RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 315

Sanjay111966
May 29, 2019

Address: 411041

I've been charged for not wearing a helmet through the echallan. My vehicle registration number is mh 12 pm 5943. As can be seen i'm charged on 22, 26 of april and on 1 may during the time 11 am to 3 pm. I was carrying my helmet with me at all the instances however, it is difficult for me at the age of 53 to wear a helmet and ride the bike in scorching sun with such high temperatures during afternoon. And the above mentioned dates had very high temperatures. Also the road on which i've been charged is neither a state highway nor a national highway where, the average speed doesn't exceed 20 km/hr.

I request you to consider the above facts and dismiss the charges on me.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ayush2590
    May 29, 2019

Address: 560100

I have applied for dl and given test on 03/04/2019, application no.[protected] it's already more than 55 days from the date of passing the driving test and have still not received dl.
    Online status on www.parivahan.gov.in shows printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card) completed on 24/4/2019
    And remarks - print/smart card
    Activated on

Could you please assist to resolve this matter.

Ka51, rto electronic city, bangalore, karnataka

Ayush
    Jun 06, 2019
    Updated by ayush2590
    There is No response from RTO Yet.
    Jun 17, 2019
    Updated by ayush2590

There is still no Update from RTO side...the current status on https://sarathi.parivahan.gov.in is still the same from past 2 months

dcpalli
      May 29, 2019

I have given my two + four wheeler driving licence for clubbing on 22-mar-2019 at dahisar rto. (Appl no.:[protected]

The status is still showing as below.
      Dispatch of the dl and psv badge: status - pending.

How long the receipt (Challan) is valid while driving?

Kindly expedite the matter to avoid any kind of inconvenience.

Diwakar

I have not received RC My reg no : AP02CG8186 i have taken vehicele on Dec 2018 and i went to RTO off also there is no response there side

Aksh.qkki.1
        May 28, 2019

Address: Flat no 25 ,A-1 wing,SKF colony ,near kamini hotel, elpro chowk chinchwadgaon pune 032, Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Hi team

I have received one msg having words that you have been issued challan.

There is no evidence and also time mentioned was the time when i was in the office.

What kind of system is this?

I am attaching screen shot of challan also .

Please look into it.

Akshay
        Sir, I'm trying to book my slot for driving licence test. But when I enter my details it shows that " Entered application number is approved. Slot booking is not allowed." Please help regarding this matter .
        My application number is [protected] and learning license number is UP14 /0013410/2019.
        Sir, please help as soon as possible.

wrong challan issued - Comment #3446651 - Image #0
        I have received Challan for wrong parking of the Vehicle. As per challan the vehicle No. is MH03BE5268. However RTO has raised challan on my vehicle No. MH03BS5268. Requested to look into the matter & rectify the error.

wrong challan issued - Comment #3446670 - Image #0
        wrong challan issued - Comment #3446670 - Image #1
        wrong challan issued - Comment #3446670 - Image #2

Ravikant Dhangar
          from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
          May 28, 2019

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281501

Sir/mam,
          I applied for the renewal of driving license on 08-feb-2019 and all the stages have completed and finally approved on 03-apr-2019.
          Now the status is dl is not printed and dispatch & psv batch of dl is pending.

Please take action on the same to get my dl as soon as possible.

Details aregiven below
          Place - rto mathura
          Application number[protected]
          Date of birth - 08-apr-1973
          Name - tej singh
          Dl number - up[protected]

Muzical Stop
            May 28, 2019

Address: Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh, 473338

I am pratibha goyal, i am working in vadodara and my office is 7 km away by my place so i need license for drive any vehicle so i came here at my home town mungaoli distt ashoknagar for license purpose on 2 days leave and right now i am at rto ashoknagar mp my appointment timing was 2 pm.. There is no crowd, 2 3 peoples are walking around. One of the office clerk ask me for wait they will start the procedure after 3.00pm.. I was reached at 1 pm... There is no waiting area or no waitnig room even i found 3 chairs in lobby area which already engaged. Todays temperature is 43c and also no transportation available here.. If i dont get license today then who will be responsible for this inconvenience.
            Sir maidam Mera driving licence 09/05/2019 ko speed post hu haya avee tak ghar pe Nahi aya hay kya problem hay

Speed post tracking number JA[protected]IN

nitin0701
              May 30, 2019

complaint against broker

Address: III K 35, NEHRU NAGAR, RAKESH MARG, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Hi, I applied for driving license with the help of a broker, Arjun in RTO Ghaziabad (UP). His contact number is [protected]. I am calling him from 27th March, but there has been no response fro this agent

He has taken the money from me and has never responded. His phone number is always switched off.

