Claimed

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Nov 29, 2022
Complaints 479
Resolved
94
Unresolved
385
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL]

Having problems with Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL]
Customer Service Contacts

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] Website

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] Head Office Address

Victoria Park, Urja Bhawan
Meerut
Meerut District
Uttar Pradesh
India
250001

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 180 3002
452
224
Phone
+91 81 3099 3674
252
128

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 12 1266 6062
ADVERTISEMENT

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] reviews & complaints(479)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
I have been punctual in paying my electricity bill regularly with out any fail as per the amount billed by the PVVNL. From June month onwards they started billing exorbitant amount and in the month of August they Billed Rs 12646 in the name of arrears. Why arrears when I have regularly paid all the bills and dues. I tried to contact the SDO and other office bearers but they never listened to the complains and ignored listening. Online complain...
+1 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Hello Sie/Ma'am,
I am representing my Company PS Intelegencia Analytics Pvt. Ltd. (A-21, Lohia Rd. Noida Sector-63) and I am legal Counsel of the company. Recently in the month of May 2022, the staff (lineman Mr. Vinod Kumar) of the PVVNL Noida, Sector-63, A Block asked for an illicit demand of INR 20, 000/- on the name of CTPT replacement charges and after which neither the CTPT replaced by that lineman nor the amount got returned back to the company.
I would like to bring the attention of the Ld. Forum that the staff of PVVNL till now have extorted an amount of INR 70, 000/- from our Company on the name of various service charges for fixing their own fault.
I also approached the local JE Mr. Ajay Baliya (+91-[protected]) but no avail, as all of them are transferring the liabilities on one other.
Therefore, I request you kindly take a proper action on the situation and instruct the local staff to install the CTPT asap. Apart from that local staff shall be instructed to not asked for the wrongful demands for their own work.
Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    There is no electricity for the last 2 hours at Gyan khand 4 near Mangal Bazaar chowk Indirapuram Ghaziabad
    Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Sir/madam
      I m Subhash Chandra village Roza Jalalpur, post Roza Yakubpur electricity house Ithera greater Noida G B Nagar UP connection no .[protected]. I payed my last bill amount 5295 receipt no.[protected]WS000047 date 20/08/2022 and after that dues was zero. And next day i received a text massage dues amt 6572/-i do ignore this because I payed already before a day .I think this is do not cleared and will be cleared one or two...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [Pvvnl] — Transformer failure Damage of electric consumption

      Respected sir
      With Due respect, I would like to inform you that we are living in village Achheja Bujurg Post Dankaur Distt. Gautam Buddha Nagar Up 203201 We are here facing a lot of electricity problem in our area due to Damage of electric consumption. There is no electricity in our Mohalla from last 5 days due to transformer failure.
      It is our humble request to you to please provide your approval to Replace a new transformer...
      +1 photos
      Helpful
      1 other people found this review helpful
      1 found this helpful
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy
      Dear Sir/ Madam

      I Sanjukta Kapoor, resident of Sector -1, Vaishali, Ghaziabad -201010, UP, am registering this complaint regarding a over charged electricity bill for Account number [protected], Meter serial number 9084604, Subdivision EUDD2 GHAZIABAD (DIV150921), Subdivision SDO1509212.

      Last Bill paid (05th July, 2022): INR 2, 686 (Bill number[protected]/ Receipt number WEP[protected])

      New Bill...
      +3 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy
      Sir, i have complaint on dt. 17.o4.22 for my hose electricity meter is close no reading was showing.But no change till date. I have many time contact to PVVNL, Meerut Malyana meerut office.
      Application for change meter is enclosed

      Regards
      Arvind Kumar
      B-260, Ved Vyaspuri
      Meerut
      Contact no [protected]...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy
      Dear team,

      Thee average bill for my parents 3bhk is close to around Rs 3000 in summers and Rs 1000 in winters. Recently they had travelled to south with me and our house was ideal with minimum power usage. Initially the bill which came was normal as expected, however the last bill is way out of the average consumption.

      Account number: [protected]
      Name : D K BARODIYA

      Bill No. Bill Date Bill...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Humne bill clear kiya tha abka bill bohot zyada aaya hai meter [protected] ka bill bohot zyada aaya hai
      Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        My account No is [protected]. My last meter reading for 06 Jul 2022 was 86091 and as on 6 August 2022 was 85672. However I have been billed for meter reading 92739 as on 06 Aug 2022. On interacting with supervisor of the area, he regretted the error as meter reader was new and that the correct meter reading as on 06 August was 85672 and that amendment has been sent for regeneration of bill. However, I have not received the amended bill
        Request resolve the issue.
        Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Correct figures are for 06 July[protected] and for o6 Aug 2022 is 86091. Kindly amend figures in my complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          Sir meri shop ke samne 11000 ki line ka ek new poll lagaya hai jo zuka hua hai abh uske uper cable nahi laga hai meri Kai bar s.d.o aur j.i sir aur thekedar hukum shing se poll ko seadha karnay ki baat ho chuki hai lakin kehtey to sbhi sir hai lakin karta koi bhi nahi pls help me
          Jul 21, 2022
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          9997877769
          Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Sir humare yaha 2 ghante se power cut laga hua hai jaldi se jaldi humari problem ko solve kiya jaye bohog pareshaani ho rahi hai
            Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Replace ment for meeter
              Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Support Team,
                I made a transaction of rupees 2000 for electricity prepaid recharge .My money deducted by recharge is unsuccessful.please refund amount as soon as possible.I am attaching screenshots for your reference....
                +2 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Dear sir,
                I already visited Govind Puram electricity office 3-4 times for the complaint that my mere readings running very fast but they are not understanding the problem and are not ready to register my complaint. I want to apply for the check meter. Please register my complaint and provide me a new check meter.
                Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  I have not been able to recharge my Genus meter online with the ABC code generated from my meter.
                  So, I want to recharge it offline as online recharge is not working.

                  I have visited various PVVNL offices in Ghaziabad but still did not any solution on how to recharge it offline.
                  I have called PVVNL customer care also and I have ben told that they don't handle Prepaid meter related issues

                  Please...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Good morning,
                  My self Deepak Jain having meter number [protected] and I want to inform you that in my area electricity is supply from 3 phase but at current time electricity supplied form only 2 phase that's why electricity is always fluctuate and due to this improper supply of electricity we always facing many problems.
                  So at last I request you to plz take a look at this problem.
                  Thank you
                  Previous complaint...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Dear sir/ma’am
                  I Had done online payment On 21 june 2022 A/C NO. [protected] Amount [protected] of RS.2929/ . The amount was deducted from the bank account. The uppcl website is still showing that the bill is unpaid.

                  Please resolve the issue...
                  +1 photos
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I am a resident of A-274 Laxmi Garden, LONI Ghaziabad UP-201102 and a consumer of PVVNL vide account ID[protected] Nai pura bijlighar, LONI.
                  today at around 05 AM there was an fire in the main line wires at the pole infront of our house and the same was immedieately reported to concerned JE telephonically. He told to call at Bjlighar for shut off. we called bijlighar about it they shut the same and fire was stopped. But electricity of the area lost since then. We have made a complaint vide coplaint no.PV[protected]. But no action has been taken till now. It is requested that burned electric line be replaced immediately.
                  Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    There has been no electricity supply since afternoon and due to which no water supply... It's irresistible to live in this pathetic weather with no light and water... Resolve this matter as soon as possible please...
                    Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit