Reliance Energy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 16, 2023
Complaints 323

File a complaint to Reliance Energy

Having problems with Reliance Energy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Energy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Energy reviews & complaints page 6

Jitesh Phapale
Feb 27, 2018

Address: 400103

Reapected officer,

There is a very minor changes in name and address.. My father name should be anil. G. Phaphale. But by mistake it has been anil. G. Phophale.. And my actual address is room no.4, sainath nagar, medona colony, behind bhagvati hospital, borivali west, mumbai 400103

Request you to do the need full..
Any further details please mail me on [protected]@gmail.com.
Reliance Energy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I m dhruv Bhandari from shiv Prasad building room no 303 third floor malad west Mumbai 64.
I have complane last time also about high electric bill is cming we use just only TV, fan and light in hall only
Then also my bill is cming high then other flat plzzz check it

Nihar0208
    Feb 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

Recovery officials came to collect electricity charges. They came up with a letter stating we need to pay disconnection charges and security deposit.
    The fact is disconnection was not done and also was not mentioned in the bill and was mentioned in a seperate letter instead. We have made the payment in fear of disconnection but demand refund of charges of inr 790 as disconnection was not made so far. This is a clear indication o[censored]nprofessional and monopoly behaviour.

Details are as under:
    Name : vandana nayan shah
    Account no :[protected]
    Bill for month of december 2017
    Bill no[protected]
    Bill date : 17/01/2018

khan MISBAH
      Feb 2, 2018

Kindly note that my currentbill of last three month is too high. I have been using the same applince the same as the previous months. The last three month it was 25870 on 17/10/2017 after complaint on 30/11/17 they said meter is damaged after that 14 or 22/12/2017 they changed our meter and from that day to now we dont get any bill and on 30/01/2018 they came to cut our meter we request them to not to cut. After that when we went to reliance office they said that the electricity bill is 51000. And the report of replacement of meter is not came yet. We are not supposed to pay that much amount of bill its too high.

Aziz Doctor-Zahra Court Condominium
        Jan 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

We have, below mentioned, three meter connections of reliance energy ltd,
        1. A/c. No.[protected] is for the whole building lighting, lifts, pumps etc. And average consumption is 1500 to 2000 units p. M. And monthly bill comes to rs.16, 000/- to 20, 000/-. There is no problem with this meter.

2. A/c. No.[protected] is for booster pump and consumption has never been more than five units since meter installed in 2010/2011 and bill amount has never exceeded rs.450/- p. M. - in september, i received a bill of rs. 3, 110/- for 350 units. - in october, bill of rs. 19, 230/- for 350+1387 units, - in november, rs. 26, 550/- for 350 + 1387 + 650 units and in december, rs.27, 030/- for 350 + 1387 + 650 + 0 unit.

3. A/c. No.[protected] is for complete fire protection system which has never been used since installed in 2010/11 and bill has never exceeded rs.400/ - in october, got a bill of rs.20, 830/- for 1748 units - november, rs.28, 370/- for 1748 + 661 units and december, rs.28, 960/- for 1748 + 661 + 1 unit.

Since november, we have been corresponding and complaining for such unrealistic high consumption. Also met the concerned officers at santacruz and kalanagar but they are not prepared to accept our contention saying their meters are in order and we are required to pay the due. On friday 19th january meters[protected] and[protected] were disconnected and removed.

Since meter 3 is connected to complete fire protection system of the building, we had to clear the dues of rs.28, 960/[protected] as the system has to remain connected all the time for fire protection.
        It's possible builder transit camp electricity bill name change without builder NOC i want to change my electricity bill name for ration card and aadhar card address change.

My mobile: [protected]

Varsha Kamra
          Jan 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

We stay in banda and our electricity bills are in the range of rs. 1200 to rs 4000. But for the month of sept and oct they have sent us a bill of inr 102000. We are a family of two people and stay in residential area where there it generally gets flooded in monsoons.in spite of requesting them politely or repeated visits and sending the meter for checking there has been no proper response. On the contrary they disconnected the power before the due date and inspite of paying the ad-hoc payment of inr 8000. They do not realise that we are not a commercial unit and their own substation had a short circuit due to floods on 26th august and in september first week and the meter could be spoilt. As the consequent bill was only of inr 210 and then suddenly of inr 102000.

We really need help to resolve this.
          Please Repair Street Light in Front of the Yari Road Muncipal Dispensary and Vrundas Residency,

THREE LAMP POSTS

NOT WORKING SINCE LAST THREE MONTH
          My account no is[protected], from three to four months my bill amount come really very high infact the usage of light is very less.
          Please check whats the mistake is and take action as soon as possible and reply.

