Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 59

Sujitha vyshnavam
from Palghat, Kerala
Jun 20, 2016

I have purchased items from your trichur shop as per bill no c 7428/70 dated 20/06/2016. The coupons 679007, 679008, 679009, 679010, got as gift from shop. Unfortunately it was damaged when washed which was not removed from pocket.
I contacted the shop and advised to send mail to customer care and given mail id. But the mail send all bounced. The mail ids sent: customercare. [protected]@ril.com, customercare. [protected]@zmail. Ril.com and [protected]@ril.com. All are collected from the shop through [protected] and [protected]
Request to validate the coupons and direct to get the coupon discount from calicut office

Sujitha
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
last date is and pl solve before 22nd June 16

NikkJ
    Jun 18, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

A cashier at reliance fresh store at naupada, thane west, maharashtra vivek pandey refused to accept sodexo meal coupons against milk and said that we do not accept 100% sodexo even if it is a food item and you'll have to pay 50% in cash and 50% sodexo. On informing him that i'm a regular customer of the same store (Even a registered reliance fresh member and hold a membership card) he refused and i had to be stern with him. He then confirmed it from a different cashier and then accepted the coupons.
    This is a clear case of misguiding the customer and not letting him exercise his full rights, had this been a new customer vivek pandey would have easily cheated him by denying him the right to pay through sodexo coupons (Reliance fresh as it is accepts sodexo coupons on very few items as compared to big bazaar or even star bazaar and the staff always cites a reason under the term "our policy", i fail to understand how can 2 competitors operating in the same market selling same and similar products have different policies for sodexo coupons - something which sodexo needs to look into).
    On asking for a complaint register the security guard anil kumar firstly made excuses and then agreed after i was stern, he then also pushed me away while i was writing the complaint.
    This is a clear case of high handedness along with bullying the customers by reliance fresh staff (The staff in this store as it is very rude and thinks there is no end to them, maybe this is also a part of their "company policy")
    Disgusting is a lesser degree of adjective for reliance fresh store, naupada, thane west maharashtra and their cashier and security guard.

shanu007
      Jun 17, 2016

Address: 110030

On date 16/06/2016 i purchased few items from reliance fresh lado sarai of INR 524.51. there was an offer from ola that if i purchase items worth INR 499 & above i'll get an ola cab voucher. when i asked for the voucher the staff has not given me the ola cab voucher. its totally disappointing. i am attaching the receipt of my purchase. kindly resolve this issue and take necessary steps toward this...

sonam92
        Jun 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380005

I am regular customer since 5 years of reliance fresh motera branch Ahmadabad every time when i buy something, during payment they never return me rs.1 or rs.2 change say that they do not have change right now.this thing is happening from past 5 years many times i have complain about this but no action has been taken due to which now they do this even they have change.I am really disappointed with this attitude. kindly do the needful as early as possible.

Sarthee Mukku
          Jun 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I am really very disappointed with the reliance fresh located in najafgarh. Its been couple of years and i am not able to see an iota improvement in the following departments:
          1.Inadequate inventory - pathetic arrangement, not at all organised even for the basic products.
          2. Cleanliness - very untidy
          3. Irresponsible store manager.
          The condition of the store is so poor that i find other normal local provisional stores more organised and managed..
          I am really looking forward to see improvement.

Chandramohansharma
            Jun 14, 2016

Address: 110091

A purchase worth rs. 199.32 was made from reliance fresh mayur vihar phase i on 28/5/16. The payment was made by debit card. While the swiping machine at the store did not indicate acceptance of the amount on first swipe, the same was debited to saving bank account no. [protected] with kotak mahindra bank mayur vihar phase i. The store authorities asked the undersigned to again make the payment stating that in case of double payment, one payment would automatically be reimbursed. This, however, did not happen and double amount was debited to the account, i. E., the amount was debited on two occasions. This process was again repeated when a purchase worth rs.300.46 was made on 10/6/16. Again the amount was debited on two occasions.Inspite of complaining to the store one payment each on both occasions has not been reimbursed.
            Same is happened with me at Gurgaon sector 15 Reliance fresh store on the same date i.e. 28th May'2016. It was told to me that amount would be reimbursed within 24 hours but till today it is not reimbursed into my credit card account as per statement. I registered complaint at Reliance fresh customer care and complaint no. is provided by assuring that within 7 working days, complaint will be resolved.
            Complaint no.: 1412817.
            Waiting for Reliance fresh complaint team call with resolution.

