Sahara India Pariwar — Non payment of my FD in SAHARA CREDIT COOPERATIVE SOCIETY LIMITED

Address:SCF-40-41, Second Floor, Phase-5, Mohali, Chandigarh - 160062, Above Union Bank

I booked a FD of Rs 3 lac with SAHARA CREDIT COOPERATIVE SOCIETY LIMITED Under Sahara A Select Scheme in Mohali branch of Punjab on 21 Aug 2019 for the period of 18 months. Thus my FD is matured on 21 Feb 2021. My account number is [protected] and my membership number is [protected]. I also Attached my FD Certificate.

When I contacted the Branch Manager for withdrawal he asked me to wait for 31 March 2021. But when I went to him after this period he refused to give me my money. He is given me another date 30 April 2021. But when I went again after this period then again he refused to give my money back. Now he is telling me to wait till September 2021.

I have been making the rounds of the branch but the Manager has been routinely humiliating me. He shows me the video of Subrato Roy and tells me SEBI took 24000 crore. Case is in court. This was taken in 2012 and I deposited in Feb 2019. My money is not deposited to SEBI. Previous Manager (Anup Srivastav) is saying the company will pay 12% interest for the delaying time period. Current branch manager is Anil Sharma.

Is there no law of the land that I am being made to run from pillar to post to claim my own money?

Sir, I am very poor. I spent all my hard earned money and it's only after great efforts and with a view to securing my future that I deposited the aforementioned amount. It has been 4 months that I have been denied my own money.

Sir, I humble request you to look into the matter and get me my deposits. I also want you to take stern action against the Branch Manager.

Kumari Jyoti
W/o - Ranjeet Kumar
Flat no.- 5C, Top Floor, Decent Homes, Sante Majra,
Sector-115, Mohali (PB.)
Mob- [protected]

Ac No- [protected]
Membership no- [protected]
Sahara India Pariwar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sahara India Pariwar
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    Sahara India Pariwar Phone
    +91 52 2233 1408 [Sahara Prime City]
    +91 22 3966 4100 [Sahara Mutual Fund]
    +91 52 2233 7777 [Sahara Life Insurance]
    Sahara India Pariwar Address
    Sahara Shaher, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India - 226024
    View all Sahara India Pariwar contact information