[Resolved]  Redbus — Deficiency in service

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had reserved for 3 tkts from Coimbatore to Pune for my aged Mother and 02 Aunts. For boarding the bus from Coimbatore at 1430 h, I started from Cochin at 0930 h on the morning of 11 May 14. I also received an SMS reminder to be on time for boarding the bus from Redbus at 1018 h. On reaching the Specified Bus stop at 1410 h, the Operator gave a blank look saying your ticket is not registered and hence not confirmed with us. Moreover the bus has been cancelled. He gave a redbus number to call and I did call that number only to be directed to call some customer care number since this is Agent care number. Anyways, after struggling with the IVR, gave a call back to the first number(Agent care number) and narrated my situation. Ms Irfana was the person I spoke to at 1425 h. She apologised for the inconvinience and confirmed that help will be provided. To which I stated that I don't need help, I deserved the service to be provided and she replied by saying that we will get back in 15-20 min". I also got a SMS seeking feedback on the service at 1437 h. I received a SMS stating "We tried calling you to inform you that your bus is cancelled by the operator. Call us within next 30 min for an alternate booking and to avoid auto-cancellation at 1746 h. Not only did I have to undergo severe mental stress at an unknown place due to all the miscommunication I lost a lot of money making alternate arrangements for my relatives' travel. The requirement was for them to reach Pune by 12 May 14 morning. I finally had to book them a private taxy to Bangalore. They were stuck in Bangalore till 12 May 14 and could reach Pune only on 13 May 14. All these details were emailed to the company REDBUS and the only reply I get is that "inconvineince caused is regretted, as per your request, the ticket has been cancelled and please provide bank details for processing the refund. The company was fraudulently trying to say that they tried to contact me to convey the bus cancellation and if you don't revert within 30 min, your ticket will be cancelled. I had to bear the losses of making additional booking of Taxy from Coimbatore to Bangalore, accomodation at Bangalore and bus booking from Bangalore to Pune. Please advise what can be done to recover the losses from the company REDBUS

Sir, your petitioner booked three tickets through Redbus.in on the internet from Udaipur to Ahmedabad bearing number TG9C89539383 for 16th of August 2014 in the name of myself, my wife Vineeta Daga and one Mrs. Sangeeta Sanghvi. The time of departure of the bus of Volvo make from Udaipole, Udaipur was 7 AM.
That on the date of departure your petiotioner along with other companions reached the spot at 6.35 AM and reported to their agent Shreenath Travels.
The petitioner patiently waited till 7.05 AM and when the bus did not come, petitioner frantically tried to call Redbus (number given on the ticket as [protected] & [protected]) but no one took the call although it was tried at least 25 times.
At about 7.25 AM, the petitioner was told by their agent that the bus which was coming from Delhi got cancelled and as such there will be no service on that day. That your petitioner had to reach Ahmedabad as there was an urgent meeting with a client for a business deal at 12.30 PM at Ahmedabad and thereafter had to catch a flight for Kolkata at 4.40 PM.
That Shreenamth travels told your petitioner that there is another bus which shall ply on the same route and shall depart at 8.30 PM. That your petitioner had no other option but to catch the bus to reach Ahmedabad, As a consequence, petitioner's client cancelled the meeting as the bus would reach at 1.30 PM and your petitioner lost a deal which he was sure to clinch the deal had the meeting taken place.
That the unprofessional attitude of Redbus amounts to criminal negligence and deficiency in service is menifest in their action.
That in order to hide their deficiency in service Red bus sent your petitioner an sms at about 10.07 AM on 16th August from DZ - SRINTH which says that they had given confirmed tickets for 17th August 2014 which for your petitioner never asked for. More surprisingly the petitioner was never asked to pay for this ticket which confirms that they were hiding their misdeeds.
That upon reaching Kolkata your petitioner immediately mailed Red bus narrating the ordeal and anxiety they have suffered but to their utter dismay they blatantly denied the fact that their bus was cancelled and refused to refund the money and that apart refused to tender an apology.
That your petitioner prays before you r honour to grant adequate compensation from Red Bus for the unnecessary trouble and mental agony caused by their deficiency in service and for the loss of business that your petitioner suffered for the cancellation of the meeting.
In a conservative estimation the loss of business should be to the tume of minimum 10 lakhs and your petitioner had to purchase fresh tickets for 8.30 AM bus which cost them Rs. 1500/- Esteemed sir, Kindly do the needful so that this unprofessional attitude of the opposite party is not repeated in future.
With High regards,
Manish Daga
CD 197 Salt Lake,
Kolkata - 700064
Tel : [protected]

RedBus — Sri Bhavani Travels

Operator cancelled tour with out intimation. Got message, after departure time of the bus.Even the red bus helpline people could not provide correct information.

Red Bus
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    67%
    Red Bus Address
    Domlur Layout, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560071
    View all Red Bus contact information