Dhirendra Agrahari

Aniket Chattopadhyay
              Jun 11, 2016

Address: 700156

I went to buy potato. It was written on the basket that "2 KG POTATO PACKET(in a net like packet)OUR PRICE: RS. 21(No premium tag was there on the basket)". There was another basket of potatoes in which the premium tag was there; it means the basket from which I selected the potatoes were not of premium quality(since there was no premium tag).As per of my understandings it means that they are offering me 2 kg potato at a price of Rs.21. But when I went for the weighing they charged me Rs. 21 per KG. My question is that Reliance is offering non premium potatoes at a price of Rs. 21 where the same is available at a rate of Rs.18.

shanmughum
                from Aluva, Kerala
                Jun 9, 2016

Address: 600056

Hai all, recently i had a bad experience in reliance fresh, poonamallee, chennai. Where ac is not working for past 2 weeks. Imagine the heat we are having in this part of region at this time. I complained couple of times to the concern person (Supervisor) for which he replied ac has been fault and they will fix it at the earliest. Meantime they have been no alternate has been made inside the store. I have seen personaly many babies, kids & elderly people had a tough time in side the store. Even air ventillation is absent making the customers to breathe smoothly. I was shocked by the response of this store by maintaining it like this. Will the higher concern person take the necessary steps.

tarunmehta1999
                  Jun 3, 2016

Address: 600007

Everyday we are going to reliance fresh puruswakkam branch at raja annamalai road, ther is problem in weight machine attached to computer, and customer paying for 50 gms extra for grocery of 1 kg extra. In a day number of person buys fruits and vegitable and company looting by way of over weight without knowing to customer. Like roadside vendores.

We buying things from reputed store, so we can get accuracy in all the way. I also complaint to store manager vbut no respose from them also. And they already know this fault but not rectifiyng wantedly. Also not working some computer display board which show details to customer .

Please do neddful,

Pankazrock
                    Jun 2, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700055

Hello All,
                    This is to conplain that the executive in reliance fresh groccery shop situated in Bangur, Kolkata, West bengal wanted all its consumer to mandotorilly bring reliance fresh point card if available or otherwise make a new card with them, in case if someone doest not bring such card or refuse to take new the executive will not allow such customer to buy its product..
                    Its so unethical.a proper course of action is necessary against such activities.Afterall how can they forced customer to compulsory get a card

Nareshmax
                      May 30, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

Hi, on 25th May 2016 brought one Reliance ready mix soup (offer 1+1).
                      Total got two soup packets, after reaching home checked the expire and surprised to see that both the packets are expired.
                      How this has happened with super market like Reliance, not yet all excepted.
                      What if i had not check the expire and consumed.
                      Required your attention and reply.
                      I am attaching the Bill and Product images.

Pallavi Dhotra
                        May 29, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380060

I want to complaint against Reliance fresh store, Science City, Ahmedabad. Everytime I purchase milk from this store "Amul Shakti" it curdles and turns bad when I heat the product at home. First two times I thought that maybe due to excessive hot temperature outside it is happening. But when I purchase milk from amul counter it stays put and does'nt go bad. Today ie on 29th may I bought Amul Shakti in the morning and again same thing happened. So who is going to pay the amount of loses happened to me.

Malarkodi
                          from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                          May 27, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083

The Reliance Fresh outlet at 11th Avenue, Ashok Nagar, Chennai-83, is
                          one among the outlets that deliberately indulge in excess billing.They
                          are reluctant to update the prices of commodities they sell, purpose-
                          -fully in their billing gadgets.They donot refer to the actual price of an
                          item boldly printed on the cover by the manufacturers.They stick to
                          the prices pre-loaded into the billing device.Supposing the price of a
                          commodity is slashed now, they donot bother about it, but bill the old
                          high rate.And prices of goods are not tagged properly.The staff are not
                          good mannered.They are arrogant and have no courtesy or regards
                          for the buyers.One ltr.Gingelly oil (Anjali) is now Rs.172/-;but, even
                          after showing this price boldly indicated on the pouch, they bill for
                          Rs.178/- which is the old one.In this way, consumers are cheated
                          and if the buyers donot refer to the actual prices, they are the losers.It is
                          regretful to come to know the unhealthy tactics adopted by the renowned organisation.The higher authorities turn a deaf ear to the
                          complaints of the consumers.If this sad state-of-affairs continue, all the
                          outlets in the country will be shuttered down for ever.No doubt in it.
                          Reliance

smbsmb
                            May 23, 2016

I visited the belapur reliance fresh on saturday 21st may 2016. We stop there often to pick up our groceries.
                            As usual they were still in the process of putting vegetables and stocks in place. They are never ready for customers when they open their gates and the floors are always pretty messy because of this in the vegetable section.
                            I was looking for the spices, and did not see a whole lot of oil on the floor in the oil section. I slipped and fell backwards really hard on my left hip. My hand took the impact as well.
                            I drew it to the attention of the staff and after telling them about 5 times someone came and cleared up the oil.
                            I am 51 years old and luckily i did not break any bones. The impact with which i fell backwards was really hard. I just had a lot of pain on the side that i fell.
                            I spoke to the manager, and told him that they should be more vigilant, and only open the store when they are ready. He acknowledged it but i would like to bring this up because had it been a much older person, i am sure it would have been a big issue.
                            They cannot be so careless and need to make sure the store is ready and clean before opening it to customers.

vidyaraj24
                              May 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

