Red Bus Customer Care
Pilani Soft Labs Pvt. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 46%
Submit a Complaint
1554
COMPLAINTS

Red Bus Customer Care

Pilani Soft Labs Pvt. Ltd.

Facebook
Address
Domlur Layout, Karnataka
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India - 560071

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Mobile:
Mobile:
up
198
down
113

Additional info
Ahmedabad
Office No-4, 5th Floor, Sapphire Business Center, Opp. Hotel Kanak Comfort, Ushmanpura, Ahmedabad - 380013
+91 79 3941 2345

Chennai
F7 - F14 , Sriji Majestic Complex, Omni Bus Terminus, Koyambedu, Chennai - 600107
+91 44 3941 2345

Coimbatore
No: 515A, 1st Floor, 1st Street, Gandhipuram, CBE - 12
+91 42 2421 2152

Delhi
#18/17, Basement, Dhaka House, Wea Karolbagh, New Delhi - 110005
+91 11 3941 2345

Ernakulam
No-86, 9B Beside Muthoot Securities, Ashirwad Building, Opposite DD Vyapar Bhavan, KP Vallon Road, Kadavanthara, Cochin - 20
1860 3001 0101

Hyderabad
#205, 2nd Floor, Bhuvana Towers, CMR Exclusive Building, Opp. Taj Tristar, 91 SD Road, Hyderabad - 500003
+91 40 3941 2345

Kolkata
53C/15, Dr. Suresh Chandra Banerjee Road, Opp. Beleghata Police Station, Near SBI, Joramandir Branch, Kolkata - 700010
+91 33 3941 2345

Mumbai
B 302, 3rd Floor, New Shivam Building, Kulupwadi, Near National Park, Borivali East, Mumbai – 400066
+91 22 3941 2345

Pune
2nd Floor, Right Wing, Parvaaz Complex, Near Golibar Maidaan, Opp. Dhobi Ghat, Shankar Sheth Road, Pune - 411001
+91 20 3941 2345

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
46%
Complaints
1554
Pending
56
Resolved
690
Good
Good news! We have a good connection with the company and they're good at resolving user complaints.

Red Bus related photos (319)

Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Redbus — refund amt

 admin movtechconveyors on Jun 20, 2018
I was booked two ticket on date 12/06/2018 one ticket it's book(book ticket-TM7A[protected] & one ticket was cancel(cancel ticket-TM7A[protected] for communicate rebus operator they says your refund transfer within 24 hrs but my amount it's not transfer in my account. so please resolve this issue & transfer my refund
(use ticket booking no-[protected])...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Employees

Redbus — no response on registered complaint from red bus customer care

 Ani APTE on Jun 20, 2018
I had booking of MSRTC from Pune to Sangli dated 6th June. (Trip ID - TM[protected]) But in afternoon on date of Journey, I have received SMS from Redbus is

We are sorry to inform you that your bus journey today with MSRTC has been cancelled by the Operator due to strike.
- redBus team

Immediately i have registered complaint with REDBUS on Same day of SMS received[protected].

Redbus team responded on 9th June with "more time for further investigation and we will revert within 12 hour. We are sorry that it is taking us longer than promised, to resolve...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Redbus — refund of bus cancellation amount.

 Somsagar Karke on Jun 19, 2018
This is second time i am writting.. I reallly fedup with redbus service.. I had my bus booking from hydrabad to solapur (Shivshai travles) dated 08.06.2018 but on same day i got sms from redbus team stating-"your bus is cancelled due to strike" hence i have not traveled but till date i have not got my refund back.

Kindly refund asap. To avoid further action....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Public Transportation

Redbus — failed transaction refund

 Kamesh Waran on Jun 18, 2018
Dear sir,

I have booked the ticket for my team from pondicherry to hyderabd on 01.06.2018. But the transaction was failed two times.
And the amount of rs.6000 & 6247 was debited from my account as per below reference id. Till date, it is not refunded to my account.
Pls check & clear the same..

