Reliance Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2025
Complaints 607

File a complaint to Reliance Industries

Having problems with Reliance Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Industries reviews & complaints page 8

sgnnagpur
Mar 19, 2021

Address: [email protected]

Mr. Rakesh patel had selected and confirmed my site for jio mart, but he wanted broker in between then only he would final the site and wanted me to pay 2 months rent to the broker. And when i denied that i would like to give my property directly to reliance, he was so furious that he started threatening me that i would black list your property from reliance.
Reliance Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sreeni44
    Mar 18, 2021

Address: Ongole, Prakasam District Andhra Pradesh

Company : Reliance Industries Limited
    No.of Shares certificate misplaced : 20
    Folio no.:[protected]
    Sl No.: 00387826 EN67292426_71N
    Share certificate number:[protected]
    Distinctive Numbers : [protected] to [protected]
    Name: YEDDU ANJAMMA

Query: Physical share certificate containing 20 share was misplaced.
    Please guide us to get duplicate share certificate.
    Reliance Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Feb 21, 2021

Mobile no.[protected] was recharged of value rs.599 on 21/02/2021 through credit card ending numbers are 9647.Neither mobile recharged nor money refunded.Please refund money.

Feb 21, 2021

Rs.599 of reliance jio mobile no. [protected] was recharged .Payment was done through credit card ending 9647.It is not showing in balance, while money deducted.Please refund money.

Radhika16
          Feb 13, 2021

Renewal of old share certificate

I am share holder of Reliance polyethylene limited(RPEL). RPEL company name has been changed reliance industries limited. I have 100 shares with certificate number 00074575 and master folio number 67553713. After the company merger I have not received the share value invested in the company. please issue the new share certificate in the name of reliance industries limited.
          convey the procedure....
          rksuryavanshi
          Jan 19, 2021

We have to send request for non-receipt of Bonus shares of RIL.
          Whom to write ? please provide complete address.

rksuryavanshi
            Jan 19, 2021

Please provide address for Bank Account & PAN updation. We have RIL Shares in various Folios

Jan 8, 2021

Address: A-312, SOBHA SAPPHIRE 15 AMRUTHAHALLI BANGALORE-560092

Point balance on my Reliance One (Physical Card) No. [protected] is INR 500.98. I have lost this card and request you to transfer the credit balance to my Mobile No. [protected].

snkvet
                Jan 4, 2021

Address: Plot No. K7/72, Kalinga Nagar, Ghatikia, Bhubaneswar

I am holding 680 (Six hundred eighty) nos. of equity shares of Reliance Industries but the dividend for this year I have not yet received. Therefore action may be taken in this regard for deposit of my dividend amount to SB A/C as per the record at the earliest.
                Surendra Nayak
                RIL Folio No.55906386

masarrath
                  Dec 6, 2020

Address: Shop No.10-3-631/A,B, &, C, Malapally Vijayanagar Colony, Near Vijaya Bank., Hyderabad, Telangana 500057

My order from Jio Mart order number[protected]M placed on[protected] was missing products almost all of them. The delivery boy may have kept the other products Delivery Associate Mir Ali [protected]. If you are so dishonest to your customers why you even selling them goods which are not available or your delivery boy isnt loyal.Jio Mart is the I've had facing these type of missing product issues since 1st purchase close your fake jio mart.

Arch Ramp
                    Dec 1, 2020

Address: Khedshivapur Toll Plaza

Pune Vehicles are Exempted from colleting Toll at Khedshivapur Toll Plaza, even though my Fast tag account was deducted by Rs 95 + rs 95 to and fro from Pune to Kolhapur journey on 18.nov 2020 at 9:21 am and on 22 Nov 20.
                    Please deposit the Money back in my account and stop looting.

Pushpa K S
                      Nov 26, 2020

Address: Nandini layout Bangalore

I m employe of reliance fresh... I have resgin my job on 5/07/2020... I'm not able to apply my pf because in pf portel my DOE(date of exit ) is not updated.. kindly update my DOE... employe no[protected] & UAN no[protected]...DOE 5/07/2020

prasanna88
                        Nov 25, 2020

Not Received My PF Amount

Hi, i have worked in Reliance Retail for 23 Months from 2015 to 2017, i am unable to find my PF amount details in EPFO App(UMANG), it is showing they are an exempted organization, Request your help in receiving my PF amount as i am in desperate need, i have lost my job and i need this money urgently to feed my family. Please help me.

My UAN Number :[protected]

Reliance Retail Employee id : 50018730
                        Sapumala
                        Nov 20, 2020

I purchased online 11 no’s at the rate 205.60 on 1 st June. But not recd in my old or new Dmate account
                        My old DP ID IN303028
                        Old client ID 68661383
                        My new DPID IN304295
                        New client ID 50750263
                        I was holding 167 of RIL shares and offered 11 no’s as right but not opted but purchased on 1 st June and

Dev Sharma2020
                          Oct 17, 2020

Address: Mumbai

Reliance has hired these Goondas, which are unprofessional, and unfriendly to shareholders concern-Egoist -Misusing power to Harress Minority shareholders.
                          Request Investigation- for planned Harresment, bullying shareholders in sadistic ways.

Dharam Panchal
                            Oct 12, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I am former employee of Reliance Industries Ltd.(Halol Division). I have initiated pf transfer to my current employer (Galaxy Surfactants Ltd.) around 3-4 months back, but it isn't transferred yet.
                            I have received Annexure K from PF office, but it shows zero amount, which will get transferred..I am attaching screenshot of annexure K's statement, please find the attached file...I want to transfer this money so I can withdraw it on urgent basis..HR is not receiving my call and PF office is not replying of my mail or any grievance. so I am complaining here. Kindly do the needful.

Dharamchand Panchal
                            Dr.J.L. Gupta
                            Attachments
                            7:54 PM (1 hour ago)
                            to einward.ris, me, kfinkart.support

KFin Technologies Private Limited

Selenium Building, Tower-B,

Plot No 31 & 32,

Financial District, Nanakramguda,

Serilingampally, Hyderabad,

Rangareddi, Telangana

India - 500 032

Sub. :New certificates for Reliance Petrochemicals Ltd
                            . FOLIO, NO. 03747654
                            My email has been registered vide Ref. No. 568660.

BO ID [protected], sbicap securities

GREETINGS,

Second successive letter to you on the subject mentioned above

This has reference to the aforesaid folio no, I am in possession of 120 equity shares of Rs 10 each, which could not be dematerialized in the absence of new certificates. The particulars are as follows

Folio no. 03747654,
                            Name of the holder J.L.Gupta

Certificate no : 00666950
                            Distinctive nos :[protected] to[protected]
                            No of shares: Six (06)
                            Date of issue, 14th.Nov.1988

II

Certificate no : 04531332
                            Distinctive nos,[protected] to[protected]
                            No of shares: one hundred only (100)
                            Date of issue, 22nd January, 1992

III

Certificate no[protected]
                            Distinctive nos[protected]
                            No of shares: Fourteen(14)
                            Date of issue: 22nd January 1992.

Kindly help me in getting New Certificates in lieu of Old certificates to enable me get my shares dematerialized

This is unfortunate that my problem has not been addressed in spite of so many mails written (14/12, 19/12, /31/12 jan3, jan4 2021)) To

KFin Technologies Private Limited

This is not a professional response

Dr. J.L.Gupta,
                            Member, Executive Council, DU,
                            Court Member, DU,
                            Ex. Academic Council Member, DU,
                            Ex .Associate Professor., ARSD College
                            (M) [protected](R[protected] /5555
                            E mail; [protected]@gmail.com

Shishirbg
                              Oct 8, 2020

Address: Ranjna Fabrics. Baner Road. Pune 411045

We applied for a franchise of jio mart to jio art franchise.com paid rs 32500/- but after payment we were asked to pay 69900/- so we said as we do not have the funds kindly refund our amount. But it has been 1 month and the payment is not recd kindly refund us the money asap. Franchise executive contact no is [protected] mr pravin

Smunaf Batlawala
                                Oct 3, 2020

Address: KARVY SELENIUM TOWER B PLOT NO. 31-32, GACHIBOWLI FINANCIAL DIST, NANAKRAMGUDA HYDERABAD TELANGANA INDIA 500032) Tel.No.:040-67161500 Fax No.:040-67161680

My name is Sugra Batlawala,
                                My Husband Late Munaf Batlawala Carrying Folio No. :[protected] died during pilgrimage at Saudi (HAJJ). I have applied and completed the process of legal hier of his shares and he had purchased in around year 1996. in reliance industries (ISIN No. : INE002A01018)

i have obtained 36 Shares with folio no.[protected] alloted to me. Since last few months i have been struggling and following up to gain my bonus and dividend.

My DMAT Account is updated and manged in Zerodha and Ac no. is [protected] with DP ID No. : 12081600 & DP SEBI Reg. No. IN-DP[protected].
                                for any help n consultantacy in recovering shares from IEPF whatsup [protected]
                                sayeeda
                                cool mv's reply, Jun 13, 2021
                                I WANT TO CLAIM RIL SHARES FROM IEPF...PLS HELP!!!

mayankgumber21
                                  Oct 1, 2020

I have been pursuing with Ajio for more than 2 months for processing a return which is stuck due to mistake at Ajio's end, despite escalation of issue to grievance officer, no action has been taken due to which my Rs 1600 are stuck with Ajio. Till now I have talked to 10 executives and 7 supervisors but they all just keep raising complaints and then mark that complaint as resolved without even resolving it. I never faced such problem with Amazon or Myntra

A Narayanaswami
                                    Sep 19, 2020

Address: Jio Mart -Reliance Corporate Park, Mumbai, Maharashtra

On 20th july 2020 at 7.30 am i placed an order on jio mart on the internet. For groceries. For rs 315.31. While making the payment for the order, the site automatically redeemed my 400 reliance one loyalty points equivalent to rs280/- without my consent and balance rs 35.31 was cash on delivery.

On 22 july when i contacted jio mart for my supply, they could not trace my order and wanted photocopies of my order which i sent to them.

It is now 2 moths and jio mart has neither supplied my items nor made refund. I am practically contacting them daily and they reply "be patient. We are on the job"

They have given me a reference no: [irn - 00041afmdakde6bg]-re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected]m dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M. And a service request id [protected].

As they had said refund will be automatically processed between 3 to 15 days i waited till last week of august 2020.

Reliance jio mart is harassing me a senior citizen, for the refund

I want jio mart to refund to me rs 280/- by demand draft at my address 203, best apartment, i cross, i phase, v stage, beml layout, rajarajeshwari nagar, bangalore 560098.

Copies of email is below:
                                    To: [protected]@jiomart.com
                                    Date: jul 22, 2020, 6:19 pm
                                    Dear customer service,

I am attaching 5 screenshots of my order placed on jiomart on 20th july.

Out of the total amount of rs 327/- payable, rs 291.57 payable has been adjusted from my reliance points and balance rs 35.43 cash has to be paid ondelivery.

Please let me know when these items will be shipped

Narayanaswami

To: "a. Narayanaswami"
                                    Date: jul 23, 2020, 5:15 pm
                                    Subject: re: [irn - 00041afhde1numer]-my order
                                    Dear valued customer,
                                    Thank you for contacting us, your interaction reference number is: 00041 afhde1numer
                                    We confirm the receipt of your email and will revert to you shortly.
                                    Please note that open order delivery status and refunds can be checked at any time in your account - orders section in jiomart.
                                    Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you.
                                    Team jiomart

To: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Date: jul 24, 2020, 3:44 pm
                                    Dear customer.

Greetings from jiomart,
                                    Kindly accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience.
                                    For us to assist you better, please share the below details from registered email address-

Order date:
                                    Order amount:
                                    Order id:
                                    Transaction id:

Team jiomart

To: jio mart cs
                                    Date: jul 25, 2020, 2:45 am

Dear team jiomart,

With reference to your above message, i had sent 5 screenshot of my order. Anyhow i am giving the details again below:

Order dat and time:[protected], 7.31 a. M.
                                    Order amount: rs 327/-
                                    Order id:[protected]m
                                    Transaction id: i did not receive any transaction id. An amount of rs 291.57 was adjusted from my reliance one points. And rs 35.43 (As per the screenshot on[protected] was to be paid as cod as per the rates prevailing on 20th july, i. E. The date of placing the order. At present the cod amount is being shown as rs 24.43

I had ordered the following items: 1) 2 x 1 kg goodlife free flow iodized salt, 2) 1 kg loose toor dal 3) 1 kg pomegranate kesar 4) 1kg banana robusta 5) 200 gms ginger 6) 100 gms lemon and 7) 200 gms freshly baked rusk, which you can seen against my order even now in your jiomart site.

You can see all these information in the screenshots i had sent. My registered mobile number is [protected].

I feel very very sorry that you have not been able to supply my ordered items so far.

Now i would request you to please arrange immediately either to supply the items as per my order or cancel this order and refund/ return my reliance one points to my account.

Narayanaswami

Date: jul 22, 2020, 6:19 pm
                                    Subject: my order
                                    Dear customer service,

I am attaching 5 screenshots of my order placed on jiomart on 20th july.

Out of the total amount of rs 327/- payable, rs 291.57 payable has been adjusted from my reliance points and balance rs 35.43 cash has to be paid ondelivery.

Please let me know when these items will be shipped

Narayanaswami

To: "a. Narayanaswami"
                                    Dear valued customer,
                                    Thank you for contacting us, your interaction reference number is : 00041afhde1numer
                                    Please note that open order delivery status and refunds can be checked at any time in your account - orders section in jiomart.
                                    Team jiomart

Dear customer.

Greetings from jiomart,

For us to assist you better, please share the below details from registered email address-

Order date:
                                    Order amount:
                                    Order id:
                                    Transaction id:

Team jiomart

Dear team jiomart,

With reference to your above message, i had sent 5 screenshot of my order. Anyhow i am giving the details again below:

Transaction id: i did not receive any transaction id. An amount of rs 291.57 was adjusted from my reliance one points. And rs 35.43 (As per the screenshot on[protected] was to be paid as cod as per the rates prevailing on 20th july, i. E. The date of placing the order. At present the cod amount is being shown as rs 24.43

I had ordered the following items: 1) 2 x 1 kg goodlife free flow iodized salt, 2) 1 kg loose toor dal 3) 1 kg pomegranate kesar 4) 1kg banana robusta 5) 200 gms ginger 6) 100 gms lemon and 7) 200 gms freshly baked rusk, which you can seen against my order even now in your jiomart site.

You can see all these information in the screenshots i had sent. My registered mobile number is [protected].

I feel very very sorry that you have not been able to supply my ordered items so far.

Now i would request you to please arrange immediately either to supply the items as per my order or cancel this order and refund/ return my reliance one points to my account.

Narayanaswami

Date: jul 26, 2020, 11:57 pm
                                    Subject: my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Dear cs head,

On 20th july morning at about 7.20 a. M. I clicked jiomart on google website on my mobile. A jiomart site opened and i placed an order for the following items.
                                    1) 2 x 1 kg goodlife free flow iodized salt, 2) 1 kg loose toor dal 3) 1 kg pomegranate kesar 4) 1kg banana robusta 5) 200 gms ginger 6) 100 gms lemon and 7) 200 gms freshly baked rusk,

When i clicked "pay" the site proceeded and adjusted an amount from my reliance one point and for the balance amount of rs 35.43, i selected cod payment. These were the amounts shown as per the prevailing rate on 22nd july 2020. After 2 days when i contacted customer care on number[protected] and enquired about the status of my order, the lady replied that my order could not be found. She asked me to send photoshot of my order which i sent on 22nd july 2020, which i am attaching here also. Your customer care acknowledged this mail as per the below mail:
                                    "

To:"a. Narayanaswami"

Dear valued customer,
                                    Thank you for contacting us, your interaction reference number is: 00041 afhde1numer
                                    Team jiomart"
                                    Unquote
                                    On 24th i received the following mail

"

Dear customer.
                                    Greetings from jiomart,
                                    Order date:
                                    Order amount:
                                    Order id:
                                    Transaction id:
                                    Team jiomart"
                                    Unquote
                                    I replied to this mail on 25th july at 2.45 p. M. At that time also i could see the details of my order in jiomart website.
                                    Since yesterday i have not been able to see the details of my order in jiomart website, i do not know why.
                                    I have so far not received any reply to my mail

Now i would request you to investigate as to where has my order gone and why it is not seen, what was the reliance one point to my credit just before placing my order.

Finally i would request you to cancel this order of mine and reverse / credit my reliance point to my account.

Warm regards

A. Narayanaswami
                                    Mobile no:[protected]

Date: jul 27, 2020, 12:17 am
                                    Subject: my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Dear cs head,
                                    Further to my mail on the above subject, i quote below my reply of 25th july to your mail of 24th july.
                                    "

Dear team jiomart,

Narayanaswami

Date: jul 27, 2020, 12:21 am
                                    Subject: re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Dear valued customer,
                                    Thank you for contacting us, your interaction reference number is : 00041afhtqqp4hjf
                                    Team jiomart

Date: jul 28, 2020, 10:37 am
                                    Subject: re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Dear mr. Narayanaswami,

Greetings from jiomart.

Please be informed, unfortunately we are unable to track any recent order details. Maybe your order is not confirmed and money got deducted in its way, hence it maybe refunded to you in your source account within 3-15 working days from your respective bank.
                                    In case, if you didn’t receive any refund within the mentioned period please connect with us on our helpline number [protected] or you may email us on [protected]@jiomart.com between 800 a. M -8.00 p. M.

Cs head team jiomart.

To: jio mart cshead
                                    Date: aug 28, 2020, 12:01 am
                                    Dear teamhead

I very much regret to point out that my reliance one point which was deducted during the above referred failed transaction of 20th july 2020, 7.31 am, has still not been reversed even though 38 days, i. E. More than a month has passed. You had mentioned that it will take 3-15 days for the refund.

While your system was quick enough to deduct my reliance one points for the above referred failed transaction, it has not been able to refund my reliance one points even after one month. I want you to take up the matter with your superiors to modify/rectify your system to refund immediately the amounts deducted for failed transactions.

Therefore i want that you should take immediate steps to credit my reliance one points which was deducted during my failed transaction of 20th july 2020.7.31 a. M.

Hope to receive your confirmation soon.

Narayanaswami,
                                    Bangalore
                                    Mobile:[protected]

Date: aug 29, 2020, 5:24 pm
                                    Subject: re: [irn - 00041afmdakde6bg]-re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Mailed-by: jiomart.com
                                    Dear mr. Narayanaswami,
                                    Namaste!
                                    Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
                                    We would like to inform you that when the refund is initiated it takes 7 working days to reflect in your source account.
                                    Assuring you of our best services always.
                                    Appreciate your patience
                                    Dhanyawad.
                                    Cshead team jiomart

Date: aug 30, 2020, 6:47 pm
                                    Subject: re: [irn - 00041afmdakde6bg]-re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Dear mr. Narayanaswami,

Namaste!

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I would be glad to assist you for the above concern and we are in process of getting your query resolved. We would really appreciate your co-operation and patience.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Dhanyawad.
                                    Cshead team jiomart.

Date: sep 1, 2020, 12:56 pm
                                    Dear customer,

Namaste!

With reference to the below email, please accept our apologies for the experience you had with our services. Please email us the following details from your registered email id:

Alternate mobile no:
                                    Order number:
                                    Mode of payment:
                                    Total amount:
                                    Payment date:
                                    Registered mobile number:
                                    Transaction number:

Your order has been canceled due to a technical glitch.

Dhanyavaad,
                                    Cs head team jiomart

Date: sep 4, 2020, 2:24 pm
                                    Dear mr. Swami,
                                    Namaste!
                                    Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you have had while shopping with us.
                                    We would be glad to assist you for the above concern and please be rest assured that we are already in the process of getting your query resolved by escalating it to the concerned team.
                                    We would really appreciate your co-operation and patience.
                                    Dhanyawad,
                                    Cs head team jiomart.

Date: sep 10, 2020, 4:49 pm
                                    Dear mr. A narayana swami,
                                    Namaste!
                                    With reference to your below email regarding your complaint status.
                                    We would like to inform you that as checked in the system our team is working on it to resolve your concern on priority.
                                    Assuring you of our best services always.
                                    Appreciate your patience
                                    Dhanyawad.
                                    Cshead team jiomart

Date: sep 13, 2020, 6:15 pm
                                    Subject: re: fwd: [irn - 00041afmdakde6bg]-re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Dear customer,

Namaste!
                                    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
                                    We would be glad to assist you for the concern and we are in process of getting your query resolved. We would really appreciate your co-operation and patience.
                                    Dhanyawad,
                                    Cshead team jiomart

Date: sep 14, 2020, 5:12 pm
                                    Subject: re: fwd: [irn - 00041afmdakde6bg]-re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; 7.31 a. M.

Dear mr. Swami,
                                    Namaste!

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had with our services.

With reference to the below email we have raised the service request (Sr number [protected]) and shared with relevant team for resolution.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Dhanyawad,
                                    Cs head team jiomart.

Reply-to: reliance retail customer service
                                    Date: sep 15, 2020, 7:02 pm
                                    Subject: re: [external]fwd: [irn - 00041afmdakde6bg]-re: [irn - 00041afhtqqp4hjf]-my order no:[protected] dated[protected]; ; 7.31 a. M.
                                    Mailed-by: ril.com
                                    Dear customer,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

With reference to the below e-mail, we would like to inform you that the email id, [protected]@ril.com is for enquiries or concern pertaining to reliance retail stores, products and loyalty points.

We request you to write to jiomart customer service team at [protected]@jiomart.com for jiomart related queries.

Shubham kadam
                                    Customer service team
                                    Reliance retail ltd
                                    Email: [protected]@ril.com
                                    Tel –[protected]

Date: sep 19, 2020, 4:39 pm
                                    Dear customer,
                                    Namaste!

With reference to the below email regarding the amount deducted and order got failed, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have noted down your complaint and shared it with our relevant team to get the same addressed on priority.
                                    Your service request id is [protected].

Please allow our team some time to get back to you. Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Looking forward for an everlasting and valued relationship.

Dhanyawad.
                                    Cshead team jiomart.
                                    +8 photos