Last updated Feb 27, 2024
Complaints 4503

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Phone Numbers

+91 22 2266 0500
+91 22 2260 1500
+91 22 2266 1784

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Website

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Head Office Address

21st Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort
Mumbai City District

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 142

vipinasthana
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Amount deducted from credit card without authentication

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I was booked Hotel Maydrit in Madrid Spain on 16th Dec 2016 against free cancellation and no prepayment needed scheme through Booking.com website.
Amount Rs. 7223.61 deducted from HDFC Bank credit card without authentication.
I was unable to check-in the hotel due to illness of colleague.
After providing the proof of cancellation and e-mail correspondence with Booking.com website and Hotel Maydrit, HDFC...
Shanu Garg

Misbehaving by branch official

Address:Mansa, Punjab, 151502

I visit the branch of budhlada to complete our passbook and one officer of branch named KB SINGH Misbehave with me and thrown my passbook to me and ask me to leave and come after some days and then i go to manager RAJ KUMAR for the same and manager also doesnot give any type of response regarding the the misbehaviour done By branch officer kb singh. So i request you to take possible action for this as soon as possible.
Thank you....
azharuddin malek

Central bank has been not received 10 rs coin chhota udaipur branch

Address:391165

We has have facing problems in central bank of inidia chhotaudepur branch has not received 10rs coin.

Bank manager told us he has lots of coin in branch so we cant accept this
Ill request to you please help us.
Also we facing problem in market shop owner & other peoples same has been facing issue.

My contact number is-[protected]...
skharebsnl

Not getting exact amount on fd after maturity

Address:462023

Sir, i had made a tdr for 5years under tax savings scheme from sbi minal residency bhopal branch (10528 branch code) on 08.02.2012. It was mentioned in tdr that after 5 years i will receive rs 48562 on maturity from the roi 9.75%. But when i got payment on 08.02.2017 i receive only rs44421 in my savings a/c [protected] (Ram sewak khare). I have also lodged complaint on sbi through online but my complaint fd[protected] has been closed without...
Mahesh Mak

Refund amount not debited in my account

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Tarun saini
H. No - 80
Saini wali gali rampura
Delhi 110035
Is full daitles:-
1. Card number:-[protected]
2. Transaction date:- 6january2017
3. Transaction amount:-19444
4. Transaction number:- bank transaction id: tx[protected]
5. Account number:-[protected]
Here flipkart refund details:-
Refund reference number: hur[protected]br...
peekaygee

Fraud call asking for atm card details

Today morning around 0930 AM i received a call from [protected] claiming to be Rahul Sharma and calling from RBI. He informed me that my ATM card has been blocked thus needed my card details. Realising that it is a fraud call, when I started inquiring about about his office address and land line number, he drooped the call. I could find out that caller was from West Bengal.
Request you for follow up action....
Website:[email protected],OfficeRbi2017([email protected]),xsqwe mbcxz <[email protected]

Sir, I have received RBI Official Compensation Payment Notification massage 4 to 5 times with different different mail IDs and particular contains means I won 500, 000 GBPS in INR amount changed in every mail and the person who is supervising transfer in every mail she/he changed. I have received a call from your office( lady told on phone)her phone no.[protected](named Mrs. Jennifer Scott Representative of BBC Company)) asking for exchange...
Address:713343

Purchased 10 gms of gold for Rs.31500, SGB 2016-17 Series II through ICICI bank, Investor ID:[protected] but not yet received quarterly interest as per the terms of the issue. The amount was simultaneously debited and credited on 23/09/19 but ultimately debited again on 30/09/16. Please help and arrange regular credit. When I contact the local branch of ICICI bank they express their inability to solve the problem and ask me to contact RBI...
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

Seva sahkari samiti maryadit kuthila teonthar rewa mp

Address:Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486223

Sir i am from koniya kala tech teonther rewa mp
Sir mp me govt crop buy kerti hai or 7day me rupees deneka vada kerti hai
Sir me ne apni dhan ki crop selling ki thi sevasahkari samit kuthila me but 45 day ho gaye hai abhi tak rupees nahi aye hai ac. Me samit pravandhak kahte hai rtgs nahi hota hai ubi pacham me
Kisan i'd[protected]
Ac no -[protected]
Mob [protected]...
Abubakkar sk

