Claimed

Tata Power Solar Complaints & Reviews

1.9
Last updated Jan 18, 2023
Complaints 129
Resolved
48
Unresolved
81
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Tata Power Solar

Having problems with Tata Power Solar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Power Solar customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Tata Power Solar
Customer Service Contacts

Tata Power Solar Website

Tata Power Solar Head Office Address

78, Electronics City, Phase I, Hosur Road, Bengaluru
Bangalore South
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India
560100

Tata Power Solar Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 419 8777
44
26
Phone
+91 80 6777 2000
24
18

View more phone numbers

Tata Power Solar reviews & complaints(129)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

It seems daily power generation is very less as per panel installed
Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Newly installed solar system is not working and is in tripped condition
    Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      I am trying to change the name on my electricity bill/associated CA no. as I recently moved into a new property that has the name of builder associated with the Electricity meter.

      As per the list of documents(only available list) mentioned on tatapower Delhi distribution website (attached below), it asks for ownership proof as *property documents* and NOC from previous assigned owner. I have attached both the listed documents...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy
      Ref: Invoice No [protected] dt 22.11.22, Sales Order No 65245529
      I had ordered for Tata Power Solar at my residence Eettungal House, Rose Nagar, Kalathil Road, Aluva, Ernakulam, Kerala 683101. The company had delivered the material, The person from your office came to my home take the payment, also I had made the cheque for Rs 176024/- on 25.11.22. But when it came to the fixation of the equipment over my roof top, he gave me an estimate...
      +1 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Hi Team,

      One person taken money from me to provide tata solar pump.
      I know this could not be from TATA but is he using TATA's name. I am farmer and small amount of money is lot for me
      Please help me here

      His mob. No. [protected] on this no. I have sent money by phone pay

      Thanks,
      Mangesh jadhav
      [protected]
      Jadhavmp.[protected]@gmail.com
      Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        This is with reference to a payment issue which I have been trying to get resolved via Tata Power's customer service since 16th October 2022.

        My consumer # is[protected].
        My bill for September was INR. 1766/-
        Bill was paid on 16-October in full for the amount of INR 1766. However, by mistake the consumer # entered was incorrect. The payment was made to consumer #[protected]incorrect #) instead of[protected]...
        +4 photos
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy
        आदरणीय साहेब
        श्री सदाशिव बंडू झंजे राहणार मेडद ता माळशिरस जिल्हा सोलापूर पिन कोड ४१३१०७
        आपला ३ एच पी ५० स्टेज सोलर वॉटर पंप दिनांक २८/१०/२०२२ रोजी माझ्या विहिरीवर...
        +1 photos
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        Tata Power Solar — Really bad service , hardly any support from customer care

        They didnt install solar properly at our home, they are supposed to install a dongle on the inverter which they didnt do .

        The solar panels are supposed to be serviced by them every 3 months which they dont do.

        They customer care is just pathetic. They just ask us to call multiple different numbers with no response for over a month.

        The registered complained booked numbers on[protected] :
        98887br...
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Reference KSEB Consumer number[protected] in the name of Prakash Dharan, had booked for Solar Connection through KSEB ourja scheme, the agreement was also signed 02 months back, however the installation is still pending till date. Please expedite.
        Prakash Dharan, mobile no [protected]
        Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        1 other people found this review helpful
        1 found this helpful
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          The subject plant installed at our home is not functioning as the Inverter is showing red . Please depute your technician to rectify the defect at the earlist. Invoice No. E/C/198/2020-21 dated[protected]
          Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Sep 17, 2022
          Updated by Bettyninan
          The subject plant installed at our home is not functioning as the Inverter is showing red . Please depute your technician to rectify the defect at the earlist. Invoice No. E/C/198/2020-21 dated[protected]
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            My solar pump not working last 1 month and Tata customer care not attend my call and not resolved my issue...
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Myself mohanan b.( Customer of tata power solar) project no: P.31020221R100. from trivandrum.
            Sir on 28/06/22 i got the delivery of materials and I did the payment completely and your technical team on 10th of August did the installation, but the work is incomplete till now and there is no proper response from them.
            The major issues I face are.
            On delivering materials i only got 3 bag of earthing compound, but there is 4 in the invoice.
            * On installation they do the earthing only by digging a pit for 1 ft depth and push down the 1.5m rod simple and fill the compound to that 1ft depth.
            And they are arguing it's the proper way of earthing .
            So I kindly request you to please clear my issue as soon as possible.

