RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8319

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 349

Ratheesh Kv
Jun 20, 2018

I am in the rto gurgaon, haryana for the fifth day to have correction of name in the rc of my two wheeler. All the five days i didnt met with a staff named as mr. Hemant who is dealing with control room. The duty superintendent says that he will come for number of times but never comes. The notice here in the office says that the public dealing timing is between 9am to 1pm, but i could never met this particular staff in his chair in public dealing timings.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Paul Horta
    Jun 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I just took a cab from colaba market to navy nagar where i had put mattress on the cab.. Cab fare was 64rs he charged 80rs never found any cab drivers taking charge for such a small thing
    Cab details mh 01 at 2033
    Licence detail dl no mh01 [protected]
    Driver name chandrika prasad shukla
    Please do the need full so that such thing won't happen with other passengers

Dr PC Goyal
      Jun 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Regarding my rc no dl10ck9834, i received sms on 14.6.2018 that my rc has been dispatched on 13.06.2018 through speed post vide tacking no.
      Ed[protected]in.
      I am trying to track my consignment on speed post website but no details are available till today, neither i have received my rc.
      Kindly look in to it & help me.
      Kindly let me know whom should i contact, i tried to call on landline telephone but there was no response
      Dr prem chand goyal
      Jun 19, 2018
      Updated by Dr PC Goyal
      Regarding my RC No DL10CK9834, I received sms on 14.6.2018 that my RC has been dispatched on 13.06.2018 through speed post vide Tacking No.
      ED[protected]IN.
      I am trying to track my consignment on speed post website but no details are available till today, neither I have received my RC .
      Kindly look in to it & help me.
      Kindly let me know whom should I contact, I tried to call on landline telephone but there was no response
      Dr Prem Chand Goyal

Sahil Kapoor123456
        Jun 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Submitted complete document in feb2017. Filed RTI and they stated reason my documents are incomplete and i have taken my RC back.

Actual reason
        I have written letter with stamp from athaurity that supreme court has said bs3 vehicle registration is in pending decision
        They returned my RC after 4 months and said we will notify you once decision will be done from supreme court. I have stamped recipt and with the signature of official stating this reason. I fought with them once and was capturing there video then they issued me that.
        Contact no-[protected]

RajeshKS
          Jun 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I, rajesh kumar singh have applied online for issue of new learner licence (Lmv, mcwg) vide application no.[protected] on[protected]. I have been given appointment for online ll test on[protected] between 08:45 am – 10:00 am at zonal office, west delhi, janakpuri. At the time of filling online application i had mentioned my father’s name as m l singh which is short form of my father’s name moti lal singh. While verification of documents, before the online ll test, clerk sitting at counter no. 4 has stated that there is a mismatch of name of your father in documents and online application. I had informed him that this is a short name of my father which is written in his documents also. He said that show me any document where your father’s name is mentioned after your name as m l singh then only i will validate your application. I had shown him electricity bill of my residence where it is clearly mentioned rajesh kumar singh, s/o shri m l singh. He was satisfied with this document but now raised another objection and said that now show me of your date of birth document pan card, passport or school certificate where your father’s name should be mentioned as moti lal singh, then only application will be accepted or i have to apply online once again with exact details mentioned in date of birth document and i have to pay the complete fees once again.in this regard, i have visited thrice with all documents and requested several times to counter no. 4 clerks and inspector of room no. 14 also. I had tried to contact mr. Dinesh kumar, mlo also to explain my grievance but he was in field. Now being a govt. Employee, i feel harassed by the govt. Officials who rotated me this counter to that counter for several times/days. Even, the agents sitting outside the rto office said that they can manage to complete all the formalities with existing documents with these officials only but i have to pay rs. 2000/- for complete package service in addition to govt. Fees. However, being a govt. Employee i refused to pay any type of bribe. Now, i feel that officials at rto janakpuri are working there with doubtful integrity. They are trying to harass the applicants without any cause. Therefore, it is requested that kindly issue instructions to the officials of rto office janakpuri to accept my application and allow me to appear in online ll test. Thanking you in anticipation.

