Regent Honda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 30, 2024
Complaints 22

File a complaint to Regent Honda

Having problems with Regent Honda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Regent Honda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Regent Honda reviews & complaints(22)

Jan 30, 2024

Address: Faridabad ajronda more

Maine apni gadi ki first service karvai hai jisse service hone ke bad gadi ki Jo chalne ki speed hai vah kafi kam ho gai hai aur mileage per bhi asar dikh raha hai बार-बार service per aane per Mera time bahut jyada best hota hai kripya ine karigaron se satik kaarvayi Karen. 9:00 sey baik lekr aya hu sorum pr lekin koi bhi thik nhi kr rha hu koi discipline nhi hy .
Regent Honda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Narayan Korke
    from Kalyan, Maharashtra
    Feb 25, 2022

Purchased HONDA CITY from kongaon showroom. Kalyan on 6th Feb.. commited and given in writing .. Rs 33000 discount and seat cover free of cost...

Less discount given .. and seat cover included in cost of car..

Brought to the notice of highly educated staff Mr Vikrant but he is talking on invisible amount not shown in invoice.. not understanding .. d value of commitment

Rahulgaik
      Oct 14, 2021

Worst Services From Regent Honda, Thane

Very gentle & serious intimation!

I am surprised what kind of services and facilities are providing to the customers by Rengent Honda, Thane. I am not happy with the purchased car from your partner Regent Honda (Thane) is a faulty module as well, Also I have taken up the decision to sell my Honda Jazz MH 43 - 7177 on an online platform and heard from the buyers that my car was flooded?? I haven’t got any claim from ICICI...
      prashantjain22
      Feb 4, 2021

Address: kongoan kalyan

My car no MH05DH8161,

honda WRV

mobile - [protected]

I have visited regent honda service koangoan in nov 2019 for normal service but adviser told me that you car suspension work need to be repaired for that you have to pay you 50000/- approx. that time I was short of funds so told that I will get it done in next 2-3 month, but unfortunately lockdown happened and things remain pending, on 24th jan I have send my car to regent for suspension work but mr. amit told me that this is covered in warranty, which was over in aug 2020, Now it is clearly cheating and try to take extra money from customer this work cn be done in nov2019 itself but that time they have asked for 50000

recently again they have given quote me for around 54000/- after visiting service centre and meeting mr amit he has confirmed these charges are compulsory

I tried to contact mr. atul after listing all my issue he has reduced quote for 25000/-

after alking to senior they have reduce my bill 30000/-

and for all this they have offered me 2% discount approx. 700/-

this work is covered in warranty and now they are charging 25000/- for there employee mistake

need this work of suspension to be covered in warranty and increase my car warranty for 6 month due to pandemic

Mathew Devassy
        Aug 16, 2020

Address: Regent Honda Mohan mill compound next to Audi showroom Ghodbundar road Thane West.

There is an illegal huge shade constructed inside the workshop washing area which need to be demolished at earliest . This is from last two years. Demolition to be done with huge fine.

Mathew Devassy
          Aug 9, 2020

Address: Regent Honda. Mohan mill compound. Ghodbunder road. Thane West.

There is an illegal shade constructed in regent honda at washing area. Mohan mill compound ghodbunder road.. Need to remove and demolish at earliest.

sanya mehta23
            Oct 9, 2019

Address: mathura road sector 15 a faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

His is with subject to you the scooty no hr29am9943 in the name of mrs. Pushpa mehta. The said scooty wass purchased from you and regular service was being done from your service centre located at mathura road faridabad. Last year 23/11/2018 i had got my battery changed. The warranty was still valid. At every service, i had complained that the battery is giving issues, they charged the battery and it worked for 2-3 days then it had same issues. Every 15 days i had given my scooty again and again still i have not recieved any satisfaction. Again same issues were there. On 29.09.2019, i gave my scooty again as it was giving issues with the battery. On 1st of october 2019, they asked for the warranty card. On 3rd of october 2019, the same was submitted at 9:30 am. But till date i have not recieved any reply from your side. Despite constant calls. They are not giving any reply. Please take up the matter as i am working. It is not possible for me to visit frequently and they are not replying anything
            Please take up this matter

Pratik1123
              Oct 1, 2018

I had book honda amaze on 18 july 2018 and paid all amount and still passing not done and we have not received any rto related documents
              Passing is pending and i am not getting any response
              Tapan motors was mediator who has given delivery of vehicle
              Invoice no is iv4050 dated 19/07/2018. Invoice is attached for your reference.

