Claimed

Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

3.5
Last updated Jan 29, 2023
Complaints 3705
Resolved
2449
Unresolved
1256
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Red Bus
Customer Service Contacts

Red Bus Website

Red Bus Head Office Address

Domlur Layout, Karnataka
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India
560071

Red Bus Phone Numbers

Mobile
+91 80 3941 2345
477
324

Red Bus reviews & complaints(3705)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
I booked 3 female tickets from Indore to Mumbai (journey date 28.01.2023). At the time of booking I selected “Boarding Point : Julwania Rajhans Hotel, Indore”. My earlier booking was from Mumbai to Indore, 2 days before, establishing that I am not from Indore and I am unaware of places of Indore. When I reached Indore, I inquired through multiple places (hotel staff, taxi drivers, local guides) that where is this picking up point. Since...
+3 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

I had book 2 tickets from jamnagar to surat on 29 jan 2023 costing 1400 the payment was successfully done but the ticket has not been booked n the money has been deducted from my account please refund my money
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I had booked a ticket for my daughter from Hyderabad to Bengaluru on 28 Jan 23, tkt no TS2R26107200. Had also added the Redbus assurance for Rs 19. The operator cancelled the bus and I was not provided an alternative. The money is refunded even though I wanted a ticket for the next day instead of a refund. As per the insurance money collected, there was no response. On calling Customer care they are backing out saying I had taken insurance from Acko, which must have underwritten the insurance. Had a call from their supervisor but no call
    Group Captain S Kundu
    Indian Air Force
    Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      I had booked adtc bus for 25 jan 2023. From delhi to Amritsar. The bus was supposed to depart at around 10:30pm.At 11 pm I received message that the bus is cancelled. While I had very less options I booked another bus named North india transport which was supposed to depart at 11:10 pm. I called the required contact person at 11:05 pm to ask for the point where the bus would be and i got to know that the bus had left before time. They asked...
      +2 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Hi Team,

      I have book my ticket from rebus (PNR: 4305985)...
      A day prrior I got a message from bus operator that bus is delayed..
      Accordingly to my schedule I can't reach my destination on time..
      Hence I have immediately called rebus customer support team (case id :[protected]and informed the same and I was also assured that I will get 100 % refund amount into my account as it was bus operator mistake. And insisted me to not to travel...
      As I didn't got the amount I have followed up continuesly with rebus support and right now they are denaying to refund my amount..
      I Would really appreciate if you could look into this isssue and help me to get a resolution..

      Thanks &Regars..
      Jan 29, 2023
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      Any update on this issue...
      Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        In Red bus no option is available to download invoice for my bookings
        Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          I tried booking ticket with redbus via Gpay from Coimbatore to villupuram on 5Jan, 2023. The transaction got stuck while booking ticket and it got success later few hours. But the ticket is not confirmed. I tried contacting Gpay support center and they told to contact the redbus merchant since the transaction got successful from their end.

          I have already informed the same with redbus customer support over call for the past 20 days. Still i could not find any progress for the complaint registered.
          Complaint Id: 20817194
          I booked bus tickets twice in which ticket got confirmed for second transaction (9.16pm) but ticket not confirmed for first transaction (7pm).
          I have attached the screenshot for both transactions.
          Kindly do the needful ASAP.
          +2 photos
          Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Worst, ridiculous, junk bus provided by redbus specially M.R.Travels bus number AR06A9158.
            The bus was almost 7 hours delayed, unhygienic bus, no safety protocols given, bus driver n conductor asking roadside people to travel through bus like an auto rickshaw, all the walking area was covered with bags and people. Never travel with redbud.
            +1 photos
            Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Respected Sir,

              Date Of Journey 15 JAN 2023
              Ahmedabad TO Mumbai
              LB4, LB3

              Would bring to your notice all the things.
              1) Bus arrived @ 2.45 a.m. on the boarding point where timing was 11.30 p.m.
              2) Harsh words used by bus operator Ramdev Tours and Travels when asked for the seat in his office where i was on place from 11.00 P.M. @ cold night
              3) Gps Tracking was closed by bus when...
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Sir, That RTC bus in which I traveled has no proper door. Despite several requests, the driver could not close it. We shivered like anything on that cold night. We suffered a lot. Inform the problem RTC officials concerned. The journey was on 12th January from Chennai to Guntur
              Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Hello RedBus,

                This is to inform you regarding sheer negligence and dying Situations/circumstances Me and my family was thrown into by RedBus in my Recent Journey from Lucknow to Delhi.

