RAK Ceramics India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 4, 2024
Complaints 177

File a complaint to RAK Ceramics India

Having problems with RAK Ceramics India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RAK Ceramics India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RAK Ceramics India reviews & complaints page 7

DivyaZen
Nov 22, 2018

Address: 560094

I contacted local customer care person (Edward kumar) on 17th oct 2018 and shared pics of wash basin with him on whatsapp. He never called me back and when i called back to enquire about my complaint, he was very very rude to me. I did not receive any call from any service representative but he kept arguing that you were not reachable.

It has been more than a month and is causing inconvenience to us. Please get it looked into asap.
RAK Ceramics India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raghu Alluri
    Nov 6, 2018

Address: 411028

Hello i have a wash basin crack that needs to be repaired urgently as it it is under current warranty.
    I had repeatedly called the customer care number only to be told that i will get a call back which i never did.
    They are deliberately delaying this so my warranty will expire. I have been calling customer care daily for the last 7 days.
    Everybody in this apartment is getting the same problem on the wash basins so the entire stock seems faulty.
    And this is probably why they are stonewalling the complaints.
    RAK Ceramics India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Please provide solution of my western wall mount seat water tank seepage water every time of last 2 months

Ullan
      Oct 2, 2018

I have purchased two numbers of wall mounted closets made by rak ceramics and whenever the closet is started using it is found that the waste particles is not washed away by a single heavy flushing and it requires another flushing got the total cleaning of the deposited waste. And first time i registered my complaint at eranakulam division and one service person attended the complaint by just visiting only. After that when i called he doesn't attend my call. Once he told me that he informed his senior service personnel regarding my complaint and until now no one attended my complaint.
      I already send my complaint to rak ceramics by email on 14/06/2018 but till now my complaint still exists.
      My name and address is shown below
      Ullas k s
      Kaithakkatt house
      P o kuttur, thrissur
      Pincode:680013
      Phone - [protected]
      Email [protected]@gmail.com
      We have got the product from concepts exclusive showroom in Kumbakonam within the first week it was damaged and water was leaking I don't know what is the problem in the fittings please help we are facing so much problem please contact you soon as possible and help where to Happy
      I purchased 3numbers of RAK wash basins and 3 numbers of closets from Tara Sanitary wares. Pattambiyil.Trivandrum in 2013.All of them except on wash basin were cracked and need replacement. I would like to request that this may be verified and may be replaced as early as possible. A favourable action is expected.

o

Sreekumar Ndr
        from Punalur, Kerala
        Sep 25, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I have purchased rak washbasin from brandzone at kottarakkara on august 2015 .But now the washbasin fully cracked, i am contact the dealer and register the complaint, then dealer inform me the photo taken and send to the dealer, i send the photos then the dealer inform me at several time the representative will come and see ... But the representative not come in my house .. Then dealer inform that your complaint is genuine the replacement mail is send to company . After some days dealer contact me and inform the item will replaced shortly ..But after 10 days i again contact the dealer, he tells that newly comes item will checked our technician and will contact shortly ... But at this time the dealer not informed any information... Please take back the deadly washbasin immediate... And replaced ..
        I have purchased RAK ceramic commode in 2009, now there are many cracks visible and drained water leakage as well.
        Now there are in a condition that at any moment it might break down.
        Kindly arrange a replacement at the earliest.
        A speedy resolution appreciated.

rak wash basin fully cracked under warranty - Comment #3252011 - Image #0
        rak wash basin fully cracked under warranty - Comment #3252011 - Image #1

Bini Sabu
          from Badagara, Kerala
          Sep 2, 2018

I have purchased five washbasins and five closets from rak brand. After six months from the purchase we found some cracks in all the washbasins. Now some are in a condition that at any moment it might break down. Items you supplied were defective. So kindly replace the defective items and find a clear solution to this problem. From a reputed company like rak we expect a prompt and immediate action in this matter
          Purchased 3 wall hung closets of RAK and one of them has cracked in T shape along the middle of the closet. Also there are minor hairline cracks along the edges. Rak wash basins also in my home have the same problem. We spend so much money for them and we dont know why is it cracking. Its supposed to last many many years. We need a solution asap

cracks in wash basin - Comment #3250785 - Image #0

Gopinathan V N
            Aug 27, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695003