Didn't expect these type of service from standard company :- (

Please solve it urgently
              Pratik kasundra

Aniita.phy24
                from Patiala, Punjab
                Jun 10, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

I have one honda activa 5g. From the day one i am having issue of engine turn off automaticvally while driving. Engine stops abruptly and i almost have accidents couple of times due to this. Everyday in morning i need to put the choke on for starting. I am not getting the point, why it is requiring choke in this hot summer season. I visited regent honda to solve this problem multiple times, but the staff never mind complaint, nobody check the complaint, they are saying there is no issue and issue is with me and mine driving.

When engine turn off, i called them for help but i was never assisted. I remained there helpless for hours.

Manager and staff are totally arrogant and annoying and behave like a group of laughing club. Without even bothering about the issue, they continuously found out issue in driving and sense of mine. I am using honda activa since last 6 years and there were no such issue.

Please help me in getting out of it. For sure i can say a faulty piece given to me. Cunning and arrogant dealer behavior pointing in that direction only. I can't handle it with any more. If i didn't get any help from you, i will not be left with any option other than consumer court. Please help me calling on any of following no. [protected]/[protected]/[protected].

Anita sharma

Mshukla422
                  from Dhule, Maharashtra
                  May 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

I am owner of my car. I have honda amaze type2 2017 model. Because of some accident my car got damaged. Front bumper, left fander and all the locks damaged. I went in the thane regent honda service center they asked to deposit 15000rs first and after that they will start insurance procedure. And after that i decided to repair my car in local service center and do the insurance procedure and proceeded. Then the garage owner asked to buy the bumper and fander from service center but the service center denied to sell the spare parts. Then i told them to repair my car in kalyan service center then they also told the same thing as discussed earlier and tat is 10-15 days. As my car is commercial not private and car is attached in company. So i can not wait for too much time. Because for me time is money. For one day i have to bare loss of 2000 rs my only concern is when i am showing my car's condition and explaining all the conditions then also they are not ready to give me spare parts. I am not buying that spare parts for selling out side. I became very disappointed from this type of customer service. Useless service ever i have seen in car companies. Other car companies are not behaving like this with their customers. As i can understand your concern also of copyright of original parts in local market. But at least for commercial vehicles you have to change your standard rules.

survda
                    Dec 1, 2017

I purchased honda jazz from regent honda thane in june'17.in the first service in kalyan service center (Aug'17) we found that the assembly that holds the front wheels is rusted and the wheel connecting rod is also rusted.

I reported this to regent honda quality manager (Neeta sharma) and she forwarded the complaint to service center manager (Mr. Guru in kalyan). Service center has given me several reasons for this, here they are,
                    1. This part is made of pure iron hence it easily develops rust.
                    2. This is a casting part hence this gets rusted
                    3. This happens in all honda cars; even new honda car parts have rusting.
                    4. Because the running of car is very less it develops rust.
                    5. This is not rust, this is due to oxidation.

In second service on 25/11/17, when i again complained about rusting, kalyan service center took snaps of the rusted parts and raised a change request to honda. As per them, honda has rejected the change request stating this is due to oxidation and cannot be replaced.

I do not understand how can a new car part develop rust in two months of time. And what is the quality department of regent honda doing? How can they sell cars with rusted parts?

I am of the opinion that new car parts cannot be rusted and if they are then honda should do something here or stop selling these models.

I request honda cars to arrange a replacement of this part (Unable to attach images as snap size is exceeding the limit of 2 mb).

I request all, when buying a new honda or any car, please do not go with the look of car from outside, get the vehicle up on ramp and take a close look of all the parts.

Suresh yadav

max_glue_yahoo
                      Oct 7, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Main issue: my car armrest lock is broken. It was cleverly glued by someone at the service center and it is something which cannot be identified quickly and when i used the car after some time it came off and i found dried glue and all which have been used to fix it temporarily. After few days when i went to regent honda service center they simply denied and were very rude as well.

Branch: regent honda (Manpada majhiwada branch).
                      Car reg number: dl4c xx 2497
                      Service manager: dattaram nikam (He doesn't care and told to complaint wherever you want!)

Service advisor: vaibhav tondwalkar

Front office manager: ravi aggarwal (Most rude)

Complete story:
                      The car was sent for service to regent honda service center.
                      On 2nd sept. It was kept for 2 days then sent back. Then i complained that it is not repaired there is some engine knocking and also car was very dirty the carpet was moist and the engine was muddy. They pick up the car on 7th sep again and sent back in the evening saying everything is done.
                      Then again i called and said the service advisor that it is still not fine the carpet is wet there is bad smell. He said we have done from our side else i will pickup the car again if you want! They think we have car for them to keep it for days and even though they cant do thing at once neither twice properly it takes regent honda multiple times to do simple service of car.