            Yours faithfully
            Mohanan b
            Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              The installation of the panels are on concrete ballast. The Ballasts are having the following problems and hence the Panels are not tightened with nuts (they are kept loose).

              1. The surface of the ballasts are not even and flat. In most of the cases it is inclined and if we tight it with nut it will get bend.
              2. There are cracks on almost all ballasts.

              Ballasts are supposed to last long (as the panels are).

              Please let me share the images of the installation so that you can evaluate the gravity of the problem I am trying to explain.

              Request you to solve the issue at the earliest.
              Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Dear Sir,

                Good day,

                I would like to raise an official compliant regarding the delay in installation of the roof top solar plant at my residence.

                We had applied for roof top solar installation as per Kerala state electricity board initiative to encourage solar power usage.

                Residence is located at Perumbavoor municipality, Pin-683542.

                As per the PO No: EPC# No. PHII-S2/TATA/26,...
                +3 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                This is from C Abraham, S66, Kannampurathu, JP Nagar, Kuttapuzha, Tiruvalla, Pathanamthitta, Kerala.
                I am raising a complaint with Solis single phase 3 kw Inverter connected to the Tata Power solar 3Kw roof top solar system ( 8 panels) under the KSEB subsidized roof top soura project.
                It was commissioned on 31/08/2022.From then there is yellow alarm light in the Solis inverter .So lesser units of current is producing Most of the time current is not generating even when there is bright sunlight. There is no shade at all around the panels.
                Kindly make necessary arrangements to send a technician to resolve the problem immediately. To day only 2 kws of electricity is generated till now.Here it is a sunny day now.

                I have raised the same complaint through your toll free number on 01/09/202÷. but so far no action was taken yet.
                Yours Sincerely
                C Abraham
                Phone [protected]
                Email [protected]@gmail.com
                Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  It's a matter to ur kind notice that solar panel is installed in our school Billawar is not working due to unknown reason. Detail is mentioned below.
                  Model... Sunbird 1kE
                  Sr. No... P[protected]
                  TPS No.. [protected]
                  +1 photos
                  Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Brillo solar, Trivandrum installed 4.35 KW solar system in my house at Paruthippara, Trivandrum and started operational on 11/8/22. 1st day I got 15.8 KW & 2nd day I got 15.5 KW. Both days it was very much sunny.No rainy atmosphere. I should get 4.35x4 = 17.4 KW. Can you confirm how much I will get for one day. One of the solar panel I had observed little darkest. Can you arrange to rectify the problem.
                    +1 photos
                    Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      I am a consuer of Kerala State Electricity Board, consumer number[protected]mobile [protected])
                      The issue is the installation of solar panels on my roof .

                      The Site Surveyor who visited was VERY eager to say that it can't be done,
                      where as i am of the opinion that it can be done, with some adjustments.

                      What strikes me is the "Cannot be done " atttitude of the site surveyor,
                      innstead of offering me tips "how it can be done " .

                      As a case in point .. I can spare about 8 meters length of my terrace by making some adjustments, but he wasn too eager to put across to his team that only "4m is available. And he kept saying "Ask a private player, they might do it " .

                      I have requested the Ernakulam Project Co-ordinator to send me another site surveyor. I humbly request you to expedite this .
                      Thank you . yours sincerely
                      Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I Janarthnan([protected]) given a application and a DD(DD no 46184595, 01June2022, Union Bank of India) for Rs 1, 98, 507 for purchasing of TATA 10 HP DC Solar Agri Pumpset to Agri Engineering Dept, Villupurm on 01June2022.
                        As crops are drying, Kindly do the needful
                        13July2022
                        Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I beneficiary of kusum yojna scheme. I have selected vendor tata solar. Company provides material at district level. I pick up material of solar plate, pump, pipe & other material. When solar system installing at that time I see one solar plate is damaged. When I ask about contractor he said that plate will be changed. Out installation Pending last seven days because of solar plate. So provide solar plate at spot (my farm).
                          I have also complain about installation labour, labour charge, material transportation &other Expences done by me. I don't have any service by vendor tata solar & contractor of perticular solar system & MEDA office. So I have complaint about above issues I have paid farmar share & above mention expenses.
                          Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          2 other people found this review helpful
                          2 found this helpful
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Recent comments about Tata Power Solar services