Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 6, 2025
Complaints 2155

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 51

Complainant02912
May 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560041

Money has been deducted twice and cash also has been paid for a charge of 971.22. Reverse/refund transaction has only been initiated once which should be done twice ideally, since cash is also paid. Kindly look into this matter and revert asap, please.

While the person at billing counter said she couldnt get the card working, the money has been deducted twice.
Kindly ensure it's done correctly. Thanks.
May 21, 2017
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

drankur
    from Ajmer, Rajasthan
    May 8, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

Reliance team

Complaint no 1760831 (See attachment)
    Request id ttn1760831 (Registered on[protected]

Not resoled yet even after 15 days.

This state that you all are supporting wrong things done at your reliance fresh centre (Vaishali nagar ajmer).

Even on telephonic talking to mr nitin bhatnagar (Mobile no.[protected] on the same day, no satisfactory answer given by him, nor he came out from his chamber.
    Also the staff enjoying this situation, as fooling customer is a routine in reliance fresh (Vaishali nagar ajmer).
    Manipulating customer card no is not the first time at your reliance fresh (Vaishali nagar ajmer)
    Also, your service person at your reliance fresh (Vaishali nagar ajmer) tried to hide free / offer in product. Some time they told freebies not available at present and collect on next visit. Later on next visit they refuse to do so.
    I am having bill and other details (Attached below).

This thing now need to be share in social media, my friends and other branded food stores. As no reply received in 12 days.

Thanks for just opening the complain, for doing nothing.
    From,
    Ankur agrawal
    Registered mobile no. [protected]
    I have purchased dettol sopa from reliance fresh kanchan bag south tukoganj indore branch dettol soap actul price is printed 44rs but reliance fresh bill amount cut 47rs
    so why this possible
    please resolve the problem take a legal action against your serivce
    gyanendra gautam
    mob no [protected]

May 5, 2017

I purchased one biscuit packet from hyderabad reliance fresh store near golden temple manikonda. While open the biscuit packet from inside biscuits packet was opened & half line biscuits was missing.

Also note :- one of the area manager pavan [protected] speaks loose talks & tried to show muscle power.

They are displaying product for sale :- expire products on sale.

The way he was treating customer seems not professional behaving like we are talking a people who is standing on the road side & doing his own business.

Store employees are behaving like illiterate peoples like they don't know any thing about the products.

Note :- when matter has been reached to public they are denying to give the bill but yes, i am having bill for biscuit packing where it was empty from inside.
      I have ordered my freeze on 9 may 2017 but it didn't came to my adresss since the booking date the booking was done on the name of S.NAYYER SHARFUDDIN freeze is of whirlpool company the reliance fresh staff promised that it will be delivered within a day but our freeze didn't came to our address till now plsss check the matter with due concern

shruty789
        May 4, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I ve purchased pears pure and gentle facewash from one of the reliance fresh mall from jaipur. The MRP of that product is rs 95 in any other grocery shop but here in reliance fresh the MRP was rs 110. Why do u take 15 rs extra and then show that u have given discount of 2 rs below MRP.
        And if are wondering that the price of that particular product would have been increased then I had immediately check in the local seller's shop it was 95.
        Why do malls like reliance fresh increase products' price and then falsely shows that it is giving discount ??

Neenaz Akhtar
          May 3, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751013

Didn't get me a change of 2000 arguing that i always have a problem and should come after 9pm. A girl student during exams go out to buy necessary stuff and this behavior is totally intolerable. Should be more humble and efficient. Shouldn't take out grudges and force customers to buy more products. Should have enough exchange value. Work on the complaints. Kept me waiting and then was totally unapologetic. Shouldn't blame the customers for their complaints and keep their hands steady.

analdeep singh
            May 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Today morning i bought a tray of 30 egg which was loose packed, i asked whether the quality is good or not. They said it is good. When i boiled the eggs at my home ithought they were good but after sometime when i peeled them off i saw that the colour of the egg changed to light yellow. When i ate one of them it was so bad and hard that i couldn't eat them. Please do something about it. I bought it at tilak nagar branch new delhi
            Quality related complaints may be filed with District Designated Officer (Food Safety) of that area.

