Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 38

Pramesh R
May 21, 2021

Address: Sulthan Bathery, Kerala

Bought a standard 350 electric start bike from Heritage RE Thrissur, Kerala before 2 months and just 850 kms driven. We are facing starting complaint. Self start an kicker start both are not working. Disappointed because just a 2 month old bike is facing starting issues.
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Noufee
    May 20, 2021

Address: thundil veedu, mangaram konni

My RE 350 standard model. New Only 3000 km . only. Finish brake shoe

Suryamohan Pillay
      May 18, 2021

Address: Durg Chhattisgarh

I am writing this mail after 4 months of booking my royal enfield interceptor 650 (baker's express) from one of your outlets the 6th gear in Tatibandh, Raipur Chattisgarh.
      I had booked the vehicle (on 21st Jan 2021) under the promise that the vehicle will be delivered to me within a span of 2 months at the max.
      But I've not received any response to numerous calls and messages from the showroom.
      I had to visit the showroom post my date once and still did not get any satisfactory response to my query.

Can you please help me here to expedite things.? This was supposed to be a special birthday gift for my brother and the kind of service that royal enfield has given to us has been a let down. I am writing this mail as a last resort, post which I have no other option but to go for some other brand which is more customer oriented.

Attaching the booking receipts which mentions the tentative date of delivery which was committed to me by the showroom.

A highly unsatisfied customer
      Suryamohan Pillay

uvsrakesh
        May 10, 2021

I have booked the vehicle (RE 350 Stealth Black) on March 23rd 2021 and till now I have not received any update for the delivery date. I this span of 2 months you people have increased 7000/- on almost all models. We are not able to understand how you people are increasing the cost without any production and delayed delivery. Need immediate intervention on this issue.

Yogesh Doiphode
          May 10, 2021

As mentioned I booked customized meteor and they promised me that you will receive the delivery within 2 months and it is almost 4 months completed and no one is responding. Dealer soniya motors they have off there cell phones, I asked them to refund but no responses from there end

Address: Thalassery, Kannur District, Kerala

My name is Amith T T. I am from New Mahe, Kerala. I had booked a bullet 350 bike on October 2020 from Sharpline Automotive LLP, Royal Enfield dealer located in Thalassery, Kerala, by paying an amount of Rs. 10000. In February 2021 I cancelled my order. I had received an sms also regarding the confirmation of cancellation of my bike. I was told that the refund would be completed within 45 days. Even after two months time...
            satya7869
            May 5, 2021

Address: Satya kiran D.no-6-37-10/5/1 gajuwaka Visakhapatnam

Dear I have given my Himalayan for 4th general service after receiving the vehicle the bike stopped in between traffic making a crank sound in engine. Called for road assistance and sent back the vehicle for service they said that they misplaced some part in engine they charged me 550 inr after receiving the bike just in 10 kilometres the vehicle stopped again and I call for assistance again they requested for not to complaint . Now it’s been more than a month my complaint was not resolved and not received my bike. Showroom is in gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam-530026

Satya

m.s.gunateja
              from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh
              May 4, 2021

Address: 15_2_D3 RRN COLONY,MADANAPALLI-517325,CHITTOOR DIST., AP STATE

I am M.S.Gunateja. I have booked for METEOR two wheeler in November 2020 by paying of Rs.10, 000/- in advance. Yesterday ie[protected] after clearing all the balance amount the showroom has delivered a vehicle to us. They told us to collect all the originals of the vehicle on[protected]. My native place is Madanapalle(Chittoor Dist of Andhrapradesh) and i am working in Ministry of Railways at Bangalore which is about 120 Kms from my native place. To take the delivery of vehicle i came from Bangalore during severe lock down at Bangalore. Immediately after taking the delivery of the vehicle we have performed pooja in temple and reached our house which is about 3 Kms from the show room. So again after starting the vehicle, it could not started. With great difficult we have taken the vehicle to the show room and handed over again. The show room people expressing their feelings that the repair is due to some manufacturing defect.
              it seems that the show room people has delivered a vehicle without pre checking the condition of the vehicle. As a sentimental feelings we are worrying very much and see the the vehicle is delivered immediately or try to replace the new vehicle. There is no proper response from the show room.
              in this context we request you to see that the vehicle is repaired or replace with new vehicle.
              SHOW ROOM ADDRESS:
              SAI MOTORS, PUNAGNUR ROAD, MADANAPALLI-517325, CHITTOOR DIST., AP STATE
              Gunateja MS