Please take an immediate action against him. Kindly help me get my money back as he has cheated on me and his phone...
              vipuluppal
              May 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Sir, i'm trying to book my slot for driving licence test. But when i enter my details it shows that "entered application number is approved. Slot booking is not allowed." please help. Only 1 month left for my slot limit as 5 months have already passed.
              My application number is [protected] and learning license number is dl4/0018665/2018.
              Sir please help as soon as possible
              I'm purchased car from Maruti Suzuki dealer, Paramount Wheels. But my passing is delayed from RTO. Because, RTO officer is not available for his work. Something is wrong.
              Auto driver denies duty
              Did you get any solution fot this?
              i m also facing the same issue

KGC Chartered Accountants
                May 28, 2019

Address: RTO Office Kalyan, Thane, Maharashtra, 421005

Kalyan rto office of maharashtra has a pathetic internet service. Almost from last 3 hours internet isn’t working and people from here called service provider just half hour before at 12:45pm. He is doing nothing and having time pass. When i asked him he said nahi pata kitna time lgega. Also asking other officials since last 3 hours they are just not responding. There is waiting of almost 120 people for just learning license online exam.. May i know when the things are online why we citizens have to come all the way to rto and wait for hours. And now when internet will start working they will be saying 1:30 is our lunch time. Are we citizens non sense waiting here for an online exam which even can be given from home. And why the internet service provider is private individual when government can have they own routers and systems at place.

Expecting a quick reply.
                The rto officer of Wardha district giving permission only to the persons who came with agents and taking bribe if the person not belongs to the agent he refuse the permanent lisence though she passes all tests from pretest to permanent test

Harish Venkatachalam
                  May 28, 2019

Address: 3254/55, Ranjeet Nagar,, Patel Nagar South,, Central Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I wanted to apply for an international driving permit. I had visited the sarathi parivaahan website and followed the application process. My existing license is issued by the borivali rto (Maharashtra) and i was seeking the above service from the rajouri garden rto (Delhi). Therefore, while applying online, along with my idp application it had mandatory asked me to also apply for dl address change as well. My application number for the above is [protected] applied on 27 may 2019. As part of the above application i had also made a payment of inr 1, 400/-. Further, i had booked for an appointment at the rajouri garden rto for 28 may 2019 between 9:45 to 10:45. Arriving the rto on time i went inside and was supposed to meet the officer who is required to initially sign the application. While at his office he looked at my application and said that this cannot be done as i didn't have a license issued in delhi. I made him aware of the fact that i have applied for address change in the dl. Then he told me, that will not be possible ans i will have to apply for a delhi license and only post that will he issue me an idp. When i asked him that the license issued by the maharashtra rto is applicable throughout india, he insisted that for idp i will have to apply for a delhi license. Further, i also told him that i had completed the application process online and there was a provision for dl address change. At this moment he told me that this is not his process and if i had to get that done i will have to meet another officer by the name anirudh. When i asked him where can i find him, he just told me that he will be on field and to go and look for him. At this moment, i could do nothing but leave the rto helplessly.
                  Being an indian citizen with the required aadhar proof and address details i wasn;t able to get a simple idp issued. While i was going through the online process i was really impressed by how organized the process was, however the officers in the rto has no clue or are completely unaware of any such process. It was really disheartening. At this point i don't even know how to get the refund of the fees i had paid for this application. Request you to pls. Refund the fee that i had paid.
                  Request you to educate me of the actual process to get an idp when you are requesting for the service from an rto different from the license issuing rto.

Ayush9999
                    May 28, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have completed all the steps and submitted documents from my side on 28th may 2019 in rto dehradun. Still haven't received any confirmation regarding the same. I successfully passed the test driving results (Both on stimulator and manually). Please look into the issue. It's been more than a month now and even my learning license is about to expire.
                    Application number:[protected]

Maharishi1
                      from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
                      May 28, 2019

Address: Maharishi Vidya Mandir Paparsaili, near NTD, Almora, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263601

It is to inform you that the registration certificate of maharishi vidya mandir school bus no. Uk01 pa 0068 has been lost within market area almora on 23th may, 2019. Due to which we are facing problem in driving a bus.
                      Its a request to you to register this complain in your office and keep it in your knowledge.

Principal
                      Maharishi vidya mandir,
                      Paparsaili, almora

Ashutosh Saraf
                        May 27, 2019

Address: West Champaran, Bihar, 845438

My name is ashutosh saraf. I am going to bali on 30th of may, hence i applied for international driving license online 1 month prior to departure. I have been literally harasshed by dto rajesh kumar shingh, they are so much eager in finding issues in id proofs rather than giving way out to resolve that. They are as king for fathers name in ashar card which is not a mandatory information required. My address in license is of bettiah because i was in bettiah that time. Address kept changing for various reasons like changes in city etc. They are harassing me literally. I have paid 1450 as application fees towards idl and replacement of dl.in online application status is cleared and dispatched. But this guys are holding it for money. If this issue is not resolved then i will file legal case against dto rajesh kumar sign for not performing his duty honestly. His mob number is [protected], he is exteremely rough in speaking he has warned me to put a doubtful case for issuing idl. Please help me to get my idl however it is not helpful at this point of time but still i want indian government to help bihar come out of bribe culture. He is not some chief minister to show so much of attitude. He is misusing his power to drag me, request you to have joint call with him. Request your intervention on the same.

My application number is [protected] which can be viewed on parivahan website
                        Still these guys are saying to put false doubtful case against me for not giving them bribe please take strict action
                        Dto, rajesh kumar singh ([protected])
                        I had paid application for learner license rupee 220 but I had cancelled my application due to some reason. Kindly refund my money. Actually I am not being able to learn riding scooty. So I have cancelled my application. please look into my matter soon as possible.

dto bettiah is not issuing my international driving license due to ego - Comment #3444139 - Image #0

Rakshath Ramachandran
                          May 27, 2019

Address: No 7, 8th main,mathikere, 560054

The server was down and i tried paying online but after entering payment gateway it was not showing any window so i closed it. While paying here in rto office. It says wait for 30 mins, payment pending. It has been more than 2 hours but its still showing this. Please solve this issue as soon as possible. Please note that im in rto bangalore. And it says to contact rto but no is helping ne out here.
                          RTO Office in Gwalior is still like old times. They are opening by 11 am or after that and closing by 4 pm latest. This is not how I suppose government institutions should work. I am not sure if this complaint will work or not but being an responsible citizen i am doing this.

pratipal jadeja
                            May 27, 2019

Address: AT-CHHELLIGHODI, TA-PADDHARI, DIST-RAJKOT,GUJARAT, PIN-360110, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360110

I had fitted cng in my vehicle, for that i have given my rcgj 03 kp 2274 to rto rajkot. I had recieved message on dt: 13/3/2019 regarding dispatch of modified rc on my address. But till the date i haven't received it. I had inquired at delievery post office as well as rto rajkot. But it wasn't available there. I had suffered a lot & still suffering due to it. Do needful action & provide me my rc as early as possible.

amol pade
                              May 27, 2019

Address: RTO office Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Dear sir / madam,

I have given driving test for four wheeler permanent license on mh20 [protected] at aurangabad rto (Mh-20) on[protected].
                              However i have not yet received the driving license.
                              My application no. Is[protected]

When i check the application status on parivahan site it says
                              Application is under processing at rto level.
                              Record test results of driving test :-pending
                              Approval of endorsements on dl :- pending
                              Printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card) :- pending
                              Dispatch of the dl and psv badge :- pending

I request you to please do the needful.