mansimple3
              Apr 30, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751013

Date of incident: 09th april, 2017
              Client number: [protected]
              On 9th april'17, i have purchased items amounting rs. 1100/- from your reliance fresh outlet at indradhanu market, irc village, nayapalli, bhubaneswar. During payment by united bank of india debit card no - [protected], the sales person deducted rs. 4400/- by mistake, which i came to know after seeing the message in my mobile number [protected]. I have lodged this complain on the same day in the evening at your said reliance fresh outlet. I was told the amount will be returned back online to your account. But till date i have not received back any payment online. I have visited your store several times. But they are neither returning the amount in cash nor facilitating refund by online payment. I am lodging this complain to expedite the refund of the amount paid in excess without delay.

Ameen Ullah Qadri
                from Hubli, Karnataka
                Apr 29, 2017

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508207

Worst service in miryalaguda, i believe that relaince is one of the best super market and im an regular customer. Here in miryalaguda the service is worst. No correct response at the billing. they not even caring the person. i m standing here since one hour still no response.I believe that feed back matters so im leaving a feed back. CH. naharaju behavior is not good with the customers.

dushyant1985
                  Apr 27, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

On 26thapril2017 i have visited your reliance fresh store situated at e-18, gautam marg, next to sukh suvidha, near amrapali circle, vaishali nagar, jaipur-302021, rajasthan
                  as you can see in attached invoice that i had bought product mentioned herebelow
                  2..306kg fruit pear bartlet of rs.334.37/-
                  and the total billing made to me of rs.5551/-
                  but to my disappointment your store employees had not packed the product mentioned above.
                  at last checkpoint also your store guard has checked and counted each item but neither did he pointed at the absence of product and confirmed that the quantity of total products is as per invoice (which is not true )
                  this is to bring in your kind noticen that kindly refund my stolen product or equal amount to me and take strictest possible action against the culprits involved as they are hampering your brand image also (you can also check the same by checking cctv recording of this store dtd.26thapril2017 from 9:30 pm to 9:50pm)
                  kindly acknowledge.

dushyant singh dagar
                  [protected]@gmail.com.

rao_shivam
                    Apr 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I bought 30 eggs from reliance fresh mathikere, banagalore. The eggs are not genuine, after boiling the eggs they are hard as rubber. Leave about chewing you can't even tear that eggs.
                    Strict action should be taken against them otherwise public will do what it does best, hope you people understand.
                    Soon iam going to the store with egg testing company & media, lets see how long the store lasts.
                    Shivam govind rao
                    Dear Sir we want reliance fresh in our Kharagpur pin-721304 at West bengal

adevender
                      Apr 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

We are facing several problems with our nearby reliance fresh store.
                      reliance full cream milk has not been in the store since february.
                      Products like biscuits, namkeens are also not coming since 2 months.
                      When the manager and the staff personel were asked to resolve the issue, they were not giving satisfactory answers.
                      They said " kuch bhi peechey se nahi aa raha hai, hum kya kar skte hai".
                      but when i checked in other reliance stores of noida and greater noida, these products are easily available.
                      We were told regularly to buy amul products since reliance products are not available.

please look into the matter as soon as possible.

reliance fresh
                      acharya niketan
                      mayur vihar phase-1
                      new delhi
                      pin code-110091.

hsgowdaa
                        Apr 25, 2017

Address: 560092

Dear RF,

I am Harish from Bangalore - 560092, i visit regular to reliance fresh which is in amruthalli, Bangalore - 560092, but when ever i visit the store i would be surprised to see the expired products in the rack, repeatedly complaining to the store manager was also no use, the vegetables, fruits would also be pathetic, not upto the standards of how reliance should be.

I have taken some pics on 21st which had an expiry of 19th and 20th.

Thought to inform you bcoz no use of informing them.

Please do look into the issue and keep the reliance standards.