RAK ceramic toilet system, Ivory colour. flesh tank is now cracked and started leaking. Unable to use now. Please send your inspection team and arrange replacement as quick as possible because now it is not usable.
            Item purchased from Tara sanitary ware Pattom Trivandrum. Kerala
            Our address SUPRABHA TC4/2231 (KNRA D2) Upper Meridian Road KAUDIAR 695003
            I am purchased one closet one year
            ago from your dealer parackal distributors at kochi
            But now it is totaly crashed
            I request you to replace it
            Or refund the money
            Mani M. V

Lavina Vasandani
              Aug 23, 2018

We ordered “pulpis white” 25 boxes “fresco crema” 15 boxes and “cementina white”12 boxes and “pulpis crema” 25 boxes on 13th april 2018 to inside outside, pune for our bungalow at nibm, kondwa. We received the material and work started on site. Later we did notice colour differences as we kept opening other boxes. Thus, on 20th and 21st july 2018. We kept inside-outside updated regarding the issue with tile shade, got no satisfactory respones, so we had to call for company person. Thus, on 23rd july we dialed toll free no. Of rak tiles and registered the complaint. On 25th july, this person named rahul with a person of inside-outside visited the site in afternoon to check and clicked some pictures also asked us to wait for the response from company. But they denied the issue in 1st visit, since then rahul visited the site twice to check other boxes as well. They said that it’s the chemical used makes the difference in colour, so in next visit we set a meeting on site with contractor and rahul, thus we concluded with that the difference in tile colour existed. Next 10 days we got no response, again we called the rak toll free no. On 4th august 2018, we got the authorised person in pune mr. Digamber sir’s no. After contacting him, on 9th august rahul sir visited the site again. After 4 visits we found some support from rak team and finally on 13th august we received 3 new boxes by the company as sent by mr digamber, in which 1 box was already obsolate, but we did complaint about minimum 10pcs of tiles and also the labour charges and chemical of the tiles already been used by us.
              Mr rahul - [protected]
              Mr digamber – [protected]
              Aug 23, 2018
              Updated by Lavina Vasandani
              DIFFERENCE IN TILE SHADES
              In our Rak Wall Camod the Flush tank is not working in flush tank water is leaking its not working properley please contact me at [protected] and address is 53-20-19, Chaitanya Nagar, Kinnera Teater back side Maddlapalem, Visakhapatnam you can also contact the tenent Mr Tataji directly his Mobile No: [protected] please do need full at an early date.

no support for difference in order tie shades - Comment #3199705 - Image #0
              no support for difference in order tie shades - Comment #3199705 - Image #1
              I am purchased a wash basin for your delaer named brandzone, kottarakkara on 2015 but now the wasin fully cracks appears, i contact the dealer several time but the dealer had no responsible to this matter..my phone number [protected], ...
              Sir My wash basin has scar.. kindly I request you to change the wash basin..

no support for difference in order tie shades - Comment #3250696 - Image #0

Firos Pattayi
                Jul 27, 2018

toilet closet broken: under warranty

Address: 673522

Hi, I bought a RAK Toilet Closet from Intertec Vadakara(http://interdec.co/contact.html) on 2014 Novermber. I can see crack on the closet and any time it will break. We compliant in showroom and Technician visit our place and take photos on 30 June 2018. Till Today we didn''t get any replay from Intertec. They are waiting for RAK Mail.
                Please do the needful as earliest...
                Abees
                from Shoranur, Kerala
                Jul 19, 2018

I am Abees George from Ottapalam, Kerala.
                Purchased RAK Wash basin and WC two years ago.
                Both items shows hair line cracks.
                I request to immediate replacement of faulty items.
                I was worked in UAE and thought that same quality maintains here also.
                I am totally disappointed and regretting to purchase RAK products.

I hope RAK will take this matter seriously.

My Contact [protected], [protected]
                RAK Flush tank is cracked without any reason. It was good yesterday night and in the morning it have cracks.

wash basin & wc - Comment #3220052 - Image #0
                wash basin & wc - Comment #3220052 - Image #1

abdul azeez 1952
                  Jul 8, 2018

Purchased RAK wash basin, wash basin half pedestal, flush tank and flush tank cover 5 yrs before.Now all these having scratches and flush tank is leaking through these scratch line.
                  These materials I purchased from OUR OWN MARBLE HOUSE, IRINJALAKUDA P O, THRISSUR DISTRICT, KERALA-680125 with invoice no:03381 on 26/02/2013.
                  When i complainted there, they asked to submit a complaint to RAK portal online.
                  So i humbly you to take necessary action for the same or atleast send a technical expert .
                  Crack noted in half pedestal washbasin and water closet . As i stay abroad the defect was noticed recently and moreover the products have not been used too.

