhi-110058.The service cable from main distribution board to energy meter is lying defective since two months.In this regard I have made a written complaint to BSES office located at Milap Nagar in Uttam Nagar.In response of my complaint, the mechanic has come to my flat on the same day & energise the A.C. supply by laying a temporary wire of size 1.5 sqmm .He also assured me that he will come in next week & replace the defective service cable.But it is very surprised that no mechanic has come to attend the same till date even after expire of one month.Hence it is requested to attend the same at the earliest & replace the defective cable.
                                      I complained my meter board on date 20/09/2011 in the laxminagar office but it was not attended till now it is very poor service of bses my complaint no. is [protected].