Rajesh kumar singh
          Mobile no. [protected]

Pranav Nalawade
            Jun 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078
            Website: parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice7/stateSelectBean.do

I have applied for a driving license for a two-wheeler (Non gear). The application date was[[protected]], application number[[protected]]. Still, it's showing pending at scrutiny check.
            I gave the driving test @ rto wadala
            And the officer name was rajput and he told me that i passed the exams successfully.
            Do i need to visit concerned rto?
            Which documents i need to submit at rto.
            How much time will it take to process?

saurabhjain01
              Jun 16, 2018

payment is pending... please wait for 30 mins

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I have paid rs 1000 from bank for a license related service. The status on parivahan site still shows as "payment is pending... Please wait for 30 mins for confirmation from the bank or please connect rto". This is completely unacceptable in today's digital economy promoted by mr modi. Should i launch a complaint with mr gadakari or mr modi's office?...
              83 other people found this review helpful
              83 found this helpful
              25 Comments
              Meet6020
              Jun 15, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

Respected sir/madam
              I have purchased hyundai i20 from divine motors vapi, in 26/01/18 and had applied for registration on 01/02/18 (Gj[protected]) my temp reg no. For your refrence and gj15r[protected] receipt no. For rto tax paid at valsad rto. Sir its been almost 5 months that i had applied for number and till date i have not received my r. C book and at rto when i am going to enquire about my misplaced rc they are telling me to search at post office they had provided me wrong tracking number so unfortunately its lost please help me with the problem.

Suresh Pakki
                Jun 14, 2018

Address: 530017

I have applied the transfer of ownership of a moped. Even though the transfer is visible in the website where we check the registration number, the local office says that some 'internal' transfer has not been done and will take more than 10 days. This is not the actual time it should take. It has ben 4 days since the transfer is shown online and is in the name of the new owner, but the local office cannot confirm it.

Divya V sharma
                  Jun 14, 2018

Address: 500082

We have submited our documents to rto khairtabad, for tranfering the vehicles from gujarat to hyderabad.

We have paid one time tax of rs 75200 for our car and rs 15000 for our two wheelers for shifting the registration from gujarat to hyderabad in may 2014, inspite of several visits to rto we are unable to get the new number.

My car reg no - gj06fq 8014

Please help.

Malikp
                    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                    Jun 13, 2018

Address: 401203

I hv submitted my motorcycle ownership transfer application number mh040000ah53989 in vasai rto, my bike number is mh48al2757, on date 3/6/2017 and its shows 'varified but waiting for approval' what the shame, after one year and lots of harrashment, and demand bribe from a office staff named shabaaz, i m very upsate, sory to say ' nothing changed'.
                    His Complaint is regarding the slow work done by RTO KR PURAM, BANGALORE
                    I Gave The Test For Permanent License (DL) 0n 01 DEC 2017 And i Was Passed
                    But Till Now They Haven't Dispatched MY DL
                    So I Request You To Help Me Regarding This Problem As I Am In Need For My D

transfer of ownership - Comment #3128875 - Image #0
                    I want to report that rto in rohini New Delhi works till 10:30 only?! The official timings to apply offline for learner's license is 1 pm but Everytime the counter is closed after 10:30.

aman431994
                      Jun 13, 2018

Address: 560035
                      Website: parivahan.gov.in/payments/PayStatusVeriResponce.jsp?vno=1

Not able to pay online it says please wait for 30 minutes bank is verifying your application number i tried after 30 minutes but it still says the same i tried cancelling appointment and rebooking but still the same error i dont know where to pay please check with the it team there is some site issue as it is not going to payment gateway page.

