RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 265

Hardikhars
Jan 10, 2020

Address: F/306 Country Park near spring fields hotel opp. Tata steel, 400066

This scooter does not belongs to us and have recieved challan regarding on my having same number and its my car honda amaze mh 01 bg 6293
Please help for this issue regarding same number plate and take appropriate action against scooter for wrong number plate so that i couldn't get any challan regarding this type of issue.

Please. Contact regarding this matter
[protected]/[protected]
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chetanmehra002
    Jan 10, 2020

Address: Test Track, 32 Sec, Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Application number : [protected]
    Name - rohit kumar
    Mobile no : [protected]
    Birth date :[protected]

On 4/12/2019 i made a online payment of rs. 420 for new new learner's licence of my brother. But due to technical issue no confirmation was received. On the day of ll test the status of fees payment of rs. 420 is pending. Now it's 8 days gone. Bank says that payment confirmed but in rto site it shows failed.
    Online transactions ref. Rids[protected]
    I would appreciate it if you would refund of payment of rs. 420.
    I have attached bank bank account statement.

Regard
    Chetan mehra

Anu262902
      Jan 10, 2020

Address: Keshav Nagar Faizullaganj Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

My name is anurag gupta s/o sri ram prakash gupta resident of keshav nagar faizullaganj lucknow. I applied for learner's license application no. Is [protected]. I choose two wheeler and e-rickshaw and four wheeler categories and trans gomti rto for test. My application rejected because i choose e-rickshaw and that comes under transport wehickle. And trans gomti rto office is for non-transport driving license. So i want refund of rs. 500/- or is there any solution to change rto for learner's license. My payment receipt no. Is ups5727689 and payment made on 16 dec 2019.
      My contact number is [protected] and email id is (Anurag. [protected]@yahoo.com)
      Please help me.

MALAY CHANDRAYAN
        Jan 10, 2020

Address: Asperia Society,phase-1,Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have got my registration number 6 month before but haven't got rc smart card. Last month when i went to rto they said the showroom hasn't submitted one document. Then i asked the showroom official about it, now they have done the said requirement but still it has been 1 month, i haven't got any response. Please help me in getting the rc smart card as it has been a long period. My registration number is mh14hr7976

Yesterday, (On 9th january, 2020), at vikrant circle, ghatkopar east, mumbai an auto driver within auto (Mh 03 dc 6314) coming from 90 feet road dashed into my rented car (Mh 43 bg 9397) despite there being no space for two vehicles to enter. This happened right opposite to cafe coffe day, (Near keventers shop) at vikrant circle between 7:20 pm to 7:30 pm.

I saw him approaching from my left (Note that overtaking is forbidden...
          Rupinderrkt
          Jan 10, 2020

Sir, i had sold tata 1109 to an individual in oct 2019,. He hasn't transferred this vehicle to his name. I had provided form 29/30, bank noc, valid insurance and all other required documents. But still it's above 3 months, the person is telling lie that he has transferred the vehicle. I check statues frequently on govt site.
          Vehicle no. Pb12q7563
          New owner mobile [protected]
          Oct 25, 2020
          As per law

Vinay Vernekar
            Jan 9, 2020

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Applied for the four wheeler driving license. Paid the application fees 3 months back. The status is still pending to "Application is under processing at RTO Level." Attaching the screenshot for same.

Please help us to resolve the issue as its been so many days I am waiting to get the learner license .

Application No: [protected]
            DOB :[protected]

vignesh Swaminathan
              Jan 9, 2020

Hello - i have applied for my driving license (Lmv) - 4 wheeler through online portal (Saarathi) and have paid everything online. I had my driving license scheduled and i have passed in the driving test on 03/01/2020. My application number is [protected]. When checked through portal, my driving test results are passed but however it hasn't moved to any state after that. Ideally it should have come to me within a week after i had took my driving test.

Is it because i have not approached through an agent and have applied directly?
              When would i receive my driving license? Please can someone clarify?