Yahyakhan
                May 4, 2021

Address: Old city akola maharashtra mob 9370691619

Myself Yahya khan Abbas Khan from Akola maharashtra purchase6a brand new royal Enfield 350 motorcycle from the Akola dealer. But unfortunately the battery of the bike was defective for which I have approached to the Akola dealer but to my worst disappointment the sales and service staff of the dealer is highly non professional and arrogant. They didn't pay head to my request even the owner of the showroom here tried to avoid me which all made me furious. While I was there for this issue there were other customers who were also facing the same problems but they didn't know how to complain. I request you very humbly to take immediate and strict action against all these corrupts amd strongly suggest you taking back the dealership from this guy. It is a big risk to the image of such a big company like royal Enfield because they don't have anything to lose but your esteemed company's image is at high risk.
                I am awaiting your quick reply and action by tomorrow or I have to take this to the social media.

Varun Ingle
                  May 4, 2021

Address: Pirelli Tyre (Suisse) SA, Branch Office India, 1110 & 1111, 11th Floor, International Trade Tower, Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India.

Hi, I have Recieved a Defective Rear Pirelli Phantom Sports Comp 130/70 R18 63H, Stock from Royal Enfield on my Interceptor 650, The Bike is ridden for 2500kms from Time of Delivery in November 2020, I have Had 2 times Puncture of the same Rear tyre now in a span of 4 months, The Rear Tyres Internally has 3 cuts with the body ply and carcass Exposed at 3 different sides Internally, with the external surface of the tyre stock, no punctures externally, i have faced puncture caused to the Ceat tube inside as well at same Marker points of cuts, This has been Addressed by the Royal Enfield ( Motor India Service Center ) at kolhapur and processed under warranty of the Tyre with all The Pictures and Write up about same to Pirelli Tyres, India and to Local Pirelli Dealer in Kolhapur city by Service Manager Mr.Rohit More, The Tyre has been submitted to Kisaan Tyre ( Pirelli Dealer ) for Further Inspection about same in the month of February, its been 2 months and more i am awaiting a Reply from The Pirelli, India about the claim under Warranty . The Bike is 5 month Old now, under which this tyre is caused me immense trouble on my rides, I am writing this To avail a claim of my tyre ! Kindly Help !
                  Thank You

Attaching Pictures for Reference.

Mebin Paul Mark
                    May 3, 2021

Respected Sir/Madam
                    It's is very disappointing that the motorcycle( Royal Enfield meteor 350 stellar black) which was booked on January 2021 is not yet delivered to us. Its been more than 3 MONTHS and yet you have not given a clear explanation about the delay. At the time of booking the waiting period told to us was 45 days but still the bike is not delivered.
                    It is very annoying and this is not something I thought of the customer service of the Royal Enfield.
                    The registered Mobile number for the booking was [protected].
                    Pls look into the issue and do the needful .

Yours Sincerely
                    K P Markose
                    (Customer)
                    May 03, 2021
                    Updated by Mebin Paul Mark
                    Respected Sir/Madam
                    It's is very disappointing that the motorcycle( Royal Enfield meteor 350 stellar black) which was booked on January 2021 is not yet delivered to us. Its been more than 3 MONTHS and yet you have not given a clear explanation about the delay. At the time of booking the waiting period told to us was 45 days but still the bike is not delivered.
                    It is very annoying and this is not something I thought of the customer service of the Royal Enfield.
                    The Booking No is BKG008882CD00084
                    Pls look into the issue and do the needful .