Transaction id: [protected]
Amount: 6247.50
Date:[protected]:59:28
Phone number:[protected]

Transaction id: [protected]
Amount: 6000.00
Date:[protected]:42:39
Phone number:[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Redbus — worst service - I want my refund

 pankajdubey562 on Jun 18, 2018
My name is pankaj dubey behalf of my real brother vipin dubey. Yesterday i booked a ac bus ticket number tm7e11042998.
Redbus promised all the amenities and comfort but happened opposite. These are all cons which i have written for raj travels whose buses are on service with redbus
1) worst service
2) fake amenities
3) never book raj travels they make fool of travellers
4) doesn't deserve a single star
5) no charging point for sitting travellers
6) promised water bottle but not given
7) even light had gone and ac didn't work
8) driver...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Redbus — no ac worst service cheating people

 ESHWAR CH on Jun 18, 2018
Urgently block this travells
No ac drivers behaving worst
Simply running without ac
Ask all passengers
Cheating the people.
Re
Redbus mticket
Route: hyderabad to chennai
Ticket no: 737ukucp
Pnr: 737ukucp
Travels: vandana travels
Departure time: 09:00 pm jun 17, 2018
Reporting time: 08:45 pm jun 17, 2018
Seat numbers: l14
Boarding point: l b nagar, bank of india, near bank of india, [protected]
Boarding point contact: [protected], [protected]
Note: please carry a ticket print while boarding
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Cars, Parts & Vehicles

Redbus — refund against cancellation of bus ticket.

 ajohndavid on Jun 17, 2018
I booked a ticket from rishikesh to delhi and subsequently i cancelled my ticket and received a message from redbus that i would receive an amount of rs. 432.80 against cancellation. Also it was mentioned in the message the proposal no. [protected] is received from ibibo group private limited has been processed on your card.

Till date no refund is reflecting in my account....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Public Transportation

Redbus — refund request - couldn't board the bus because of the wrong boarding point shown by red bus

 Abhijit Zaware on Jun 16, 2018
Dear sir/ ma'am,
I had required a bus ticket from "itarsi, madhya pradesh" to "pune, maharashtra", i tried the same in red bus app, from my mobile. It offered me a location called "shahpur, madhya pradesh" which is 47 km from "itarsi, mp" (Screenshot of the same is enclosed for your ready reference)
Therefore, i booked a ticket for my two colleagues, from "shahpur, madhya pradesh" to "pune, maharashtra" (Copy of ticket is enclosed) dated 05/06/2018.
However, when my colleagues went for boarding a bus at "shahpur, madhya pradesh" which is 47 km from "itarsi, mp", they were surprised...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Redbus — seat number and bus changed without my prior acknowledgement

 Subhasree Basu on Jun 15, 2018
Dear sir/madam,
I had chosen the 1st row sleeper seat while travelling from tirupati to bangalore, with my parents (Who are 65 77 years old). I have travel sickness so i had specifically opted for lower berth in sleeper class bus. But our seat was changed without my prior acknowledgement. I was given upper berth and far from my parents which created a lot of problem for my parents (Health issues as i couldn't attend to their needs on time) as well as me. Even the people in charge were very rude and hardly took any effort to help me out. I wasn't even given an option of if i would like to...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Redbus — refund of bus cancellation amount.

 Somsagar Karke on Jun 15, 2018
Dear redbus team,

I have booked ticket through redbus from hyderabad to solapur (Msrtc-shivshai) : booking date:07.06.2018; journey date: 08.06.2018. But i got sms from redbus team: ' we are sorry to inform you that your bus journey today with msrtc has been cancelled by operator due to strike" on same day-08.06.2018. Hence i canclled plan & decided not to travel. But since then i have to got my refund-rs. 488. Kindly return back as soon as possible to avoid further action....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Public Transportation

Redbus — no refund against cancellation by operator

 enviroprem on Jun 14, 2018
I have booked two ac sleeper seat from red bus from delhi to lucknow for dated 06.06.2018 and operator name was sing bus service. Timing of bus was 11.00 pm from kousambi metro station (Delhi) on dt. 06.06.2018. My ticket no. Is tm6m55176952. On dated 6.06.2018 at evening 5.00 pm operator of singh bus service ([protected]) was informed me by phone that booked bus will not come at boarding point due to an accident, hence another bus will come and you have to go to lucknow in sitting instead of sleeper. Hence i said to him that if you can, t provide sleeper then cancel my ticket and i will go to lucknow...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Redbus — misbehaviour of driver

 Akanky1 on Jun 13, 2018
This is to inform that our trip experience was horrible as we waited at the
petrol pump for around 3-4 hours at night and there was no one to help from
red bus as well as the agency.
About this we spoke to Mr. Jagdish(customer care team) as well as Punit mehta and explained the
whole scenario.
The driver was very rude and he tried to trick us. Speedometer was also not
working. On asking about the Speedometer, he started abusing us. When we
told we talked to rebus about this he told it's not his problem as this is
his vehicle and we have to...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Redbus — refund of inconvenience caused

 Sanjshine on Jun 12, 2018
Dear redbus,

I am writing here as my raised complain not yet resolved, it almost more than 17 days from the journey (27.05.2018) and still struggling to get the proper response from your end.