Winning of 500000 GBP From samsung

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

Hello sir I have received a mail from Samsung that I have won prize money.Now one person call by telling his name Charles Morgan that he arrived in Delhi to deposits the wining draft on 10 Feb 2016.He also demand for 18500 rs for transferring fees.So should I pay that.Is this it real or fake please help me sir.I am waiting for your reply

I am providing the email that I have received from Samsung uk

Samsung Financial...
Some people not conversant with rules especially from poor families are still having old notes of rs., 500/- and rs., 1000/- as they are under the impression that these notes can be deposited any time they want. Now, knowing that their notes are not accepted by the banks, they are running to pillar to post and they are in great agony., hence, it is our humble request that rbi may please give one more chance to deposit old notes of rs. 500...
raksha1234
from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan

I want information about where to deposit 25% amount of PMGKY Scheme 2016

Address:Kota, Rajasthan

Please provide the information what is the process of 25% o[censored]ndisclosed amount depositing and where we have to deposite it under pradhan mantri garib kalyan yojna scheme 2016 .we have tried everywhere but no information provided to us from anywhere now we want to know thw whole process for depositing thi amount immediatly please furnish thee full detail of that....
Maheshrajan1985
Jan 19, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 19, 2024

True or fake mail to me About foreign fund transfer from european union

Address:603210

Image result for EUROPEAN UNION (EU)© logo
EUROPEAN UNION (EU)© FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
TRANSACTION REFERENCE CODE: UE/UEO/EC/ No 882/2016
Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat 175 B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel Belgique/Belgium.
E-mail: [protected]@eufundseurope.eu
Telephone +[protected] +[protected]

ATTENTION:

This is Mr Taverne Philippe from {EUROPEAN UNION REGIONAL OFFICE IN...
47 other people found this review helpful
47 found this helpful
19 Comments
Shatrughan Bhatnagar

Deposit of OLD SBN of 500 & 1000

Address:Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Could you please let me know that SBN's of 500 and 1000 are permissible to deposit in bank account in specified RBI branch? Because I am getting various news from people like now it is allowed for only people who are out of India during November to December but I gone through your press release and statement read out to be only for exchange of SBN's for NRI and resident of Indians who are out of India during...
Nidhidh
from Barpeta Road, Assam

Regarding banking system

Address:Tinsukia, Assam, 786125

Vijya bank Tinsukia branch not able to help and support customers they made their own rules relating don't receive phone when a customer in bank and during lunch break they asked customers to go outside the bank even the customer work not properly done. I want to ask u how can a banh said this type of language to the customers.
Sir please solve our problem to not having this type of problem in the bank .
Thanks...
Annu Saini

Punjab national bank

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Sir I am Annu Saini.I was using mobile banking.imps transfer...
Punjab National Bank
PNB has deducted 30000 from my account but The other person did not receive The money...
It's my college fee & tomorrow is The last date of submission..Plz take action asap.
Else ll waste my one year...
Please do something.
They are not even picking my call....
Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

this regarding to my DENA BANK debit card no [protected] (Pp SINGH), a/c[protected], debited Rs.2020.00 DTD 06/12/2016 and [protected] (Arvindra kumar singh), a/c[protected], twice debited Rs.8602.00. DTD 06/12/2016
we were chasing with bank since 67 days, but no resolution.

so you are requested to please we required your intervene to resolve my problem.

PP...
Maheshrajan1985

About foreign fund transfer to my account-true or fake

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603210

Mr. Maheshrajan.U,

This is to bring to your notice that we at the Reserve Bank of India New Delhi Head Office, received a Telegraphic transfer of 3.7 Crore Rupees in your name and which has to be processed and transferred into your Bank account.

We received a Draft in your name from diplomat Nicholas Rubin from EU GRANT (European Union ).

This notice is simply to inform you that according to...
Mevalal Saroj

Complaint against SBI home Loan

Address:400077

I have raised a complaint [protected] into SBI for closing of home loan account #[protected] which showing zero (0) balance.

But it's won't possible from SBI Vazika Naka Branch to close the Home Loan account due to some banking terms and condition said by ( Lady - Branch Manager / Audit Manager of Vazira Naka).

I had applied a home Loan at M.G. Ghatkopar East Branch in 2010 but due to SBI worst service...
vivektrivedi

Call asking for atm from 08298948801

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Got a [protected] today asking where i would want to deactivate my atm card or want to continue. On asking said he is calling from RBI. I know RBI never gets involved into such activities. So I asked for card number and he disconnected. This looked suspicious to me so taught of launching the compliant. Plz dig and find such frauds, people might fall into trap...