Thanks in advance!

mohityadav5671
                Jan 9, 2020

Address: 121004

Hello my name is mohit yadav, i bought hyundai santro xing 2014 end model petrol from other person i am the second owner of this car, but for some reason i sold my car to 3rd person he said before buyimg the car that he will deffinetly tranfer car ownership to his name but after 1 year he didnt transferred rc yet he is driving car on my name please do something for me
                Jan 09, 2020
                Updated by mohityadav5671
                and my car number is HR51BC 2236 its still on my name
                RC book not received me. i had purchased car in Oct 2017
                I have taken follow up with RTO but still no feedback
                I had applied for change of address from Chennai to Mysore for my Car bearing Regn No. TN22-CB-0916 vide Application Number: KA[protected] at Mysore West RTO on 7th Nov. 2019. Now it is almost 2 months i don't see any progress in my application. I have paid Rs. 47000=00 as tax for the same.
                Please help me in getting this done at the earliest.
                Please provide my learning licence [protected]
                Akujena's reply, Dec 16, 2019
                Please issue learning licence 3511615219

Address: Flat no. G3, Plot no. 152, vaishali, sector-6, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I passed my learner's license test on 07/01/2020, but i still don't have access to my online or offline learner's license.
                  My application no. : [protected]
                  My phone no. : [protected]
                  My d. O. B :[protected]
                  Name : pranav sharma
                  Please inform me if you respond to this, i need the learner's license to make my driving license, my exams are coming, thus, i am facing problems due to this.
                  A person named SYED RENTS HIS wite board cars and charges an HEAFTY amount from the customer and threatened to complain to the police that the customer stole his car.
                  his contact information
                  SYED - [protected]

didn't get the learner's license. - Comment #3623368 - Image #0
                  didn't get the learner's license. - Comment #3623368 - Image #1
                  Hii I went for a camp in uruli kanchan for driving licence
                  I was able to drive a car but I didn’t recived a licence because the officer said you need paper of your vehicle puc and insurance but the people coming from agent side or driving school no paper were asked to them
                  Even if they were not able to drive they were qualified for licence
                  My driving license dtuck

Abhithakurr
                    Jan 9, 2020

Address: Rz1090, New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I have applied for learner license for light motor vehicle and my application number is [protected].
                    But its status shows application is under processing at rto level from more then one month. Plz check my issue why this happened to my. I am very fed up with the online process. Same thing showing from last 1 month. And not its over my head. Plz suggest me where to go for my driving licence. I have paid all fee online and everything shows successful. Plz let me know what can i do.

mohit8911
                      Jan 8, 2020

duplicate number plate - needs immediate attention

Address: 411060

My vehicle number is mh12nk7201 (Royal enfield thunderbird 350) registered with pune rto in 2016. I received an sms from maharashtra traffic police for driving in no entry one way challan no. Pnccm[protected], violation date & time 06/01/2020 18:52 near bibewadi, pune.

When i cross checked the image from challan, i found a different vehicle (Royal enfield classic) bearing the same number plate. The person riding the vehicle...
                      SinghJM
                      Jan 8, 2020

Address: ANDHERI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

12/11/2019: shirajbhai with proper rto agent credentials took all original documents of the car for renewal of registration with a fee 22, 000/- as fees for the process of renewal. He claimed that the car will be produced and processed for renewal after the initial process is complete. However, after no or limited response from him, we approached the rto office and realized that the process was never initiated.
                      It was later discovered that the man was no longer an rto agent but was operating from the rto office at andheri with connections.

We cannot contact him and he isn't even following police summons.

The rto office andheri has fraud rto agents operating within it's premises. Especially since an ex-employee is the main accused and the fraud agent.
                      Sir i paid fees of 1000 rs for dl test !! Now after paying fees when i gone for slot booking there is an eror coming that slot is not available in this 53 and ur learner licences is going to expire in 53 days !! What kind of cheating these govt portal doing !! No there is no option for refund also u r looting poor people like us !!

fraud rto agent at andheri rto - Comment #3623301 - Image #0
                      I have process Driving License renewal & Change request online but it's waiting status CNT no. 6 sice one week.

Application no [protected]

fraud rto agent at andheri rto - Comment #3623359 - Image #0
                      Hazaribagh jharkhand rto code jh02 this area rto dto mvi service very bad ...koi vi officers koi vi coustomer ka baat hi nahi sunte hai...