Please check on this and do the needful.
                      Not able to do the payment online. Please fix the issue.

not able to pay online it says please wait for 30 minutes bank is verifying your application - Comment #3196704 - Image #0

rahul6312
                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: 560035

Request was for change of address in dl (Same city)

Application number - [protected]
                        Epayment reference number - ka2018hb0768692

I have already visited rto, ka51, bangalore and biometrics was completed and i have been issued the acknowledgement no - 1094/05 jun 2018

Status of application is not moving for the above. Please assist in getting the dl printed and delivered

Sohildr
                          Jun 11, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Car park in the front of my shop in miraroad shanti garden mig1 there is a big issues with the vehicle going by please solve the issue we can't get the tanker water for the shop even the swiper can't swipe the road area properly and is been left as the way it is, all the garbage just cone inside the shop because of the car parked in front qe cant get the deliveries for the shop plz help

I have Purchase Honda Activa 4 G from mundra Kutch. RC book of the same two whllers was sent to me by Post but it could not delivered to me . Reason of it was short address. & it again sent back I want to know that can they sent again to me & in how much time i can received back.

shzb
                            from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jun 10, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

I purchased bike which is having price of 113000 and you're taking rto charges of 13000 plus insurance about 4 thousand. Please tell me how's this even possible. I need you to please provide me all detail. Why are you taking that much charges?
                            Could you please provide me all information or yamaha showroom is done a fraud with me.
                            My vehicle number is :- up81 by 0145 and my mobile number is [protected]

Anilverma009
                              from Morinda, Punjab
                              Jun 8, 2018

Address: 143001

I have reached twice after submitting my file to rto amritsar but didn't get my learning license. It says reprint every documents. Than we will find a solution. If i have already do every process than why they harass me. Please solve this issue. My application no. [protected]
                              And i also want to what is the exact minimum time and maximum time to issue learning license.

From anil verma

ravikiran m kiran
                                Jun 8, 2018

Address: 370001

This is ravikiran serving soldier of indian air force bhuj.. I passed my test 77 days ego.. I don't got... Till now.. I came to bhuj rto office room no 6.. Regarding collecting of my returned dl.. They were not responding to my queries communicate.. Its 12 pm approx date 8jun 18.. Till now officer don't came.. This what the worst service to the common public and serving soldier.. Necessary steps to be taken against this...
                                I filled an online form for LL. I wrote the wrong address on it. I can't edit it online and the rto officials are telling me to pay fees again. What kind of nonsense is this

chandrasumit
                                  from Amarpur, Bihar
                                  Jun 7, 2018

Address: 829150

I am from rto ramgarh, jharkhand. (Jh/24).. I had applied for driving license. And a date was provided to me for driving test. When i went there i was waiting for 2-3 hrs for officer or rto/dto officer who check the driving test. After that they told the officer was not available or busy in another work. Then i went there after a week, that day the officer was not present. After that i went there 2-3 more days, but many times the officer was not available or he was no mood to conduct driving test. Please take legel action against the officer..

Manjeet Chahal Ranu
                                    Jun 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Transport department
                                    I a resident of dilshad garden had applied for my learning license online but met with a mistake. I have incorrectly entered my name and now nobody is helping me out there and the biggest mistake is i have paid my fees too and nobody is giving out refund..
                                    Please i request you to give out my refund...

Jagdish Chaudhary Mamroli
                                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 5, 2018

Sir i am defence person. I have passed driving licence test on 17 apr 18. But my application status is still pending at rto office panchkula. Still rto not issued my driving licence.
                                      Please helpe sir. As defence person not possible to go rto office again and again.
                                      My application copy attached here
                                      My application no. Is[protected]
                                      Application date 12 apr 18.
                                      My dob 01/07/1992
                                      Jun 05, 2018
                                      Updated by Jagdish Chaudhary Mamroli
                                      Sir application copy is attached here
                                      Jun 05, 2018
                                      Updated by Jagdish Chaudhary Mamroli
                                      Sir please find out receipt copy here