Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 323

danishgahlout
Sep 7, 2016

Address: 201001

Reliance store persons are not providing sim to the customers, instead of normal customers they are providing sim to the local shopkeepers in a particular amount.
Jio mobile Sims are available in my locality at local shopkeepers and they are selling those Sims in between 300-1000 Rs.
I am visiting my nearest Reliance Digital Mini Express store from a week to get the Jio Sim but daily they are telling me that they do not have Jio sim but I saw some people's at the store which are getting Jio Sims by paying such amount and also the Store persons only giving the Jio Sims to their known persons only and they are selling those Sims through local shopkeepers.
Dear Danish,

We would like to investigate the matter internally. Help us by sharing your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare Please be assured that your concerns will be looked in to on priority.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
danishgahlout's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 9, 2016
Hi Dear,

Please find contact details below -

[email protected]

jatinj
    Sep 7, 2016

Address: 144202

Please provide jio tower in our area so we get benifits of jio scheme .. many o[censored]sers are ready to get jio sim but the problem is no network coverage.
    31°38'41.6"N 75°30'47.5"E see on map our area location. Please fulfil this request m sure many o[censored]sers get your jio sim put a tower in our area . i have jio sim but there is no network and did not work my sim

Vaibhav Mishra123
      Sep 8, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208027

My name is Vaibhav Mishra. I bought a LYF flame 7 smartphone and a jio sim no. [protected] on 23 aug 2017 which hasn't been activated till date. Dealer is not helping even though I have submitted documents twice on 23rd and 30th of august (aadhar obtained through post and passport along with passport photo of prescribed size).
      Please help me and either get the sim activated or coerce the dealer to return my personal id.
      connection in the name of. Vaibhav Mishra
      jio no. [protected]
      alternate no. [protected]
      dealer name. Telephone Point, Govind Nagar, Kanpur
      dealer phone. [protected]/[protected]/[protected]

yashuchoudhary
        Sep 7, 2016

Address: 313001

I had a problem since i bought a lyf mobile. i had complaint it earlier but no solution company gave to me. once i complained they slower the speed. now it speeds 14kbps to 30 kbps.
        i had complained more than 10 times and they do me favour like they slow my speed. i dont even know why i took this thing. it sucks my time. i dont even concentrate on my studies due to this lose.
        thank u jio for your 4g
        My jio number [protected]
        My sim card active 15oct2016
        But mere mobile me Jio Ka data plane 2g Net se kharaab Chal Raha h.
        Speed 10kb ke barabar aa Rahi h.

vishal359
          Sep 7, 2016

Address: 854301

Maine 6/09/16 se 7/09/16 tak 7bar my jio app ke sath baki 10 apps instal kiya.. Lekin app me koi bhi get sim option nahi show kar rha hai... Mera mobile redmi note 3 hai... Pata nahi jab free ho chuka hai iske liye to aisa q kar rahe hai... Aur call laga laga ke thak gya bt waiting me 10 mint tak bhi koi jawab nhi aata. Kya karu?? My no. [protected]

Dk158
            Sep 7, 2016

Address: 755019

Maine 23 ko samsung j7 se bar code generate karake ak jio ka sim liya tha .lekin abhi tak activate nhi hua.pahle mere diye hue no. Per massage aya ki apka document recieve ho gya hai.lekin abhi tak sim activate nhi hua.
            Jio si. No.[protected]
            Contact no.[protected]

Recieved massage
            30 aug 16
            Thank you for choosing Jio. We have received your application for new connection. Your order number is NO00000587DI.
            Team Jio
            31 aug 16
            Dear Customer, Due to overwhelming response to our Jio Preview Offer, there may be some delays in activating your connection. We will inform you via SMS once your JIO number [protected] is ready for televerification. Thank you, Team Jio.
            I do have the same problem, my sim not activated yet. When I asked about this to the retailer he had said it would only take 3 days, but it's been one week now since the purchase.

I have got the confirmation saying

Thank you for choosing Jio. We have received your application for new connection. Your order number is NO000005JC1A.
            Team Jio

Jio No.[protected]

anil khatua
              Sep 7, 2016

Address: 768211

I have already got jio sim since 8 days but yet not actiivated, don't know why this is?? i am tried of calling to customer servies no, but no feedback from, i am already so sad, plz help me sir my no [protected],

pkg66
                Sep 7, 2016

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576101

Hello sir i have generated a bar code and went to my nearest store Digital Xpress mini, KM Marg Road, Below Hotel Sai Palace, Udupi 576101, Karnataka
                they first asked me about code validity then they told jio sim out of stock come in next week after 10 days ..there were people who ready to pay can get the sim soon .infront of my eyes they were taking money and giving a sim..
                that means i[censored] dont pay u have to wait more...simply a cheating ...they are arguing that sim out of stock eventhough they had the stock..

#Mukesh Ambani ji kya ye hei aapki E-kyc process.???..i loved ur idea but the stores are making profit by taking money...and ignoring Aam Indian Consumer.

M. Chourasia
                  Sep 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 826001

I collected a reliance Jio sim from reliance digital xpress store, Bank more, Dhanbad (Jharkhand) on 01/09/2016 for my new mobile phone lyfe flame 8. I submitted my aadhar card for identity proof as well as for address proof.My aadhar card number is[protected].But I got only confirmation message dated 04/09/2016 on my alternate number 8252***825 that "Dear Customer,
                  Thank you for choosing Jio. We have received your application for new connection. Your order number is NO0000067XN4".
                  Team Jio .But till now my sim is not activated.So kindly activate my Jio sim as soon as possible.

Manisha
                  Aug 5, 2021
                  Sep 07, 2016
                  Updated by M. Chourasia
                  There is no response?
                  Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  Dear Valued Customer,

We have registered your complaint and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital

Psingh822
                    Sep 7, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

I have got reliance jio sim after bar code generation and submitted the documents regarding the authrntication but more than 2 weeks, my sim is still not activated. My jio no. Is [protected]. My alternative no. is [protected]. Please activate the sim .I have tried calling on customer care helpline number so many times but there is no operator to handle the calls. What is the use of expanding the network on such a big level if the company can't handle the customers. Please help me in getting my jio sim activated.

kkumarabhishek
                      Sep 7, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834003

MY JIO number is [protected], and have called customer care several times today to cpmplain about the low internet speed. After waiting in long queue I was advised to check the speed on net velocity which showed a speed on 14.7mbps, but when I connect my laptop via hotspot it gives me a speed to 14kb/s. no complaint number was given and call was disconnected saying its a technical error and they are working on it. Next rep even said that my area is not eligible for 4g connection which makes me to ask if this is so how m I using the same from last 2 months without any hassle.

Sourava Mohanty
                        Sep 7, 2016

Address: 831004

On Dt 30.08.2016 I had approched at Mishra Dial, Kharangajhar, Telco, Jamhedpur for JIO SIM with printed copy of offer coupon code provided by JIO apps insatalled in my SAMSUNG S5 handset & Adhar card. The salesperson received the docs and confirm me for SIM card after 2 days. So i reached on 02.09.2016 & asked for sim card the head of the shop called me that sim cards can't be provided as they need local address proof which i don't have(Adharcard is having odisha address).i have asked him that i have gas bill as local proof but he denied & wanted bank passbook's 1st page xerox copy then i have applied for passbook in ICICI bank. Today(07.09.2016) i got the passbook & I have again approched the same shop now he is saying that i need Govt Bank passbook copy. I have very much hararssed. Kindly suggest me.

prashantrajofficial
                          Sep 7, 2016

Address: 560037

Sir i got a jio number from Reliance Digital Store, near multiplex, marathahalli, bangalore pin code-560037, on 26 august.
                          They told me it will be some dealy for activation.
                          I waited but not activate. Then i complained on customer care on 30 august. "They given me complain number SR0000014TPY, then told me wait a while it will be activate in 48 hrs. But after 48 hrs its nor activated neither got any of message. Then i complained again. After that i got a message on 2nd of September as messge "Dear Customer, Thankyou for choosing jio, we have received your application for new connection, Your order is NO000005SPFB. & They Called my friend for local verification. he verified.
                          After get this i called customer care they told me wait for 72 hrs you will get Tele-verification message, waited 72 hrs. have not get any message. then i called again customer care there may be delay wait a while sir. Then i got a message " Dear customer, Due to overwhelming response to out jio preview offer, there may be some delays in activating your connection. We will inform you SMS once your JIO number is ready for televerification.

Waited so many time. today is the 7th of September.13 days to get sim, 200hrs after complain, 96 hrs after get order number.
                          not get any message till the today moring.

But today 10:50 am got a message from Tweeter handle of jio customer care
                          "Hi prashant, we regret to inform you that we were unable to process your application. we request you to visit your nearest JIO store/retailer with POA/POI documents for further assistance."

I was shocked how can it will be possible" when i got the order number of received application on 2nd of September. how can wrong my documents."
                          Even how friend got call from care for verify purpose when fault in my documents.

Than i gone that Digital store where i taken sim. They see the messgae. After that they told me" You have to go center not here. they make me wrong and this message. and they told me they are forwarded my application to main branch on that day. So we cant do anything from here."
                          Totally fed-up with it sir
                          Now totally helpless.
                          Please help sir.

My JIO no- [protected]
                          Name- Prashant Kumar
                          Complain Number- SR0000014TPY
                          Order No- NO000005SPFB.
                          Sep 01, 2016
                          punjabi jatt's response
                          Please activate my jio sim no. [protected]
                          Sep 01, 2016
                          punjabi jatt's response
                          Ikulwinder sigh from Ropar punjab i purchage jio sim on 25 auguest sim no [protected] not activate please activate my jio no [protected] my cont.no [protected] please sim activate thanks.
                          Mere no.par net slow chal raha h or call bhi nhi hota h bar bar network busy batata h or coustmer care wale bhi call attend nhi karte h
                          I have a 4g phone, i downloaded myjio app and i recieved an otp( containing a barcode) but the store isnot giving me the sim. they just saying that come tomorrow and day after tomorrow. kindly help me getting the sim.thankyou.

quasim usmani
                          Ikulwinder ropar punjab i purcage jio sim no [protected] on 25 auguest i submit proff on 25 auguest my sim is not activate i request please activate my jio sim [protected] my cont no.[protected]
                          I kulwinder singh from Ropar i purchage jio sim 25 auguest i sim not activate please please my sim no[protected] aand my cont. No [protected]
                          RE: Reliance Jio — Activation Delay & Failed

Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
                          Reliance Digital
                          prashantrajofficial's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 7, 2016
                          Sir just submitted again documents in your that branch. Reliance digital store, matarhahalli.
                          They told me they will update it today night. After that i will get Tele-verification message within 24 hrs.

Now i'm waiting for it. if it will not work. then i'll contact you

Thankyou Sir
                          today 10:50 am got a message from Tweeter handle of jio customer care
                          "Dear Customer, we regret to inform you that we were unable to process your application. we request you to visit your nearest JIO store/retailer with POA/POI documents for further assistance."
                          i have taken JIO SIM from LYF, mutiplex marathahalli 560037.
                          Please help me sir.

priyanshu priyam
                          I jasraj from rajsthan I have bought a new jio sim but he not activate further 3 hour show below massage "Due to incomplete or mismatched information, your application form for Jio Number [protected] could not be processed. To activate your connection, please re-visit the same Jio Store/retailer where you had submitted your application form along with POA/POI documents."
                          6 other people found this review helpful
                          6 found this helpful

Sabian Coutinho
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            Sep 7, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401210

I politely ask the employee about what's going on and to give me details about jio offer and what do I have to do to get it. And the employee reply is to rude and abusive later saying that find it out yourself online! Later day when I ask them about MNP they say rudely it's not possible while I told them that I read about it online. So then they say that we have no information about it and to do it myself online! This really pissed me off! They think they they're doing us a big favour providing a free sim! Jio sucks
                            Respected sir/madam
                            I buy jio 4g sim from reliange jio office in Saharsa Bihar .I got it on 27/08/2016 and today (02/09/2016) it has not been activated yet.its number is [protected].
                            Only I got two message 1st jio has received my application (27/08/2016). And 2nd there will be some delay (29/08/2016).and no any msg for tele verification yet.
                            I bought jiofi2 bfore two week ago .in starting days it gives very good speed but now it gives speed in bite not even in kb some time it gives in 100kb/s only.
                            so i request u to solve my problem.i am facing this problem since last 5 days.
                            Respected sir/madam
                            I buy jio 4g sim from reliange jio office in Saharsa Bihar .I got it on 27/08/2016 and today (02/09/2016) it has not been activated yet.its number is [protected].
                            Only I got two message 1st jio has received my application (27/08/2016). And 2nd there will be some delay (29/08/2016).and no any msg for tele verification yet.
                            Dear sir Maine 20/08/16 ko bihar ke lakhisarai distt se reliance dx mini se sim liya tha jo ki abhi tak chalu nahi hua. Jiska details is tarah hai, jio mob- [protected], name-gautam kumar, other mob-[protected] hai. Sir se request hai ki mere is sim ko activate karne ke liye koi karvayi ki jaye. Thank you.
                            As per the news Jio sim is suppose to be free but all pune Reliance stores are charging money for the sim. Some are charging Rs.100, Rs. 200 or even Rs.500. Just want to bring to everyone's notice about this fraudulent activities going on. Is it that RELIANCE is fooling common man by saying free sim but later asking for money.

jasdeep sidhu
                              Sep 7, 2016

Not providing preview offer..

Address: 151103

My name is jasdeep singh and my jio number is [protected]. I bought Lyf phone for rs 4100 on 11 AU's 2016 just to get 3 months unlimited high speed as was promised jio company.but now they reduced speed to 128 kbps after 4 GB consumption.this is cheating as everyone is getting 4 GB data free and not a fair deal with customers who bought phones just to get 3 months unlimited pack......
                              Siddharth Pareek
                              Sep 7, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I download my jio app and generate a bar code by myself.
                              Now it says just go to nearby reliance store and pickup your sim, but they are refusing to give, saying come again after 15 October.
                              Is this your plan, postpone all??
                              Service sucks.
                              There are only 4-5 people standing but still they are saying that they can't give sim because of no reason. They want me to come again mid October.
                              Sep 01, 2016
                              NAGANOOR's response
                              and relince digital store wast
                              I am using Asus zenfone 2 laser from last 1 week I am visiting Reliance digital express but they are saying the sim's are completed the company has stopped marketing ...so waste of time to generating coupons and visiting Reliance stores ...they are saying if you want sim then pay 300/- rupees then they will give sim this is very bad...
                              Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2016
                              Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to investigate the matter internally. Help us by sharing your contact details via message. Please be assured that your concerns will be looked in to on priority.

At Your Service,
                              Reliance Digital
                              I bought jiofi2 bfore two week ago .in starting days it gives very good speed but now it gives speed in bite not even in kb some time it gives in 100kb/s only.
                              Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to know this. For network related issues, feel free to call the Jio customer care team on 199 (From Jio number) or 1800-88-99999 (From any other operator) and the team will assist you.

At Your Service,
                              Reliance Digital
                              I have a 4g phone, i downloaded myjio app and i recieved an otp( containing a barcode) but the store isnot giving me the sim. they just saying that come tomorrow and day after tomorrow. kindly help me getting the sim.thankyou.

quasim usmani
                              I bought a sim 15 days ago, , , still not activating my sim.cs not recving calls..daily call n after 1.30hr call disconnected automatically...wtf..1st i gave a complain but not solve after i got new and new complain nos.and m still not solve.same msg wait 48 hr..aftr 48 hr agian wait 48hr...such lazt workers...mf
                              Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                              Reliance Digital
                              Dear sir bagalkot distict jamkhandi taluk reliance digital store sim card not sale & other private store salling why
                              Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to investigate the matter internally. Help us by sharing your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare Please be assured that your concerns will be looked in to on priority.

At Your Service,
                              Reliance Digital
                              Dear Siddharth Pareek,

At Your Service,
                              Reliance Digital
                              All reliance stores here in Ludhiana near by CMC HOSPITAL didn't give jio sim .they want money for free offers...if customer is ready to pay also
                              they said visit Thursday... Come Monday just simply wasting our time and money...
                              Sim 200/-...400/-...600/-...1000/- per piece
                              My JIO number is [protected]
                              My ALTERNATE number is [protected]
                              MY complaint number is SR000001FFYP
                              SIR MERE ACTIVATE NHI HO RHI H PLS CALL ME AND HELP ME
                              9 Comments

Kannans25
                                from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                Sep 7, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

Hello there,

I have purchased Jiofy on 3rd September from Reliance outlet. Till now the device has not get activated. Their customer care service is Pathetic and no one is picking the calls. My device ID is JioFi2_4F7E51 and my registered mobile number is [protected].

Please resolve this ASAP as I am waiting for 5 days in this modern era for an activation which is unacceptable.

Kannan S
                                Till Now I am still waiting for the activation. Now the Reliance store is saying that I need to change the sim. As of now they doesn't have stock. So need to wait for some time again. This clearly shows their approach on this issue.

If you are not having enough number of sim then why are you selling Jiofy router. THIS IS CLEARLY A CHEATING. PLANNING TO SEND LEGAL NOTICE ON THIS.

kli sanya
                                  Sep 7, 2016

Address: Buxar, Bihar, 802101

I have taken one jio sim ([protected]) on aug 22, 2016 by giving adhar card copy as an id proof whose no is[protected]. Next day on aug 24, 2016 i received an application msg where order no was no000004algv.
                                  After that no msg i received, sim still not activated, no response from dealer after alot of calls and even i am a banker having limited time still i have visited many time to his office. No response at all.
                                  Kindly do the needful.
                                  Sep 13, 2016
                                  my sim is not ativating from 20 days

sudhanshu79
                                    Sep 7, 2016

I bought a jio_fi device with a sim on 28th august from reliance digital store, noida sector 62. They informed me that it will start working in 2-3 days. But it has been more than days it is not activated yet. Even i haven't recieved any order number or any other sms on my alternate number. I have a complaint number but everytime i call customer care, they say that the complaint number is not valid. Yesterday a customer care executive even misbehaved on phone. My jio number is [protected]. Please look into this matter asap.
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                    Reliance Digital
                                    I have purchase the jio sim one month before and on 16 sep-16 I have received the message for application acceptance on my alternate number with order no. But after this message I have not received any message for activation.
                                    And still my sim not activated yet.

Below find the detail:

Order number is NO000008TBZP
                                    Mobile no. [protected]

Request to please activate my asap.

Thanks in advance :)

Mohit
                                    My reliance jio's application had been received on 29th september but itsnot activated yet
                                    Phone number :[protected]
                                    Order no.: NO00000CIML2

amitaslive
                                      from Idukki, Kerala
                                      Sep 7, 2016

Address: Khargone, Madhya Pradesh, 451001

I purchased jiowifi device with reliance jio sim from reliance digital store tresure iland indore, on 03/09/2016. They submitted my reliance jio form. They give me blank sim and tell us sim started in 2-3 days. But i didn't get any confirmation message on my alternate number [protected]. So kindly activate my jio sim. When i call reliance store they not receive any call, and when i call customer care hey also not received.
                                      Iccid -[protected]
                                      Imsi - [protected]
                                      Do needful as soon as possible.

Thanks n regard
                                      Amit ratnaparkhi
                                      Jun 4, 2017
                                      done
                                      Sep 07, 2016
                                      Updated by amitaslive
                                      my mail id - [protected]@ymail.com
                                      Same case with me also. They gave a blank sim after i filled the form. But its been more than a week but I haven't received any message regarding JIO Sim.

My mail Id- [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Dear Bikash,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
                                      Reliance Digital
                                      Dear Bikash,

We have registered your complaint and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
                                      Reliance Digita
                                      Thanks for taking care of the issue. Today I got the JIO sim with no and I am eagerly waiting for it to get activated.

thanks,
                                      Bikash Kumar Sah