Harish S

Rajeev Ahirwar
                          Apr 23, 2017

Address: 110094

Sir/madam,
                          Today in evening 4 o'clock i went to reliance fresh outlet at Ganga vihar, Delhi. I wanted to purchased some items but counter girl refused to sell the product. When i asked for the reason they argued with other employ of the shop and refuse to sell the product. I faced bad experience about this store first time. please take action as soon as possible.

Taha Hasan Zia
                            Apr 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

This complaint is about the vegetables. They are not at all fresh. Sometimes it seems like they are 3-5 days old. This not acceptable.

AC does not work even in the heat of April month. Feels as if i stepped into a local bazaar.

Also the size of the store is so small that it is difficult to navigate through the store

Overall experience is not good

Date of incident[protected]
                            I brought a bread on 14th Nov 2019 from Reliancefresh, near bbsr railwaystation, mastercanteeen. The mfg-14/11/19 and used by-17/11/19
                            Bread was hard and smell.. I checked all the bread were same quality and mfg were same.
                            Thus is so unhygienic.. If is such a mall provide thus type of food, then what we talk?
                            Please chk the food quality
                            Sorry image couldn't uploaded

P Venkata Ramana
                              Apr 16, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

Today I have purchased women Horlicks from your reliance fresh outlet at Visakhapatnam and after going out I noticed that the free item was not given by the counter cashier. When I requested the security person he told he will not attend to my request and he asked to go directly to the counter and enquire. When I enquired with the counter he expressed his inability to provide me the free offer. Even the manager is not in a position to help and ultimately they refunded the amount. I am not at all happy with the responses and they have wasted my precious time of more than 1/2 hour. I am attaching herewith the photocopy of the bill.

Avneesh Chauhan
                                Apr 14, 2017

Address: 500010

AT relIance fresh store in Alwal Secunderabad the employee Mr preshant has forcefully carried out the tallashi( search) by checking the pockets of my girl child of 12 years age without even telling to her mother or to me whereas legally paid bill of that item was with me. It has not even brought down the self respect of my child even he had insulted us in front of 30 customers. Same was informed to Mr Prem the duty manager and shown the bill of that particular commodityand even lodged a written complaint in their register.

This type of store attendant has no right of continuing their service before he causes insult to other customers.

AK CHAUHAN
                                [protected]/ [protected]

Dilipoptom
                                  Apr 11, 2017

I am a regular customer of Reliance fresh outlet at WA-84 &84A Shakarpur new patpargang road Delhi State. I am complaining about the malpractice of the Biller who has committed a grave mistake while billing one of the the grocery item purchased by me on 10.4.2017 as per Bill No.C.4652 #00247 (Outlet No.SO2358 R003). The thing is that the Biller has quoted the price of Loose Toor Dal worth Rs.85/Kg instead of the total price of 263.93 Actually Complaint regarding malpractice by the Biller I bought Dal weighing is no mention, which costs only Rs.263/. But in the Bill it is shown two times amount of Dal as Rs. 263.93 frist Itam same Itam again punched Rs. 263.93 number of fourth Itam . This type of mistake is often committed by the Biller in the same outlet. One incident was that when I purchased the plantain on some previous day the price quoted for the cheaper plantain a huge amount say Rs. 90 instead of Rs 10 for 450 gram of " Palayancodan Pazham". So I must get back the excess amount collected by the outlet immediately after getting verified by the CC TV installed in the outlet A complaint. I hope you will give immediate direction to the outlet concerned in this regard. A compensation must also be ordered for not committing this kind of mistake again. The time of purchase is 19:21:34
                                  Kuldeep Kumar
                                  Sr Optometrist
                                  APOLLO pvt. Ltd.
                                  Dear Dilipoptom,

If you want to take the action immediately against them / biller means kindly text / mail to Reliance Fresh to get resolution. Also send the proof of bill which you have the incident.

Anguraj

Shreesha Rao
                                    Apr 9, 2017

Address: 560066
                                    Website: www.relianceretail.com/reliance-fresh.html

I had parked my scooter in front of the Reliance store and I went shopping for my groceries, by the time I was in the billing counter I heard some people yelling that the traffic police were towing away some bikes, I just threw away my grocery basket and ran behind the traffic police like a street dog.Finally I had to visit the nearest police station then pay a hefty fine of RS 700 and get release my vehicle.