Nilam Zalavadiya
                        Jan 7, 2020

Address: OPP-BALAJI HALL 150-FEET RING ROAD, 360004

I want to register my complain regarding my theft number plate of activa having number Gj3ej 7060.
                        It was stolen at the restaurant tea villa cafe rajkot.
                        So please tell me what to do for the registration of missing number plate or if possible you take some action against the restaurant.
                        Please suggest me what should I do in this case.
                        Hope to hear best from you.
                        Respected sir I got an e memo for the fancy number plate.
                        Please forgive this fine until New number has been provided by rto because my number plate is stolen.
                        Please review my complain Nd reply as soon as possible.
                        Thank u

Ghansham Datar
                          Jan 7, 2020

Address: 411048

Sir, I'm trying to book my slot for driving licence skill test. But when I enter my details it shows that " Entered application number is approved. Slot booking is not allowed." or "As the specified application number is not for the issuing driving licence no need to go for DLTest Slot Booking" Please help . Only 2 month left for my slot limit as 4 months have already passed.
                          My application number is [protected] and learning license number is MH12/0124857/2019
                          Sir please help as soon as possible.
                          Sir, I'm trying to book my slot for driving licence skill test. But when I enter my details it shows that " Entered application number is approved. Slot booking is not allowed." or "As the specified application number is not for the issuing driving licence no need to go for DLTest Slot Booking" Please help

dl skill test slot booking - Comment #3712323 - Image #0
                          dl skill test slot booking - Comment #3712323 - Image #1
                          dl skill test slot booking - Comment #3712323 - Image #2

hv10
                            Jan 6, 2020

Address: Anand, Anand, Gujarat

Today 6-1-2020 i gave my licence test before half an hour and i have not put down my leg though that officer failed me and he was biased 2-4 girls faced this problem and i want justice i took leave for the test so take hardcore
                            Actions against that officer...
                            Those officers are being biased with old ones too
                            And when he gave demo he has put down his leg so when he is not capable of doing that then how he could expect from others and make them fail he has no right i want him to be punished...

the blinkarmy
                              Jan 6, 2020

I have paid the fine for wrong side driving (Rs.1000) at the traffic signal near mit wpu puad road, in cash. But i have not received any receipt and the officer did not provide me with it. He said if i refuse to pay (If i don't get the receipt) he would confesticate my vehicle.
                              Plz resolve this issue so that we receive our receipt.
                              This is my first offense of any rule, and that was due to closing of roads by the clg (Mit) and i had to take an unfamiliar route this ending up on the wrong side.

Kailash Guleria
                                Jan 6, 2020

Address: Dy RTO pimpri chinchwad, 411033

It has been two months since i have given my driving test at dy. Rto, pimpri-chinchwad. All the formalities has been completed but from long my dl status is showing pending for approval. I am seeing other people who have given test in december got thier licenses in my case it is almost two months no change in status. Still showing approval pending.

Application number [protected]

surajmec
                                  Jan 6, 2020

Address: 9,Harleys Road, Kilpauk, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

I have filled the application form for the leaners licene in ambattur rto and paid rupees 250 for the application.
                                  Now the issue is in the application adress is not matched to the adhar card so they said to edit the application form but there no option to edit the application form as they said to apply again
                                  So in should pay the amount rupees 250 again?
                                  Then where is my 250 rupees i pain for the use less application
                                  Where does my money went
                                  I parked my car on mekhar bypass in front of hotel jagdamba, a car no.MH37G7492 from washim hit me and run away .
                                  Car is registered by name
                                  I believe in law and order I request RTO of washim plz give me Justice .
                                  They damage my car also
                                  Date 31/12/1/2019
                                  Sir my name is amit sharma Sir, I applied for my heavy license in September, which till date has not been issued to me, please help App. no. [protected] license no. RJ13A/0003402/2019 isaue date[protected] Name amit sharma s/o Jagdish sharma present addres ward no.09 Suratgarh, Ganganagar
                                  Agent name-Basant joshi
                                  Hai,
                                  My self sonu from Irinjalakuda-kerala. Few days back i have booked KL-46 4446 through vahan website and paid the amount, but got the recipient and fund deducted from my account. But unfortunately the UAN number required for bidding is not generated. So i am unable to attend the bidding.

Harsh Gurjar
                                    Jan 5, 2020

Address: Asst rto office, T.P. Nagar, Muzaffarnagar, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251201

With due respect, i want to say that i have done all rto formalities and my dl is approved on[protected] but still whenever i check my status online it shows that dispatch of dl and psv badge pending... So in this situation what can i do... And what if i will caught by traffic police?? Then who will come to pay the fine... Rto officer or government... I want immediate solution... Thank you..