Mohammad Ali Shaik
            Jan 15, 2018

Address: 4000088

Complant against the electic theif...
            We are information kindly. Mr rafic and seyed pire. Mohd. Cheeta camp d/sacter x / line room 15 trombay mumbai 88 so selling whth use ing bag moter machines and directly in metter box at in cancting wire supply. Illegal out power they was monthly incom lac. S more then as they was followed metter box at waching 24 hour for security forces at.in there... Legal acton against... Thanks for your informar...?

Mohammad Ali Shaik
              Jan 11, 2018

Address: 4000088

Due... Electric. Thief in somebody.) dear sir... Reliance electricity energy... We are information to kindly we are requested to you at cheeta camp d/secter x lines room no 15. Thigh mr rafic bag wala and seyad peire mohd. They was to illegal of reliance
              Electric energy power of theif at meterbox in the wire in connection on out side powered serves is illegals shells at silam eara. Jopadpati they are on big incm haven monthly lcs more than to him and they was useing home work bags moter machine... Will. To illegal on acton against thanks....?
              I have complains in reliance customers care but not receiving the phones

vasantgiri
                Dec 18, 2017

Address: 462041

Venue : plot no. - 245, shakti khand-3, indirapuram, ghaziabad (U. P), pin code - 201010 near by (Sai chowk and sanjeevani hospital)

Only 15 min. Distance from vaishali metro station

Date - 19th december 2017 (Tuesday)

Timing -11 am to 04pm

Meeting with mr - raj sharma (Hr)

Reference - mr. Sumit sharma ([protected])

For any inquiry, please feel free to contact

Job designation : senior general manager (Thermal power & oil & gas plant project)

Job location - delhi ncr and jamnagar

Job profile nature your work same and other facility, company ke side se no contact base job, no third party only company pay roll pr, permanent job and same day free.

Document we need - resume, id prof (Adhaar card or passport), 2 photograph

Current ctc salary package 40% to 45% increase.

Office name - find job - vr authorised from - company.

Note - for more detail you have to reach our office and meet our hr personally.

Do not reply on this mail plz call for any query

Sumit sharma

([protected])

Alex Isaac
                  Dec 12, 2017

street light not working from last one week at ashok nagar, vashinaka, chembur - mumbai 74

Address: 400074

This is for your kind information that from last one week at our area street light is not working, as our resident has made online complaint no[protected] dated 26/11/17 & 15123121 dated 7/12/2017 then also no progress

Kindly look into this matter and do the needful

Alex isaac
                  Energy a/c. No.[protected]...
                  Suraj mada
                  Dec 9, 2017

Address: 400043

In building there is a school name royal public school they using a unlegal electricity without any personal meter because of that there is high risk of short circuit and electric fire. We have given several complaint still there is no action taken against them. Its are humble request to appropriate as under section 2003 act 135 action as soon possible.
                  That school bill are getting adjust in our bill.
                  Our bill amount for nov'18 is too much.
                  we r having doughts if someone tempering and stealing from our electric meter.
                  please solve this problem.

Account no:[protected]

Bill:[protected]

I am complaint about a electric thief - Comment #2958463 - Image #0

Zoromask786
                    Dec 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Hi sir,

For the month of november 17, i got bill of rs. 3700/- stating as units consumed 411 which is exceptionally high against the past year of avg. 200 units. I took meter reading yesterday, it was 19293 (Even after 10 days of invoice) but reported in bill as 19475. So, this leads to excess billing of rs.2, 000/-.

Accounts no.[protected]

Name - kanchan chandradeo singh

Address - vakola, santacruz (East), mumbai - 400055

shinde.sunil99
                      Dec 1, 2017

old bill statement reliance energy

Address: 400064

Please i have a bill statement for which year joint the connection my account number[protected] and meter number - 7445242, and while attach the bill copy please provide the details for year 1999 to 2005 with bill statement or bill copy. Your reliance consumer care[protected] or (19122) said me not taken a old bill to provide for 1999 or 2004

My mobile number is - [protected]
                      Email id - [protected]@gmail.com...
                      39 other people found this review helpful
                      39 found this helpful
                      11 Comments
                      ushasankaran
                      Nov 24, 2017

With ref. To ny a/c. No.[protected], i am in receipt of sms msg. Informing about bill dt. 21.11.2017. I am shocked to note the bill amount of rs. 5, 370 which is more than 3 times of my normal bill ranging/meter reading between rs. 1500 and 1800. There may be something wrong in the billing. Will you. Please arrange for investigation and rectify the error and advice me the correct bill amount so as to make the payment of same on time.
                      Regars,
                      Usha sankaran
                      M. [protected]

domnod
                        Nov 17, 2017

Address: 400102

Sub:- exorbitant bill amount, due to manipulation by reliance staff reg.
                        Ref:- account no.[protected]

I have to bring to your kind notice that my electricity bill for the month of october’17 was received with payable amount of rs.16, 250/- (Rupees sixteen thousand two hundred fifty). My average billing for every month was around rs.2500/- as can be seen from the bills for the months of june’17 – rs.2341/-, july’17 – rs.2550/-, august’17 – rs.2700/- and sept.’17 – rs.2463/- (Bill copies enclosed). Hence the exorbitant jump of billing to rs.16250/- is not correct.

The exorbitant jump in the bill amount occurred due to tampering of my electric meter by your staff. About 15 days back 2 of your staff came to my society (Which is recorded in the cctv) and requested our watchman to open the meter room and they informed that they want to change my electric meter. Point to note is that no complaint was given by me in this regard to change my meter or non working of the same, nor any correspondence was received from your office about any fault in my meter. Hence your staff on their own coming and tampering with my meter alone and due to which the consumption of my electricity has jumped and an exorbitant amount is charged to me is objectionable and requires proper enquiry.

Please note that i am a prompt payer of bill and been availing the prompt payment discount. Hence due to tampering of my meter this jump in bill has occurred which needs an enquiry. I am sending a copy of this letter to all concerns and to your vigilance section. You are requested to look into this episode and advise and rectify the electricity bill sent to me and oblige.
                        Pramod mendon
                        Our previous month bill is ₹ 950 and we had paid that bill in that month only. Then tooo that previous bill amount is included in this current bill total ₹1360 so plzzz I request u to deduct my amount of previous bill..

Kajal Kadam
                          Nov 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

We are not having electricity since four days... My neighbors also not havinge electricity and i tried to call costomer care but they are not responding
                          U people take money from us every month then why the hell u people not responding to my call... U people don't know how leave without electricity... We are bearing it... Seriously i am telling u if i won't get electricity today itself... I ll make sure that no one will pay the bill amount from my area for this month... And i mean it... Why should we stay in trouble without electricity just because o[censored]r irresponsibility..

Mustafa Vanara
                            Nov 14, 2017

Address: 401104

Manta sweets, dhoni heights, opp marie gold building near mayor bungalow kanakiya miraroad east. This shope owner didn't have light mitar coz this building is not complete and without reliance mitar this shopes owner use illegal light connection from onother buildings mitar i already complain to reliance energy but till yet not taken any action. So plz take action soon. Regards : mustafa vanara (Sambhaji sena) cont. [protected]

aliibrar
                              Nov 14, 2017

Address: 400074

My account number is[protected]
                              Last month (Oct 2017) there is a drastic change in the bill.
                              Till now this is the highest bill that i received

Please do the needful

The due deta is 16th nov 2017 so i am paying to avoid the late payment charges but please look in to the matter and adjust amount in next month

Kindly do the needful and oblige us

gonsalves
                                Nov 13, 2017

Address: 400086

I mr. Paul gonsalves understand that mr. Cajetan florian dias have change
                                His electricity bill from f. Dias to his name. A/c. No.[protected] by giving false
                                Document such as rent receipt duly printed in the name of agnes ferrao. We
                                Want the copy of the document which is has submitted. I am senior citizen
                                And bye-pass surgery person. I cannot fight. So may i humbly request you
                                To submit the copy on my email id rita. [protected]@jaicobooks.com. I will be
                                Thankful if you help me out.
                                Nov 10, 2017
                                meetcreation's response
                                pleasesend money immideatly
                                Nov 13, 2017
                                Updated by gonsalves
                                I want help from consumer regarding the change of name . How should i get copy
                                the document given by Mr. Cajetan Florence Dias a/c No.[protected]. I am a
                                senior citizen. Please help me out,
                                I was paid my electricity Bill dated 10.11.2017 but it was debite from my a/c but payment slip or status is unsucceful transaction i want my money back please resolve this proble

change of name of a/c. no.151366734 giving forgery receipt of rent. - Comment #2915527 - Image #0

Deepak911y
                                  Nov 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

My account number is[protected].
                                  From the last 6 month there is a drastic change in the bill. Each time i have recieved the bill i have seen a huge amount increase in the bill and this change is going high bad high.
                                  And the time me and my family where not in town then also there was a huge bill amount as compare to previous month.
                                  The bill amount is just going on increasing either we use the electricity or not.
                                  Please help us and please manage and control the electricity bill.
                                  For any enquiry please contact me on [protected]@gmail.com.

karan_purohit
                                    Nov 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Hi, i must say that reliance energy officials are very sloopy and not accessible as i have gone through this experience when i submitted the application for change of name from my flat seller to my name.
                                    After submitting all the documents online on 12th oct 2017, i have never received any confirmation on the provided email or mobile number, i dont know whether my application was successfully submitted or is there anything which is pending.
                                    And the worst part is that the call center guys have no clue of what happens in the online application world of their own company website. Most of the times they are not accessible on the toll free number.

Can somebody please help in transferring name.

Karan