I strongly believe the store manager of Whitefield, Bangalore store (Naveen) and the security of that store are responsible for this incident as they were least responsible that they did not inform the customers about the vehicles being towed by the police or where to park the vehicles in future.

where should the customer park the vehicle ?
                                    why did the security refrain from telling customers not to park here ?

I will never visit this reliance store again where customers have to think the status of their vehicles and shop. The customers should be prepared for a surprise when they come out of this whitefield reliance fresh store if they have parked their vehicles in front of this store.

I have attached the pictures, Please suggest where to park the vehicles.who is responsible for my hard earned money which went on paying the fine ????

svs iyer
                                      Apr 7, 2017

Address: 560038

Reliance retail ltd., 13th cross, Binnamangala 1a, 2nd stage, Indira nagar, Bangalore - 560038. CIN No: U0110MH1999PLC120563. On the 06/04/2017 at 1851 hrs Imade a purchse of Rs, 184.46, and paid using my ATM card. As often happens when I keyed in my PIN, the entry failed. I reported to the manager that why can't this be fixed, as this is regular feature? I also told him that this kind of problem NEVER happens in MK Retail, another similar store nearby. The manager suggested me that I should not make purchases in his store, if I am not satisfied. For your information, there are inadequate POS machines and whatever available malfunctions and this is happening since long. Despite several complaints no one seems to be interested in fixing them.
                                      I have been a resident in that area since the last 4 years and as your store is quite nearby and a variety of goods are available under one roof, I use the store. But, that does not mean I am have a happy experience there. I can see no senior person either visits the store, nor meets the custormers to get feed back. I can say nearly all the customers do not have a pleasant experience.
                                      While I expect that the top manager is interested in expanding the business in the store. You also have an obligation to run the store to fulfill the object of the store as per conditions under which a municipal licence was granted to you. This way you are incur the displeasure of your consumers and the authorities who granted you licence. Besides, your object of projecting a good image of your stores to the customers too is not fulfilled.
                                      As a customer this is what I can say. Whether to act on this or not is up to you. If ever you send your senior manager to observe first hand about the experience of consumers at this store, do ask him to visit MK Retail outlet which is very nearby and see how their store is managed and what is the level of their customer satisfaction.
                                      svs iyer.

Rajendraprasad A.V
                                        Apr 6, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680662

I am a regular customer of Reliance fresh outlet at Irinjalakuda in Thrissur District, Kerala State. I am complaining about the malpractice of the Biller who has committed a grave mistake while billing one of the the grocery item purchased by me on 5.4.2017 as per Bill No.C.1006 #00349 (Outlet No.SO2565 R007). The thing is that the Biller has quoted the price of Pomegranate Kesar worth Rs.149/Kg instead of the price of Tomatto(local) worth Rs.20/Kg. Actually I bought Tomato weighing 356 Gram, which costs only less than Rs.10/. But in the Bill it is shown as Rs. 53.04. This type of mistake is often committed by the Biller in the same outlet. One incident was that when I purchased the plantain on some previous day the price quoted for the cheaper plantain a huge amount say Rs. 90 instead of Rs 10 for 450 gram of " Palayancodan Pazham". So I must get back the excess amount collected by the outlet immediately after getting verified by the CC TV installed in the outlet A complaint has already been registered with Reliance as 1704804 Dated 5.4.2017. I hope you will give immediate direction to the outlet concerned in this regard. A compensation must also be ordered for not committing this kind of mistake again. The time of purchase is 12:05:32
                                        Sd/-
                                        Rajendraprasad A.V Mail id is '[protected]@gmail.com'
                                        Apr 7, 2017
                                        The complaint has been admitted and resolved today (7-4-2017) by refunding the excess amount Rs. 44 collected by the Reliance outlet Irinjalakuda. In the circumstances I request that the complaint submitted by me on 6-4-2017 in the matter may be treated as withdrawn. Yours faithfully Sd/- Rajendraprasad