                1. The ticket I received on WhatsApp was for Different Bus No. UP53GT3233, Driver Contact Detail: [protected].

                2. Text message I had received was for different bus: UP53FT8333, Driver Contact Detail: Tommy Singh...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy
                I booked a ticket trough red bus and changed the journey to another day using their free date change option as it was difficult to do the journey on the booked day. But since I had to be admitted to the hospital the day before the day i was supposed to travel I could not travel because I could not cancel on their app, even though i informed them through mail, they were not willing to change the date or give me a cash refund
                Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Its been around 6 days/ and my refund is not initiated yet. The amount of trouble i suffered on 13th January 2023 midnight at 1:30 am with my safety concern and financial lose of another INR 1000 as i have to book another bus was not enough Red bus?
                  That you guys are making me suffer more.
                  When your team have already spoke to bus driver at that instant of time on 13th and driver already informed you that he left early from the departure time as he didn’t get my booking details. Than I don’t understand what is left?
                  You lack a proper work, and letting me suffer.
                  You guys have showed that, i can not trust you people in future. I can not let my sister traveling with you, because your safety and service is absolutely zero.
                  Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Mere Seat ke charging socket kam nahi kar rahe. Staff ko batata toh voh dhyan nahi de rahe. So next time red bus se booking karna nahi hai.
                    Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      I booked ticket from Dindigul to Chennai in KSM travels for travel date 17 Jan 2023. They have charged 3, 777 for non ac sleeper. The bus number is PY01 CD2740. We were completely disappointed when we onboarded the bus. The last seat we booked was a mess and there is no curtain also available in the side as well in the back. No safety pedal also available for upper berth. When we told this to the support person incharge his behaviour was rude and it was like do what you can or raise a complaint if you want. Such a worst experience.
                      Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        Hi,

                        I have booked Royal travels on Dec 5th through redbus and the bus broke down just 5 kms away from my boarding point.

                        Even after 3 hours there was no other transportation provided. After that also, we were provided with only tempo traveller and travelled a the way till my destination.

                        For this reason, I would like to get a refund.

                        I have booked ticket for full sleeper and I...
                        +1 photos
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have booked a bus ticket from Redbus for morning star travels on 11th Jan 2023 but mistakenly put the wrong time and have made the payment of ₹2940, I asked for a refund from Redbus or atleast a re-scheduling of journey to some other date for which they asked me to reach out to the bus operator and I tried to call and whatsapp the bus operator many times but they are not picking up the call and neither they are responding on whatsapp even after reading my texts . I again tried to reach Redbus customer care but they said nothing can be done . They have not even tried to get in touch with bus operator and denying me to help so casually . My journey date is of 25 jan but still how can’t I cancel my ticket . Atleast they should understand that it happened mistakenly and if atleast they could let me re-schedule it again but they are not helping out . It was the first time that I used Redbus app and the worst experience ever .Please help . Why do we even have a customer care if they can’t help .
                        Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          Hello sir
                          I am Anjaly Sankar, I had booked a seat(Seat No:2) with the same name for October 3rd from Bangalore to Karunagappally (5.15PM-06:30AM) through Redbus.

                          I cancelled the ticket by September 28th that follows the refund policy.

                          I havn't received my refund yet..Please do the needfull.

                          Regards
                          Anjaly
                          Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            Report
                            Copy

                            The ticket fella clearly sounded and appeared illiterate, getting loud unreasonably. Even though I and my companion kept on one berth, he made us pay 500 rs extra for another berth that we never used during the whole travel.

                            The driver's cabin was overcrowded throughout; maybe that's why he drove slow cos he was rather busy chatting and laughing. The urinal in there stank awful! Don't know how the passengers placed closed to it survived??

                            The floor carpet was dirty and smelly.

                            The space and atmosphere created around the berth could make anybody claustrophobic; no wonder I fell sick!

                            The stopover for refreshment could've been A LOT better, but the driver chose it according to his class.

                            The bus's booking website is pretty misleading. They show something else over there and give a total shock later on!

                            Never riding on a red bus ever again.

                            I'd strongly demand my wrongly charged money back if possible, please!
                            Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              Unable to book ticket in between stop of Swargate-Karmala bus from redbus app.

                              I want to book a ticket for Chilwadi stop which comes in between Swargate to Karmala bus. but I am unable to find the bus if I select these destination. I can direct book for Karmala destination.
                              so can u please add in between stop while book bus tickets.
                              Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              I want to book a ticket of 1:00 PM IST bust which goes from Swargate (Pune) to Karmala (Solapur)
                              And my destination is Chilwadi, Karjat, Ahmednagar which comes before Karmala last stop. but I am unable book ticket upto Chilwadi, it allows me direct book a ticket of Karmala last stop.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              1 Comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit