[Resolved] Renault — faulty/manufacturing fault renault duster rxs cvt sold

 
8 Reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 vinaygrewal
Renault maypuri, b 88/2, block b, mayapuri industrial area phase i, mayapuri, new delhi, delhi 110064,
Phone:[protected]

Its very harsh and disgrace of me to write such post to a french car maker like renault... I purchased renault duster petrol rxs cvt this 16th june 2017 from renault maypuri, b 88/2, block b, mayapuri industrial area phase i, mayapuri, new delhi, delhi 110064, phone:[protected] in one time payment pre gst on the name of lic of india and since day one we are facing/suffering from a problem i. E. Mental harassment of the relaunched renault duster in the means of non air conditioned car... Or can say a faulty ac car or can say defective ac car. I have reported the problem day 1 to the sales manager and to the supervisor then and there. However they have responded to the complaint by saying there is software issue with the vehicle and will update the software and your ac will work fine. Guys trust me its been over 2 month now and my newly purchased so called renault duster is still having the same problem. I couldn't understand how come a software can run the ac of a car. Renault france i would like to very precisely state here i bought this vehicle over the other competitors in market like ford eco sport and hyundai creta but to be very honest i am so much disheartened by such a awful response of this so called relaunched vehicle you say... There is nothing renewed in this vehicle... The ceiling fan or the polluted air which i feel while driving on roads in delhi while my windows down is better than your pathetic air conditioner of renault duster. I here by want to inform mr sumit sawhney - ceo, marc nassif - md, gilles normand - sr. V. P. Sas - renault india, renault mayapuri (Sikka kars global private limited) (Directors - gurinder singh sikka, harvinder singh sikka and manjeet kaur), mr. Carlos ghosn chairman - renault-nissan alliance, french motors renault services, renault that i don't want to face this mental agony amd harassment in the form of buying a premium top end model of a renowned brand and still feeling like sitting in a non air conditioned car. I want a resolution and that to one time solution by replacing the vehicle with the new ok tested in all terms vehicle or total refund with the compensation on my mental harassment of the whole 2 months on this faulty/defective renault duster 1.5 xtronic cvt rxs within a stipulated time or else i got so many other consumer forum like department of consumer affairs, ministry of consumer affairs, government of india, national consumer dispute redressal court and any other forums to have my rights justified. You can not fool consumers by selling a premium top end variant 12 odd lakhs worth car as in a faulty condition. By promoting a faulty product you can only achieve the sale targets and ratings but the end user is suffering in a very bad way and we are consumer and we do have some rights under the consumer right forums under which if today ill communicate with all the renault consumers to stand beside and fight for the rights there will be plenty of things which will get involved.
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 18, 2017

Complaint Status


[Aug 17, 2017] Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Renault Customer Care's response, Aug 18, 2017
Dear Vinay,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Vinay,

I've also booked a renault RXS CVT model on July 17th, fortunately or unfortunately the vehicle has not been delivered yet. The TVS dealers in kerala comments that there is no stock in plant and thus by a complete shortage in the state.
I would like to take your opinion before i go with renault for this model. Is the AC issue fixed by renault/dealer? Please let me know, accordingly i will re-think of buying this car.

Thanks in advance.

Regards, Jithin
Renault Customer Care's response, Aug 20, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Jithin,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist you better.
vinaygrewal's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 28, 2017
The Renault India spokesperson has confirmed in front of me that they have built up these RXS CVT version very less in numbers and also they had admitted that the Air Conditioning System is not up to the mark and high standards to meet the consumer requirements. So as in general they have kept my vehicle as a testing vehicle to improve the AC performance further.

Regards,
Vinay
Renault Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Jithin,

We understand that our team had contacted you and provided necessary clarification on your reported concern. We appreciate your cooperation in this regards. In the case of any support required, please feel free to contact us at 1800-300-44444.
The private message recieved from Renault is asking for my contact number which had provided. Just now i had recieved the call from Renault customer care and taken the booking number of the vehicle and updated that they will get back to me in 24hours.
Just to keep everyone udpated, since i dont see anyone updating thier comments after the private message recieved from renault.
vinaygrewal's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 28, 2017
My personal suggestions for you is to go with Hyundai Creta or Honda BR-V and in case you are planning for Nissan Terrano.. than please note Nissan Terrano is also a tie up for Renault and Nissan.. Manufactured under same plants having almost same qualities on place.
Just to update the recent status which i have recieved from Renault.
Renault customer care executive confirmed that the vehicle will be delivered on or before september 20th 2017.