Please note followings
1. As informed by redbus and operator that bus had successfully operated on that particular day.
2. As received message from operator, my ticket has been canceled by the operator on his own, as we didn't put any request. Redbus yet not justified that how the ticket had been canceled without prior permission from me.
3. As informed by...
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Taxi

Redbus — bus booking

 polisettyv on Jun 12, 2018
Hi,
I have reserved round trip bus tickets from hyderabad to shirdi with a group of 6 family members. The travel date is one week after the reservation.

On the next day of booking, one of the passenger had to drop out the trip and therefore contacted redbus for cancellation of one out of 6 tickets or substitute the passenger with another new family member.

Redbus is not allowing to do any of the above options. They are saying bus operator will not allow partial cancellation and redbus doesn't allow passenger substitution. This is a great understanding between...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Redbus — aeon connect bus no kl 07 ca 1639 [Resolved]

 Cs Vishwanathan on Jun 12, 2018
Booked sleeper 2 sleeper tickets for my self senior citizen aged 65 & for my wife for journey to coimbatore from bangalore for journey on 11.06.18 at 11.45 pm. We waited for more than one hour in the severe windy conditions in the night. When the bus arrived at 12.50 pm it was a seater bus and the behaviour of the driver and conductor was so rude that they said it was none of our business.
I has to incur rs 2000 loss as one ticket costed me rs 1000 each.

This type of buses should be removed from the red bus list.
I also requested you to get refund for the amount lost.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Travel Agents

Redbus — I did online bus booking but bus didn't come to take passenger

 Siddhi Bora on Jun 10, 2018
I booked tickets through red bus for mumbai from nasik shri sai travels
They didn't consider online booking and didn't come to take us.
They adjusted my bookings in some other bus which took an extra hour.
Before my importamt presentation so much waste of time and energy is frustrating.
Please help me provide solution to my issue.
My ticket no is tm[protected]
Nashik to mumbai. Via shri sai travels, laxminarayan...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Redbus — regarding bus operator service

 Nileshwar Anand on Jun 10, 2018
I request you to kindly unregister shyam travels jamnagar from your site, as it has a very poor service. Time is important for a passenger, shyam travels couldn't provide that service. I have booked a ticket with shyam travels from red bus with these details-pnr:[protected], jamnagar-ahmedabad, 10-jun, 02:00 pm, 7, shyam travels. [protected]. But they have shifted me to tulsi travels at 2.30. Worst service. Never book to shyam travels....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Redbus — refund of my ticket

 Jpchhapoli on Jun 8, 2018
Sir/madam

I booked a ticket from kodaikanal to bangalore ticket no tm6t66791496, journey date was 31.05.2018 @ 7.00 pm but bus was departed @ 4.00 pm, when we came to sam tourist office at 6.15 pm, they told that bus has been departed @ 4.00 pm, immediately i given a complaint to red bus, vide ref no.4221027. Today i got a call from red bus customer care and she told me that call to sam tourist bus on mobile no. [protected]. I called them and asked about my refund, they are saying that they are not responsible for this and asked me to contact red bus.
I am totally disappointed...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Redbus — refundable amount not received

 Ashwin Deshpande on Jun 8, 2018
I booked ticket on 5th feb but some how it was declined but amount of 2234 was deducted from my account. After so many follow up till date i haven't received that refund back. Though red bus accept that they received that amount and every time they raise a new complaint no for refund, but till date no refund is received. I have all mail communication proofs when i provide all details they asked me every time like bank statement etc. I want my money back with compensation.

Regards

Ashwin deshpande...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel Agents

Redbus — pathetic customer service

 Anirbaan Duttagupta on Jun 8, 2018
I booked my ticket from redbus rishikesh to delhi on 3 of june 2018-ticket number tm6y48899132.
Throughout the journey i had to sit on a wet seat and i was not provided an alternative seat.

The arrival was delayed by several hours and i fell sick because of travelling in a wet seat. My medicines cost me more than my journey ticket.

On registering the complaint no bothered to respond to it as i wanted my ticket amount to be refunded.

The customer care people even promised me that there supervisor will call me, but no one did so.

Request...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Travel & Vacations

Recently Discussed

16 hours 21 minutes ago
Redbus
refund of bus cancellation amount.
1 days ago
Redbus
refund of bus cancellation amount.
2 days ago
Redbus
worst service - I want my refund
2 days ago
Redbus
no ac worst service cheating people
2 days ago
Redbus
failed transaction refund

Featured Complaints