[Resolved]  Redbus — not refunding the money debited twice on booking-reg

Address:Rsaipuram, 637401

Hi friends!
Myself arun i have booked a ticket on redbus on september 25th 2018. During the online booking the first transaction failed but money debited from my account and i tried booking it on next transaction.
On that day itself i had sent a mail and also complained through phone call to red bus regarding this. They replied me that within 2 to 7 working days the money will be refunded.
But till today redbus people are cheating me in the refund stating that they refunded but my bank is not crediting my money back.
From september to december they were simply blaming the bank and i too was believing the same and visited the bank for refund several times.
On continuous calls and emails by december 28th red bus said the problem for the delay lies within their payment gateway payu. They apologized for the same and they said again they initiate the refund and also had sent me some screen shots for the same.
Till date i have not received any refund from them and bank people have clearly sent reply to all the red bus fake evidences as rejected proof.
Also bank people mentioned that in the same branch itself there are several issues on redbus refund.
Redbus people are really cheating the customers with fake replies and evidences and after certain stage on continuous complaining they started talking in a rude manner while complaining.
These # are technically bribing the people's money and that may go around crores on bulk...
Friends never ever trust red bus for your bookings...
Apr 18, 2019
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 18, 2019
Red Bus Customer Care's response
Dear Arun,

Greetings from redBus !!

We are sorry to hear about your poor experience. We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your concern in detail with us at [protected]@redbus.in along with the complaint id or registered email id. We will look into it and will try to resolve the issue at the earliest.

Awaiting for your response.
Team redBus

Red Bus
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    67%
    Red Bus Address
    Domlur Layout, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560071
    View all Red Bus contact information