Looking forward for a positive response from RAK

scratching on wash basin and flush tank - Comment #3170570 - Image #0
                  scratching on wash basin and flush tank - Comment #3170570 - Image #1
                  Water leakage from back side of mould
                  wrkintel.pvt.ltd,'s reply, Jul 26, 2018
                  Water leakage from back side of mould

Alokjha21
                    Jun 22, 2018

Address: Madhubani, Bihar, 847211

I have used used rak ceramic product in my house product are floor tiles toliet sheet and wash basin, unfortunately i am not satisfied with quality of wash basin.
                    It is day by day gradually cracking it own... First there will be thin line and gradually it will crack... I have purchased that product paying 12 k indian rupees.

Also being a such a big brand i belive company should be more concerned while giving delear ship to some one., as they are representative for a big brand like rak ceramic.
                    I feel sad that they are only responsible to sale that product after that they are not at all intrested if we have some issue with product.
                    Which will gradually reduce trust in your brand in such a growing market in madhubani also we also share our feedback to other customers.
                    I need your help and support regarding my issue also i would like to understand why big company like rak are not concerned about there customer satisfaction by giving delear ship to the people who do care about your brand image... For them your brand is like other ceramic company and they just give weard and rude response to customer if they go for some solution.
                    Request you to please look in to this matter and provide some better solution also i would like to complain about one of you dealer from madhubani (Bihar) thana more delar.
                    Hope you ll take required action as soon as possible

Thank you in advance

Alok
                    Flush not working

Ullan
                      Jun 12, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I have purchased two numbers of karla model wall mounted closet which does not cleaned completely in a single flush. I already complained this to the agency and one service person visited and he noticed my complaint, it is about three months back again i follows him and last time he told to me that he informed this to his service engineered waiting for their order. But i am still with my complaint, please give me a solution i am ullas kaithakkat house, kuttur phone [protected], email [protected]@gmail.com
                      The cracks developing in wash basin with out any reason

Kallukattil
                        from Malappuram, Kerala
                        May 22, 2018

I had purchased a best quality western closet with its water tank of rak ceramics from melathil hardwares, thatta road, adoor on 12th november 2015. But 6 months ago i had observed some hair line cracks on both the closet and its water tank, but i didnt take it seriously. Now the cracks have developed further and the closet and its water tank have multiple clear visible cracks. Immediately a fortnight ago i informed to melathil hardwares from where i had purchased the product, who in turn lodged a complaint to rak ceramics and informed me that rak representative will come and inspect the product in 2 to 3 days. But nobody from rak ceramics has turned up so far nor contacted me. Considering seriousness of the matter please arrange for inspection of the closet by rak ceramics representative for replacement immediately.
                        Wc flashing tank not working properly after flash. & Not coming water in wc tank
                        So please resolve this problem.

Kuruvilla Kurian
                          May 16, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

I had purchased tow rak wc from amset steel in 2016 which were working fine. Today one of the wc water tank broke by producing a sound no body was using the closet. There is no cause for the brakage. It has developed a crack from top to bottom and it is of no use to us. I request you to depute somebody to check whether it is a manufacturing defect. If so kindly make arrangemnents to replace the same, any charges in this connection can be met by me. Kindly do as fast as possible as one toilet has become unserviceable.

Thankign you
                          Kuruvilla kurian
                          Dear sir, i have RAK ceremice WC toilet where i have flush issues. I need service men. Please help me contact:[protected]

rtm97
                            from Muvattupula, Kerala
                            May 14, 2018

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685608

About five years back, i have purchased few ceramic washbasin and bath wares of RAK make for my newly constructed home.Te washbasin which we are using in the dining room have developed numerous cracks making the look very ugly.I also attach the snap of the washbasin for your understanding.I would request you look into the matter and replace the product as it is due to manufacturing defect

Ashuvone
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Apr 29, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

We have applied rak meter × meter tiles in my home 6 months back.
                              Since we start using it without doing any thing on floor it started getting rough. Automatically marks are occurring on surface all over the floor.

Our architect suggested us to choose rak tiles saying it's one of the best brand but this is serious grievance now.

Please look into it.

Ashutosh sharma
                              Indore
                              Water to the closet tank fills very much delayed leads to malfunctioning.

Donliddle
                                Apr 20, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576101

2 pcs of comodes started developing hairline cracks on top of the surface out of 5 comodes bought in 2013/14. This was bought from bhavani enterprises udupi karnataka. Looks like hidden manufacturing defects.

Please note that i used to supply forklifts to rak. Uae plate through kanoo mahinery. And i am ardent supporter of rak ceremicsras products.

Kindly investigate and revert

Don liddle

mural88
                                  Apr 5, 2018

Address: 686605

From dated:[protected]
                                  Muralidharan. A. R ambadampadavil house, thalayolapparambu. P. O pin – 686605, thalappara, kottayam, kerala to sri. Ragesh (Mob.[protected]) asst. General manager (Kerala) rak ceramics india (P) ltd., thammanam p. O, pin-682032, kerala, kochi
                                  Sir, sub:- manufacturing defects and poor quality of rak parking tiles - compensation requested – reg:-
                                  Ref:- invoice no.6020 dtd.[protected] of romana granites & tiles, thalayolapparambu, kottayam. Dist. Kerala
                                  As per invoice cited above, i had purchased 650 sq. Ft. (65 packets) of parking tiles for completing the works of our new home at thalappara in kottayam district of kerala. The purchase was effected from the dealer “romana granites and tiles”, thalayolapparambu taking in good faith and belief of the quality of the particular brand (Venezia exteria) explained by the dealer that the “ rak tiles has international qualities” and that the rak ceramics india (P) ltd. Company has production in more than 5 countries and distribution in more than 160 countries and world’s fourth largest tile manufacturing company. Out of the 650 sq. Ft. Tiles i purchased, 340 sq. Ft was used for work in the car porch. After entrusting and arranging the tile works on[protected], i was out of home for my official purposes and i was back to home in the late evening. On the next day early morning when i was about to spray water on the spreaded tiles, i was wondered and shocked to notice that the “ rak parking tiles used for works are of very poor quality with various levels and measurements” and hence the works so far done is a mere waste of my valuable time, money and materils worth rs.35000/-. Next day the matter was brought to the notice of the manager of romana granites and tiles, thalayolapparambu and he had inspected the work site in person and shocked to see the poor quality of the tiles. Immediately he had discussed the matter with the company authorities and a technician of rak ceramics, kochi had also inspected the works and confirmed that the tiles are of very poor quality. He had also displayed and aligned some of the unused tiles to confirm the technical issues in levels and measuremnts of the tiles. Even after completing these formalities, so far, i didn’t get a decent solution for the losses and hardships i faced with the tiles works done with rak ceramics. Now the position is that i have to demolish the tile work so far completed (With rak tiles) and replace with quality tiles some other company, which will cost more than 35, 000/-. Under these circumstances i request the rak ceramics india (P) ltd. To compensate me the losses and hardships i faced with rak tiles, by refunding the full cost of 310 sq. Ft o[censored]nused tiles (12400/-) and entire cost for conducting tile work again in my car porch which will come to rs.35000/-. I may once again remind mr. Ragesh, asst. Gm of rak ceramics india (P) ltd. Kochi to pay me an amount of rs.47400/- (Rupees forty seven thousand and four hundred only) as compensation within seven days on receipt of this letter, failing which, i will be constrained to take appropriate legal steps against the rak ceramics india (P) ltd. And romana granites and tiles who had jointly misguided and cheated me with poor quality rak tiles.
                                  Muralidharan. A. R

Encl:- copy of purchase bill no.6020 dtd.[protected]

Lala Alayil
                                    Mar 19, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682509

I have purchased sanitary wares for my hose around 4 years back from njarakkal hardwares, ernakulam district kerala.

The closets showing several cracks since two years. The retailer has given a complaint registering phone number ([protected]). Unfortunately the number is not picking up even after repeated calls. I believe rak is one among the standard brand the take care their customers issues to keep up the warranty promises. Looking forward for a speedy action from your side.

Thank you dr. Lala

hemavathi sekar
                                      Mar 11, 2018

The dealer vaigai sanitary wares mylapore chennai has not responded positively towards my complaints. On 24th january 2018 i had registered a complaint in your customer care, and one of your service person mr sethu came and took some photographs of the damaged wash basin. No positive response seen on the part of company so i had to call the customer care number again and they gave me mr mahadevan contact numer and asked to contact him i had informed him the details on 5th march he said he will call me immediately till date no response from him. Please do the needful to resolve my complaint.. Or i will have to raise this problem in the consumer redressal forum as sudden breakage can endanger a person while the person enters the bath room or while using it. Kindly look into the issue at the earliest.
                                      Dr. Mrs. Hemavathi sekar..