Yours Sincerely
                    K P Markose
                    (Customer)

laxman1
                      May 2, 2021

Address: Narasaraopet, Guntur(dt), Andhra pradesh

I think he is the worst manager I have ever seen... Lazyness about the customer registration documents of Royal Enfield bike.. I have purchased the bike before 6 months(29 oct 2020) but that stupid manager not at all given the registration papers to me up to now.. and no registration number also... Plz take the seviar action about that stupid manager..
                      address of the showroom is: Narasaraopet,
                      guntur district,
                      Andhra pradesh state.
                      May 02, 2021
                      Updated by laxman1
                      Worst manager

Ravi5889
                        May 1, 2021

Address: Bhagalpur ( Bihar ) 812001

Today I visit Service center Bhagalpur. ( Bihar ) for my paid service of classic 350 . But during the bill process they took my mobile for message confirmation and without my permission they used my mobile for fill feedback form when I asked for this .. they try to argue with me and show bad behaviour ..I am not feel mantally good after this. So please do something for it ...

arshu anu
                          Apr 30, 2021

Address: No 51, 2, Palaghat Rd, Opposite Ngm College, Pollachi, Tamil Nadu 642001

Hi i have Royal enfield Bullet 350, and i had chain loosed in my bike and i visited nearby service centre Bharat Motorcycle. For a single chain tightening process they asking ₹100 rupees. In this case the hold point is they charging full vehicle water wash, lubrication and sanitation just ₹ 200 here i don’t know what is logic kindly do the needful

Sushanta Dhali
                            Apr 30, 2021

I, SUSHANTA DHALI, Mobile no [protected] have purchased Bullet 350 ES EFI on date 18.06.2020, chassis no ME3U3S5F1LC640380 & Engine No U3S5F1LC257055.After 3 month of running oil is leaking from cylinder head gasket. Repeatedly i told to service centre Bishnu oil company, kolkata-700058 to repair but they excused that gasket is not available.
                            so, i request you to take necessary action to rectify the above as soon as possible.

rameshmari
                              Apr 29, 2021

Address: RAMANATHAPURAM

I have purchase new bullet classic 350 EFI bike on Jan 2021 at (Ramanathapuram) Coimbatore .Vehicle manufacturing year 2021.But Vehicle insurance wrongly updated in manufacturing year 2020. I give the changes request on February 2021.
                              But till now not changed in insurance policy and no response to dealer side. I had many time try to call with Showroom Manager Mr.Selvakumar ([protected]) but he not attend the call.
                              In between the time because vehicle met with an accident . Then How to claim?.
                              VEH.NO : TN99T7272
                              NAME : RAMESH KUMAR R ([protected])

So please rectify as soon.
                              Apr 29, 2021
                              Updated by rameshmari
                              h

chandu2815
                                Apr 28, 2021

I am KAKARA CHANDRA SEKHAR, ex-service man from Navy. He had booked the Royal Enfield Meteor 350 on 27/02/2021. Booking no. BKG100030CD02125 at Erragadda Hyderabad. There is no response from the showroom even after repeated calls. Advance of Rs.10, 000 was paid. I am not sure it will take so long. I feel as I am Ex-Serviceman and there are certain discounts available, so it is delayed.

KAKARA CHANDRA SEKHAR
                                MOBILE : [protected]

TejasChaudhari6402
                                  Apr 27, 2021

Address: Dombivali East Thane Maharashtra

Left mirror dangling it doesn't stay at on spot.The mechanic at the service center told it was due to he said "it's new that's why this happens" . Also the low fuel light blinks only when brake is applied or clutch is pressed and it's blink and then stops blinking

Avijit@2602
                                    Apr 26, 2021

My bike (bullet standard ) was break down for last 2 days. The bike is 5 months old.
                                    Day 1 : Called RSA . According to him the problem will be solved in workshop only by online tuning. Called workshop. According to them RSA technician does not know anything it can be solved by him.
                                    Day 2 :Called RSA again & got the same reply. Called workshop again. He told to wait 2 days more to get service. After explaining my urgency he told that he will arrange to service and will inform in evening. Till then he stopped to receive my call . Now what can I do ?
                                    Please suggest
                                    Mobile : [protected] / [protected]

debasishbhattacharya
                                      Apr 25, 2021

Address: Durga motors Jalpaigure

I purchase royal enfield 13.04
                                      2021 but not working as a good condition. I visit 2 time Durga motors in Jalpaigure west bengal .fast time 4 day in work shop then I tack bike after servicing same problem. I fedaf sir pls inform.