However the dealer executive had informed me about the price change which is going to happen in september and renault team is supposed to conference with me TVS dealer CRM and still its not being done.
Renault Customer Care's response, Aug 25, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Jithin,

We've notified this to our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.
vinaygrewal's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 28, 2017
Mr. Jithin its my humble request to you and your hard earned money that please dont take a step ahead blindly as still after 3 months I am sitting closed handed no one from Renault India has yet resolved the complete issue. Even top of all they have asked me to wait for more than 4 to 6 weeks more in which they will plan to improve their quality of Air Conditioning System.

On my request for change in Air Conditioning Unit totally they denied and told me that there is no provision of the same.

I leave the decision rest on you whether you want to waste your money or you want to feel the warmth of spending money.

No other people from Renault India is responding on my this consumer complaint as on date. These all private forums are deeply corrupt and they will not move there necks until unless any consumer move directly to Courts or spend some money on Advocates and Legal expenses and all.

Feel my agony and then take any decision.

Regards,
Vinay
I agree with Vinay.
Before buying a car from Renault, if this is the response from them means who difficult it would be after purchasing the vehicle.
Renault customer care executives are only keen for asking the confirmation to close the tickets which we opened, rather they dont bother about the customer concerns or issues.

I have asked 3 questions with Renault and it left still unanswered, though they commit that it will be reverted within 24 hrs.
Please refer the email from the CRM - Kerala, here it has been confirmed that the vehicle will be delivered on or before 20th september, though i had waited for 2 months ...

From: "Jithin Jayan"
Date: 13-Sep-2017 5:03 PM
Subject: Re:[protected]
To: "Rasmi"
Cc:

Hi Rasmi,

I had a discussion with TVS folks on last week and they were quite uncertain on when the vehicle will be delivered. That makes me quite uncomfortable with you folks on the demand which made to deliver the vehicle on or before September 20th 2017.
I'm not so desperate to go with red color, but you should give your options as well.
Being said this, i have raised a concern with Renault on this and they shall get in touch with you for the queries raised.,
Before in hand, i would like to know whether you stick on to the above mail wordings that the vehicle will be delivered on September 20th 2017? Please confirm.

Regards,
Jithin Jayan

On Tue, Aug 22, 2017 at 4:34 PM, Rasmi wrote:
Dear sir

Greetings from Renault..

This is with the reference to your complaint registered with us.
We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you regarding this.

With respect to your complaint we spoke to you, and informed you that as your desired colour variant (RedDuster CVT)is not available with us and it takes hardly one month to come, so will deliver your vehicle approximately on 20/09/2017.
Hope you understand this, We really appreciate your patience and support.

Thank You so much for coordinating with us.

Assuring our best service to you always.

For any query and feedback please contact the undersigned.

Regards
Rasmi
CRM-Central kerala
[protected]
this is mahesh even i am facing exactly same issue as you have faced.I had serious break issues with my CVT duster which i got delivery 2 days back. Can i have your number so that i can call you and know the details.
This is my number [protected]
Renault Customer Care's response, Nov 1, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Mahesh,

Your issue has been forwarded to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you as soon as we have an update.
Renault Customer Care's response, Nov 3, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Mahesh,

We confirm that the highlighted concern has been addressed and the vehicle has been delivered to you.In case of any support required please feel free to contact us at 1800-300-44444.
I purchased Renault Duster RSX CVT on 09-July-2017. In this one year my car have been to service center for approx 7-9 times. Still service center people are not able to diagnose the problem with my Car's Air Condition. they have checked all the parts and replied that everything is fine. on the same had they all agree that my car's air condition is not working fine as it is giving warm air suddenly which make car even more hot and humid. i have been corporating the service center from last one year still they are not able to diagnose the problem. recently i came to know most of the CVT owners are facing the same Air Condition problem. Through which i can only conclude that there must be some manufacturing default. Even i complained to service center twice but there was no proper response from them they only say this line " We are sorry for inconvenience and we have forwarded your concern to technical department."
Never Expected such response from such reputed company "Renault".
Highly disappointed.
Renault Customer Care's response, Jul 13, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Anil,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    1144
    Pending
    260
    Resolved
    798
    location
    ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600017
    Renault - faulty/manufacturing fault renault duster rxs cvt sold