Few days later when customer feedback call came: i told the same story and they said they will get back. Nothing happened!!

I was out of town as well. Then i went to regent honda service center upon my return and showed them that see this arm rest is broken and had been cleverly glued. They straightaway denied and said we are not responsible and you should have come within 2 days if you have queries. I said my car was picked up twice due to bad service you provided you kept it for 4 days total and how could such hidden lock be identified is damaged so quickly which have been glued cleverly. I asked them if you are saying it was already broken then the job card does not have any information which says armrest broken.! They have no answer for that and they are very confident that nothing will happen to them as customers are always sufferred and brand like honda will not get damaged.!!

I asked to submit a formal complaint. They said there is no mechanism to submit any complaint. We have feedback form you can fill that up.

I asked give me letter head of regent honda so i can write a complaint. They denied that.!

I write few lines on the feedback form and give them they were not hesitant to even accept and sign that for me that do whatever you want complaint wherever you want nothing will happen!!

Resolution wanted: fix my car / refund the amount eligible from the service owing to damage you have done. And ask the branch manager to apologise as well for first damaging my car then being rude and showing attitude to customers!!

I have attached the photo of damaged part. Also the copy of complaint i filed in branch with stamp received from them and acknowledged by regent honda itself and that they are denying the repair.

This repair is small and still being denied by honda, but i want to highlight how such company honda does not care about any after sale service. Even in a no issue car the charge for service for a car just 4 years old like 15000. And they are not ready to provide good service and deny repair.
                      Apr 27, 2018
                      Updated by max_glue_yahoo
                      No one cares... Guys Honda service is extremely bad!!

Rajeas@shetty
                        Jun 28, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Maine regant honda dombivli se new car purchas kiya ta than show room wale ne kaha ta ki aapko taxi refound mile ga karke ab bholte hi ke apko refound nahi milega unse karan puch ne par bholte hi apne car january me car purchas kiya hi ab 6 maina ho gaya hi apko nai milega karke car muje april me delivery kiya galti inki hi muje r. C book june me mila to maine inko refound ka notry karte diya isle bad bholte hi apkonahi nahi mile ga karke fast bhole milega apko pepper sab redi karna padega mai ne kaha car parchas karte time apne khaya ap taxi refound ka 100 rupesh ka apko notry karke dena hogan bakika pepper hum ready karke ben denge apko refound paisa apke account me jama ho jaye ga ab bholte hi apko mil jaye ga for bholte nahi mile ga pls dar muje mera paisa milne me meru maddat kijiye pls sar

cbsingh4u
                          Jun 21, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Hello Authority,

I am CB singh ([protected]) from Thane, wants to alarm HONDA (India) That you please gauge CRM executives properly before they interact with Customers.

I bought Honda city in Oct 2016 (MH04 HM 4309) and it is burnt in Ujjain on 22 April 2017. On my return to Thane, I visited and ask about proceeding for Insurance claim and to sort advise as to how can HONDA car burn during driving. (I had my wife and 2 kids in the case when I was driving.

CRM of REGENT Honda states clearly that they are not responsible for after sales service and advised me to talk to Honda INDIA directly as they are here for SALES related customer complaints. I was shocked with her response. I asked her to provide me some email ID's of Authorized personnel whenin I can submit my complain. SHE says : SEARCH in GOOGLE. weird... simple weird Answer.

My car burnt in 22 April 2017 and it is JUNE mid (22 June 2017). I did not heard any news from either HONDA nor INSURANCE company (Royal Sundaram). I am madly talking everyday to seek update on my claim and further proceedings.

WHY SHOULD I BURN my CAR when I travelling with FAMILY...??? why?
                          WHO is responsible... is it me? HONDA.???
                          I am paying EMI for the car which I do not posses now??? is that right?
                          Does Claim takes 2 month to settle?

My bad, That I switched to HONDA from MARUTI... seriously... very bad experience with HONDA.
                          HONDA : Where is your support in this case? I am alone struggling with all formalities and procedures.

******** ALREADY POSTED in April 2017 ***************

Hello everyone... This is Chandra bhushan singh ([protected])

Last Friday, I started from journey from Mumbai to Allahabad via Indore/ Ujjain with my new car HONDA CITY MH04 HM 4309 with my wife(Sushma singh and two kids (Ashutosh and Akshat).

We took our MAHAKAAAL bhasma Arti on Saturday early morning at 4am with family. Superb Day started with followed by visiting few more prachin temple in near by areas o[censored]jjain.

