Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 313

ajay
Sep 22, 2016

Address: 400701

Jio number is :- [protected]

When am trying to call any number it says your jio number has a zero balance please recharge. But when you try to recharge you cannot.
Jio welcome offer is fake or what?.
Connect to customer care guys are not responding. I have logged the ticket also on online portal two days back on 20 sep 2016, but till now no response
Digital stor par SIM avebal hone par di nahi jati Roj ajj kal bolte hai
My jio sim not activated 16 day and not ganrerted code my phone i think use my code reliance xpress mini store amravati rajapeth
io number is :- [protected]

When am trying to call any number it says your jio number has a zero balance please recharge.but when you try to recharge you cannot.
Jio welcome offer is fake or what?.
connect to customer care guys are not responding. I have logged the ticket also on online portal Four days back on 19 Sep 2016, But till now no response

shahenshah alam
    Sep 22, 2016

Only jio is cheated giving us 4g sim and speeed is wrost and in whole weak only 2 days working properly and after that a lot of complaints no network server down and many more problems pls thats only be a cheted company to making his customers not at all pls i[censored] real then givea us real thing otherwise shut it and take charges o[censored]r services ok others wise after three months all people destroyed your all sim if like this working then.
    I have the same problem, I purchase a jio router and it works good. but on yesterday itself it acts like 2G. I send email to the giocare and there is system generated mail which is useless.

santosh rani khatri
      Sep 22, 2016

Address: 302020

Date and Order No.16/09/2016 ORN 0000092KWH
      Date of allotment of Mobile no. 19/09/2016 Mob.No.[protected]
      Date of tele- verification done on 19/09/2016
      Till 20th September morning no activation of SIM nor any message .
      On 20th morning I lodged a complaint on your customer care vide complaint no.SR000001M12C as advised by them on my alternative mobile no [protected].
      Till date my sim has not been activated nor reply from your side received on my mobile no.Please do the needful at the earliest.
      Itna bakwas net speed mene apni life mey kabhi nahi dekhi 1.2.5.kb ye bhi koi speed hai kya sab bakwas tho kya aap log kuch kar sakte ho tho kro nahi tho fir unlimited wala pack hi khatam kardo bhale hi paisa lelo lelin net speed tho thik do.

sanju2381
        Sep 22, 2016

I recd Jio Sim vide no. [protected] DT. 02.09.16 FM digital reliance Jio sec-8, r.k. puram new Delhi. I move 4times to digital reliance but not activated sim till date. Service provider not take initiate about these Kindly give direction to competent authority and activate my Jio Sim.

Sanjay Kumar
        Mob no. [protected]
        Email: sanjussbheena @gmail.com
        I m living in pune. I tried to get sim from RELIANCE DIGITAL EXPRESS FC road Pune but couldn't got since 25 days

Plz provide more sims so we can get it.
        Thank u
        Another problem is not getting sim is really irritating experience.
        Dear Valued Customer,

Due to overwhelming response, there may be some server issue. Request you to visit the store after some days.

At Your Service,
        Reliance Digital

SanjayAgarwal1973
          Sep 22, 2016

Address: 700010

I bought a hotspot instrument on 16th sep vide cin no: u01100mh1999plc120563. the hotspot equipment stopped working after 6 hours o[censored]se on 18th september. i have lodged complaint 4 days back but there has been no redressal despite several assuarances of the service shop. i totally paralyzed due to non availability of net as i surrendered my airtel connection on 18th september. extracts of my service complaint as below:
          Dear customer,
          Your service request id is sr000001lje5. you will receive a response by 21/09/2016 15:09. to manage your account, click on http://www.jio.com/getmyjio and download myjio app.
          Team jio
          I have already incurred rs 400 towards buying data backs of other companies for my business requirement. reliance has fallen on the tall promises it has made and with this level of service and lack of customer sensitivity, i am afraid the euphoria created will soon fizzle out unless urgent corrective measures are taken.
          Sanjay agarwal

Jeewan Tripathi
            from Baraut, Uttar Pradesh
            Sep 22, 2016

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 263153

I'm a retailer in rudrapur jio worker were abused and misbehave with ous and they were sale sim in black wich was free of cost the main person who were doing this piyush and when we are going to take sim they always said there have no stock and I have give my coustmer caf with id and barcode they have missplace and saying just go from here I don't know about your id
            Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Majju Don
              Sep 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

[protected] is my reliance Jio number.
              Same issue no activation of sim.Even customer care number not able to activate it .
              Pls activate my sim otherwise please return my money my alternate no [protected] .i have 350 rs for jio sim
              Plz activate my sim i have televarification but not massage receive any customer care jio i complaint their but i didnt get satisfied ans from him
              Any one call me from here cheter
              Sir i have brought my new jio sim three days ago but my data speed is not gud. sometimes my net stop working and when i used to call for 199 i've to wait for 45 min and after that they gave me excuses that you have to download tria speed testing app for improving your downloading speed. kindly please improve my sped i'll be thankful to you.

Venkat Renga
                Sep 22, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695583

JIO customer service is the worst i have experienced.
                Below reason will justify why i say so:
                I received my corporate JIO sim(2 nos) on Sep 2, 2016. Jio executives who came to my company promised of activating the sim within 48 hrs after receiving all my ID's proofs and application form filled with my passport size photo:
                Venue:
                UST Global Campus, Kulathoor, Trivandrum - 695583

I have been calling up to their customer care with the following complaint no's:
                SR000001IBLN
                SR000001IC0G

Every day i call up JIO customer care - the main reason which was given to me initially was the store details was incorrect and the request has been rejected.

How logical can that be? They came to my company premise to distribute JIO sim.
                There are more 10 retail outlets and i did not know that i will have to take all the details of person in order to track. Neither i believe a customer needs to track with these many details.

I never received my acknowledgement/order no for the sim's to my registered mobile no.

The customer care executives escalated the issue to different higher officials mentioning them as supervisor's / team leaders.

Every one was asking me the same question to know all the details regarding the sim and will assure me that it will be resolved within 48 hrs.

So many 48 hrs have been passed with no resolution to the issue.

And these are the people who assure of revolutionizing the verification process under 15 minutes to activate a sim.

Few executives are so dumb that they ask me to check with my company HR's to resolve this issue.

They have no clear tracking of a sim detail.

I tried all different means to reach JIO executives through twitter and their customer complaint forum.

Fed UP completely.

So many of my colleagues are facing the same issue.

JIO CUSTOMER SERVICE is the worst!!!

Ashraf HL
                  Sep 21, 2016

Address: Aizawl, Mizoram, 796007

Documents submitted 20 days back and sim received vide phone number [protected] on last Monday dated 19.09.2016 but as on date sim was not activated. On enquiry executive from Jio store advised to generate and submit the bar code. Same has been submitted but still activation is awaited.

Please note: I have never approached the store for issuance of sim or any products of Jio. Jio executive visited my office and advised to take Jio corporate sim. I have applied for Jio as per market feedback and as per the request of executive as nowadays Jio is known for his Data service and call service.

My humble request you to take the matter and arrange to resolve the issue. I can be contacted @ [protected].
                  I would like to procure 3Nos. Jio connection in our company name, what is the procedure

Anuj Swatntra
                    from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 21, 2016

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 244123

I anuj agnihotri like to inform you that i am facing indoor out door network problem on my jio no. [protected] alternat contact number [protected] in my working station vill-khanikalapur po-pali distt-hardoi (upe) pin-241123. due to this problem call is also disconnected time to time. we can not take long call due to this problem and request is also raised many time on your care but we have not found any resolution kindly resolve my problem anuj agnihotri khanikalapur pali hardoi uttar pradesh india

tejas rathod
                      Sep 21, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

My name is tejas from rajkot, i purchase lyf mobile and jio both at[protected].
                      All settings are done but jio net is not working.. download is other things google page still not open. i try to connect with customer care helpline of jio from last 2 days but my call not received.
                      Please solve my problem, check my connectivities chennal and provide me real 4g speed in my connection.

Your customer,

Tejas rathod.
                      Cell no. [protected]
                      Alternate no. [protected]
                      Cin no. u01100mh1999plc120563
                      Purchase address - reliance retail limited
                      150ft ring road, rajkot. (guj).

abhay37
                        from Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
                        Sep 21, 2016

Address: 462001

This mail is with reference to new jio offer. As per the company requirement i have submitted all the document and also submitted filled application form on 07/09/2015.

Detail :

Name : ravi kumar shadda

Date of sim : 07/09/2016

Mobile number allotted : [protected]

Sim number :[protected]

I have got the information from the reliance store that number [protected] has been generated which will be communicated to through an sms.

Got the reference check done on last friday @ 3 pm and after verifying the address the customer care executive told us that we will receive an sms within two hr till.

I tried calling sim activation number but got an auto generated message that sim is not ready for telephone verification.

Its almost more than 13 days still the sim is not activated. As company policy sim should have got activated with a week time.

There is no reply from the store from where we have received the sim nor customer care representative in replying our call. Don't know what should we do. Please guide us on the same.

Thanks in advance.

Ravi

Sep 21, 2016
                        account hacked
                        Sep 15, 2016
                        Hirva Divecha's response
                        i got this jio sim, any how it activat afte long wait of 1 week, and when it is actived i can only call to jio numbers i cant call other company phones. and the other weekness is the sim get the tower only when i start the data in this sim, but data showns 0kbps speed only, so this is bakwas company, i cant even use is for data shown always 0 kbps speed, and jio talks for modi's digital india . actually want to threw this bloody sim. useless, start the data and proper calling afte that give sim to normal people.
                        Dear sir/madam i have tele verified my number ( jio number [protected]) on 13 sep 2016 till now (16/09/2016) its internet not working plz help
                        also raised complaint to jio care every time they provide a new time line plz help asap
                        Sir i just want to inform u that my jio sim no.[protected] was not activated yet the local dealer told me that the sim is just actived in just 24 hours my application no is.NO0000085 Y2U... So please take this letter as a complaint and activated my sim as soon as possible ...thnku
                        I get sim card, and when it active only i can do phone calls to jio compny mobile and sim card only tower when the data is on . actually data is not working at all. do not take this companies sim at all. use less.
                        I have generated coupon bar code & went for take jio Sim but sales person told me, he provide only token to take jio sim card whenever is your's no. came. then what is use of bar code generated by app for free Jio Sim. they didn't provide sim immediately.

Reliance jio sim activation issue - Comment #2555752 - Image #0

apoorvaraoexports
                          Sep 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Relaince jio lyf is fooling customers. They are providing free unlimited calls, but whenever we make a outgoing call then operator says' yahaa route cha serva line vyast aahee'
                          To make a call we need attempt at least 10-20 times, then only call will connect and that to only 40-50 secs.

I have filed many complaints but no one is responding. Interestingly when i check status of my complaint then it shows complaint has been resolved. This is pathetic, worst, just like a [censored].

Like me there are thousands of other customers are facing many issues with jio lyf.

Atlast we all are deciding to protest and expose this issues via media, so that people should aware of relaince jio false commitments. How they are making money by fooling customers.

I strongly advise to all people that dont ever buy relaince phones.

sandipan2777
                            Sep 21, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

Good day,
                            Please note that i visited reliance digital express store at narendrapur to get a jio sim against my honor holy smartphone as i got by generating bar code, the store said they don't have stock of sim card and to come after 7 days so i visited after 10 days but now they are again saying stock of sim card and it will take 1 month to get sim card. What they are doing with sim cards, are they selling on black???
                            They are also denying to issue sim card on the basis of valid driving licence, they said they will issue sim card only with adhar card, as per government rules sim card can be issued on the basis of any valid i'd and address proof e. G driving licence, so why they are denying to issue with valid driving licence, so sad to sell to on black???
                            Sep 21, 2016
                            Updated by sandipan2777
                            Why they don't have stock of SIM card even after 1 month of waiting
                            Sep 21, 2016
                            Updated by sandipan2777
                            Strong action needs to be taken against Reliance digital mini express store narendrapur, Kolkata for not issuing SIM card on the basis of driving licence
                            Dear Sandip,

We are sorry to hear of your recent experience at our store. We have noted your feedback and the same has been forwarded to the concerned team. We will do our best to ensure that your next visit at our store will change your perception about us.

At Your Service,
                            Reliance Digital
                            sandipan2777's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 21, 2016
                            Please note that no body can deny me to issue a SIM card on the basis of not having a aadhar card ?? As the government has not done so ?? I will be appreciated if this conveyed to your Reliance digital store narendrapur, Kolkata and I may be permitted to be issued with a SIM card with driving licence. Kindly acknowledge the same to my email I'd [email protected]

Mahendrayojna
                              Sep 21, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781008

I want to share the experience of local Jio service provider at Guwahati, Assam to the concerned officials. I applied for a Reliance Jio Sim with order no.- 0000070E0F. Subsequently I received message that Jio number [protected] is ready for televerification.I approached the retailer who promised me to deliver the sim next day after proper verification of papers, but surprisingly he told the company person who has taken my papers and applied for sim has not given sim to the retailer. Subsequently I approached company agent, who told me that he has given sim to the retailer, who strictly denied. Then I approached the main office at G. S. Road, they told me to contact a office at Chhatribari, Accordingly I approached, the office who in turn sent me to other office at Ulubari.On approaching the office at Ulubari I met the same person who has taken my papers and applied for sim.I asked him the solution and if possible issue me duplicate sim with required documents, as we do with other telecom service provider. But I got reply that it is not possible to issue new sim, rather I should apply for new Sim.This is state of affairs at Guwahati's Jio office, no one is ready to give proper reply and no one knows the proper solution. I also want to tell that I was not only one who is facing such type of problen, my younger brother also got same treatment.I have not suffered any financial loss but they made me to run piller to post, without my fault. This is only beginning of Jio service at Guwahati and if this attitude of local customer care remains, then their vision of DATAGIRI will be at stake, thanks.
                              Sep 21, 2016
                              Balvir yadav's response
                              Please sir activate my sim.
                              Sep 21, 2016
                              Balvir yadav's response
                              Alternet number [protected]
                              My Balvir yadav mai 31 sep 2026 ko jio ka sim liya hu jo abhi tak activate nahi huaa hai.
                              Sim n.[protected] hai.

Aur mujhe mobile number nahi mila

Regarding behaviour and negligence by local Jio service provider. - Comment #2554893 - Image #0
                              Regarding behaviour and negligence by local Jio service provider. - Comment #2554893 - Image #1
                              Dear team i hopefully intrested use, jio mifi but your service not work properly please activate my device and service. Your customer care is badly behaivior because i stay in waiting 12 minute in line but they will not connect.

Regarding behaviour and negligence by local Jio service provider. - Comment #2554909 - Image #0
                              SIR I Want To Sell Your SIM But Your Dealer is Not Giving Me SIM And Also Not Attanding My Call Also I Ask About SIM In Market So 200 & 300 SIM They Are Providing Me But I am Unable So Pls Give Me SIM I am Also Retailer.
                              My No. Is [protected] For More Discus About Situation Pls Call Me Any Time...

indian0009
                                Sep 21, 2016

I bought LYF phone for the jio sim around aug 17, 2016. Just for 3 weeks speed was fine in many areas. But now everywhere the speed has gone to worse. When try to call everytime it says this route is busy. customer service doesnt work. It is useles to recharge even for Rs. 10 for this kind of service.
                                My advice to all they are just fooling people in the name of free service. Dont use any service/product of reliance.
                                First, the apps to avail Welcome offer do not work on Jolla smartphone. It runs on Sailfish OS and supports Android apps through an emulator. The android version is JellyBean 4.1.2. The minimum requirements for the apps as mentioned in the description on Google PlayStore is android 4.0 and above. I managed to install the apps on my Jolla by sideloading; but on opening the apps it tells me to use a True4G smartphone; inspite of Jolla supporting the 4G bands in India on which Jio is functioning. Second, I own the OnePlus One and on Saturday, September 17th, I had downloaded both MyJio and Jio4gVoice apps from the PlayStore(becuase my phone is LTE only). After that I generated the barcode for the welcome offer within the MyJio app. I had been outstation for four days and had no internet connectivity. When I came back online on Thursday, September 22, the barcode was nowhere to be found within the MyJio app. I tried clearing cache, app data for both MyJio and Jio4gVoice apps and allso reinstalling them countless times since, but to no avail; opening MyJio app shows nothing, no barcode banner, only a banner to install all Jio apps at once; often the Install all button is also not visible beneath that banner. Thus. I am unable to avail the welcome offer for my LTE device. It seems, these apps are worthless and generating the barcode is useless. The worst apps and service I have ever come across on android. The worst apps on the PlayStore: just pices of crappy junk spamming the PlayStore. Very poor experience, not worth the hassle, phone battery charge, mobile/wifi data and time at all. Very disappointed. just speculating nightmarish services on commercial launch in 2017. Email sending from within the support site by filling up the form fails as well; customer care number for other operators only says congestion on dialling; to hell with you Jio. You and your goddamn services. And the worst part, when an email actually gets sent by manually using the customer care email id; immediately an auto-generated mail saying "Dear Customer,

We have been receiving overwhelming response to our Jio welcome Offer. Hence there may be some delay in responding to your query.

However if you want to know more about the Jio welcome Offer, please visit our website www.jio.com.

We thank you for your patience.

Pralay Sailor
                                  Sep 21, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

Request you Jio C. care that please call back in jio no. [protected] ( as i have try so many times, but only one times i am connected )& solve my problem, elase please take your LYF Water 7 mobile & give me back my hard earned money 9999.00 .
                                  As Internet is not connected on my Jio-LYF sim since 14.9.16 night till date ( after data & voice verification Internet started after used 480 MB of data usage, but it gets deactivated in night on 14.9.16 ).Even i had registered a complaint on 17.9.16, but till date I didn't get any solution for the same ( even after due date over ), I am trying to contact Jio Customer Care so many times but till time I didn't get connected ( except one time ).NOW i am FED up ( SICK/Tired of )with your JIO sim & thinking why i have purchaed ur LYF water 7 mobile handset & your Jio sim is PATHETIC with its Data & calling services.GOD save me from this Pathetic JIO sim...GOD PLEASE SAVE ME FROM THIS PATHETIC JIO service.WTF

Shailesh kumar Agrawal
                                    from Khachrod, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Sep 20, 2016

Address: 495689

Maine jio sim liya tha jisme data speed roj kam ho rahi hai, maximum jgaho par network nahi milte, kisi ko bhi call karnepar 1 hi msg aata hai is rout ki sabhi line vyast hai. Usi tym other sim se call karne par samne wale ko turant call lag jata hai. Coustmer care me continue 10se 1 din me 10 bar call karta hu aaj tak call nahu laga,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, aisi aur bhut sari problem hai

teraasliwalabaap
                                      from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Sep 20, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

My complaint is about internet service provider internet speed throttling in this way reliance jio is reducing the speeds of certain services like online video streaming youtube, facebook etc company is also throttling many other services like torrent and direct link downloading. So when a user tries to check his bandwidth speed using speedtest.net it shows maximum speed but upon using above services he dosent gets nothing and being fooled. I just want to say onething that in the name of free service reliance jio is making fool out of peoples and in future also they are going to do the same although they are always known as thiefs of corporate world.
                                      I am currently waiting in queue for jio sim in front of reliance digital express mini and the process here is too slow..
                                      From last 2 day i dnt get network in my jio sim n speed of net is poor than 2G dn how u say its 4G its may gave very bad impression on new user
                                      Also facing problm in calling plzz take it serous
                                      Good morning, I want to inform u that Jio sims r not available in my city Gorakhpur in uttar Pradesh . So please kindly make it available
                                      Toshit goel
                                      Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 26, 2016
                                      Dear Toshit,

Due to overwhelming response, the stock must have finished. Request you to visit the store in few days.

At Your Service,
                                      Reliance Digital

Nadeemazeem
                                        Sep 22, 2016

Address: Katni, Madhya Pradesh, +91

Sir, jio ki sim se call karne par kisi ko call lagta he oor bahot logo ko call nahi lagta, national or homework me calling nahi ho pa raahhi he, me TRI se bhi jankari le raha hu oh bhi kuchh nahi batate.aap complaints le or har call lagjaye iski vyawasth karne ka kkast karen, 1. Aapki jio sim se bahot se call nahi lagta. 2.net slow chalta he. 3.customar care me baat nahi hoti 15minut tak customers represent ative call attant nahi Karte he. 4. Samasya ka samadhan kon karega. 5kisi bhi prakar ki jankari kon dega. 6. Calling ki Samasya kon suljhayega.
                                        Sim is not get yet activated.
                                        I have made all the complaints, but not get a proper solution.

Please activate this sim.

All india coll nahi lagne ke sambandh me - Comment #2556773 - Image #0
                                        Extremely unsatisfied with the calling performance...even normal calls can't be made...It's either coming that all network busy or its no audio.
                                        Even your customer care people never picked my call even once.The phn keeps ringing and no answer comes.
                                        Even people are unable to get connected to my phn.