mahendra.j
                                May 26, 2019

Address: Garodia Nagar ghatkopar east, 400077

Passenger refusal by auto rikshaw drivers in ghatkopar east. This complaint is to inform you that auto rikshaw drivers in ghatkopar east are not obeying public transport rules and openly making a fun of law and order. I request to please take a stern action this anti social elements who are made life hell for public including senior citizens. I'm submitting 1 auto rikshaw number which i have recently taken photo as iam unable to load in your site as per size. The number of auto rikshaw is (Mh03 cg 4011). Hoping for quick action against this public transport vehicle. Thanks and regards.
                                May 26, 2019
                                Updated by mahendra.j
                                Passenger refusal at ghatkopar east garodia Nagar by auto rikshaw drivers and arrogant behavior towards public including senior citizens.
                                RTO OFFICE jalna my MDL raet no mh[protected] MDL no datel name rag name address Rong office. RTO. Jalna. Online. Mistek

passenger refusal - Comment #3443137 - Image #0

May 25, 2019

Address: 500039

I have not received my driving license yet. I booked my driving slot for 2 wheeler on 22nd april and i have passed and now its 25th may. Since 1 month i am waiting for my driving license. It is given that within 10 to 15 days the driving lisence will be given but till now i have not recieved.. Kindly take the matter into consideration. I want my driving license as soon as possible.
                                  Hi, I have appeared and cleared for my permanent driver's license test on 10/5/2019. From MH02 RTO.
                                  It has been 15 days since then.
                                  The status of my license is still showing "Record test results of the driving test.
                                  This is my application number : [protected]

Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

I have not received my driving license yet - Comment #3443177 - Image #0

hyatulby
                                    May 25, 2019

Address: 382415

Today people received e memo at home.

Traffic system and rules are same for every where. But in east and west all manner is different for follow.

In east ahmedabad 95 % no body follow the signal, stop line, under brts path driving, and no one wear the helmet. Then also they never get e memo any single time and traffic police also not interested too followed rules.

Same in west ahmedabad if any body just crossing stop line then he got e memo, if not wear helmet u got e memo, if you cross stop line 2 second before green signal then you got e memo.

So people is very confuse where to follow rules and where to avoid and due to that they got e memo. And some specific location system follow strictly and else liberal (Like sardar patel coloni, sivranjni cross road... Very stric)

People like to follow traffic rules but traffic police first do campaign for stop line after that they issue e memo and who is living in east side and came to west side for 1 day then he definitely got e memo because city is same but traffic manner is totally different.

For brts, government allocated dedicated road and for general people side road now where only 1 to 2 % people travel in brts and 98 to 99 % people travel in general side road, and if some repairing works done in brts rout then it's fill-up and road finish work done with in week and if repairing works done in side road then it's fill-up and road finish when it's done god knows.

Who is traveling in brts rout general people and who is travling in side road also general people, then why for only 1 or 2 % people, goverment allocating equal road as for 98 to 99 % people and also in side road have harassment of parking and thelawala (Lari-galla) bus stop rixa stand or what not.

Brts is good for people but where, where new planing is done for road in old city area where limited space brts is not success. So do planing like helpful to people not to harass people. Because large scale of people facing traffic problem and brts road is totally free.

Please please understand the people problem.

hyatulby
                                      May 25, 2019

Address: 380021

Currently traffic police detain the vehicle if number plate is damage...

This is not a proper way to handle this problem, at lest u have think about people, who is going for important work and you taken vehicle every body have no any other option i[censored] taken vehicle from him.

Today's life without vehicle is like handicap...

First basic problem is number plate rto is manufacturing the number plate this is government unit you have to provide number plate which is reliable and good quality. But number plate quality is very very poor if any body can bend number plate 2 - 3 times than it's broken.

Second number plate ink quality, do you think it's good quality. Rto have no quality system and it's harassment for all user. Today working person have tough to get live in his working criteria so think for people and do good.

Before when number plate is not under to rto that time u never facing this type of problem because that quality is good and amount is also less compare to current position.

Government (Rto) has taken good charges for number plate but quality level is very poor. When you are implementing something than it's always has to batter than existing.

Problem in your quality and you are punishing and hare sing to people.

So my request to authorize person do something batter and avoid harassment of people and traffic police. Because both have lots of works for doing.