In evening, we decided to proceed towards Allahabad via bhopal, vidisha, sagar, Chitrakoot highway.

My friend Mr.Balvir resident o[censored]jjain who made all my local arrangements in Ujjain, hugged me. . wished me for better and safe journey ahead.
                          I left him around 7.30 from Ujjain and took Dewas road for Bhopal where I was about to take hault.

After 20 min of journey, I felt some burning Smell and decide to immediately stop my car with a view in mind to UNLOCK doors in case of emergency happens.
                          In 3-5 seconds, I could stop my car shouting my family to immediately evacuate the car after seeing some fumes from AC vent.

I pulled my family along with two kids out of car and secured them with strick order not to move anywhere from that point.
                          While returning towards car I saw that flame started from dashboard of left side. It was serious shock to me thus I started to open bonut but could not open it.
                          A traspasser also helped me to open bonut but we could not. After several attempts I decide to immediately open trunk to atleast took out my few luggages.
                          By that time entire Dashboard was on fire with full swing. That was point where local people, passengers stopped me to move towards car.
                          I was helpless to rescue my DREAM car and saw that entire car was on flame with huge light like day light.
                          I was left with only option to cry and thank Mahakaaal for my family's presence near me.

Mr Mansharam Romde, my Friend's fast friend, who is senior inspector here in Ujjain was informed by me as no. 100 was not responding.
                          Mr Romde informed local police, fire brigade and sent wireless for immediate rescue on the spot.

In 20 min, police and Fire brigade arrived and did their good job however, by that time my car was entirely swollen by FIRE.

We herd busting of tires and fuel tank giving me a feeling that CAR saved me and my family after sacrificing it's body part one-by-one.????.
                          Thank you my lovely CAR...you took all event on you .. leaving my family with me...????????.
                          I pray to god to keep car's soul to rest in peace like my elder brother.????????.

I do not have any brother but that time I felt the presence of BIG BROTHER in my life...????????.

Not a single thing was left.. my purse. . Money... ornaments.. luggage... dress.. gift for my father.. kids tablet.. wife's mobile... car paper... and my dream...??????

By that time Mr Balvir and police station senior came and helped us to the extent they can. Their local friends also helped us to take my family to police station and then back to Balvir 's home.

Mr. BALVIR and Mr. ROMDE are best friends of Mr Anokhi who is my very good friend.
                          Felt the real value of friendship in this episode. ????????????????

My son Ashutosh and younger son Akshat went in shock and could speak a word till next day and was totally under panic and shock. This car was their selection...

I wanted to salute MP police and Fire brigade to complete all paper formalities well on time under leadership of Mr. ROMDE.????????. Thank you sir.

Yesterday... I med Nearby honda car showroom 4km away from the spot where car caught fire.

Mr. Nitin, manager of Aventika Honda motors allowed my burnt car to be parked in the workshop garage.

I was than told to come next day.. Monday 24 April to begin with insurance claim formalities. In this 2 days of time...
                          No body from HONDA called me to ask me ..how I am and my family is. I was expecting a support from REPUTED CAR MAKER HONDA to care and stand to my side...
                          but... there was was a long pause in their attitude. ... sorry HONDA.. MY image of HONDA got faded...

Normally, We take such costly cars for safety.. security and other safeguard measures.. but with above experience. .. where is that?

I would request you to please review my file, photos and feeling from Video attached.

There have been many burning cases about Honda city in past 2 years. If, I Just got a news that One Honda city again burnt near Mullund Toll plaza in Mumbai (19 June 2017).

Seems Honda's name, Honda's Service, safety & security, technical expertise, and process is falling down playing with life of common mannn...

best regards
                          CB Singh
                          Thane -West
                          400607 ([protected])
                          +8 photos
                          Jul 20, 2017
                          Updated by cbsingh4u
                          Hello Authority

I would appreciate and update here??????? It is a month now...

best regards
                          CB +91 [protected]

Apr 5, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Hi All,

I need to share that regend Honda is least bothered of their customers . I gave scooter for service and they promised to deliver at 3:30 pm . I reached at 4 pm to pick but they were not ready . I enquired how much more time it will take but supervisor was least bother to extend information . He just said ... It will take more time. When esclated they prioritized and agreed to deliver in another 30 min . Very pathetic dealing with clients . Someone need to educate on how to attend customers . Ideally they should have informed in advance on phone about delay . They spoiled precious 2 hours . Authorities please educate regent Honda

Bagchi
                              Nov 28, 2016

Address: 700068

Pertaining to Honda city car no7360 please be inform that your service centre has turned a deaf ear to my 3rd service since the last week.A request for fixing the problem of censor maths back has turned to an oblivian of darkness.Today or tomorrow appears to the buzz word of your service centre.It also appears that professional responsibity has taken a back seat exactly one year after one year of purchase of the car.we feel harassed and disgusted.please let me know your response...regards debarsi Bagchi.(corporate finance branch)senior manager UBI.

Bharatsingh23
                                Jul 14, 2016

Poor mileage and heating engine

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I bought a Honda livo bike No HR 51 BG 3609 from Regent Honda showroom in faridabad at Nov.2015, problem is I have complaint about the heating engine and poor mileage but no action taken by technical persons of service centre.Engine is heating too much that I can't touch the engine only driven after 6 or 7 km and mileage given only 40 to 45 km/ltr.I have complaint the same problem in service centre 3 times but they ignored every time and...
                                Raghuveer managoli
                                Jun 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I purchased honda city mh 04 hf 0174, in the month of january 2016 from hallmark honda thane. I have been getting my car serviced from regent honda thane as i was contacted by them for servicing my vehicle i also preferred as it is nearer than hallmark honda thane. I was contacted by regent honda employee for purchase of seat covers and door trim for my honda city car. I was assured of the best quality leather that is used in top model honda city vx and the texture of same quality/leather for door trim to get the symmetry, for this i am charged rs 11000/-, the same was costing rs 8000/- at hallmark honda with sun film coating still i preferred regent honda as i was assured of the best quality, but i was surprised to note that neither the seat quality nor the door trim is of the same texture, for which i was charged higher amount. Within one weeks time the seat cover started tearing at the head rest, this was brought to the notice of a senior officer at regent honda workshop thane who promised to resolve the issue. I requested for refund of the amount but instead of refunding he offered discount of rs 5000/- and asked me for purchase of another accessory. Hence i agreed for fog lamps of genuine quality with warranty, but till date no response from him. When contacted office i am put on hold for along time and there after call is disconnected. The adamant and carelessness attitude of regent honda employees has not only put me in financial loss bur also disturb my peace of mind. I request for justice from you. I have purchased honda city for its quality and expect the same from the dealers. Expecting your positive response. Raghuveer managoli. My car no. - mh 04 hf0174
                                All staff of REGENT HONDA (THANE) are bluff-master and do not know who to deal with after sales service. very incapable staff. Importantly, CRM is too, incapable with no/ hardly knowledge. I asked her for HONDA email address and she told me that she herself do not have and I need to GOOGLE it to know HONDA email ID... I was stunt... REGENT HONDA CRM too cheated me. I stopped communication with REGENT HONDA since my New HONDA CITY burnt in Ujjain (With my family). I fail to understand WHY they commit when they do not stand on their commitment... My confidence has been shattered with Regent Honda as a result, I stopped trusting HONDA TOO... They both stand in a line.

I am planning for Legal CASE... you can contact me at +91 [protected] (MH04 HM 4309)

Best regards
                                C B Singh

jassi81
                                  Nov 3, 2015

I am complaining about the poor service

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have send my car for the first service at Regent Honda Bhiwandi and after the service when they have returned the car, The car was not serviced well. Their was stain and mark on the inner body of call aswell as outer body of cars. I am attaching the pics and bill of the same....
                                  +7 photos
                                  kkkohli
                                  Oct 28, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir, I have purchased New Honda Activa in Sep 14 from Regent Honda, Faridabad. While purchasing I was asked to purchase the accessories but I have chosen to buy them from local market. However, While getting them fitted from local shop in front of me the mechanic has showed me (without touching) that the "cracked nut" was already stuck in the hole where side guard used to fit (near foot rest) and I am sure that no one has touched and tried to fit the guard bidding. It can harm the paint and can be taken out only through welding machine. When taken back to showroom and showed to same sales guy in Regent (Ayub Khan), he clearly denied the fact and was not ready to listen anything but started blaming me. This was quite disappointing behavior from a customer point of view who has recently purchased the Activa and within one month guys are behaving like this. Such a irresponsible behavior of that guy is the reason of why I have to comment publicly for this kind of service. Looking forward to get some solution for the same. Thanks Karan Kohli rishi21.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Hello sir
                                  I am Shyam kumar from Faridabad me complaint is about RC I am preached bike on 18/02/2017 off Cass payment my documents is passport and DL and aadhaar card and now to seller is say RC not came fir now now date was experience of tamrei number now police is check to cut a calana OK and sarivce sansan is dihiver is soo bad