I had purchased grocery worth 2500/- from your malleswaram 8th main branch bangalore.
                              I requested them for home delivery as i was alone and could not carry it all by myself and they said they will send it by evening after 5pm and i had made the purchase in the afternoon.. I repeatedly requested them for immediate delivery as i had to take half of the items elsewhere and was in a hurry, the staff wanted to oblige as i found more than 3 men in the store including a security personal, i even told them that i stay just 4 buildings away and its not that far. I even requested them to allow me to take the trolley which also was not obliged. All this was due to a staff member called siddaraju. He made us cancel our whole bill and refunded our cash. I had spent almost1 hour selecting stuff which he rudely asked us to cancel
                              We have been loyal customers of reliance fresh since the launch but none of our family or friends have stepped into the store post the incident. Please take necessary action against siddaraju for his rude and inconsiderate behavior

Siddharth Prabhu
                                May 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

This is regarding the reliance fresh outlet in Bangalore, Malleswaram, 8th Main, 16th cross. The staff over there are quite unhelpful. One almost feels that they are doing a favour by answering any questions. The manager too is quite unresponsive. Second issue is that only one counter accepts debit cards. They insist only on cash on most billing counters and despite telling them have not improved the system. Third, the vegetables that come here are not fresh. Suppliers supply 50% poor quality vegetable and management accepts it.
                                it is hoped you

Reliance Fresh — Cash back not received

Talked to manager reliance fresh kurla branch according to him it will be received in 15 days but not yet received. Date of purchase 3/5/15 Invoice no 006704

Customer service - Comment #2410828 - Image #0

venkata prabhakara raju D
                                  May 18, 2016

Address: 530026

I am go reliance fresh as on 17.05.16 at 8 pm at gajuwaka, visakhapatnam branch.

I am purchase amount is 1147.63 & details pos prch
                                  Pos[protected] rel retail ltd-fresh vizag

But in my account debit 2 times.

What is this

01. Pos prch

02. Pos prch

Are you playing to customers???

Pls rectify and send my amount imminently...

My details
                                  Dvp raju
                                  Mobile no : [protected]

Reliance Fresh — Home delivery not yet came

It is been more than three hours but I didn't received my purchased items here in kakinada, no one answering calls and other section people not providing any help, plz look after this matter

Nisha Kiran
                                    from Kochi, Kerala
                                    May 12, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

This is the second time it has been happening. along with 1 Kg of Nestle Everyday milk powder, there is a free gift of plastic containers. But, both the times, sales staff were saying that containers are out of stock. First time, they replaced by the plastic bottles given along with nest tea. But today also they came with same story after three weeks. If items for supply is not ready before sale, isn't it decisive to display this on covers. OR please cross check whether there is any fraudulent been done at retail outlet.
                                    Outlet: Reliance Fresh, Vazhakkala, Kochi-682030

Manish1710
                                      May 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560090

I bought minute maid mixed fruit today,
                                      There was a offer buy 1 get 1 free so I bought it, after coming home my bro told me to check the expiry date because he had a doubt.
                                      I checked the expiry date it was expired last month it self.
                                      So I want some tough action to be taken against reliance fresh, they don't have any rights to play with some1 or any1's health.
                                      I request u plz take some tough action.

Reliance Fresh — crave eatables pvt.ltd. gulab jamun bad tast

I recently purchased crave eatables pvt.ltd. gulab jamun only to have it be defective.bad tast

ParvatiB
                                        from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                        May 11, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

I had purchased a 500 gm packet of kabuli chana best farms premium grade some days back. From the reliance fresh store, lingfield plaza, salunke vihar, nibm road, today when i opened the packet, the chana was full of holes and spoilt and powdered chana was lying in the bottom of the pack. The packet is well within the expiry period.
                                        Kindly arrange to replace the packet.
                                        I buy all my provisions, dals, rice, atta, fresh vegetables and fruits from this store for the past many years and this is the first time that i am having a bad experience. I have reliance one card also.
                                        I shall be grateful if this packet of kabuli chana is replaced at the earliest.
                                        May 11, 2016
                                        Updated by ParvatiB
                                        Matter has been resolved. When I went to the store, I told them that I have given a complaint on the Net. They have replaced the product .
                                        The complaint may be please treated a s closed.
                                        Very Very Bad service

Reliance Fresh — Late delivery of rice bag

Yesterday I paid bill at 8:46 pm up to now we didn't get rice bag delivery.

Spoilt 500g packet of kabuli chana (best farms premium quality) - Comment #2388176 - Image #0
                                        Spoilt 500g packet of kabuli chana (best farms premium quality) - Comment #2388176 - Image #1

Reliance Fresh — Product quality

Product was not fresshhhh

Reliance Fresh — Asked for Olive Oil and delivered Pomace Olive which is bsn in spain

Sir, We have requested online order for Olieve oil but it is delievered POMACE instead of Virgin but which is ban in spain and by mistaken we open so requested to change..bcoz Pomace is dangerous for CANCER...